paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Viewloader Revolution Force Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution Force Loader
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Force loader now brings force feed technology to bear in new price points, completely obsoleting agitating loaders. With force applied you can achieve faster out of the gate speed that allows you to get the critical shot in when you need it. This robust loader sets the new standard for the vast majority of players, offering speeds of up to 18 balls per second, a capacity of 200 paintballs, and the strength of the Viewloader name.

Loader Features

CONTINUOUS FORCE FEED�
18 BPS on marker feed rate
Jam free 6 blade force feed paddle
2 piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
200 ball capacity
One 9 volt battery

Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution Force Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cosarus Wednesday, May 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month145 of 154 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder TS
eVlution 3
Response trigger
20 oz. Co2 tank
Barrel Condem
Strengths: Fast speed
Very low priced
No broken balls
Durable
Weaknesses: Big, Bulky, Heavy
It is very noisy with the continuous feeding
Wastes batteries fast
Review: The Viewloader Force is very fast, I ran a couple drop tests and 200 paintballs would empty in about 8 seconds on average, Which is roughly 25 BPS. It is a very good hopper for beginner players especially, and at 30 dollars, you arent losing much if you decide to upgrade to a better hopper later on.
Conclusion: If the noise doesn't bother you then this can be a very good hopper for you, It is cheap ($29.85 where I bought it) and loads paitballs at a very good speed. It has a large profile, and is therefore easy to be hit with, and without a clamp feed, It sits very high up on your marker. Overall, i give it a 7 out of 10 because it is large and goes through batteries fast.

PS- *IF YOU FOUND THIS HELPFUL, PLEASE MARK IT*
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

B_Manz Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 3
Egg 2
Gravity hopper
VL Quantum Loader
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
J&J 16" Ceramic
ViewLoader Egg2
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Fast (18 BPS)
holds 200 Paintballs
Cheap
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy
Ugly
Never turns off/ keeps feeding all the time
Noisy
Eats Batteries
Review: Well, i bought this w/o doing any research first. I am disappointed w/ it because it just keeps trying to force the paint balls into the gun even when you don't want them to. It's kind of like the VL Quantum, as it never stops churning the balls, and i feel like i have to turn it off at some points during a game.

This is an alright hopper for the $30 that it costs, but i would recommend going for the one w/ eyes if you want it to turn off between shots and such.

I was disappointed in this, as i am a woodsballer, and sometimes there is a wait before the game gets going or if you want to sneak up on someone, you're screwed, because the loader stays on after you turn it on. I am happy to say that I'm returning this tomorrow and getting an eggy 3, which also shoots faster than this.

KEY FACTS IF YOU ARE BUYING THIS HOPPER:
1.) doesn't break paint inside of it unless it's incredibly cheap or old
2.) feeds at a max of 18 BPS
3.) bulky
4.) Takes 1 9V battery
5.) on/off button w/ LED low battery light
6.) continuously feeds- never turns off unless you turn it off

Basically that's it, so have fun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper for beginners who want a fast hopper and who use Full Auto a lot, but for the more experienced player, i would not get this one, but maybe the version w/ eyes or an egg 3.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 6th, 2008 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: Good feet rate
cheap
holds 200 balls
Weaknesses: Loud
battery eater
ugly
Review: +++PROS+++


good feed rate- does 18 bps, can keep up with a lot of guns, so this will keep up with you

cheap- only 30 bucks, does 18 bps

holds 200 balls- dont have to reload as much, or as quick in beginning of game


- - -CONS- - -


loud- gets really annoying in the game, i turn it off because it annoys me so much

battery eater- you will only get a few games in, then youll have to change it

ugly- no big deal for the performance, but everyone says it is ugliest hopper they have seen, i dont think its that bad
Conclusion: Viewloader was close with this one, i wouldve easily paid 10 more dollars for something quieter

if you are strapped for cash, get this, good hopper to start out with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

F-3 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution w/ X-Board
VL eVLution 3
Tippmann Cyclone
Odyssey HALO B
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault (+E-Grip, Dead On 98C Pro Seal)
Odyssey HALO B
J&J Ceramic 12"
Strengths: Good feed rate.
Weaknesses: Continuous feed is noisy and might blend paint.
Review: I found this new loader in Dick's Sporting Goods and was curious about 18bps for $30. You do get what you pay for. The hopper unloads fast, but lacks any sort of activation, essentially making it a force-feed Quantum. Once the raceway and feedneck are full, the flexible impeller continues to spin and jostles balls around in the hopper. Fragile paint may turn this into a blender and the running motor makes a lot of noise. As with the Quantum, players will likely find themselves deactivating the loader between engagements. There are far superior force-feed loaders at sub-$100 prices, including VL's eVLution 3 ($60) and the upcoming Eye-Force ($70).
Conclusion: VL delivers force-feed for the price of an agitator, but the lack of any activation severely limits this loader's effectiveness. Eyes would be a fantastic idea for this loader - So wait for the Eye-Force instead.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Cat Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader VL 200
Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder Pilot w/ ACS (Anti-Chop System)
-Viewloader Revolution Force
-Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: -Very fast feed rate
-Not to bulky
-DOES NOT chop balls
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Kind of loud
-Wastes battery
-Temptation to get trigger happy!
Review: This hopper is great for begginers and those don't want to spend to much money on their gun, but you'll have trouble affording the paint for it!
It feeds up to 18 bps, which is VERY fast for how inexpensive it is.
Does not chop my paint, all though I use hard paintballs (Brass Eagle Monster, Nelson Hotspot).
Very good price for the unit, though, only $30.
The hopper (when running) is a bit loud, and it isn't sound automated, so it gets annoying to reach up and turn it off and on. This results in you wanting to leave it on, which wastes battery. It also makes a low grinding noise when it's on but you're not firing.
LET THE BUYER BEWARE: this is a temptation to get trigger happy!
Conclusion: Buy this to save money on your gun, but not your paint. If possible, I'm going to install a sound activation unit (I'm good with electronics). Great performancee overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PIMP0123 Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halos and empires - no comparison, the halos and empires blow this out of the water

shake n' shoot (the normal hoppers) - this is a step up from them
Marker Setup: Spyder TS w/ rocking trigger
SmartParts 14" Linear barrel
clamping feedneck
Modded VL Force Hopper
Strengths: Decently fast (15-20 bps)
Long Battery Life
takes only one 9v battery
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud
Keeps spinning the whole time unless you do the mod (read review!)
Review: OK.....

well to start off this isnt as bad as some people make it out to be. If your looking to upgrade from your stock hopper and are on a budget get it! although it doesnt have eyes there is a mod on youtube (not my video) that works great

You spend about $3 - $5 on the switch then wire it and there... you have it so that it only feeds when you need balls

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BPEtdfc9O4

Conclusion: Over all if your looking for a cheap hopper get this one but make sure you do the mod!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elsamo007 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200 Round hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor IV, Proto 16 inch 1 Piece Barrel, Trinity Locking feed neck
Strengths: Speed Weight size power cappacity
Weaknesses: Loudness
Review: This is a good hopper for any one even pros because it has 18 bps a 6 blade anti jam system and a simple on off system. this hopper has one of the smallest boards i have ever seen it uses only 1 9v compared to the evo2 that uses 2 9v and use 12v of the18 Halo speed feeds fit on this hopper
Conclusion: This is a great loader
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2008 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

usihdckjgawhe Saturday, November 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs pulse, viewloader gravity hopper, all halo models
Marker Setup: smartparts ion: 16 in all american sp barrel, virtue board, carolina blue body kit, dxs peanut 450ci nitro tank, dxs pulse electric feed hopper
Strengths: fast feed (18bps)
VERY cheap
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Hard to clean
Some jams
Heavy
Review: I dont really enjoy writing reviews because i find them to not be very helpful...look at my strengths and weaknesses and there is where you will find what you need to know. The only thing that im putting in my review is that if you are a begginer and you want an electric feed hopper to prevent jams and create a faster feed, this is the hopper for you!
Conclusion: If you are very into the sport i recommend a pulse or halo, but if you are a begginer with not much money, the price on this hopper is very cheap and the performance is not bad at all. Therefore, if you are a begginner, buy the hopper!!!

PS: My rating is really an 8.5, but that rounds to nine, so i put nine...hehe
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderpilot95 Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity, Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Dye sticky grips, 12" smart parts teardrop barrel, HPA air tank, and viewloader evolution hopper
Strengths: Fast 18 BPS
200 ball cap.
kinda kool lookin lol
Weaknesses: None
Review: I took this out for the first time awhile back and wasn't really expecting it to be so fast, it kept up easy with my 20 BPS pilot. I absolutely love this hopper it rules my friends halo is only a tad faster. It is fast, reliable and kool kool kool kool kool kool
Conclusion: Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 3- Way better
Quantum- sucks butt
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Silver, New Black Delrin Bolt , Full-Auto Mod, 48/3000 DXS Air System, VL Force
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Durable
Weaknesses: Noisey, Continuos agitation,
Review: I recently bought this loader for 50 bucks at A localproshop, At first glance this looks like a fast loader and it is. The only problem is this loader and the Eye-Force have almost the exact same packaging. Very confusing.

So any way I took the loader out to play and it kept up great with my Wrath. I set my Wrath to full auto 18 bps and never chopped on a full loader! I do find myself turning it off impetwen encounters because it drains batterys and is very loud.
Conclusion: This loader is a bargin priced loader so you get a bargin priced features. I would recomned this loader for rokies and people who are poor and have no jobs like me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media