paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force

Viewloader Eye-force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Eye-force

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Eye-force
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
On-gun feed rate of up to 20 BPS.

Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system.
Flip cap spring loaded lid and a two-piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Eye-force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Capn Red Legs Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, reloader b2, reloader b, halo b & V35, Vlocity jr. Revolution
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
Empire Fuel 71ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Strengths: Performance for the Price. (Bang for your Buck)
Weaknesses: Seemingly large profile. It looks big.
Review: I bought this because I needed a hopper that could keep up with an Invert Mini that I loan to friends when they want to play. After some research and price watching, the Viewloader Eye Force won. And let me be the first to tell you how amazing this hopper is for what you pay for it!

First, it holds over 230 paintballs and still has the same target profile as any other hopper. (for some reason, it looks bigger than it really is). This would be the natural choice for any back player who needs to hold his lanes down. It holds about 40 more paintballs than a Halo B.

Second, it's Viewloader! We know how legendary this company is when it comes to paintball loaders. They revolutionized the game years ago with the Revolution hopper and continue to make great products today.

Last, it does not blend paint like the Ricochets and Triumph models of similar price do. On the Triumph (Tippmann) and Ricochet models, the paddles that spin the paint are hard plastic and can (not always, but sometimes) turn your hopper into a paint blender. The Eye Force has soft rubber-like paddles that allow for agitation while keeping tension on the ball stack.

I promise you I do not work for VL, but I am an advocate of their products. I can honestly tell you that this is a hopper worthy of consideration for everyone.

On Marker results:

On the Mini, the hopper kept up with the marker in every mode. 15bps ramp, 20bps semi w/ eyes on and off (I can only summon 18bps) but you get the idea.

There were no chops or dry fires. This hopper works as good as any hopper out there, its just cheaper!
Conclusion: I would say buy it for the $69 price tag. Wal-Mart should and probably will start selling them soon for less.

TONS of Bang for your Buck, Old-school Revvy good looks, Champagne performance on a Beer Budget! Go get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weej89 Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, Halo B, Evolution 3, Gravity Feed, Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T., 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel, VL Eye Force, BT Collapsable Stock
Strengths: Holds about 200-240
Durable
Fast
Cheap
Good Eyes
Anti Jam
Weaknesses: Glossy Paint (Woodsball)
Lid
Ugly (Personal Opinion)
Review: Okay so your probably wondering why I got this hopper if I'm using a 98 custom with sniper barrel. Well I got incredibly sick of lining up my shot and having my gravity hopper pull some crap where the ball didn't feed. So I went looking around some stores and found this for 55 dollars. I read a couple of reviews (there weren't many) and decided to go for it. I have to say that I am very pleased with everything except for the few key weaknesses mentioned above. You can't beat this thing for 55 bucks and 22 bps. The feed system is very well put together and includes an anti jam system that works great and has never failed me. Also many of the popular electric hoppers like the Halo B and the Evo 3 kind of skimp on the amount that they can hold. Well this one gives you all and more with a capacity of up to 240. While this is all well and good now it is time for some of the bad. The hopper has very shiny plastic that makes the player stand out. Here's my scenario, I'm crawling through the woods with a ghillie and the one thing that everyone said that they saw was my hopper. So either spray paint it another color or just try and find a camo one. The lid is also a very hard plastic and not very bendable like the traditional gravity feed hoppers. So my suggestion is that when it comes off just replace it with one from a gravity feed it only takes about a minute. Also battery life is pretty good, it lasted about five days of playing on two 9 volts. Lastly many people find its design to be a turn off because it looks so bulky. But it really isn't when you actually look at the dimensions compared to something like a Halo B.
Conclusion: Excellent electric hopper with a great feed system, good battery life, and capacity. If looks really bother you that much then look elsewhere but your missing out on a great deal. I'm only giving it a nine because of the lid and how easy it breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Faan Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
VL Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
12" Stock Barrel
ViewLoader Eye Force
Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: Feeds Fast
Not as much $ as Halos but is just as good
Weaknesses: Heavy
Big
Annoying to get the Batteries out
Review: This hopper is really great, I would get it over a halo B anyday. It feeds very quickly and when I am shooting at 14bps I have only chop about 5 balls over the past year!!(I don't have eyes or an ACS on my gun) The only problem is that it is kind of heavy. Thank god my gun is light or else my entire maker set up would way a ton.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great hopper and I would recomend it to anyone that doesn't wan to pay $100+ for a freakin hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sweetlax15 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy- Slower, no eyes, Much Smaller
Force- Slower, no eyes
Marker Setup: 48/3000 CP
This hopper
Smart Parts Vibe
J&J 14 Performance Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Lid
Price
Shell
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Eyes?
Popcorn
Review: Alright, this hopper, is, well different. First of all, it is pretty big. When you look at the side of the hopper, it looks gargantuan. It also sits relatively high compared to the other loaders like torque, or a halo. But, when you look down the gun it doesn't look too wide, but it is still kinda high. The plastic shell is pretty tough, because I have been hit with a full hopper, and no paint was broken (RPS Premium). The eyes are great for guns like the Vibe, and other cheap guns that require an electronic loader. The reason I say this is because of the eyes. The Eyes are great because, when they detect a ball in the feed neck it stops. This means that there is no torque on the ball stack besides the force of gravity. That will give you a better life on your detents. The eyes can also be a problem, for some, not me in particular, but once you are out of balls the blade just keeps on spinning, and it is LOUD. But once you put balls back in, it stops. Another problem that can occur when using thin shelled paint, is when you popcorn a ball. Since the blade keeps on spinning, if a ball gets in there at the wrong time, you got some splattered paint, but that is pretty rare.The weight of this hopper, isn't bad, but it definitely is not good. It doesn't bother me, becuase I am RIPPED! (not really) but it won't bother you either. The lid is pretty standard, smaller than a velocity, but bigger than a torque (not a loudmouth). This Loader is pretty fast. at 20-23 bps, it will keep up with almost any gun, besides a SL8r, but I don't think that anyone with that kind of money would be interested in a loader less than $100. Think of it like this, you won't be ramping over 20 bps in the woods, because that would be pretty stupid, and the PSP bps limit is around10-12 bps depending how good you are, and I doubt anyone can shoot over 20 bps on semi auto. It has the perfect speed, for any player, but for "experimental paintball" get a torque, if your gonna shoot over 25 bps
Conclusion: Even though there are some weaknesses to this loader, it is great, nonetheless. You get the speed that you need, with a price that will fit your budget. The eye problems with the popcorn is not to bad, just don't get extremely brittle paint. Great hopper for a great price what else do you need>
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnsondonson Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Vibe
VL eyeforce loader
Remote coil
Palmer inline stabilizer
HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Large capacity, easy to clean
eye's, antijam
good battery life
Weaknesses: None really
Review: My setup is all about value as I am not a dihard player but want equipment that can keep up/expand. I don't really see a need to shoot beyond 20bps so this hopper fits the bill.

I use it on a SP Vibe that shoots 11bps, no problems with it. I like the eyes which conserves battery and it reduces noise since only spins when feeding.

I was going to get a VL Jr, but the battery life seemed to be so poor that I didn't want to change batteries all the time.

The looks could be better, but function is more important to me and it holds a lot of balls.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price and functions
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: ANS X5
Antichop Bolt
System X back Bolt
Uprising trigger
Lapco Big Shot 12
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
9 volts
Weaknesses: Hard lid but can get a split second lid
Review: I got it at a store at first I knew that it was going to be reliable because I own a revy
I test head to head with my halo and was beaten by 1 second almost in every test the best thing is the automatic anti jam inthe halo is a pain in you know where, and all this for half the price!
I'll stick with him for a while
by the way it eats batteries like a fat lady eats popcorn at the movies
Conclusion: For the price its a nice buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Ricochet 2k
12v Revvy
Egg2
Odyssey Halo B
Empire Reloader B
VLocity
Marker Setup: 2009 Smart Parts Vibe
Blackheart Board
14" AA Barrel
Strengths: Force Fed
Inexpensive relative to other force fed loaders
Sturdy Construction
Eye activation
Weaknesses: A little bit large and heavy
Could be easier to take apart
Review: I recently picked up an eye-force because I am getting back into the sport. I had sold all my previous gear before college due to financial difficulties. That being said, the VL Eye-force revolution is a great loader, especially for paintballers on a tight budget. It is very robust, holds a lot of paint (average of about 220 balls), and feeds very quickly. This loader keeps up just fine on every gun I've tested it on, including an 08 ego, DM5, and my vibe. It will feed 17 bps on ramping without skipping a beat. It seems to be pretty good on battery life. I've run 2 cases so far without recharging (I use 9.6v rechargables).

For those of you looking at other loaders, I'll do a little comparison based on my past experiences. This is just a very crude chart ranking the hoppers I've used, starting at my least favorite.

Gravity
Ricochet 2k
Evolution II
12 volt revvy
Halo B (original)

VL Eye-force revolution

Viewloader VLocity
Empire Reloader B

If you are deciding between this loader and the VL Force revolution without eyes, I would definitely recommend shelling out the extra $10-$15 for the eye version. Without eyes, the hopper would continually run, making it an obnoxious battery chomper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, well built, very fast especially for the price. I play tournament ball and this hopper does just fine. Great job viewloader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker_mad Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
reloader 2, halo ripdrive
Marker Setup: WGP VF tacticle digi camo (stock)
VL Eye-Force hopper
NXe 4+1 pod pack with mods
4 proto pods
dye I3 mask with yellow smoke lens
Strengths: Colour, 20bps, force feed, Easy to clean, 12bps on a high end mech
Weaknesses: Brittle lid, Eats batteries
Review: so i got this hopper after spending half and hour on the phoen to my local dealer.
it was between the empire Reloader 2 and a Halo hopper two on my friend have both of these so i new what they were like.

im a bit of a camo freak so that and the fact it shot 20bps kidna sold it for me lol.

right getting down to busines.

first time i used this was with my new cocker and to be honest this hopper is ment for electric guns but it looks and feels so good on my cocker.
took a bit of time to get used to its rate of fire choped a few balls, but once i got used to it i havnt chopped a ball since.!!!
key strenghts of this hopper are

Colour: altought i play woods balls and its camo it comes in black to but the camo looks do phat!

20bps: this hopper is mad!. it has a mind of its own i wanted to test how much it would pump out so i filled it up with 200(cap max) then let it rip. NO JOKE! it emptyed the hole hopper with in 10 secs thats like 10bps.

force feed: no matter which way you bend or tilt your gun you will always have balls in your feed neck. the eye force chip forces the balls down the feed neck and the paddles stop when the chip senses that there is a ball there.

easy to clean: i work on a site so like we use standard 200 cap cheap vl hoppers and they are so hard to clean and when i was chilling with my mates (reloader 2 and halo guy) we gave our stuff a clean and i was done with under 5mins all you do is. unscrew 3 screws pull the black bottom off clean that with a fluffly or something then clean the slide type thing in the main part of the hopper its that easy!

the bad things (well not really bad but not helpful)

Brittle lid: basically i was reloading and some guy shot my lid clean off i wasnt impressed!

eats batteries: its got a hunger for 9volts aha but its worth it

Conclusion: awesome hopper for tourney players or guys with electric guns or high end mechs like cockers with quick rates of fire. def worth checking out also IT LOOKS F**KING COOL! cheap to lol
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tr3vis Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity - are you kidding? I could hand feed faster.
Eggy 2 & 3 - no, no way
Invert Reloader - I guess it could compare
Marker Setup: Spyder RT 09, VL Eye Force Loader, J&J 14 in., PMI Pure Energy Remote Coil w/ Slidecheck, Spyder 20 oz. Co2, Spyder Java 4+1 & V-Force Profiler mask.
Strengths: Speed
Eyes
two 9 volts
Capacity
Build
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: All I can say is wow. I ordered this hopper 2 weeks ago, and it really performs. It keeps up with my rocking trigger and then some. Out of the box, (I'm like a kid in a candy store with new stuff) I immediately drop tested it. I filled it to about as much as I thought was enough, and it depleted the whole supply in less then 15 seconds. Now, being me and not really needing to waste a whole case of paint in 2 games, I really thought it would suit me, and sure enough, I was playing with it in woodsball, I was gunning down people left and right. Having the eyes on it really helpes too, because when you're in that squeeze where you don't want the other guy to find your position through the sound of your abnoxious hopper, it helps. The eyes send it into a hibernation, and when you pop up, they would never be able to tell that you're there. I am gearing up to play in a 3 man at my local airball field with a couple of friends, and have my hopes up that it will perform.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that, for the price, its worth it for any player, unless you're a trigger happy with all the fancy, foriegn chips and boards, and it won't disapoint. So, spend a few extra bucks, and buy this. You'll be suprised.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroboy08 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the first loader I have owned
Marker Setup: speedball:
spyder pilot 09 w/ eye , VL eyeforce, 20oz CO2, camo dual lens JT mask, camo 4+1 pack

woodsball:
tippmann alpha black tactical, 16'' rifled barrel with M4 R.I.S shroud, remote feed, 20oz CO2, cyclone feed, x7 hopper, fore grip w/ built in bi-pod, JT camo dual lens mask, camo 4+1 pack, underbrush 3D camo suit
Strengths: Speed
Price
Eye
Anti-jam
Durability
High compacity
Battery life
Weaknesses: Large
Last few balls
Review: This is an excellent hopper for the money. you can pick these up for between $50, and $80 now. I was lucky, and got mine on clearance at sports authority for $35. The loader says it feeds 20 bps, but it is actually capable of pushing 23. the eyes work great, and when your not shooting the only force pushing down on your balls is gravity. This is much easier on your detents, and on brittle paint. The loader claims to hold 200 paintballs, but it can hold nearly 240. But be warned, if you don't give the balls the extra space to move (which is why it says 200) and the anti-jam goes off, you will have a blender. I have only a few gripes with this loader: This loader is rather high, and large making it a big target. Also when you get down to the last ten or twenty balls they will bounce around in the loader, and it won't feed quickly, or at all. To make matters worse the loader's anti-jam feature will activate when this happens, which adds to it. I suppose once you get this low it would be a good idea to reload, but this would be annoying if you need those extra ten balls for whatever reason.

**EDIT**
Oh, I almost forgot. IT COMES WITH STICKERS!!!
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great loader for a beginner, or even a regular player like me who is stretched on their budget. I recommend this loader to anyone playing speedball, or woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 18th, 2009 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media