paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor 2007 / Kingman Spyder Victor 2007 / Kingman Spyder Victor 2007 / Kingman Spyder Victor 2007

Kingman Spyder Victor 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor 2007
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Pull pin top cocking knob, delrin bolt construction
9.5" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kohboose Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, tippmann a-5, jt tac-5 recon(crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 14' j&j ceramic barrel Ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap, reliable, easy to mantain, easily upgradable
Weaknesses: Lack of front grip may be uncomfortable for some people, not chronographed out of box
Review: I was deciding on getting a new gun when i saw that spyder had released a new series of redesigned spyders. After reading reviews of the original victor, I thought I might give the new one a try. It was fairly cheap(I got mine off ebay for 60 bucks) so i wasn't really expecting a whole lot out of this marker. I took it out to a local scenario game and much to my dismay, found that it came out of the box shooting at 320 fps. It turned the screw all the way down, but it was still shooting a hot 305-310. The problem was quickly solved though by simply cutting the spring. Performance on the other hand was not a problem, I fired 1000 rounds and not one chopped or broke in my barrel. A new barrel is a definite. With a new barrel, the victor is a pretty acurate gun. My only other complaint would be the stock feed neck, but that's easily replaced.
Conclusion: The victor is a solid gun for it's price range, and if given upgrades can really become a force to be reckoned with. Get it if your low on cash or if your trying to get into the sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitchchyea Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Lancer
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2007- 14" J&J Ceramic barrel, 12 oz. Co2, butt plate, VL Quantum (modified to load only when you shoot)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very nice gun for beginners (like me), great for woodsball
Weaknesses: Tends to be rather loud
Review: The new 2007 victor is a cheap, reliable gun for guys who just want to have fun and are not too serious about paintball. I myself use it in open plays at the local arena and it works great. I was hitting guys with Angels and Bob longs. I do recommend an electric hopper because from my expirenence, when you shoot semi-fast (pretty much as fast as you can squeeze the trigger on the gun) it tends to not load when you are using a gravity hopper. I suggest the Quantum.
Conclusion: Great gun! (for the price)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GhilleMan Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many spyders
Marker Setup: 07Spyder Victor
Freak Jr. Barrel Kit
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Top cocking delron bolt
Efficiency
Stock barrel
Weaknesses: Stock spring
Feedneck
Screws
Review: Overall, this is a great gun. Very customizable and easy to clean/use.The stock feedneck keeps the hopper up to high. The stock bolt is a great improvement over the older spyders aluminum bolts, the delron is self lubricating and won't wear down/scratch the inside of your gun. The stock velocity spring shoots way too hard and causes the gun to be innacurate, but after a few days of using this gun, the spring will improve and become more consistant. The barrel is good with the right paint (proper fit), as any barrel will be. The one thing I really noticed was the stock screws will vibrate right out of the gun. (my trigger frame fell off in the middle of a game, lmao!) But Loctite will fix this, get the blue stuff, the red will never come off!
Conclusion: A very great gun for every style of play. Highly Recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

68cal. balls Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vieloader Lancer(crap) Spyder Compact Tippman 98
Marker Setup: PRetty much stock grav hopper 12 oz co2(maby upgrading to hpa)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti- siphon tank, maby trimmed spring. longer barrel. new feed neck. Lock- tite on trigger frame bolts
Strengths: Acurate
Fast
Coolloocking
reliable
easy 2 strip
Weaknesses: Choppy
Review: Alright so i bought this gun because i was paintballing the next day.and my vl lancer( crap) like exploded. So i was tight on money and my dad i think felt bad that i was struggling so mutch with my other gun so we went to sports athouraty or however you spell it , to get a new cheap gat. I felt kinda bad but i went and found this gun. It was a spyder and not a crappy vl and it also had good reviews on pb review. So i bought it took it home. It was hard to get out of the ultra-high security box. It was like 10 at night and i was eager to shoot it. I took a few shots and ther paint almost EVAPORATED on the wheel barrel i was shooting at. This gun actually SHOT unlike my lancer. I got it to atleast 8 pbs which was pretty fast for a mech out of the box. BUt then t started choping uber. So i take it in and turndown the velocity. I could turn it down a little bit but then it got really really tight. I shot some more and it was a little better. The next day at the feild i was pumped to pwn some noobs. I chrono the fancy new gun and it came in at about 318 fps. A little hot. So i tried to turn it down but i couldnt because it was to tight. So he jamed the alen key in and stripped the velocity adjuster. He just let me go in so i was shooting hot all day. I got my balls and one of them was broken in the bag so they were all soft and what not. So i was shooting hot with soft balls....lol. So it kinda choped alot. To this day i cant turn it down and im thinking about trimming the spring a little bit. That day i got like 14 eliminations that day.

Conclusion: Well its a good gun with the propper mods it will rip. it does stock

buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EN Patriot Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
only this marker
Marker Setup: plain stock really good though
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and feed neck
Strengths: Good for power for the price really good marker for what it cost
Weaknesses: Bad feed neck and a new barrel would help accuracy
Review: If you are trying to find a beginner gun or a back up this would be a great gun. Really fun to shoot. My freinds are afraid of it just a great alround gun for the price. One time i let my friend use it he said it was the best marker he has ever used. One of my friends said if it was upgraded to the max it could beat a bob long marker
Conclusion: It is a good marker for the price hasen't chopped yet have fired over 1000 rounds through it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2008 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chatua Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5M Recon:
Much lighter, similar accuracy with good paint and after market barrels, less customizable with accesories, but much easier to upgrade internals.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2007:
- 14" Smart Parts progressive barrel
- Lapco clamping feedneck
- View Loader eVLution 2 Hopper
- Soon to get e-trigger frame, assault block, and expansion chamber

JT Tac-5M Recon:
- 16" rifled barrel
- 3-9x Hunting Scope (lol)
- View Loader gravity fed hopper
- Soon to get: JT stock, bipod, and carrying strap
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Barrel (although stock one is tolerable)
- Clamping feed neck is a must
- For faster firing, either get a trigger with less of a pull or an e-trigger frame
- Make a fore grip or get an assault block with an expansion chamber
Strengths: - Cheap
- Very Customizable
- Reliable
- Sturdy
- Simple to maintain
Weaknesses: - Stock feed neck is total garbage
- Delrin bolt looks cheap (but effective)
- No fore grip
Review: This is the perfect entry level marker for a beginner like myself. For the price of 60 dollars, it performs impressively in its stock form. With the right paint, shots will be consistent and relatively accurate.

However, the trigger has way too far of a reach and since it's a mechanical, the highest bps anyone is gonna get is perhaps 5. You will get smoked on the field. This is why I recommend buying a trigger with a shorter pull or an e-trigger frame. Doing so will considerably up your game.

Also, the stock feed neck is horrendous. The plastic lil' thing is way too high and your hopper will constantly be spinning about. I highly suggest a clamping feed neck. Although 25/30 bucks for such a small part may seem expensive, it is essential.

When you're ready to play more competitively, there are a host of other upgrades to slap onto a trusty '07 Victor. For one, with an e-trigger frame, an expansion chamber would be a nice upgrade. It'll also add that fore grip that is so lacking.

The Victor is also incredibly easy to maintain. It's simple design makes periodic lubrication and cleaning hassle-free
Conclusion: All in all, if you're a beginner, or an intermediate player who's low on money, this gun will sure give you some big bangs for your buck. And once you're a better player, there are plenty of parts to upgrade so your marker wont fall behind your progression. Plus, upgrading the parts will give you a better understanding of how each part works.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders (Tactical Sniper, Sonix, Sonix Pro), Viewloader Triad, Game Face Vexor, Tippman Custom 98, and many low end electros
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 07
Spyder block
Spyder Pilot 08/09 Gas-Thru-Grip
Spyder VS 2/3 Low Pressure Chamber
16" JJ Ceramic
Archon Tacamo Hopper
Trinity T-Lock clamping feed neck
50cu/3k psi HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Fore Grip (gas-thu-grp or expansion chamber)
Low Pressure Chamber (if using HPA)
Barrel
Softer trigger spring(s)
Strengths: Light weight
Inexpensive
Double Trigger
Delrin bolt
Many available upgrades
Weaknesses: No fore grip
Feed neck
Stiff trigger pull
Review: I bought this Victor as a companion to my Spyder Tactical Sniper. Before going to the field I added a Spyder block, a Spyder Pilot 08/09 Gas-Thru-Grip, a Spyder VS 2/3 Low Pressure Chamber and a Trinity T-Lock feed neck. When playing I use a 16" J&J Ceramic barrel, Archon Tacamo hopper and a HPA tank (50cu/3k psi). While I own several hoppers (including FASTA 9 and 18v, Revys, etc.) the Tacamo worked really well on this setup. My initial cono was a constant 290 fps. The Victor worked equally well for long balling and battles at more typical ranges. I play with WPN Toxic and at the end of the day my marker is as clean as when I started.

I like the respect I get for this Xictor set up from my team mates when I push opponents out of bunkers into their line of fire and from my opponents, with their high end setups, as at anyone time I had the attention of four who were attempting to eliminate me.

I am planning to do a trigger job (lighten springs) to increase my rate of fire.
Conclusion: This is a great marker, inexpensive, easy to upgrade and very playable. I enjoy testing my skills against players with high end setups. Spyders have always done the job and this Victor is no exception to that tradition. Whether you are a new player or experienced, if you want to have fun and test you skills - BUY THIS MARKER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow226 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra 07
Strengths: Reliable
Very lightweight
Good price
Weaknesses: Not very fast
Accuracy is mediocre
Review: If you want a cheap gun that will last a while, this is the gun for you. I have had this gun for six months and I have not had one problem. It is also easy to handle because of its weight. However, if you are a hardcore painballer this is not the gun for you. It is not very powerful and its accuracy is not that great. But if you want a cheap backup gun, I reccomend this one.
Conclusion: If you are just starting to play paintball and your budget is limited, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RagingDragun Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor: This thing just wont quit, ive had it as a reserve marker for years and it just keeps slingin paint!
Spyder Victor 2: This was my main Rec ball gun, loved this thing, shot straight, low maintenance and took one heck of a beating most of the time.
Marker Setup: 07 Green Spyder Victor
5 1/2" Psychoballistics Drop Forward w on/off
12v Revy Hopper
Crossfire 68 4500 HPA Tank
12" Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will definitely want to replace the feed neck, IMO i cant stand the plastic elbows, they never stay tight n you hopper ends up on the ground!
While the stock barrel is adequate, if you want to get better consistency and shot groupings, not to mention longer range you will have to upgrade.
If you don't use a remote line for your CO2/HPA i definitely recommend a good drop forward. It will help you tuck in the marker for better accuracy and a tighter/smaller profile.
Strengths: Cheap, Under 60 bucks!
Looks, Milled and Mat finish
Doesn't chop paint
Weaknesses: Feed Neck is horrible
No Fore Grip
Barrel, not bad but needs upgrading
Review: OK, what else needs to be said, for the price you can not beat this marker! Its a spyder so you know there are like a bagillion upgrades for it, and if you do upgrade this marker i have a feeling it will do very nicely!

Upgrade to a locking feed neck, get an upgraded barrel, but remember to match this to the type of paint you use most! and maybe a drop forward and you are ready to sling some paint! I will also be looking for a fore grip of some sort, maybe i can retrofit the one from my old victor 2. Oh also make sure you locktight the screws securing the trigger guard!

I plan on buying another one just to have a "Buddy Gun" LOL we all have that friend thats marker is always broken, or the extra add on that shows up wanting to play...and lets face it for the cost its not a bad one to have.
Conclusion: If you are an entry level player, or just looking for a decent marker for a backup or as stated above a "Buddy Gun" then you would be hard pressed to find a better deal for your cash!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bataangpinoy Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix, Pilot acs, victor 2007, mr1 coming soon
Marker Setup: clamping feed neck from amazon.com (billit aluminum)!!!!
impact paint from wallmart (red/yellow shell, pink fill)
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
a clamping feed neck
home made front grip( duct tape, and foam inserts from my lhs.)
GOOD PAINT
Strengths: I find the gun to fire straight consistently when using good paint. easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: The stock elbow and feed neck are weak, and lack of a front grip
Review: I got this gun as a present from my brother and it is really good for those not-so-hardcore paintballers, like myself. the plastic elbow is really flimsy but that is a simple fix by getting an aluminum clamping feed neck. The stock barrel is ok but an upgrade to a 10 inch barrel should yield noticeable results. Good paint is the biggest and most effective "upgrade" for this gun as I found it to respond poorly to cheap paint. My only problem is lack of a front grip. you can make one relatively easily from some soft foam inserts.
Conclusion: I love the gun a lot and i think that if it had a front grip, it would be alot better accuracy wise. i give a nine because it fits my style well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media