paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Closer / Bob Long Closer / Bob Long Closer / Bob Long Closer

Bob Long Closer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Closer

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Closer
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inline poppet valve design. ( not a spool valve )
Internal LPR design.
Manifold mounted solenoid.
Thin ergonomic grip frame.
Lightweight
4 eye operation. ( 30 bps can be acheived )
No rise wedge feedneck.
Swivel top regulator. ( fitting can be rotated to any position )
2 piece tournament barrel with 1 extra bore guide.
Musashi 8 Tadao board.
Cam drive on/off
Delrin pillow bolt with quick disconnect hammer assembly
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Closer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bolaber Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, Autococker, PMR and Angel 1
Marker Setup: Bob Long Closer
Ti-Titanium Barrel
Yakuza Board
Dye Throttle 45/4500
Draxxus Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: -Eye Catching
-Light
-Nice Finish
-Smooth
-FAST!
Weaknesses: -Sharp back part of the marker
-Efficiency
-Everyone wants to shoot at you!
Review: To say that this marker is amazing falls short of any compliments that I can give. Performance of the marker aside, I had never recieved so much compliments in my life. I recieve an average of 4 compliments about how awesome my marker is every day that I go to the field. Performance wise, man.. this marker shoots smooth. The tadao board is amazing and easy to use. The 4 anti-chop eyes are amazing too. The trigger that comes standard is unbelievable.
Conclusion: The marker is amazing, better than anything that I had ever touched.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 25th, 2008 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team-insane Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marq 7
Marker Setup: bob long closer
pure energie 68/4500
empire tank cover
DXS pulse w/ RF chip
Freak barrel set
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a slick trigger
Strengths: Light,
Fast,
Easy to clean,
Accurate,
Smooth trigger,
Not much noise,
Weaknesses: Nothing that i saw.
Review: awsome gun ... when a went to the store to see the new guns this gun just got my eye.
the gun shot so smooth and accurate its crazy...
really good gun, it have already a Musashi 8 Tadao board, Delrin pillow bolt with quick disconnect hammer assembly, 4 eyes, on/off and all the thing u need!!!
awsome gun and im going to buy it
Conclusion: i recommend that gun to any body who want a badass gun and a smooth ''ride'':P
awsome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dover Tuesday, January 18th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4
Proto Minion 07
SP Ion, Ion XE
Angel LED, Angel A1
AutoMags and AutoCockers
Invert Mini

The Bob Long Closer was the flagship of the Marquee series until the Victory came out.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Laser eyes, Clamping feedneck, different regulator (Evil Detonator, CP)
Strengths: Unique paintball gun with in-line poppet.
Weaknesses: Uses DOW55 to swell the multiple o-rings
Review: Bob Long's marquee series of paintball guns are very unique; they use an in-line poppet engine that is reliable, quiet, and efficient.

However the usage of a grease-based lubricant, DOW55, may not be to every user's liking. Also there is quite a few o-rings to service.

The internals are well thought-out, however the body shape of the Closer is also quite different; while being larger than the preceeding models, it is the lightest of the Marquee models as well.

Very highly milled and sculpted.
Conclusion: While the Closer used to be the flagship of the Marquee series, it is still an excellent marker and good deals can be found for what was a $ 1200 gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2011 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MultiGunMan Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos, DYE and Proto matrixes, autocockers
Marker Setup: Bob Long Closer EXP, Dye throttle 68/4500 tank, Dye Rotor, Bob Long Custom Barrel, Among other high end tournament markers
Recommended
Upgrades:
4 c eye upgrade, virtue OLED board, s-class trigger,and a on/off asa,pressure tester to set HPR and LPR.
Strengths: Efficient, consistent when when shooting ropes of paint, and very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun flat out rips, its light with no kick, and the stock bob long barrel is very accurate. Its awesome out of the box new or great used, the only thing i didnt care for in buying it new was the direct on asa, thought it should have had an on off asa on it. The Proficiency kit works very well I shot 9-10 pods and a hopper on one fill with very little adjustment the the regulators.
Conclusion: This is a very well put together and thought out gun, very reliable, very accurate, and shoots as fast as needed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GatZach Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, ions- dont even compare
Marker Setup: Bob Long Closer-white, musashi 8 board, 4c eyes, pilow bolt, Proefficiency engine
Vlocity
68/4500 Ninja Air

Spyder Vs2
same hopper
same tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dunno yet
Strengths: Feel
speed
looks
programming
efficiency with efficient engine
etc.
Weaknesses: Uhh.. nothing
Review: I will continue to add info as i use this gun. So far it is very nice looking and shoots good against a box. It looks great and feels good. I got the white one which is very nice. it has all the modes you can want. Nothing bad about it.

Edit: Has a two different training modes. I love the training modes. the bolt can be kinda hard to know where and where not to lube.

Edit: I have taken it out to play twice, and both times it has performed with excellence.
The trigger is very easy to walk and if you play on a field that allows semi uncapped you will shoot like no other. The feedneck sits extremely low so your hopper and gun will have a tight profile. One problem was it doesnt come with a manual so i don't know 100% how to maintain it.

Edit: Played a third time. Every time its chronoed +/- 4!! Nice and quite if you like woodsball. I can think of any reason you would turn down this Gun
Conclusion: Shoots great, comes perfect out of the box, and looks great. Why not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 16th, 2009 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media