paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
IscaGrizzly Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Genesis, spyder shutter , Rebel LE, Tippman...
Marker Setup: Rebel Deluxe-Dot Sight*Expansion Chamber*Low Pressure Chamber*32 Degrees Ice Cold Barlel*shark drop forward*20 oz CO2*revoluthion hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Whisper or Ice Cold)
Strengths: *extremely fast
*comfy, comes with a GREAT expansion chamber.
*lots of colors to choose from
*Light, very sturdy, very mobile design makes it easy to run / crawl / walk with
*Cheap Price Good Gun
*it has the velocity adjuster in the back so it is really easy to change
*great CO2 milage
*high sight rail
*accurate
* balls don't bust in the barrel
*double trigger
Weaknesses: *The barrel is loud.
Conclusion: I give it a A+. With speed and accuracy you can really excel in the competition. It already has tones of add-ons that you would have the buy seperately including Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and volocity thumb. Overal it is one of the best i've seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: nice trigger....good in warm weather...has expansion...field stippable...price is ok *see conclusion
Weaknesses: it was very bad for me in colder weather...i live in pa and i tried shootin it in like 40 degree weather and it broke many balls....i figure it might have been just the paint...i got new paint..took it out at the end of fall....and it still broke paint...so i dont know what to do in cold cuz the xchamber didnt really help....i dont like the grips one bit...barrel isnt great but what stock barrel is?the low pressure chamber doesnt maake a real difference....and not very upgradable such as tippmanns or spyders
Conclusion: this gun is good but personally id go w/a spyder or a m98 w/a few upgrades...especially if ur planning on playin in cold weather...also a m98 or a spyder is VERY upgradable..overall this was an ok gun
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Spyder JAVA (compact 2 in 1)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees 2002 Rebel Xtreme, 9OZ Brass Eagle C02, & viewloader 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a guage with you c02.
Strengths: Light, very sturdy, very mobile design makes it easy to run / crawl / walk with. I also like the fact that I got it for only $107 at my local paintball store just a while back. Of coarse you will have people who are just going to complain about it, but they obviously didn't try it. It hasn't chopped balls on a regular basis, and is compltly cleaned after 6 shots if you do chop a ball. This would be a great gun to start out with because of the low maintnence needed.
Weaknesses: It is a pain to take apart, and the handle get way too cold from the C02 running through it. I suggest just wearing gloves with good grips, and you are good to go.
Conclusion: It was a great buy for me for only $107, and I would take this over my friends M98's any day. If you have the money, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrenaline_rush Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Tippman m98, carbine, a buncha old pump guns that don't count lol
Marker Setup: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel. all completely stock. has a decent regulator on it too.
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit (under 20 bucks) since it's an older marker and a barrell (pretty noisy little sucker)
Strengths: Reliability.
Weaknesses: Noisy Barrel.
Review: I have this gun for playin woodsball, and it's in full camo tape. $3 at your local walmart..
i've had it wet, muddy, dusty, humid... you name it, it's been through it.
Still working consistently and great w/o any major parts.

I recommend a spring kit, bolt, and barrel along with a parts kit just so you can give it a nice overhaul.
Conclusion: Great guy for the money. Provides long service life
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: i have no upgrades and i just use the Rebel Deluxe
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend getting a Barrel but i dont know what kind for sure, the stock one is really loud because it is not ported. However it is better than some stock models because it is longer.
Strengths: This is a great product, it has the velocity adjuster in the back so it is really easy to change. It is also incredibly fast. You dont need more speed. It gets great CO2 milage. I use a 9 oz tank and can play for at least 600 balls. I bought the gun off ebay, much much cheaper. Only $107 dollars, most places ask about 150 for it. Great gun cheap price.
Weaknesses: Only the barrel as far as i know, but with the stock one i havent had a ball break yet.
Conclusion: This is a great product, much better than say a tippman 98. Comes with extras stock, expansion chamber, sight rail, low pressure chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lorquas Thursday, October 18th, 2001
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -accurate
-COMFORTABLE
-one or two trigger style in same gun
-never had a ball break (with decent balls)
-decent stock barell
-good beginner or intermediate gun
-easy to take apart and put together.
-good balance
Weaknesses: -if you over oil the gun or have a ball break your screwed
-scratches
-the barrell is shiny so might be annoying on a sunny day, or if trying to hide (easily solvable getting an after market barell, or taping it up)
-the power feed is on the left side (so it makes those right handed people who hafta aim down the barrell weird to aim)
Conclusion: It works good on stock parts, but a new barell would be nice (because all stock barell stink). I've reasearched alot before buying it and its probably the best gun in its price range. You might wanna tape up some of the shiny chromed parts if you are a camo freak, it looks cool like it is tho. If you treat it right and don't use crappy balls it won't break a ball. And if you dissaemble EVERY part put it back together tightly, cuz it might leak air. Great buy for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2108 Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, pmi
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe, 12" smart parts barrel, bob long cyclone bolt, 20 oz. or at least it was
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: -it use to shoot paintballs
Weaknesses: -it no longer shoots paintballs
-trigger use to fall off, had to put loctite in, the bottomline falls off of the trigger frame
-x chamber comes loose fairly easily
-the reason it no longer shoots paintballs is the trigger the gun goes into full auto, but wothout shooting paint, I have heard it is the sear, I have heard it is a spring in the trigger frame, either way my brother had the same thing happen to his rebel vtl and he had to spend $50 on a new trigger frame, I have also heard that this happens to all of the older rebels.
- the worst part is that I discovered that my gun was broken 45 minutes before a tournament was about to start.
Conclusion: I am not going to waste another $30 - $80 on a new trigger frame for this gun, I'll probably go WGP. Probably the only place to buy one of these anymore is on ebay and I suggest not buying one. This gun has given me more trouble than it is worth and I am not planning on buying anymore 32 degrees products, especially after the barrel condom incident where the ball went right through it, but I understand that it is being recalled. 32 degrees needs to start making some quality products that will not fall apart. Maybe the new 02' rebels are fixed.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This guns overall quality is very good. I got mine brand new off eBay with a package for only $155. Its very easy to clean and take apart. Also, if you lose a screw on the gun they are very easy to find. stock barrel shoots ok....depends what kind of paint you have. I've had this gun for about a month and a half and ive only broken 2 balls out of about 1,300 rounds. shoots fast
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is not that great...dont get brass eagle paint with it or else it will chop and curve all over the place. I use 32 Degrees competition paint and it works great...only 1 break. Also, the trigger pull is kind of hard, but you can loosen it up by oiling it. And, it shoots kinda loud...the bolt does the cling thing kinda when you shoot it...but u can oil that too.
Conclusion: a VERY good gun for the money. I reccomend it for someone who wants to have a good gun to play with their friends with BUY IT! it performs good and shoots great...I give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I think this is a great gun. It was very affordable, and it shoots great. The gun is well made, and it looks like the baddest gun on the course any day. I started with a rebel (w/bottom line), I liked it, but this is a completely different ballgame. It shoots long and straight which is what you need.
Weaknesses: I noticed when I first started shooting the gun in the cold weather that it was breaking alot of balls. In the defense of the gun, I was freezing also. When it warmed up the gun stopped breaking balls in the gun and started breaking on people.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. For $145 it can't be touched. I plan to upgrade the barrel and after that nothing. It will be even longer and straighter. If you want to look the best and shoot the best buy the Rebel Deluxe. Check 888paintball they had this gun for 145 which is a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyCh3mRomance Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Spider Compact 2000
Marker Setup: -2002 Cocker
-DYE Swing Trigger
-Air America Reg
-Sticky Grips
-32* Drop on/off
-12" Teardrop
-68/3000 tank
-12v Hopper
-AKALMP Lightening Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, velocity adjuster, drop forward, grips
Strengths: Cheap, Once broken in can do damage on the field, nice color selection
Weaknesses: loud, shoots 2 balls at once, chops balls, too shiny
Review: Good For beginners more experienced players will easily be able to out shoot it. It has that notorious metallic clang w/ every shot. Does shoot 2 balls at once. Does chop balls rather often. HORRIBLE VELOCITY ADJUSTER!!!!!!! I can hardly ever get it over 180 fps. Cant compete with higher end markers. Not very good for woodsball because it reflects light esp. with the stock chrome barrel. grips arent very comfortable.
Conclusion: Good for beginners. Nothing really spectacular. terrible barrel and velocity adjuster very stiff .45 grip - very uncomfortable
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media