paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion

Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From design to conception, the Fusion Paintball Marker by Dangerous Power aims to achieve the highest level of performance at any price. If you've tried shooting one, you will agree that this mission has been accomplished! Out of the box, the Fusion rivals the performance of other 'high-end' markers that are double or even triple the cost, leaving the competition wondering how quality can come at such affordability.

Hybrid Fusion Features:

* Electronic LED switch
* Semi / Ramping
* Runs off one 9 volt battery
* Nitrogen/Compressed air only
* 250 psi low pressure air-ram
* Quick release bolt
* Overall length - 19.7 inches
* Includes 2 piece barrel - autococker threads
* Weight - 2.5 lbs.Infrared rays sensor strike
* Vertical regulator
* Anti-chop break beam eyeLarge Trigger Guard
* Hybrid Custom Milling
* Hybrid Jewels on the body
* Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
* Hybrid On/Off ASA and Rail Mount
* Hybrid Grips
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Traitor Series Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cjlowry Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Hybrid Fusion (the gun really doesnt need any upgrades), Halo B, Crossfire 92 4500 LP

backup: red ion, locking feedneck, j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is really it. even the reg doesnt even need replacement.
Strengths: No upgrades needed (seriously), easy to change board settings, price
Weaknesses: A bit loud, but sound volume honestly doesnt make that big of deal in speedball
Review: Over the years, i have used almost every gun out there. i have to say though, i am 100% impressed with this gun. when the guy at my local store was telling me about this gun before it came in, i was interested but a little reluctant because i never heard of dangerous power before then. however, looking into it, i decided that if half of what i read was true, the gun would be a good deal for only $425. i went to the store the day it was supposed to come in and waited there for the delivery guy to come. the guy working the store was just as excited as i was to see this. when i first took it out, i was taken back by its looks. this was one of the coolest looking guns i'de ever seen, but as everyone knows, looks arent everything. i decided i'de get it so i did and took it home.

this gun is VERY easy to maintain (mostly because its a double stack set up). i was really impressed though when i opened the grip to look at the board. it comes with 8 different settings, organized by league. the setting is easily changed by a set of 4 switches, no hassling with simultaneous button holding and light watching. the gun also turns on and off nice, and its easy to turn off eyes for testing.

well i took the gun out to my regular field, and boy was it a blast. it didnt take real long for it to break in, and once it did, boy was it amazing. i was shooting xball silver and i turned it to ramping at 25 bps (which is always fun) and just unloaded to see how it handled. i sent a constant stream to the exact same place. i'm not just talking about barrel accuracy, but even with the reg, it was dead on at 25 bps.

It comes with a cocker threaded 2 piece barrel (back is .690) and even its reg is great. There REALLY are no upgrades needed. the trigger is really smooth and feels great. its a breakbeam trigger so theres no switch its hitting so it feels 100% smooth. it is also really easy to adjust the trigger because the two screws (one for forward travel and one for stopping) are located on the outside of the gun just above the trigger. solenoid is fairly loud when theres no air which makes it nice for testing and adjusting trigger to get your own feel.

everyone who has seen this gun was impressed by how good it looks, but they also like how the gun feels. it has a great natural feeling. i really cant say enough great things about this gun. it absolutely compares to $1000 plus guns. i highly recommend this gun to everyone i know. unfortunately they are really hard to find right now. my local store says they arent even shipping anymore for a month.
Conclusion: Everyone i know loves this gun once they've seen it. from the guys at the store, to the staff at the field, my speedball teammates, to even the guys on the woodsball team (the black fusion though lol). honestly, if you are looking at getting a new gun, i would seriously consider this, regardless of your price range. this marker gets a well deserved 10. way to go hybrid and dangerous power on making an incredible gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

tacøslayer Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power Fusion
Timmies
Egos
Marker Setup: 05 Planet Eclipse Ego, Star frame, and virtue board.

Hybrid Traitor Series Fusion with Hybrid Sparta Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really. better barrel maybe.
Strengths: Looks sick
Weaknesses: Not that much better than the normal fusion.
Review: This gun rips out of the box. The milling looks sweet in the pictures but even better in person. There are also new grips and a new headloc feedneck. The only problem is that its no better than the normal Fusion. Yes they added a few little dings and bells like the Hybrid Jewels on the body and the on/off ASA rail mount but they could have done better. They could have at least added the Hybrid Sparta Regulator and the Hybrid Hybucci Print to give it a better value. None the less this gun is great. I haven't used this at the field yet but it will probably get a lot of looks because there aren't many around. It shoots pretty consistent. and the board is pretty good for a stock board. I'm going to use it as my backup for my Ego and to me, it shoots like an Ego even out of the box.
Conclusion: This gun runs around $25-$50 more than the normal Fusion depending on where you buy it, so if you feel like dishing out the extra dough for some milling and grips go ahead i thinks its worth the extra $25. I'm weighing this gun on its performance more than the upgrades that hybrid put on it so its a 9 out of 10 which is pretty good value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoky79 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix, Hyper2 reg, Redz Cam Lock feed neck, Max Flow 88/4500, Redz Pepper Stickz,Pulse Loader with RF Chip. Hybrid DP Fusion, Max Flow 68/4500, Pulse Loader with RF
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shoots great out of the Box. Could use alittle better barrel.
Strengths: You can Cap it for tournament play. Great on air
Weaknesses: I have yet to fine a weakness in this gun.
Review: Well i got my Hybrid DP Fusion in Last friday just in time for our normal weekend of play. Made a few changes in the Regs and was shooting 285 across the chrono. and off to the field we go.After playing the first game i was impress right away. I forgot to get air before the game so i only went on the field with about 1200psi in my tank. Well i got 3 pods and a Pulse out of it. All weekend long i shot the stock barrel on it with no barrel breaks and it was pretty accruate. After shooting 5 cases of paint through it this weekend i have decided that i am going to buy another one. This gun is a great buy.
Conclusion: This gun is a great buy. Great Price, Super fast, Lightwieght
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoogerTHEfantom Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have borrowed a Ego before and they feel the same. The Fusion has a cooler milling and an optical trigger. Other than that, I don't see much of a difference between the two.
Marker Setup: Proto Rail (custom black/red) , Ignition 45/45, Vlocity Jr. (smoke), empire revolver 14in. barrel kit
(Silver) Traitor Series Hybrid Fusion and Evlution2 w/ board as backups
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit (although stock is .690), hybrid reg to keep the theme, your preferred trigger
Strengths: Cheap Ego-feel performance. Much like Proto is to Dye.
Has a LPR!
Weaknesses: You can't grasp the reg like on some guns
Review: This is AWESOME for only 400-something bucks. First gun I have seen to have a LPR and smooth trigger funtion for the price. Get this too, man, there are NO internal hoses. No problems with air leaks of the sort inside, plus the delrin bolt has NO O-ring to wear out on you. It works just fine without them, and can operate anywhere from 225-300psi, so you don't need to be able to set the dwell. Ramping is standard along with auto and semi. The only problem I had was that I like to GRASP the marker firmly, as with the Rail. The daggone trigger guard is in the way so I can't get the same feel. No big deal though, since the bolt is a FASOR blowback, the feedneck has been moved back about an inch. This put more of the weight on your arms than your hand, so to me this makes up for uncomfortable grips.
Conclusion: If you want bling, get a Ego. IF you haven't won the lottery lately, get the Fusion. Its all you need and want for 1/3 the price. If not, use an extra Benjamin for the little gimmick you desire.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 at 10:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brando2569 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Creek Designs Lasoya Promaster, Smart Parts Ion, Smart Parts Epiphany, Eclipse Ego 07, Proto Matrix Rail.
Marker Setup: 1. Red Hybrid Traitor Fusion with CP on/off ASA.
2. Black/Grey Indian Creek Designs Lasoya Promaster with CP razor drop, cp regulator, ccm feedneck, hybrid on/off asa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New ASA, possibly a new barrel.
Strengths: Weight, Speed, Looks, Price, Simplicity.
Weaknesses: Hybrid asa.
Review: I picked up my hybrid fusion for $400 at a local shop I initially noticed the weight was excellent at 2.5 lbs. It isn't quite as light at the PMR but it is lighter than the Epiphany and the build quality is superior to that of the PMR or epiphany.
One thing that I did not like was the Hybrid ASA that it comes with, its probably the cheapest asa that hybrid makes, and its very hard to turn it on and off with the air connected to it. I replaced mine with a CP on/off which is MUCH better.
The Stock Barrel is decent with a .690 bore but it is still a stock barrel, so i have been looking for a replacement barrel for it, for now the stock one will do fine.
The stock V2 board that it comes with has only 15 bps, or 25 bps, capped modes which is good enough for me, some pople prefer more options but the stock board is pretty good, the eye logic is excellent, i had it ramping at 25 bps, consistantly for a whole hopper of paint without even one chop, the stock regulator is pretty impressive also it keeps up with very high rates of fire with ease.
One of my favorite things about this gun is how simple it is to maintain, you can have the bolt and ram out and lubed up in less than a minute.
Lastly the looks of this gun are second to none, The milling job that hybrid did to it is very high quality, the hybrid body jewels are perfectly placed and look awesome. The grips are very cool looking along with the other hybrid upgrades it comes with like the feedneck, the asa rail, and the asa.
Conclusion: I would definitely Buy this gun again, it beats everything else in its price range in just about every catagory, The only problem I had with mine was the Hybrid on/off ASA, although it looked good on the gun it did not perform well so it had to be replaced. If your looking for a gun in the $300 - $400 dollar price range definitely take a look at this gun, I highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 26th, 2007 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

brett115 Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing i have used has come close to the affordability and performance that the traitor fusion has.
Marker Setup: traitor fusion, dye ASA, halo b w/ rip, contract killer backplate, ultra light barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA (refer to the conclusion)
Strengths: Fast, light, affordable, looks bad as$, no internal hoses!
Weaknesses: none really, maybe ASA
Review: This is an excellent gun. you can rip this beast right as it comes out of the box. my first tourney with it everyone wanted to know what it was. its milling stands out like ground effects on a minivan. not only does it look good but it performs as good as it looks.
Conclusion: the only problem i have had with this gun is that the ASA leaked like a civ. but other than that its a definet buy. i give it a 10/10 because it is a well rounded gun for 425$! buy it RIGH T NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HybridFusion Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, No contest, fusion wins
Marker Setup: Silver Traitor Series Fusion, 12-14" Stiffi, 48/45 DXS tank, Empire B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
LIGHT PRODUCTS!!! Light Everything, Light Gun deserves light stuff
Strengths: FAST!!! Price.
Weaknesses: Can't hold reg. Get new grips.
Review: Best Value for the money.
Ive used it for quite a while now. All my friends are jealous. These are kids with shockers, dyes, etc. Nothing better. I went to Extreme Rage in Miami, test fired my gun, almost made a kid s**t himself. I saw grown men with scared looks on thier face!

Great Board. Dip Switches make it sooooooo easy to change modes.
Conclusion: BUY IT IF YOU GOT THE MONEY!!!! Perfect gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media