paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves / Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves / Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves / Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves

Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sly Equipment

Buy Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tyrant Half-glove
The Tyrant uses an Airoprene wrap that is durable and breathable, Kevlar padding, graphic silicone screen-print, and a terrycloth lining to soak up sweat or clean your goggle lens. Additionally, every pair of Tyrant gloves sold will include a set of SLY brass-knuckle sweat bands.
Product Availability 
The Sly Equipment Tyrant Half-gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SneakySqueak Friday, September 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Gauntlets
Raven Gloves
Dye C5's
Marker Setup: Doesn't matter
Strengths: -Excellent fit
-High Style
-Good protection
-Unrestrictive
Weaknesses: -Rather hard to find
Review: I ordered these and the Eclipse Gauntlets at the same time with the hopes of selling the pair i liked less to a teammate. I can say with confidence that I'll be holding on to these.

Let's first look at the design. Ballin' as hell. Four glorious colors (but get gray). They look terrifyingly sexy with your gear and gun setup. I guarantee it.

The gloves themselves are made of mid-weight neoprene, with the only real padding being on the back/side area of the palm. This, however is the true genius of the gloves. They contour to your knuckles so that the same level of bounce is achieved as with other gloves, but open up all of your fingers to move freely and allow significantly more flexibility of the hand. Mission accomplished, Sly. Good work.

Last, I'd like to include that the first time I put them on, they left a black residue on my hands. So you might want to rinse them in the sink before you use them. Or just wash your hands after you use them.
Conclusion: These were created as gloves for glove-haters, but I think they're perfect for anyone. 10 for being the best gloves I've tried to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 14th, 2007 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bambo Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These old JT fingerless gloves and some hard plastic padded Brass Eagles
Strengths: - Looks
- Flexability
- Breathable
Weaknesses: - Peeling
- Strap?
Review: Size
I have a Large and my hands aren't the biggest, I'd say they are just about average sized so if you are planning to buy them online, better off just finding some place who have it and try them on first so your sure. I thought I would be a medium but I tried them on and Large is how I went and they are very snug on my hands.

Looks
For sure as soon as you see it you know how good they look. Design is nice and have a nice choice of colors. Wished they had a blue though, but can't have everything you want.

Feel
Feels very nice, your thumb fits nice and none of your fingers feel compressed together. You should be able to walk the trigger nice with these without loosing any bps.

Extras
It is very breathable. The inside of the glove is kind of like a sweatband, so your hands should never sweat but at the same time the sweat band material isn't thick so it shouldn't make your hand feel compressed. The gloves also look like they have holes in them when you look closely but thats just the ventilation of the gloves to make it cool for your hands while soaking in the sweat.

Theres also two padded clothes things on the gloves and can be either on your palm or on the back of your hand depending on which hand you put the glove on. No it doesn't say this glove is for the Right hand and this glove is for the Left, its just all preferece on where you want to put it. And I would guess these are to wipe paint when you get splatters on your mask or get hit.

Downsides
Really wished that the design wouldn't peel so easily. Would be nice if it was on the glove like how designs are printed on t shirts instead of this way thats like a silicon gel, which for some people with different grips might help with the hold of the gun but peeling is an issue without a doubt. Also when I put the strap on I feel as if its not on securely I haven't had any problem with it coming undone or anything. And when game time comes I'm just gonna tuck it into my jersey sleeve and it should be fine. It also comes with wristbands that you could just put on the wrist part so your sure the strap won't come undone.

EDIT:
Alright well I've finally played with these gloves a few times since I've gotten them and one thing I noticed is the fact that if your hands get sweaty and your touching the ground alot the gloves tend to bleed. What I mean is if you play woods and your hand is on the ground to help pull you up becuase your other hand is holding your gun and your grabbing gravel or w/e and your hands are sweaty it will bleed I noticed this at the end of the day when I took my left hand glove off and it was only the left hand because that was to help me move around. Also will probably happen to those who play the snake.

Also the designs don't peel as much as I thought it would, so I actually do have give it to SLY, I thought I would loose alot of the look of it after playing. Mine look fine, some peels here and there but nothing big enough to rip a huge chunk of it or make it look bad. Unless your constatly sliding off the break and your slide is real hard to rip the crap outta these designs lol.
Conclusion: Overal the gloves are nice and I would recommend them if you don't want gloves with the fingers covered. Either these gloves or the gaunlet gloves for those who just end up cutting the fingers. And you shouldn't have any complains about padding not doing its job because I think it feels thick enough to take impact of the shot. 8/10 for me because of how I like the gloves, but then again everyone has different preferences.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 21st, 2007 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaunji Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel gloves
dye c6 gloves
Marker Setup: RL Timmy
- Virtue board
- Empire Reg
- UL Barrel
- NBK grips
- Empire ASA
- CP trigger
Strengths: - Comfortable/flexy
- Fingerless
- Looks
- They don't make your hands sweaty
- Quality
- pads
Weaknesses: - Area around the thumb can be a bit uncomfortable at times
- protection
Review: These gloves are defintetly one of the most comfotable I've tried. The material inside is a very comfortable, soft fabric. It lets your hands breath too, so they don't make your hands sweaty like other gloves do.

The gloves are also very appealing to the eye (they look sick). All the decore has stayed on very well through a bunch of games and washes. Just make sure you wash them in cold water, for hot water will weaken the glue on them and potentially ruin them.

There are these pads on them (on the palm), that I found out recently were for cleaning shots off goggles (not for cheating perpouses though). And they work very well.

The quality in these are very good too, they stay together well and they FEEL like their high quality. The gloves are also fingerless too. This is a big plus, because it lets you walk the trigger easily and it feels great. Though, it offers a bit less protection because of it, not a big problem.

Like I mentioned in the weakness, sometimes theres a bit of dicomfort around the thumb hole. Yes I got the right size, but every once in a while I have to move around the glove a bit to get it to stop bothering me. It's not too annoying, but still not too great.
Conclusion: This is a very comfortable, good quality pair of gloves that look great and feel great. I really recommend them if you're into the looks, because they offer great performance too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrraclePsycho28 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, nothing comes close.
Marker Setup: PM6
Ignition 68/4500
Pulse
Strengths: Really comfortable.
Looks are just awesome.
Padding where you need it.
Weaknesses: The Design MIGHT start to peel off if abused, but thats pretty much it.
Review: I got these about 2 weeks ago and when I first opened the package my reaction was just "Wow, these are really nice looking." and they feel just as good as they look. Playing with them is so easy, theres absolutely no finger constriction so your fingers can move about very quickly, while it still protects most of your hand and knuckles. It has the padding right where you need it when you slide so don't need to worry about anymore turf burns. Great Gloves.
Conclusion: Just buy them, theres no reason not to get a pair. They just feature everything a speedballer would want, and some things a woodsballer would want, in fact, they have them in Olive so they'd be great for woodsball, too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thrice Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: stock system X NME LE Black and Yellow w/ low pressure 68/45 reloader b (empire)
Strengths: Comfy
Allows you finger to be free
Looks
Weaknesses: Not sure how much protection it will give if you slide
Review: Only tried it on at a Huntington!!! never used it in the field so im not sure how it would hold up...but let me tell you it is a very conferable feel in your hand..not bulky like the other gloves...even if u buy it and don't like it...your buying it from sly and the sly company is very good about customer service...
Conclusion: Try it out.....I can't really say anymore because i haven't tried it yet.. so i gave it a 9 just on looks and feel..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media