paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Guerrilla Air Myth / Guerrilla Air Myth / Guerrilla Air Myth

Guerrilla Air Myth Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Guerrilla Air

Buy Guerrilla Air Myth

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Guerrilla Air Myth
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the regulator that is destined to take its’ place in the annals of Paintball, as the one that rendered all other screw-ins obsolete.

Myth's Unique features:

* An astounding less than ¾” in length from ASA to bottle.
* An unimaginable “Air-lite™” weight.
* Virtually instantaneous recharge.
* Rebuildable.
* Replaceable head tip (for those accidental dings to the o-ring gland).
* User Friendly.
* All the same incomparable quality, safety, performance and support you have come to expect from Guerrilla Air™.
Product Availability 
The Guerrilla Air Myth is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jimmie Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdew, Centerflag, Pmi
Marker Setup: Superstock, Karnivor, Cyborg 6, DM 6, Nexus Dark trooper ego 6, DM7 stako, Myth, Sly barrel kit, Puls loader, Reloader b
Strengths: Small
Light
Middle pressure
Incredible fast to fill
Sexy
Weaknesses: Price (but it`s worth it)
other color options would have been fun
Review: When I received my myth, I was amazed about the size - it were so small and so light. I screw the myth on to my stako and attached it to my marker with the sly on, which is a very light carbon barrel. WOW! now my setup feels absolutely completed, it fits me like a glove, it`s perfect. I play mid, front and snake position, and now my marker is so much easier to maneuver in tight spots, and that's perfect for a front player.
Performance
This is a very good reg, just like any other good reg, but so much smaller and lighter. So in the end I guess it`s a matter of taste. One in my team tested the myth and he didn`t like it cause he has arms like a gorilla, he felted that his ego got to small. My opinion is that it`s the best reg for people who want a tight setup or just want a killer reg, the myth deserve a good research. THE MYTH ROCKS!
Conclusion: The Guerrilla Air Myth is a high quality product, no doubt about that. I would recommend the myth to anyone who would ask me for advice on a reg choice, because I believe that it is perfect in every way (except from the price, few colors and for people with long arms). So if you have the money to buy it don't hesitate, go for it.The myth is perfect.
kindest regards from Sweden
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zombie413 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire LP regulator, Worr HP regulator, Max-flo, Micro-Max-flo, Guerrilla Air Ambush LP regulator, Pure Energy regulator
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya Intimidator w/ Warped Sportz Lucky 15, AKA 2-liter, AKA SCM lpr/volumizer, Kila detents, BL frame, Virtue... VLocity, 70/4500 Guerrilla Air Ambush
Strengths: Size, Flow rate, Reliability/Durability
Weaknesses: Some may say price, but you get what you pay for.
Review: The team (Ignite) at my local field, S&S Paintball, is sponsored by Guerrilla Air and they recently lent me the Myth to try out. The first impression that I got from the Myth was WOW! That thing is small! The Ambush regulator that I was using was already much lighter that the Crossfire Reg, but the Myth blows both of them out of the water. The regulator is about half the length of the Ambush or most other regs.

The Test: The first big test of the Myth came at Conder's Paintball in Kentucky. Conder's was hosting a "big" game on March 3rd and the weather was less than perfect. The high temperature was about 35 degrees and it was snowing on and off all day. Over the course of about five hours of play, the Myth performed flawlessly. On my Timmy, the Myth never failed to keep up with any mode that I put the gun into. Even when the cold caused ice to form on the outside of the reg, it never failed to perform to the highest capacity. At the end of the day four cases had been put through the Timmy and the Myth proved that it functions as good as it looks.

*NOTE: The players at S&S Paintball shoot a variety of markers (NXT Shockers, Timmies, Etek Egos, Various DMs and Ions) and the Myth performed flawlessly on every marker that it has been used on.

Conclusion: Guerrilla Air has outdone themselves. They have created a very high quality product that is not only smaller than every other reg out there, but out performs them in durability, reliability, and flow. If you are looking to improve the length, weight, and functionality of your current air system, the Guerrilla Air Myth is a no-brainer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker292003 Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxflo reg. and most screw in regs
Marker Setup: '06'd shocktech timmy mostly aftermarket, NME le stock, evil pimp light mod
Strengths: Tiny, light, and now available for $30-40
Weaknesses: Maybe too small, doesnt use standard rebuild parts.
Review: I just got this lil reg and its tiny i put it on and it shaved off nearly 3/4 of an inch of the overall length of my tank but that may be put back by having to move the rail and asa to the back of the frame unless you have a large enough drop forward/rail for the gauge and the fill nipple to clear. This is an awesome lil reg especially since its much less than many other comparable replacement regs and i got it for much less than any other reg even the cheaper generic brand reg.
The reg consistency is good and a nice recharge rate is nothing to sneeze at.
the only real downfall of it is maybe nothin major but it doesnt use standard parts except for the oring on the top of the reg the rest are speciality parts even the fill nipple is special to guerrilla regs. so if you damage a part or blow the "burst disk" you have to order it direct from guerrilla or one of their retailers.
Conclusion: This is an awesome lil reg for the price but know that u might have to adjust your setup a lil to adapt to the tiny reg and if there are problems with the reg then you have to get the parts from Guerrilla.
Well worth the cash for it and the time for install but is brought down by the slight scarcity of replacement parts and it being on the verge of too small so it gets dropped a point in my opinion
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 29th, 2008 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jebus2 Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center flag reg
Marker Setup: Redz Ion
Peperstickz 14"
Luxfer 68ci 4500 w/ Myth Reg
Triumph SSl 200



Tippmann 98 custom
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Small
Light
Durable
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered a new air tank from my local club. I was orginally goning to get the center flag reg, but since my order got mixed up and it took 2 months to get it in, the guy threw in a myth reg instead. Im glad he got mixed up with the order because man, i love this reg.

Its so small compared to other regs

Its light as well

Durable, with killer looks as well
Conclusion: Basicly, if you want a small, good reg. This is the one to buy.

Highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeo1 Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 07 Ego - Sly 14" - CP 68 Myth reg
Strengths: Size, weight
Weaknesses: Fill nipple and guage positions
Pinging sound when i shoot
Review: I had been using 48 because the size was just right for front play and because 3 and 5 man didn't require as much paint. I'm playin 7-man now, multiple positions. The CP reg was so long that playing tight with the bigger tank was getting tough. Put on the new Myth reg and its almost the same length as my 48. One concern is the pinging sound I hear when I shoot. Gonna let the local airsmith check that out for me. Other than that. (07 Ego - Sly 14" - CP 68 Myth reg) this setup is sooooo light. I think i'll try for the 50 spike every game (LOL)
Conclusion: I have had it for such a short time but man is it nice. $43 bucks shipped I dunno if thats expensive or not but i'm getting one for my 48
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shifted28 Thursday, February 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Marker >> Black Smart Parts Eos, Virtue board, red Virtue eyes, black CP Reg, 360 Qev.
Bottle >> Guerrilla Air Myth reg + Luxfer 68/4500 fibre wrap,
Hopper >> Smoke Halo Magna Drive
Barrel >> 14' Black freak jr + Freak inserts kit.
Strengths: Very Short
looks good
Price
Weaknesses: Too short to be used with nearly all drop forwards and rails ;'(
Review: Nice n short, havent had or heard of any performance issues from my mates who also us it.

Only thing that really sux with this reg is if you like the look of a drop forward or rail u wont b able to use them with this reg. As the gauge is so close to the reg thread it catches on the top of ur drop forward or rial.

But its so short u already have the effect of a drop/rail.

Just a looks thing.


Conclusion: Great, unless u specifically want a drop forward or rail.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2009 at 3:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None Compare
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Short
Lightweight
Safety Features
Weaknesses: Gauge could be smaller or different
Review: I put this reg on a CP 68/4500 tank, which brings tank setup to about 10.5 inches. It helps me use a larger tank that is close to the length of a 70/4500 stubby, but about a pound lighter and about 1/2" longer.

Installation was simple with the provided instructions. The threads on the regulator have a pair of bleed channels as a safety feature.

The one thing I would change on this reg is the gauge. Because it is so short, the ASA needs to be flush with the back of the trigger frame or the gauge will prevent the tank from being screwed in all the way. If they could somehow use a smaller gauge or a different gauge that will let you move the ASA forward a bit, that would help me.
Conclusion: If you are a short guy and need a bigger tank to shoot more paint during a game, this reg will let you do that more comfortably.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarelyBen Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Reg, Crossfire (Nothing But Problems) PMI
Marker Setup: DM6
Strengths: Small, Efficient, Tight
Weaknesses: Could Have Different Colors But Black Is Ok
Review: I have Been Using This Reg on a DXS Tank Before I Got My Guerrilla Air System (Love It)
Guerrllia Airs Customer Service is the best in the industry in my opinion. I dropped my tank and it landed on the top of the reg cracking the top (of course) I Called them the next Day (Monday) and they sent me the parts and i received them on Wednesday. Thanks a Bunch
Conclusion: I Would Recommended This To Anyone Looking for Better Efficiency and a Tighter Set Up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brettholmes5 Friday, December 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ambush
Strengths: Air regulation distributes perfect with out any error since ive had it.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive used ninja regulators prior that are sub par to the Myth. The air distribution is remarkable and Guerrilla has knocked this one out of the park. I recommend the Air Myth to inexperienced and Experienced PB users. I noticed a huge difference in my setup from the moment I had put the Myth on my Marker. There hasnt been a better Regulator on the market that ive used.
Conclusion: Get asap it helps out any marker setup and brings easier air use to any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Monday, December 31st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ambush, Throttle reg, crossy reg, NONE compare
Marker Setup: Stock Droid, VL JR w/ Virtue, 45/45 Stako.

PMR, UL Frame, UL barrel, Proto backcap, cp on/off. Halo B w/ rip and v35, PMI 45/45

Ironmen DM6, some upps
Strengths: Its very small, light, has amazing recharge, very good quality.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ordered it off ansgear where it is the cheapest. Got 2 of them, came in about a week later. Threw them on and they are amazing, better then any other reg. Its small, light, amazing recharge, etc. This is top of the line.

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2493714
Conclusion: Get it, for $30 you cant beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media