paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tsuloki Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Drop Forwad
Shocktech Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 VFeed A/C 18" Dye Boomstick
Chrome System X Hinge Chrome Dye Pneumatics
Chrome CP Drop Forward Chrome Evil Smoke Stack
Strengths: Chrome really looks great
Balances marker very nicely
Sturdy and does not fee like it will bend or break
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side (but I don't see how that is avoidable considering the flames add much more mass than a normal drop forward
Conclusion: When it comes to form versus function, the flame drop forward meets both agruments. My aucotocker has plenty of chrome and nickel so it is already heavy in nature. This drop forward is heavy so beware if you are trying to achieve a light weight marker. It does balance out the weight, but it also adds quite a bit more as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wes1 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI drop, some stock spyder drops, and psycho ballistics. These were all good products, but the custom products flame drop seemed to be the best in terms of size and balance for me. Best I've used!
Marker Setup: Powerfeed 68 Automag
Intelliframe
Level 10
DYE Aluminum Barrel
DYE Sticky Grips
Custom Products flame drop forward
Custom Products on/off asa
Some fore grip that I can't remember the name of.....
Ricochet 2K
68/4500 fiber wrapped Centerflag HPA Tank
Strengths: Everything! First off, it does what it is supposed to do. It moves your tank foward and down, and it does it well Secondly, It looks good while doing its job. Also, it is incredibly sturdy and strong. Combine this with the Custom Products on/off asa and you will have an awesome combination.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of/have noticed. Some people may complain about the price, but it is of incredibly quality. Also, in paintball, you get what you pay for.
Review: I have never had a problem with this product. Superior craftsmanship, excellent customer service, and great looks make this product a winner. Nothing bad at all, everything is good. I use a 68/4500 tank and a 20 ounce on this product. Both of these feel perfectly balanced. The drop does not weight down the marder, or your arms at all. Highly recommended. Only drop forward I will ever use again.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, and need a drop forward, this is the product for you. Go out and buy it, and have an awesome time playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Maniac77 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
drop on my friends gun
Marker Setup: spyder tl+ with:
CP flame dropforward
DYE .45 trigger frame
DYE stickies
12volt Revvy
Shocktech supafly bolt
An just a regular old 20 ounce( gettin some gas off my frend soon, booyah)
(I wouldn't trade this for a cocker or an angel ever!)
Strengths: Check review, not enough room
Weaknesses: Check review
Review: Strength:
Looks- this thing is so kick but lookin.
durability-you could drop this of an apartment building, an it might, i mean might, scratch
Intimidation factor- this thing just changes the whole look of ur gun, i mean wow i love it
It does its job, holds the bottle down an makes the gun nice an compact

Weaknesses(if u could call them that)
Well, it looks so cool, people wanna use ure gun, so it gets annoying
it is a little heavy, but its still pretty light, for its size, but not noticible when its on ur gun.
althought the closest thing this gun has thats bad, is that the screws it came with were too long, but i just went to the nearest hardware store, an they gave me the right screws
Conclusion: This thing is just so cool, i mean: looks, durability
just one kick but thing i wish i could give it more than a ten, cause i love it!
You may think its a little expensive, but just ask for it as a stocking stuffer,
you wont regret it! i promise!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2002 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
havent tested any other drops
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
kingman spyder shutter
Strengths: looks sweet, nice feel, nice drop measurement,
Weaknesses: goes down too far for my macro-line to connect with x-chamber
Review: this drop forward is awesome! i would reccomend it to anyone you can get it brand new on ebay for really cheap, but i bought mine brand new, and still is in brand new condition. Easy to make people jealous with, easy to make people want your gun.. lets see here, this thing wont let me press send cuz i need more words.. so what do you wanna talk about/?
really? wow, thats cool...
Conclusion: i would buy this drop forward if i didnt have it, but i do, so, as an owner, im telling you to go buy it when you get the chance, christmas is in like 2 days... GO HURRY, PUT IT ON YOUR LIST!!! RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rick raulson Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with J&J ceramic barrel 14in Viewloader revolution with x board chamelon green and with a custom products flame drop forward.
Strengths: Very cool Matches paint colors
Weaknesses: I dont think there is any
Review: I got this for ten dollars from at dude on the field. This adds a good drop to your gun. It also adds some style to your marker. They have all sorts of colors to match your marker.Mine is green it looks very cool. i highly recommend. Just go and get this very cool fits every spyder marker they make.
Conclusion: I would get this if your willing to spend some money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nessmonster Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder Drop forwards
Marker Setup: Blue anodized Spyder Body
Sprint esp frame with 50 gram switch
Delrin trigger
Dye stickeez
Shocktech superfly bolt
lightweight hammer
Maddmann rocket valve
15 degree assault block
32 degrees volumizer
Dead-on on paintball 8-stage expansion chamber
Cp Bottomline
CP Drop forward
14" tl_03 Tiller Barrel (Im gonna get a different barrel)
Black custom Beavertail
Bob long gauges
Hybrid feed neck
VL revo tripod
22 oz Co2
Pmi springs
Macroline hose

I think that's it.
Strengths: Looks sweet
Drops Tank to comfortable position
Comes in a variety of colors
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavy side
Review: I recently got this drop because I did not like the chrome one that was the stock spyder one, so i went to the paintball field to see what the pro shop had. The moment I saw it I liked it, but the price was pretty high, so after a few games I went back and the guy said he would give me a discount, so I gladly bought it. WOW! what a difference from that ugly angled one that was on my gun before. My tank was now in a comfortable position and it actually seemed to reduce kick. I am very happy with this product, plus it looks pretty Tubular on my gun.
Conclusion: Buy it cause its good. Plus it makes your gun look mondo cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI flame drop---it was expensive
CP flame drop--free...my friend is not very smart
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy-Eggo
Strengths: Mine is meant for a spyder but i drilled some holes and now it works
Weaknesses: Ummm cost? if u were to buy one
Review: I have this CP falme drop on my impy and well it does wut a drop does. It matches the colour of my gun.. black because colours are more? I dont know why colours are more on a impy but they are. Mine was free because it had the holes intended for a spyder marker but all i did was drill some new ones and it works fine. It looks good u no with the flames and all.
Conclusion: Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

golai Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP Perfect drop
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Intimidator, Sidewinder Regulator, CP flame drop forward, CP 2 piece barrel, Halo B
Strengths: Drops the tank out of the way and much better balance to the gun.
Weaknesses: None discovered so far
Review: I really like this drop forward. I've heard the bigger the drop forward the bigger the Newb. The guy at the shop I go to tried to talk me out of it. I went for it anyway and I am very happy about it. It gives my Intimidator much better balance and gets the tank out of the way. I have a 50 inch chest and large arms so the tank was a bit difficult to maveuver around with a perfect drop on the gun.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this product. It also looks great and matches the color scheme of my blue to black fade Intimidator.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

evilfreak Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Worr Game Trilogy Pro, Empire ReLoader, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi HPA, JAM Anti-Chop Bolt, Custom Products Flame Drop with CP On/Off ASA, macro-line.
Strengths: Large size
Beautiful milling
Flames look sweet
Fairly light weight
Strong
Weaknesses: Large size
No ASA(as with many drops)
Review: I got this drop because my tank was making my whole marker unbalanced. Well, overall I am pleased with it except for the fact that my tank is fairly short to start with, so it makes it awkward to shoot beacuse my face is literally touching my beavertail when I use the tank like a stock to steady my aim. It also makes it so I can't shoot as fast as I used to because my arm/hand comes up at an unnatural angle, thus pulling the trugger down. Please note that this would probably be fine if your tank wasn't a stubby like mine, or if you had an E-frame on your gun.
The drop itsself is of great quality, but just doesn't fit my application like I had hoped.
Conclusion: The drop itsself is of great quality, but just doesn't fit my application like I had hoped. If you have a longer(not a stubby) tank or an E-frame on your gun it would probably be fine.
I'll give it a 7 because it will work for some people but just didn't for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjagunn Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know?
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,
Empire 9v Loader,
Old Skool CP 14" Barrel (Blue),
Armson Stealth 16"
CP Flame Drop Forward
12 oz Co2
Spyder Blade Trigger
Armson
Strengths: Stylish
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a good looking drop, But even though I said price, I inform you all drop forwards are Xpensive. Not much to say but all I have to say is that I use it a lot and was given a nickname "Sniper Flamethrower" even though my gun is blue...
Conclusion: All in all this drop forward is nice and is made very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media