paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Compact Deluxe Java comes in red with a single pin break down and the quality features normally found on the compact 2000.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bigjohnson32 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my first gun, i've used a few others but not long enough to compare
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
ESP 3.0 E-Frame
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Viewloader eVLution 2
Two 12oz. Co2's-antisiphoned
One 9oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion Chamber (reccomend the Java expansion chamber kit to newbies because it comes with the bottom line and since the spyder has an angled offset)
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Not a Gas Hog
Accurate
Upgradable
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Metallic red, like holding a parking cone up.
noisey
can't shoot it sideways
Review: I've had the Compact Deluxe for a year and have been playing just about every weekend for a few months and a few times before that and haven't had one problem, and its rare you get chops, unless your using crappy balls. I can get around 1200 paintballs off of one 12oz co2 tank. It's very accurate, 100ft away i can group 3 shots togtether. The best thing about it, is you can upgrade just about everything on the gun and how simple the gun is makes it great for new people, you can strip it in under 30 secconds probably. The only few bad things are noise, and the metallic red color, which really isn't a problem unless you play woodsball or something where being seen can win or lose a game.
Conclusion: A great gun for new people, a great gun for people that have been playing for years, as long as you get the right upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

(C2) Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder one
stingray ice (brass eagle)
spyder victor
viewloader orion
spyder shutter
spyder TL
JT excellerator
spyder Xtra
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: I have used my Compact stock for the last 3 years, but I have finally upgraded, the upgrades are as follows:
CMI full size expansion chamber
CMI remote coil
14" smart parts teardrop barrel
Shocktech red spring (rec play)
VL 12v. Revolution with X board
Esp e-marker 3.0 trigger frame
Shocktech LPC
Strengths: Look
Co2 use
Grip
Accuracy
Dependability
Performance
Price
Upgrades
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had my spyder compact java edition for 4 years now, and I have shot well over 50,000 rounds through it. This gun has never failed me once, the only problem that I have ever had with it is an o ring freezing here and there, to prevent this I would suggest getting an expansion chamber. This gun almost never chops paintballs, and it is extremley accurate with its stock barrel. This gun is extremley dependable, and the gas use is extremley good. The stock power on this gun is incredible, even after the spring gets broken in, the first time I played they took my velocity screw totally out, and I was still hitting 330fps on the chronograph, needless to say they had to cut my spring before I played in that game. After 3 years, with a cut spring, and the spring being totally broken in I could still get well over 300fps. This gun is a great starter gun, and it can very easily be upgraded, I would reccomend this gun to anyone and everyone. Overall this gun one of the best guns you could ever get for its price, it a definite must for starters, and advanced players a like, this gun will never let you down.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best, or the best, gun you can get for its price. This gun looks great, has a great co2 use, is accurate, dependable, and overall an extremley good gun. Buy it, you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

puchstar292 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A spyder xtra
Marker Setup: I have this gun. I have put a 32degrees electric grip, a halo b hopper, expansion chamber and a bottom line, and a 32 degrees whisper barrel, spring kit , laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothin much else would be better , i have made all the upgrades and it is a great gun, you might want to get a new volumeizer and that might be it.
Strengths: I would say that this gun is very accurate and great for close combat.
Weaknesses: sometimes it uncocks itself, so put in a new spring kit.
Review: I love this gun, its very light and accurate. Its not the greatest gun but it can compete with the rest and is a great begginners gun. If you do all the upgrades it will be a great gun and the shooter will grow to love it cause I know i have.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this gun now cause its a great buy and I no you'll love paintballin with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

king32 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pirahnas and there a lot like a compact except for one thing... a compact is a lot better. The pirahnas hammer breaks way too easily. I've had my compact for three years of full use and the only thing ive had to replace is an o'ring or two.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact with a tearrop barrel, expansion chamber, gel grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
The compact is a noisy gun so i would get a new and longer barrel. If you live somwhere that get cold then get an expansion chamber 'cause the gun freezes up somtimes without one
Strengths: You get more than what you payed for. This gun will last forever
Weaknesses: If you hold the guns sidways the balls dont' come through well..."KACHOP"
Review: Excellent gun. You get way more than your moneys worth. If your a begginer then this gun is for you. It looks good and works good so what more could you ask for. Dont be discouraged from getting this gun just because its not what the proffesionals use. So go get this guns. You wont regret it.
Conclusion: Everybody should at least try this gun. I know if you do you will like it... so to get staight to the point i think you should get this gun. Even if its used. They last forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeoKnowsKunfoo Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; AA barrel; 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (every gun I have ever used needs a barrel upgrade)
Strengths: Cheap; easily upgradeable
Weaknesses: No bottom line; Spyder; not durable; low pressure chambre leaks sometimes
Review: If your looking for a cheap gun and don't mind having to add a bottle line later on, or u don't like bottom lines, this is the gun for you. This gun is cheap and is a great beginner gun. On the other hand this gun will not last you long, like all spyders, you will realise as soon as you get any experience that spyders suck and you will be fustrated with its limitations and the fact that the sight is blocked by the horizontal feed.
Conclusion: Good for beginners but anyone that wants a mid range or high low range gun, STAY AWAY. Desent for the price. you can get it for 80 so this is the basis for my rating.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iced__Earth Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (tested) heavier than the spyder
Brass Eagle w/ 32 degrees terminator decent with the new barrel but still way too heavy
Marker Setup: 02 Spyder Compact Deluxe 2000 Java
Java Expansion Chamber and Bottomline system
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely new barrel, anything from 32 degrees or smart parts
Strengths: Pretty Light, good weight balance with a 20 oz tank, very accurate.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is crap. bottomline and some king of an expansion chamber is a must.
Review: the Gun is very well priced for the value you get. It has good weight balance, and very few balls break when you have an aftermarket barrel. The gun is very easy to field strip and if you have an allen key, you can take the entire gun apart. you must make sure you check and tighten all the areas that screw into the gun, because they can come loose after a few plays, but that happens in almost any gun.
Conclusion: I have very little criticism for this gun, because it is an excellent gun for the price. I've used it for about 6 months now, and i've had no problems. I would recommend this gun to anyone starting out in paint balling and with a few upgrades, it could be a good tourney gun. My thanks to kingman.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders
Piranhas
Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact, 12" CP 1 Piece, IPI Frame, Psycho Ballistics Drop, BL Torpedo, Maddman rocket valve, Maddman spring kit, Check it delrin bolt, Evo 2, Crossfire nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bottom line, foregrip, some home modifications.
Strengths: Simple
Easy to clean
Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is cruddy
Something to hold onto would be nice
Review: This guy is excellent for beginners. It offers a good way to learn about the sport, teaching simple play as well as how to treat a gun well. This gun can also facilitate the need for higher end players by utilizing the upgradeablity. I've put quite a bit into mine, and I love it. It's fast, compact and very easy to deal with. A great gun all in all.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this gun to anyone starting into the sport. They are inexpensive and a great way to learn about the game. When you're ready to move on, you can always put some money into it and turn it into one hell of a paintball marker. Nothing's perfect, so it doesn't get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrianAcker Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Only other paintball marker that I have had is a brass eagle pump pos
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Compact Deluxe VL 200 View loader white elbow
soon will have
bottom line
big Co2 tank
and long barrol
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line and good barrel
Strengths: light strong fast
Weaknesses: viewloader did not fit had to bye a 3$ elbow
Review: I really like the shape of the gun. It is ver y comfertible and easy to cock The standord debol finger triger is very nice sight rail is cool but My brother stole it off my gun for his. It has good color selection and it is my favorit gun besides the angle line witch is way to hard to get,.
Conclusion: Bye this gun It is a gret choice for those who want to get started or those who want to upgrade . Very nice simi auto paintball marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shark708 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor
Marker Setup: Spyder compact (Java Ed.), gas through grip, regulator,16" Thunderpig barrel, Cyclone bolt w/ venturi removed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel no longer than 16"
regulator
bigger co2 tank(or HPA/ Nitro)
polished internal
venturi removed
New grips
Elec. trigger frame(if you want full-auto
elec. hopper(to keep up with new frame)
Strengths: Doesn't chop many balls, quick to field strip, pretty accurate, low price, reliable.
Weaknesses: none
Review: It is an excellent marker for newbies or vets. It has a sleek look to it and its action is very smooth. With the upgrades and putting your own personal touch in it the spyder will last a long time.
I started out with a View loader Titan and it only last me until my co2 ran out, after that it kept leaking and would never work. I got the spyder and never looked back. Added some upgrades and Im proud to own a spyder. When I play with friends or tell some guys at school that I have a spyder this is their reply: "Dang man! I bet thats one sweet gun!"
Home mods.
1. remove the venturi inside bolt. It gives better airflow=increase in fps and just because the venturi is taken out it doesnt make it break balls more as some would believe.

2.Polish the internals. This will reduce the friction between metal parts and gives better performance and also increases fps.

3.Painting. You can have someone else powder coat it or you can paint it yourself, but a cool paintjob can add a more personal touch to your spyder.

-Most info about these mods and additional info. can be found in the Kingman forum.
Conclusion: I think its good to go as it comes, but after-market upgrades will really fine tune it. Good on ya wallet and on the the field. I think Kingman has something going for 'em. I definitely recommend because you will need a marker that will be reliable and not break balls or break down, especially in an intense game. Also you shouldn't spend ur money on a high end, hybrid, pro gun and have none left for co2, paintballs, or gas money to a PB field..lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_hammer Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: compact delux java,12' teardrop barrel,x-chamber,bottomline,remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately first a new barrel and a bottom line kit. Then either a front grip or an x-chamber.A remote works nice, and then proably an electric hopper. I wouldnt upgrade this gun to be electric because it costs a lot of money and if you have the money to do that i would use it on a better gun
Strengths: cheap,it breaks next to no p-balls, it is fairly reliable
Weaknesses: uncocks its self sometimes, has fairly large trigger pull,
Review: This is definately a great beginning gun. It is easy to upgrade. It has reasonable acuracy. it is cheap and reliable. Once and a while it stops working but there are just a few things that are easy to fix; Some times the screws come loose around the trigger(it happened to me once for the 2 years ive had it), and the peace near the feed gets turned around or pulled out a little and the balls dont feed properly but you can justfix it by screwingit back in.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for new people to the sport. This gun has never totally broken down on me and you can always trust it to not break down on you in the middle of a game. If your looking for your first gun, buy this one!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media