paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal / Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal / Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal / Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal

Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker is made from the finest clear, impact resistant plastic available and is virtually indestructible! It's perfectly balanced for a steady aim and perfect shot. Its performance/price relationship is unmatched in today's marketplace. The Stealth Series offers an exiting new look and appearance that is unmatched in paintball today. The Tiger Shark Crystal's trouble free design makes it an excellent choice for field owners as well as players. The Tiger Shark Crystal continues the tradition of being one of the most economical and trouble free pump-actuated paintball markers on the market.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Tigershark Crystal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintballgod88 Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon (doesen't compare)
Marker Setup: 4 oz. tank or 12 gram cartridge
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Great for beginners and as a back up gun, great price, good accuracy and range, i can beat people that have semi-autos with it, you can get about 45-55 shots with a 12 gram cartridge, it dosen't chop many balls (i chopped about 7 with it), very light trigger pull, very well balanced, strips down with out tools
Weaknesses: the pump sometimes gets stuck when your pulling it back to it's starting position
Conclusion: Get this gun (i got in a package for $60). It is very reliable, it never broke down on me and i never had to oil it. Get this gun! Get this gun! Get this gun! Get this gun! Get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

germbrat Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
surge genesis, worr games boss knight raider
Marker Setup: knight raider,16 inch smart parts barrel,low pressure chamber, coiled remote, 20 oz with on/off switch,ricochet ak hopper, subzero 4 stage expansion chamber, oh yah i have a new barrel on the tiger shark
Recommended
Upgrades:
theres not much to upgrade on n theres not much sense dping it anyway
Strengths: never broke or jams, fires w/o o-rings if u have to
Weaknesses: not much except hard to to upgrade
Review: this gun was my first gun and i have had it ever since. i always keep it with me and use it as a back up.u cna put a sight on it and it shoots really acurate(i dont mean a 60$ sight).when i got a new barrel for my boss knight raider i put the old 1 on it and it is even more accurate.never breaks of jams and is really cheap. if u want you can make it like a semi by holding down the trigger and pumping.
Conclusion: its cheap n doesnt break. good a a back up or if you need an extra gun for friends
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kiwiboy Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray
Marker Setup: 9 ouch bottle, but plate, longer 12 inch barrel, older black model
Recommended
Upgrades:
but plate, longer 12 inch barrel, bottle cover, full in the handle
Strengths: light
Accurate
easy to use
good on co2
good range
Weaknesses: Not really upgradable
Review: i love playing with this gun, i had the most kills and least amoint of death when playing against all semi autos. Also i found that u have to change the way u play to use this gun to it max ability. I am planning to go in to a tournment with this gun as i found it rate of fire to be on par with other guns i have used.
Conclusion: I love this gun and recomend it for any one who want to play with pump.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spork02 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BEs, Tippmanns, Spyders, Piranhas, Angels, Diablos, Custom built guns, etc.
Marker Setup: Good ol' fashioned Tippmann 98 custom with a flatline, Egrip, double trigger and folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel certainly
Strengths: Very accurate, CO2 friendly, doesn't chop, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is horrid
Review: All in all, this gun isn't that bad. I have an original Tigershark, with the black case, and I've had that for almost 7 years and it hasn't given me any trouble at all. I was lucky enough to have a friend that makes custom barrels, so i have an excellent 14" barrel on it and it works like a charm. If I could find a way to tinker with the velocity, this would make an excellent sniper rifle. It's a great gun for beginners and for people who just want to shoot for the fun of it, but I wouldn't recommend taking it to a course or tournament.
Conclusion: Good beginner gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98cust.pro Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this isn't a good product
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom,
16' All american barrel,
Response trigger,
Expansion Chamber,
32 Degrees remote cord,
20 oz. Co2 tank with valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, because
1. you can't
2.it wouldn't help
Strengths: Good for a newbie
is pretty accurate on a full Co2 tank
Weaknesses: 1.Brass Eagle
2.if the Co2 is low its in-accurate
3.Co2 cartidges
Review: This gun is O.K. for a newbie.
Get a higher quality gun that's not plastic.
If your just starting you might wanna get this gun.
If you've already had other guns do not buy this.
The gun isn't very good it's ok
your getting what you payed for it.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless a newbie.
Stay away from as most Brass Eagles as possible.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jcaddyer Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Sad to say this is my only pump. I also own other low-end markers like a tipp 98c (who doesn't) and a Spyder Victor II (As well, who doesn't)
Marker Setup: Tipp 98c w/ J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
none available I am aware of. Upgrades would take the fun out of this gun anyways.
Strengths: doesn't use much gas. Gives arm nice workout. Good price
Weaknesses: No accuracy, stinks to pump, no shot consistency,
Review: I have a lot of fun playing with this marker against my wife and others new to the game to make an even playing field. Other than that it stinks. I do not understand how anyone who has shot any other kind of marker could possibly give this a 10! Seriously, double check your marker and make sure it is a Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: Buy this marker used for $10 to play those new to the game.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aria1 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know , a tracer ?
Marker Setup: 2k2 ICD BKO (black)

98 custom with a double trigger , dead on drop forward (bullet) , and smart parts progressive barrel .
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel , provided that you can find it is good .
Strengths: Durable
Accurate , even with stock barrel
Gas efficient
Cheap
Light
Easy to figure out
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle
Plastic
Review: Well this was my first gun and I thought it was awesome . I bought it off a friend for 10 bucks and the next day I was out in the woods playing with the big shots of my neighborhood who had autocockers , mags , and one with an Angel LCD . This gun never let me down .

It seems that the newer models are being badly made with cheaper plastic , so , you would be money ahead to buy a older but just as good model .
Conclusion: This was the best use of 10 bucks I ever did .

P.S my rating is for the price and category it's in .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hangar18__ Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost
Marker Setup: zxs 1000E wit teardrop and 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
none..
Strengths: accurate , not to many chops, good on co2,
Weaknesses: plastic, not to confy
Review: awesome beginner gun..... beginer gun only... it works ..its really good on co2 , easy to use ,dont usually break ,cheap , dont chop to many balls .. its all plastic and it can b hard to clean .... funny barell but it works ok, /// its not to hard to pump .. mines broke cus the plastic morfed but after like a year and a half yaya who cares im done.
Conclusion: above avrege beginner gun, good for anyone who dont got a lot of cash and wants to start paintball
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mandolin_Man Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Stingray, BE Talon in my opinion, the Tigershark shot better than both of these markers.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, stock, (Just bought it, I haven't had enough time for upgrades yet.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really isn't much available as far as upgrades, a 9 oz. CO2
Strengths: Easy to afford
easily accessible to a lot of people
simple maintenance
Weaknesses: ROF is low, made of plastic, no upgrades, it is made by BE
Review: Well, this was my first marker. It served me well for a year, playing about once a month with a few buddies in the woods. Its great for that. I got the whole package (gun, mask, tank, plug, hopper, squeegee) for about $70. It got me into paintball, and thats probably one of its biggest strengths. I always throw it in my bag when I go to play, because I know there will be someone standing around just watching. I'll toss them an extra mask and my Tigershark and get them into the sport. I also carry it as a back-up when I play big games. (I'm a senario player) Well now on the the actual gun: the acuracy isn't bad considering what the gun is, and who made it. It will usually hit what you aim it at. Like I mentioned earlier, the ROF is quite low, but that can be expected from a BE pump. It did teach me to shoot acuratly, and not to "spray and pray." It doesn't eat gas to badly, I got 600 shots out of my 9 oz. (that was w/ all new O-rings and I think the guy over filled it, but, hey) The barrel really isn't that great, it looks more like something you would buy to fix a leaking sink than a marker barrel. But, there is really no point in spending money to buy an upgrade barrel for a BE product, (if they even make them). The stroke of the pump really isn't to bad if you lube the gun every once in awhile. It is made of plastic, and the place the elbow fits over is starting to crack. A little tape fixes that though. The gun is EXTEREMLY simple, it is about as complex as a blowgun. It is very easy to clean, just pull the pins and everything slides out. The gun is fairly balanced with a 9 oz. and a full 200 rounds hopper, but once you start shooting it becomes a little back heavy. It doesn't chop balls, as long as you know how to shoot a pump. The clear plastic makes it easy to detect double feeds. It has an auto trigger. Thats about it
Conclusion: All-in-all, for what it is, it is not a bad marker. There aren't any upgrades, it is plastic, the ROF is low, and it is BE. However it isn't bad on gas, it is semi-accurate, easy to take care of, and brings people into the sport. It is nothing compared to any type of tourney marker, but then again, its not ment for that. Because of things mentioned here, I'm giving it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pvtcamoman Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blade
Marker Setup: I currently use this product the black dragun basic. No acs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
200 round hopper, 20 oz c02 or nitro
Strengths: i used this in a little game of wood ball, very very acurate for a pumper, clearly out does some guns. Fast pump, good beginning gun, kinda quite, easy to carry and light.
Weaknesses: Its a pumper, which has a low rate of fire. Busts balls some. Does shoot to hard, loads a bunch of balls, doesnt shoot sometimes, and safty doesn't always work
Conclusion: Its a good little woodball gun for hittin targets and stuff, i used it and wanted to get one to play woodball with. Its a OK gun to me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media