paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Stinger Paintballs / RPS Stinger Paintballs / RPS Stinger Paintballs

RPS Stinger Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Stinger Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Stinger Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stinger Paintballs by RPS
Product Availability 
The RPS Stinger Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
OhNoesXD Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Similiar
Strengths: Low Chops
Decent Flight
Price
Weaknesses: Hard Shell, bounces off targets at times
Review: I use these quite often at NYC Paintball, they're pretty sturdy paintballs and can give great accuracy when using the right bore size. The shells are pretty hard, though. So these are known not to always break on impact, so you'll have to squeeze off a few more shots. If you find a good price for these i'd recommend them.
Conclusion: Not bad paint to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeyhawk77 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Draxxus or Diablo, marbs, etc.
Marker Setup: Micromag, x-valve, lvl10, ult, intelliframe, cp unimount, evo 2, nitroduck plasma 68/4500, J&J Edge
Recommended
Barrels:
It fit my .685 back perfectly. So a small bore barrel should work well.
Strengths: No blems. Very round.
Weaknesses: Hard shell. I had many, many bounces.
Review: Well this paint is pretty good for the money. It was field paint at a scenario game for $50/case. Out of an entire case I didn't see even one ball with a blemish or dimple. They call them stinger for a reason. I would compare it to marbs but with a much harder shell. I had bounces all day long on me and the other team and that's the only bad thing about this paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for the money but be weary of the hard shell!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CDN BALLER Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xo stuff
ZAP (various)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Redz Barrell kit
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Great price
Round
Great fill
Weaknesses: Kinda hard shell
Review: so far the best paint for the money without breaking the $60/case price.
very accurate and RPS did a great job at making these they have practically no seam, these things shoot straight.

This is one of my favorite paints to use, buy them and you'll be glad

I have never noticed bounces with these, even so your follow up shot will be in the same spot, these are cyclone friendly
Conclusion: Highly recommended as per review body
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 12th, 2008 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.Tech Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not to many for this nice price for quality.
Marker Setup: Various markers thoughout the year, like Spyders and when I first started had crappy Brassagoles Talons (what I was 12 at the time.

Proto Matrix 6,
14" pepperstick .689 bore.
NDZ trigger
Tadao board.
Empire Reloader B.
Hybrid Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything in the bore sizes.
Strengths: Cheap price, Best quality for the price
Nice fill
Nice painless breakable shell.
Nochops
Weaknesses: Drop-off with 689 barrel
Some balls had crooked seem lines
Kinda Smells bad
Review: Bought a case of these for $35 to shoot out of my M6, Great paint for the pirce but Drop off with 689 barrel was kinda annoying... Ropes alright but once it reaches taget it does a 10-17" curve ball... Not to good with larger bores so don't do it unless you want a little drop off... I never tested them with a barometer but I heard they were .683. So probably better luck with those. I just shot my Empire ramps after and I was shooting ropes like you won't believe. No drop-off. Sure ramps are double the price, but it is tourney paint and this is more like Recball paint. Some balls had crooked lines that could effect flight, but still shot fine. Other cons, The Paintball fill they use really smells. It is all over the balls bags and inside. I don't like the smell of the filling they use but I guess that justifes the great price for good quality paintballs.
Conclusion: These will blow away anything at Walmart folks in that price range so pick them up. I give it an 7 for the good quality at a good price and only an 7 because of the drop off and smell of them along with being a little oily. Other then that RPS makes great other products like Marbs and Premium
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 9th, 2008 at 9:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

professorchaos Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Rampage
Marker Setup: 2005 Pirhana GTI
Halo TSA Hopper
20oz co2 Tank
14' inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Strengths: Bright Fill
Breaks On Impact( not in barrel )
Price
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these in a scenario. I shot 1000 of my 2000 balls. I didnt need to continue to shoot because they were accurate so i only needed to shoot about 5 balls a player or so. These are great whether your a first time player, or a 10 year yeteran.
Conclusion: Get some!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scias Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Triax Paintballs
Heavy Metal
Sterling Shield
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/ metal clamping feedneck, red dot scope, new detent, 9V Fasta Hopper
Tippmann X7, squishy paddles, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Very tough
Round
Green!
Cheap
Weaknesses: Don't break some of the time
Review: When I started playing paintball, I had a hard time finding good paint. I settled on a good brand that was very cheap. Never had a problem with them and they're easily available at Academy. Recently they went up in price. This led me to look on PBReview for a brand of the same quality at a great price. I found Stingers.

I bought a case of 2000 at Academy for my most recent game to try them out. They were only 27.99! I was pumped. I saved 10 bucks. When I got them I inspected them pretty well. They were very round. Didn't see an oblong one with a visual inspection. I tried my best to break one. They deformed when I squeezed but were pretty hard to break. That's great, cause that's the main thing I want to avoid with my paint is breaking in my gun. I used a good 700 during the game I played this past weekend. They all flew straight, and MOST of them broke. Got a couple head shots that broke, but the ONE that I know for sure didn't break cost us the game. I even saw and heard it bounce off the front of his mask. I got hit a bunch from stingers and higher priced paint and it bounced here and there as well.
Conclusion: Great paint for an unbeatable price. They don't break all the time, but that's the trade off for all the other pluses. I love form and function that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. RPS just acquired another loyal customer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nordashi Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rage
Marker Setup: SP1 with 16" barrel, electronic loader (cca 20balls/sec), HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
short. 14" or simular
Strengths: Cheap price. Good for BT-4 and Tippman 98
Weaknesses: Barrel and CYCLONE breaks!!! Totaly bad for A5 & X7
Review: In club we have all types of markers:
mechanicals, mech. with E-grip, tournament markers, electropneumatics...
Showed good on BT-4, Tippman 98, SP-1 but
on VL Orion, A5 Cyclon, Bravo One Tactical Egrip showed very bad.

Also I tested with SP1 and electronic loader: good at 1 per click,and
good on 3 per click, but showed terrible on full auto! (15+ balls/sec)
Conclusion: Good price/quality ratio but showed terrible on longer barrels and cyclon feed markers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dortiz29 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rps premium.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Mr, Viewloader eVLution II, Custom Products 14 inch barrel, 48/3000 Pure Energy Air System, Kingman Java Deluxe Slam 5 Paintball Harness.
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products 14 inch classic barrel
Strengths: Accurate.
doesn't break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Doesn't brake on target sometimes.
Review: These are pretty good paintballs. I have used about 2500-3000 of them and not one has chopped in my barrel. They are very accurate with my Mr1 and CP barrel. They are fairly cheap ($35) I like the fill in the paintballs, it is very bright and thick. none of them have ever broken in my hopper either. They don't always break on target though. I once had to shoot a guy 3 times before one broke. I still think these are good paintballs though.
Conclusion: These are inexpensive, accurate paintballs. they hardly ever break in your barrel. they sometimes dont break on your target. I would reccomend getting these for recreational play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunningFetus Tuesday, December 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Friends generic paintballs, idk what brand
XBalls
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Halo v35
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Good Fill
No Barrel Breaks
Generally Break on Contact
Weaknesses: One or Two may bounce but the solid shell thickness prevents breaks
Review: Really good paintballs. These will never break in your barrel due to their thick shell. This may be a downside for some as one or two may bounce but i've never had that happen. They always break on contact for me. They pack a little more punch because they're thicker.
Conclusion: Great Balls. Use them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbed318 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monsters
Tippmann Paintballs
Recon Camo Paintballs
Marker Setup: VL 12V Revolution electric hopper
9" aluminum barrel (Stock)
20 Oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Bright
Bright fill
Breaks on target
Cheap but good
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is really good paint, especially for the price. I dunno how well it works for high-end electro markers but it works really well with ANY mechanical markers and almos all low-end electros, electric hopper or not. You will rarely chop as long as you have a good electric hopper, even if you do chop it won't stop you from playing the rest of the game. The only problem might occur if you're trying to shoot through some brush in woodsball then they might break on a branch or something, but other than that they are excellent balls, especially for the budget player.
Conclusion: These are really great balls, BUY THEM! They are really cheap but really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media