paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Saber / Brass Eagle Saber / Brass Eagle Saber / Brass Eagle Saber

Brass Eagle Saber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Saber

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Saber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Anti-Double Pump Prevents Overloading, Removable Aluminum Barrel, Smooth Pump Stroke for Easy of Play, Adjustable Velocity (tool included), Versatile Power Source accepts 12g. or refillable cylinder, Vertical Feed Port.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Saber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
phantompower Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Saber
Winchester Paintballs (which actually work with this gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
What upgrades?
Strengths: Cheap
Metal, where it counts
Not much choppage
Durable
CO2 quick change, still tank compatible
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for
Velocity low, doesn't shoot far
Junky hopper
Loud
Review: First gun I bought, and even then I was pleasantly surprised. It worked well, consistently, and reliably the whole time I used it. I was quite easy on it, mind-you, so that probably had something to do with how well it worked for me. Minimal choppage, but after one shot with this thing, everyone knew exactly where I was. I wouldn't say it's a shotgun, but it's pretty loud. Only shoots about 40 feet with any accuracy, but if you're sneaky enough, that doesn't matter, especially with woods ball. As long as you keep the barrel really really clean, it does shoot with good accuracy within 40ft.
Conclusion: When you consider how much it costs, this is a good gun. Could be better, of course, but it served me well. With care and practice, I got a good number of one shot sniper hits with this thing. My only problem is the distance: because of the velocity, it only shoots well within about 40ft. A great gun for people just starting out, without much money to blow on a gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kruelness Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tracer, BE ghost, Phantom...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver (M-4 Mock up to be)
-Collapsible Stock
-GTA Double Trigger
-3pt. tactical sling
-Vl Revi
-DOP Rocket Cock II
-GTA expansion chamber
-Response trigger

-32 Degrees
* Remote
* 4+1 Belt
* Gloves
-JT Masks *2
-VL elbow and hoppers *2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possible Upgrades
-New Barrel
-4 or 9 oz. C02 tanks
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Durable
Fairly accurate
Metal barrel
Weaknesses: Pain to clean
Loud
Review: We were introducing my friend to paintball and decided to get him on the pump stream of playing due to the fact that when he had a semi he wasted paint like no tomorrow and his aim was inaccurate as could be. Now as you can see I too have a BE and was also one of those ppl who laughed whenever it was mentioned, until I needed a gun that was cheep and effective and not a complete piece of junk for the end of the summer, I was low in cash and already had all the equipment . It actually turned out to be a great gun, for now.

Back to the Saber. We had purchased my friend a ghost because we didn't want to waste money on him and well it was the cheapest gun we could find. It was all crap and the pump handle broke. So we moved up the line to the Saber. We were trying to get my friend better at pumps to increase his accuracy and to choose his shots more wisely. Our plan had started to work, his game got way better.

I personally have used the gun on a many occasions and have been pleasantly surprised with its performance. It is fairly accurate and places shots where you want them to go. It virtually never shops paint and so it shouldn't. Although in bush ball you want to pick you shots VERY wisely, as with any gun but because if you don't the deafening sound of this gun will give you away like holding a flare at night, in the middle of an open field. They will know where you are right away.

Stripping the gun, well lets just say grab your thinking hat, a comfortable chair, a tool box and sit down with a tall drink and plan to stay a while . OK well maybe not THAT bad but you know what I mean.

The whole double feed thing, well almost every pump, if you pump it twice, 2 balls will come out, I know its rocket science isn't it. The ball stop not working is not as uncommon as you would think. I have used a Tracer that had that problem as well as Phantom, and even semi's have that problem, even Autocockers.
......................................
ADDITIONS ADDED HERE
......................................
Conclusion: I can say that using almost any pump will help you in your playing skills. If you are starting with a pump or starting someone off with a pump and need a cheap one , do not go any lower than the Saber. It has a metal barrel and is durable. It is a great gun for the price, $60 Canadian. it will also show someone how to strip a gun so when they go to another gun it will be a breeze.

Finally,
Have fun out there and make sure to leave your mark.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark- Similar
Blade- Saber is better
Talon- Saber is Better

Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Trigger Mod
Feedneck Vent Mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
9 Oz. Tank (12 Grams limit consistency)
Install a Ball Stop
A new Hopper, preferably the Brass Eagle pocket hopper, It opens easier
Rainmaker Stock Barrel
Strengths: Lightweight Polymer
Takes Refillable Cylinders
Compact
Durable
Consistent With a 9 oz
Adjustible Velocity
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Quality Questionable
Pump Handle Could Break (Easily Replaceable)


Review: I bought this gun for $30 about a month ago. Since then I've used it in 4 games. All the times I've used it, it has preformed well enough to keep me alive for the most of the game, while helping me eliminate some opponents. This is more of a gun for a "defensive" player. You know, the kind of guy who stays behind a bunker defending base. It's a pump and for a pump of it's price it preforms well. Very Consistent, and durable. It hasn't failed me yet.
Conclusion: For the price, a great gun. A good begginer/intermediate gun. A couple steps up from the blade or talon. Get it, if you need some affordable firepower, and don't need a semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sabersniper Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
talon,talon ghost,blade,blade 02
Marker Setup: ????? saber!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: 1.removable barrel
2.light
3.pretty accurate
4.good price.
5. looks cool
Weaknesses: hard 2 clean
sometimes 2 will go in the chamber
make shere chamber is clean
Review: this is a good gun for newbies>> and all the bad reviews, the ppl that wrote them are just a bunch of ppl that don't no how to have fun its PAINTBALL relax have fun!!! u don't have to be so serious maybe its not a spyder but who care its fun hangin out shooting u friend blow the belt so chillllllllllll...........
Conclusion: this is a good gun for the price and quality!!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aaron P Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: saber. none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: durability.
Weaknesses: pump. double feeds some times.
Review: This is a good gun to buy if you are a beginner. It's light weight and easy to use. It can fire up to 500 or more paintballs in a game.Sometimes it does double feed.So if your starting paintball and thinking of a good starter gun to buy this is a good gun too buy and also it is cheap.
Conclusion: good beginners gun. Because its cheap and good in battle
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Darth Raider Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, blade, tigershark, trracer/maverick
Marker Setup: Rainmaker, 14" Carbon fiber barrel, BE custom barrel, other stuff you need.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rainmaker stock barrel
Strengths: My Rainmaker stock barrel fits on this gun perfect which makes my saber waaaayyy more accurate and quite. You can adjust the velocity on this gun, unlike other brass eagle pumps. I got my saber for only $20. Im satisfied with this product. Shooting BE bashers is really fun to.
Weaknesses: Verticle feed! whats up with that? its a pump! oh well. A little loud but I dont care. The stock barrel isnt that good but i dont use it anyway so again, i dont really care.
Conclusion: When i first shot htis gun i was highly surprised. I did not know that brass eagle made such a good pump-paintball gun. I use a 20 oz. CO2 so gas efficency is not a problem for me. Overall, i think that this is a good gun for accually paintballing or just backyard shooting. A good gun for the price. For $20 you cant go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:10 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bear_Claw Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle Sameri
-Tippmann 98 Custom (My New Gun *MUCH BETTER*)
-Pirana G3 STS
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Saber stock except
-VL200 Hopper (do not need this you cant shoot nearly that much in a game)
-9oz Co2 (Necessity 12grams no good)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really you cant get up grades for this gun
Strengths: This gun is a alright value.
-It has a good flat trajectory compared too the G3 STS but the 98 Custom is better.
-It is so much lighter than my 98 Custom because it is all plastic.
-Extremely easy to repair and clean.
-Comfortable.
-Decent power
-Short trigger pull (does not help ROF this is a pump Just good comfort).
-Good gun as a back up for my 98 Custom because if the 98 jams up it takes too long to fix (has never jammed yet though) so i use the Saber (i only play rec ball anyhow).
-Very funny when you shoot someone with a $400+ gun.
Weaknesses: Do remember that this is only gun costs about $50cdn
-Inaccurate
-Susceptible to breaking (my pump handle broke super glue fixed that though)
-Stiff pump action (and yes before the supper glue)
-Hopper to falls off sometimes
-You get made fun of a lot (damn brass eagle haters)
-Loud (even louder than the 98 Custom)
Conclusion: This gun is a good value but it is not gona shoot with anything over $100cdn. It is a lot of fun to play with and also very challenging. This is a good gun for a beginer because it is resonable well built (minus the pump handle) and very cheap. With a little practise you can acctually get some kills which is really funny if it happens to be some guy with a really good gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeAm_WaRpEd Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Carter
Marker Setup: tape, a slingshot, my arm (to throw the dam little balls)
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE IT DOESNT NEED IT
Strengths: Have you seen this gun...well if you have you know why this is the gun to get....it has this RAD look to it. Many people will think its a ray gun or a photon gun....BUT NO...its a pump marker. The plastic is the main reason that i bought this gun...One time i was running away because they were shooting to fast and I tripped by accident and my gun flew at least 5 inches and the gun broke from the barrel....Any ordinary gun would have been toast...but with a little surgury and some black tape this gun was working like spanking new. I got 2 words for ya - AWSOME!!!!
Weaknesses: the bad part was the paintballs were getting stuck....i dont blame the gun i blame it on the Diablo paintballs. Yeah they cost a pretty penny but if they get stuck whats the use of buying them. Can i get an amen......
Conclusion: Well if you want to fix your own gun and the cost to fix it is...like....i dont know how much does tape cost in your city....a buck.....then this is the gun for you. If you want to spend like 100 bucks just to buy a barrel then go ahead spend the $$ I'll be shooting you with my Brass Eagle Saber. Im out PEACE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade-Sux
Talon-Sux
Samuri-not that bad
Marker Setup: Spyder Java-200 Rd. Hopper-20oz.Co2-Drop forward-Expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
200Rd. Hopper
20oz. Co2
Strengths: Easy to pump if you have enough co2 The anti double feed thingy auctualy works, very easy to clean and dissasemble, and a monkey could put it back together, only breaks crap balls what do you expect if you pay 10 bucks for 500.
I recomend ZAP balls
Weaknesses: Nothing, all those reviews that give it a bad name must be real preps who expect perfection like they ALMOST get with there $1,500 Angels.
Conclusion: Awsome for some one who is not a rich Turd (piece of poop)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BreedOfSpawn Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stock right now
Strengths: Light weight
Fun
Weaknesses: Loud!
Double Feeds
Plastic parts altho very heavy not as durable as other guns
Review: Ive had this gun for a few months now... i know alotta people dont like BE but its my starter gun and I'm enjoying it alot. Its not given me many problems... at first it was double feeding for a bit but i realized that it was my fault cuz I wasnt being very wize with it. At first the plastic feel kinda made me nervious but it wasnt anything a little bit of hockey tape didnt fix , i taped it up and gave it my own custom design hasnt let me down since.
Conclusion: Fun gun to use for starters , During play u get destroyed like theres no tomorrow plus people laugh.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media