paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion / Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion / Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion / Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion

Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic LED switch
Semi / Ramping
9V Battery
N2 / Compressed air
250 pis low pressure air-ram
Quick-release bolt
Over-length 19.7-inch
Autococker 14-inch two-piece barrel
Weight 2.5 pounds
Infrared rays sensor strike
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
ACE (anti-chop break beam eye)
Patented low rise clamp rapid feedneck
Large trigger guard
Magnetic lever ASA
Accent kit
New trigger
Upgraded ball bearing detents


Specifications:
250 to 300 psi operating pressure
Uses N2 or compressed air for air source
Air-ram electronic design
Cocker compatible barrel thread
ACS (anti-chop system) Delrin self-lubricating field strip bolt
Quick-strip bolt / striker system
Sensor trigger with 2-step adjusting
LED user interface (semi / ramping)
BPS (cap at 25) sensor
Break-beam sensor system
Blade style trigger for lighter pull
Low-rise feedneck
3-D machined body milling
Dual regulator system
.690 barrel bore size
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Limited Edition Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Model98 Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Gold LE Fusion (13/50)
Halo B w/RIP Drive
68/4500 Centerflag Tank
Strengths: Overall Quality
Performance
Lifetime Warranty & Customer Service
Weaknesses: Regulator is too close to the front of the trigger guard
Review: Initial Impression

When I first got the LE Fusion, I was a bit skeptical about it, I really didn't know what to expect.

When I got it home and opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised. The Fusion body looked flawless and it contained everything you needed to get it up and going.

I took out the Fusion and attached the barrel. I was pleasantly surprised how light it was. According to the specs, it weighs about 2.5 lbs (without paint loaded and an air tank attached).

Heres a list of the items that came in the box:

* The Fusion Marker w/RAPS ASA
* Two Piece Barrel (.690)
* Allen Wrench set
* Macroline
* 9v Battery

Stock Board

The stock board on the Fusion is rather easy to set. The board has 4 dip switches which you use to set the various modes.

The modes that come with the board are:

* CFOA 15 BPS
* NPPL 25 BPS
* PSP 15 BPS
* Ramp 25 BPS
* Mill (Millennium mode) 15 BPS
* NXL 15 BPS
* Full Auto 15/25 BPS

RAPS ASA

The RAPS (Rapid Air Rapid Air Pressurizing System) may look like your ordinary on/off ASA, but there are a 2 differences.

Instead of an on/off knob, the RAPS ASA uses a lever, which you flip to pressurize/depressurize your tank.

Once you flip the lever to off, your tank is completely degassed, as opposed to a regular on/off, your tank is not degassed until you unscrew it from the ASA.


Trigger & Trigger Frame

The trigger frame on the fusion consists of a large trigger guard and a blade style trigger.

The width of the trigger is wide enough to the point where you can fit two fingers in and "walk" the trigger and still have room left over in the trigger guard.

Adjusting the trigger is accomplished by two screws located on the left side of the grip frame.

The first screw controls the over-travel (How far the trigger will travel after it reaches the firing point) and the second screw controls forward travel (Short/Long trigger pull).

As you can see from the above, the Fusion trigger has the ability to be setup to the way you want it to.

Performance

Took the Fusion out to the field and loaded it up with air and paint.

Took it out to the chrono range and chronoed it. Had a minor problem with the input pressure into the High Pressure Regulator (HPR) to where the pressure would not stay at 250 PSI (Recommended input pressure), it was spiking to just over 300 PSI. This was due to a brand new regulator that had not been broken in. The pressure in the HPR eventually settled to 250 PSI.

I then had to use the Low Pressure Regulator to set the speed. It took a little while, but found the setting to have it set to 280-285 FPS.

Went out and played a couple of games. The Fusion was amazingly consistent out on the field and performed without any major problems.

Maintenance

The Fusion is quite an easy marker to maintain. The bolt and ram assembly are easily accessible.

Basic maintenance involves making sure both regulators (the HPR and LPR) are clean and lubed and making sure the bolt and breech are clean of paint and debris.

Trigger frame disassembly to gain access the solenoid and valve is a bit more involved, but its nothing that will take a long time to do, once you get the hang of it.

Minor Nitpick

The one minor nitpick I have about the Fusion is the positioning of the HPR. It is positioned too close to the front of the trigger guard.

I am used to wrapping my entire hand around the regulator, but not being able to wrap my hands around the regulator is something I will have to get used to.

Conclusion: The Fusion is a great marker for what you pay for. Looks and performance are that of a high end marker at a mid-range price.
DP Customer Service after the sale is top notch, if you have a problem with your Fusion, they will take the time to help you solve it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 26th, 2007 at 4:52 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ace2087 Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,Shocker,B2k,timmys,etc...
Marker Setup: LE 10/50 Gold DP Fusion
CP on/off
Strengths: Break-beam eyes
Big Trigger Guard
Quick strip internals
Ease Of Maintance
Awsome Stock Board
Weaknesses: Nothing So Far...
Review: I traded my shocker for this marker and I must say I am VERY impressed. When it first came in I looked it over very carefully. DP did a very nice job on the anno and the milling, no defects or anything. After I was done drooling over how nice it looked I took it apart to see how easy it was to clean and relube. With the 1/4 turn back cap and quick strip bolt this thing takes less than 5mins to disassemble,clean and relube if that.
Reg and LPR are easy to take apart and clean, relube as well. Now to test it, I threw on the Halo and a tank and went outside. First let me tell you about the stock board, it has 8 different settings which include CFOA,NPPL,PSP,Ramping 25,Ramping 15,Millinum,NXL,Full auto 15 and full auto 25.... Very nice for a stock board. So first a adjust the trigger for a light/short pull and try it on semi, let me tell you this thing rips!!! it is no problem at all to hit 15-18bps on semi easy. Next I put it on full ramp at 25bps just to see how well the eyes work. With my Halo being stock I wasent sure how it would do but it was maxin out the Halo and not ONE break. After playing with it this past weekend I just keep loving this marker more and more. I deff like it better than my Shocker and my buddys new Lasoya Timmy. Light,fast,reliable,break beam eyes, ease of maintance, 4 orings to relube on the hammer assebly. It dident do half bad over the chrono either, with stock reg and Crossfire tank reg I was gettin around +/- 8fps right out of the box. Cant wait to see how this baby does once the reg is broken in. I am VERY happy with the Fusion and am glad I picked one up. Plus its nice to have a life time warrenty on it and only havin 50 golds fusions made will help me not see so many like mine on the field...=P If you been thinkin about gettin a Fusion but arent quite sure, STOP thinking and GO buy one right now, you wont regret it.
Conclusion: This marker has everything you need, good price,awsome performance,reliable,break-beams eyes,LP operation,All modes you could ever want. Not to mention how good DP's customer service is. I would recommend this marker to ANYONE, woodsball players all the way to hardcore tourny players. Grab one fora backup/loaner or just get one to try it..you will love it.....GO BUY ONE NOW!!!! Good Job DP, I am gonna give this product a 10/10 just cuz I havent found ONE THING I dislike about this marker.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LeetSawse Monday, October 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
2005 Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: Black '05 SP shocker
HE bolt
Blue CP roller trigger
CP reg
Blackheart board
All american back and 14" front
SP low rise feed neck
NDZ talon grip
Dye stickes

AND

Limited Edition V2 Fusion
- Eigen Ram
Strengths: efficiency, sexy, fast, easy to maintain, DP service
Weaknesses: None
Review: I traded a shocker for this baby and haven't been let down.
It is efficient as balls, i got around 1650 shots off of a 68/45 fill.
Its fast as it is sexy.
Its consistant.
It's trigger frame is huge.

Everything you would want in a marker the fusion has.

The only problem i had with it was it is kind of unbalanced, but that is easy to work around.
Conclusion: the DP fusion is a great buy, excellent for the money, and you will definatly not be let down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY SINGLE GUN ON PLANET EARTH
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Everything read below
Weaknesses: Lpr and opr
Review: Okay i ordered my gun 2 times online but they had problems so i went to my local proshop and bought a LIMITED EDITION FUSION F7 FLOURESCENCE YELLOW!!!. This gun was sick.

FIRST APPEARENCE

Okay the box is nice, once u open the gun the gun is covered with 2 sets of foams. When i first looked at this gun i almost pissed my pants. hehe. Sickest gun. I read the manual and the got everything working.

STRENGTHS

The V2 board is a amazing board with 8 diff modes. It is soo easy to change the modes unlike other boards. The eyes are amazing and easy to dissemble and clean. The looks is one of the best things about this gun. People would not be able to tell from a 1600 doller gun with this gun. This gun also has alot of sick colour selection like the ocean blue.!!!! sick colour and the invisible screws!!!

I loaded up the gun and i love how you can control the air flow unlike other guns. The Blade trigger and the 14inch 2 piece barrel helped alot when i shot a full hopper. It shot like a BEAST!!!! The accuracy of this gun is at its finest!!! PEOPLE SAY OH MY GUN SHOOTS ROPES!!!! SHUT THE F UP THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS. This gun is soo quiet!!! OMG IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.


WEAKNESS

Okay this isnt really a weakness but the way the HPR and the LPR works is kinda confusing if its ur first time using this gun. I had to call the proshop like 3 times and they were getting really annoyed haha. But other than that this gun is a perfect gun for u.

Conclusion: This gun is soo good and i love everything about it. There are soo many postive things that this gun has. Like i said u prob wont need any upgrades but if u really wanna u can get a new barrel like a dye UL. This gun is an amazing gun for its price and this gun beats any other guns under 500-600. I would defintely recommend this gun. Like i said THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS and eats noobs for breakfast.

IF YOU USE THIS GUN AND U LOSE A GAME, ITS NOT THE GUN, ITS UUUUUU

SERIOUSLY I LOVE DANGEROUS POWER FUSION. THEY GIVE U THE BEST GUN FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE. how do u do it dangerous power
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2008 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G3T_IN_MY_B3LLY Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, not even close to this gun.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion LE Brick Red
Halo B w/ rip
DXS 48/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, awesome stock.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got a Fusion LE from my friend for real cheap and it's great. It has a great look (I have a superman) and speed. Thre trigger is great and easily adjustable. I really love the RAP asa which is easy to turn on and off. When I brought it out to play at my local field it shot 301, 297, 303, 299 But with a little adjustment it's shoot about 295 -/+4, and teh best part, I got it for only $265, that's insane for the technology you get.
Conclusion: Get the gun, NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skynetftw Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mr2 - No ACE, the anti chop bolt is much less reliable
Marker Setup: Dp Fusion LE Ocean Blue 41/100
Vlocity Jr. /w Gangstar
Strengths: Price
Features
Looks
Weaknesses: Weaknesses? It doesn't have the hype that PE Egos have.
Review: Weight - Very lightweight. Egos can get a bit under 2lbs, but having a little weight is more comfortable in my opinion.
Accuracy - The field I play on is pretty small, but I can nail people that pop out with the first one or two balls. I was also able to pick off people from across the field in the snake with it as well.
Speed - This gun rips, it shoots pretty close to ball on ball and I only get around +- 4 Fps. It can do 25 ball full auto and ramping if your hopper is fast enough.
Stock barrel - 14 inch cocker threaded barrel.
Stock board - Ridiculous amount of modes for a stock board, and also has a standby feature built in to save battery life. Could use some more debouncing modes from what I've read but a virtue board is coming out for it(I haven't noticed my fusion bouncing).
Feedneck - Clamping feedneck, doesn't get much better.
Looks & Feels - Looks amazing, can't walk around without everyone asking what kind of gun it is. Looks sort of like a revised ego. It's a durable marker with all aluminum anodized parts.
Conclusion: For 450, you're getting a product that can compete with other high end guns that cost much more. If you get this and have more skill than the opponent, them having a SL74 isn't going to significantly help him enough to beat you. When it comes down to it, skills mean more than clever marketing and that's what alot of paintball players don't realize.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

egossuck Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion dm3
Marker Setup: Dp fusion crossfire tank and egg hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger and barrel
Strengths: Maddd fast accurate efficient and amazing freakin sexy
Weaknesses: Stock trigger
Review: This gun is very nice and is very well priced. I got the gun the other day and its sick has 25 bps ramping stock reg can keep up with the ramping and its really accurate to. efficiency is really good. out of the box its ready to rape noobs this gun is off the chain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy its sick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta575 Sunday, July 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 2
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: DP Fusion LE
VLocity Jr w/Gangstar V2
Mith 3000/48
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOARD
Barrel
Strengths: Acurate
Efficiency
Price
Weaknesses: Bounce!
Barrel
Review: This is a great marker but it have a weakness on the board.... it has no debounce.... if you are paying a Semi tourney be sure to get another board (and they aren´t cheap)
everyting else its PERFECT its very Accurate (with a Ultralite it becomes perfect).. never chops (good eye logic) and very efficient (I have played with 1000 psi and shot like 600 paintballs)... its very consistent at crono too.
Conclusion: Its a great marker better than a Etek and a Mini
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalaxis Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
pure energy 3000 psi 48 cu
warrior clamp feed neck
sp 16 inch progressive
gravity fed

DP Fusion LE
48/3000 pure energy tank
eggy 3

Recommended
Upgrades:
none, its perfect stock but if you want buy a barrel i don't think its needed
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Looks
RAPS ASA
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Bought this gun like a week ago took it out yesterday for a Paintballing Day and i loved it, It was Quiet, Fast, And accurate. Not only that but i got a lot of compliments on it and it turned some heads at the field because i got the Grass colored LE one. Basically this gun rips, I was used to Spyders before this but this obviously blows spyders out of the water, the main thing i loved was how quiet and accurate it was, i was rippin long streams of paint dead on target the entire day. I got to try out this guys etek ego and i let him try my gun out i have to say i felt no difference performance wise they were both quiet and full setups weighed the same, and of course they both ripped while i bought my gun for less than half of the price of the etek. Some more plus's were the HUGE trigger guard, air efficiency( 5 pods and a hopper per 3k psi fill), and maintenance was a breeze no screws to fiddle with while giving the gun a basic cleaning and lubing just twist the back cap and the Main internals just fall out just wipe the bolt and everything down with a towel and out em back in and your good to go. Also i love the RAPS ASA the lever is just so simple to gas and degass this gun is a breeze, and with every mode you could want(semi, millenium mode,psp ramping,full auto etc....) this gun is a steal . per formance of an ego at half the price what more could you want.
Conclusion: Great gun, Love it. If u want performance, looks, and simplicity at half the price of a shocker or ego then BUY THIS GUN, ACTUALLY BUY IT ANYWAYS ITS AN AWESOME GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Promasters
Spyders
Wraith
other Fasors
Marker Setup: DP Brick Red Fusion 52/100
Matching CP rail and On/Off
Halo B with Speed Feed
PMI 68 4500 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Personal Prefrence upgrades

nothing much out there besides
barrels, asas, and grips
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Board
sexyness
Weaknesses: A little bit of kick
Review: Ok I sold my Lasoya Promaster for funding for this gun, I purchased this gun Brand New offline for $350 and I have to say I like this. From the start the box comes with a nice set of allen keys, and spare parts. I noticed the warrentys on the LEs are pretty good when it comes to paintball standards.
The first thing I did with this gun was mess with the board. This board is probably one of the most simplist and easy board out there. Comming from a promaster board, which is a pain in the @$$ to set, the DP board is a 3 second mode change. A person with no expeirence would be able to change modes.
I like the way the gun fits in your hands, it has a tight grip with a large trig frame making it easy to hold and move around with. The feedneck puts a strong hold on my Halo as well.

RAPS asa, The first thing I did with this gun is get rid of the RAPS. Some people would love this new technology but I personally dont. This is completly a personal prefrence with me, I never experienced any problems with the ASA I just prefer the CP better.

Shooting:
Out of the box the gun was chroning a little high, in like 290-305 range, so I lowerd it down to 275 and it stayed +/- 4 the whole day which is good for a brand new gun.

AS I said before this gun fits very well in my hand, and I am a lefty shooter so I liked this alot. I was noticing a little bit of kick when I would shoot, but Im used to this being a former A-5 owner. IT didnt bug me a whole lot, but it was deffinitly there. When I first was using this gun, I was using a steely so it was a little back heavy sense im used to my normal 68/4500 but it was still fine

Overall this gun owns faces, everyone wanted to try it out even a few refs. I am very pleased with this gun.

DPS slogans say it competes with Higher priced guns, well overal this deffinitly has any ion beat. and is prolly one of the best Fasors out there besides the Infiniti
Conclusion: Very nice gun great for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 17th, 2007 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media