paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Re-designed contour body milling
9.5 inch aluminum barrel
Vertical feed neck
Dusted matte finish anodizing
Pull pin top cocking knob
Delrin bolt construction
Quick disconnect pin
One piece velocity adjuster/spring guide
Ergonomically designed aluminum trigger frame
Two finger trigger
No-slip rubber grip panels
Standard CA thread vertical adapter
Mini drop forward
Low pressure chamber
No-slip rubber wrapped expansion chamber
Inline bottlomline ASA
Stainless steel braided hose
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Gazda 360 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha( or however you spell it )
viewloader
tippman triumph
tippman 98c
Marker Setup: 200 rd. 32 degrees hopper
20oz CO2
everything else was stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel (if you have the $$$)
cheap electronic hopper ( viewloaer quantum electronic feeder)
Strengths: Cheap, easy to clean, looks,durable,powerful, comes "ready" out of the box.
Weaknesses: Is a little inaccurate every now and then, but not a lot.
Review: Looks/Feel/Design 10/10
It looks awesome, feels great, easily upgradeable, what else can I say. The only bad thing is the bolt is open in the back, so dirt can get into it, but this rarely happen (just pull the bolt out and wipe it off if it does)


Performance 9/10
This gun is awesome for the price (usually $75-$100). It's tough, durable, and usually accurate. Also ,it goes far (for the price). This gun is really hard to scratch, I took it through thorns and bushes and no scratches. As far as accuracy goes, it's pretty accurate, but every now and then a ball has a mind of its own. Some people have said that this chops and double ball. I shoot about 500 balls yesterday, and 1 chopped and none double balled.

Maintenance 10/10
This gun is supper easy to clean. I don't want to drag this review on so this'll be my last section. To put is simply, anyone with a 5th grade education can clean this easily.

Edit 11-23-07
I've had this gun for six months now and used it in every type of game, from 1v1 to Skirmish ION 07(4300+ players). Still works as great as the day I bought it, and still looks great. The only piece to break was the stock feed neck, so I purchases a spyder warrior ans feed neck. I have a J&J 16'' ceramic barrel coming to me in the mail for woodsball, and I can't wait.
Conclusion: This gun is great for the price, I bought mine for $75. I won't give it a 10 because you can always make it better, but GREAT for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 23rd, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

panphil Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman spyder Victor II
Spyder MR1
Tippman 98 custom
Tippman
Marker Setup: viewloader 200 balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Tough
easy to clean
Nice design
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: First i didnt know what gun to buy and my friend talked to me about the new spyder Xtra so i got to the paintball shop and when i saw it i felt in love lol. the design is much better than the 2006 one and the color too. I tried it and it shooted well so i bought it. I didnt see any weakness or maybe one : not as tough as a tippman 98 but comon with a 98 you can play baseball or even hockey.
very good buy it if you want!! :P
Conclusion: I dont know if it would be good for speedball but for the rec players i recommend it strongly if you dont have too much money and want better than tippman 98
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

djlock88 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
syndicate misfit
Marker Setup: 07 spyder xtra, kingman rocking trigger frame, halo hopper with rip drive, j&j ceramic 14in barrel, dye ultralite 14 in barrel, cp razor drop forward, cp asa with on/off, macroline kit, trinity clamping feed neck, pure energy 88ci 4500 psi hpa tank, dye 05" rhyno tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electo hopper, hpa
Strengths: Light, durable, looks good, cheap about 90-130 dollars
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, stock feedneck makes gun too tall
Review: Well what can i say this gun i great for beginners its cheap and only needs a barrel upgrade for a killing machine. i do lots of woodsball so i upgraded it to the max or close to it. gun doesnt chop balls too often but hey even the $1000 guns probably chops balls. like anything take care of your equipment and youll be alright. so for a 100 bucks its a great gun lots of aftermaket support. come on now its a freakin spyder you can do whatever you want replace any part of the gun with aftermarket parts. well thats my review i hoped it helps someone out there.
Conclusion: Great gun low price highly upgradable gets 9 out of 10 because of the barrel and feedneck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 21st, 2008 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goodepb95 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, viewloader 200, 12oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a more quiet barrel
Strengths: Accerate, strong, hardly ever chops paint.
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: I have only used this for a few weeks and it is amazing it is very good for its price the gun alone was only $90 it is a very good starter gun it is a amazing gun for the price and you should get it if you want a very accerate, light, and strong gun. If you are low in money and need a gun this is the gun for you.
Conclusion: I think if you want a nice gun for very little money then get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HopZ Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts Vibe
Sypder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Xtra
14 Inch SmartParts Linear Barrel
20oz. CO2
07 Spyder E-Trigger Frame
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Wide Mouth ViewLoader VLocity Junior...MUCH better than regular Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
E-Trigger
Locking feedneck
Strengths: - Delrin Bolt
- Drop forward
- Thru grip
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is loud
Plastic elbow
Review: Well, I bought a Stryker EMX-1000. I brought that out to a tourny and the bolt completly broke in half(crappy anti-chop bolt). Anyways I got this gun because it looked nice and it was pretty cheap $119.99 CDN. But as I said it was a bit loud with the stock barrel and for woodsball players this is a disadvantage because it could give away your position. Also the hopper sits really high because of the crappy elbow it comes with (Broke 2 already).
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for people who are only getting into the sport. This gun is a fairly decent entry-level marker that's why I'm gonna give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 24th, 2008 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

87Hybrid Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Priana, Icon Z, Bone Daddy
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with clamping feed neck, 16" J&J ceamic barrell presure regulator, Egg hopper w/ Zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrell, clamping feedneck
Strengths: Quickstrip bolt, top cocking, Feels durrable, Price
Weaknesses: Plastic feedneck, short barrel
Review: I purchased my 07 almost a year ago and have used it in every game since. Stock barre is too short to have any accuracy, with the 16" barrel I can place my shots at will. Ball breaks are minimal with cheap paint to non existand with quality paint, 1500 balls last weekend with no choped balls. Get a clamping feedneck as the streight one with the plastic adapter makes your hopperstand way to high, and th plastic adapters are prone to breaking.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for beggining to intermeadate players and is very easy to work on and maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpepper509 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a few crappy rental guns, this one is better
Marker Setup: everything is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel(definetely)maybe a new hopper
Strengths: Looks cool, doesn't chop paint, fairly cheap, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, grip twists a bit but doesn't matter at all.
Review: I have used this gun 2 times at hit and run paintball park in Texas. It is a good gun and I like it alot. The barrel it comes with sucks though. I am looking for a new one, possibly an apex, but that wouldn't fit the color scheme. my friend has an mr1 and his fits on mine though. Alot of ark with the stock barrel. Powerful though, never has chopped paint, and durable. Paint wipes right off. Comes with 12 oz. c02 and a good working hopper. Hasn't jammed yet. And it costs $150 for the value pack
Conclusion: This is a great gun, besides the barrel. i would reccomend it to new players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Sunday, November 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
DM6
Ion max'd
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45
Halo b w/ rip

Backup:
Spyder xtra
AA back, with freak front
12 Oz. co2
VL viewloader 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New drop down
New electronic hopper
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Terrible stock barrel
Needs a better drop down
Could use a better electronic hopper
Review: This was my first gun. It is a great gun, but when you are in a fire fight with someone and you chop a ball, it is over you will start to go off target by a few feet, and when playing this is unacceptable...

I bought my gun for i think 109 from ebay, but you could find it for less. i would tell you to
replace the barrel when you buy the gun. replace with somehting like a tear drop or a all american.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner who wants to just do woods ball. This gun is not for speed ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 18th, 2007 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TRATT_73 Friday, June 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom pro,spyder victor II, 2006 extra
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Xtra
ESP Frame
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader Hopper
DraXxus Fixed 48/3000 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: This gun can shoot pretty fast. but it could use a electronic hopper.
Weaknesses: cocking bolt is open in the back. Shoots double paint balls.
Review: Local paint ball shop had this gun on, and he let me test the 07 extra . Sorry, but I was not at all impressed with it. I liked the 06 version much better. I did not like the fact that the cocking bolt is open in the back Unlike the 06 and earlier versions. That will cause trouble if any sand gets in. Barrel was a little short.Definitely get a longer barrel for accuracy. With a newer version rolling out, I would expect more improvements. Keep in mind, I have only tested this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. This gun can shoot pretty fast but it does double ball once in awhile but its not a big deal. This gun is fine with a gravity fed hopper but it could use a different barrel. Overall this gun is definitely worth the money. But remember only tested it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

zer0b0y Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitated/force feeder
Better barrell
Strengths: Price
Comfort
Weight
Fairly accurate with the stock barrell
Weaknesses: Feed rate
Accuracy
Review: I used this gun in action for the first time today in woodsball. I was up against 3 98 customs (1 with a response trigger) and a Spyder Sonix. Everyone complimented the style of the gun and the comfort and balance of it. I left the field with the most kills of the day many of them coming during firefights where i was able to crack 4 or 5 quick (really quick for a mechanical marker) rounds and find my mark. The marker has good accuracy up to about 100 feet, after that the pattern gets a little wonky. I had 0 chopped balls in the 1000 or so rounds i fired.
Conclusion: All in all I am very pleased with my purchase and expect to get lots of use out of my Xtra. I highly recomend it for any recballer who doesn't want to break the bank or be just another Tippman in the field. (Not that there's anything at all wrong with Tippmann.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media