paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested294 of 330 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Emag, armageddon 4,500 88, dye drop, warp feed, 12 v revy, freak
Strengths: Fun to watch it explade when hit by a paintball.
Weaknesses: read all 300+ other reviews.
Conclusion: We were out at our regular field when a 10 year old boy and his grandfather showed up. The kid had a blade. Grandpa just wanted to take the kid out for a day of fun. Well the little guy was watching everyone else, and noticed really quickly that he was not going to be able to play with his blade. So, my team felt really bad for the guys, and asked them to go and play a few games. I had an old phantom pump stock class that I went out with against little guy and his blade. Well, I got tired of standing 65 feet away and not even being threatened by the litte dude, and I figured I had to shoot him to end this torment. I thought the only good place to hit him was in the gun. It wouldn't hurt the kid, and I would feel a little better about it if I did it nicely. So, I took aim, squeezed the trigger and WHAM!!! Watched as the little dude was showered in paint and blue plastic shards! The damn thing blew up in his hand! I hit the thing right by the 12 gram, and I guess it just put too much stress on it, and it exploded. Everyone who was watching was laughing so hard, they almost pee'd in their pants. I ran to the kid to see if he was ok. He was in shock, and was going to cry. After getting him off the field, the guys on my team all coughed up $20 each, and went to the "shack" and got the kid a spyder compact. He was happy, and the Grandfather was very thankful that we showed concern.

Hell, I would have loved to have it on video tape! It was the funniest God damned thing that has ever happend to me! It was worth the $20 I gave the kid.

I give it a 10 due to it being the funniest event of my paintball life! thanks Brass Seagul for a once in a lifetime event!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
144 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month63 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This gun so throughly blew away the other mental patient's guns, that they immediately ran to the corner to cut themselves.
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, orbium 3 barrel kit, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail, internal LPR from STD industries

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I am afraid that any upgrades will spoil my holy gun.
Strengths: OVER 2 BPS!!!!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!
Made out of 1/8in plastic!
Weaknesses: The awesomeness of this product is so great, it may injure to the unprepared.
Review: I got this product, and all i can say is WOW!!! The moment i tore open the brown paper bag it came in, i immediately chucked my Dark Angel and Tippmann A-5 into the swimming pool, as i knew that neither could ever hope to compare to the awesomeness of this gun!

I quickly gassed it up and it leaked, but this must clearly be the gun sensing the doubt that still remained in the back of my puny mind. I then tried to load some paint into it, but the gun's feed neck, in it's holiness, decided my paint was unworthy and immediately broke to prevent itself from being violated. I corrected my error with an immediate spray of holy water, and proceeded to shoot the gun.

All I could say was WOW! My first shot was judged inadequate by the Holy Gun, and exploded into a spray of paint, a similar fate met my next 12 shots, but a further spray of holy water alleviated the problem. I then fired my first REAL shot, and it screamed downrange at an unbelievable 150 feet per second! I was astounded! So much so that I immediately changed the cylinder and shot it again, this time, 360 fps! The consistency astounded me and almost shattered my flimsy mind! I continued to allow the gun to wow me with it's awesome powers!

Up until the point that it decided my fingers were unworthy to grace it's thin plasticky-holiness, and the whole gun, in it's infinite awesomeness, exploded into a holy shower of blessed plastic. I cried for many hours until at last an idea struck me! I retrieved a roll of Sacred Duct Tape from one of the other patients at the mental hospital, and repaired the gun!

I was so overjoyed at the idea of being able to shoot the Holiest of Hollies again that I had to be restrained and given a triple dose of my meds! =) After I emerged from the coma, I gassed up my beautiful marker and shot it again, at which point it promptly took offense to my hasty repair and exploded. Again.
Conclusion: When i used this gun, i was able to achieve a SHOCKING 2BPS!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I doubt that any gun ever made could possibly even come close to this historic mark, and if they did, surely the world would end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 12th, 2009 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

ILuvBrassEagle Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months55 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Water balloons, spit wads, dirt clauds. though these are more accurate
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illistrater TP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm, not really an upgrade, but i recommend you find a way to remove the barrel system on this gun, so that it CANNOT explode balls!
JUST THROW THE CRAP AWAY!
Strengths: hooking around bunkers. Great for abstract art because it explodes balls like thats its job!
Weaknesses: ERROR 3056: Overload of characters.
Review: Well, i think the company named it "blade" because when they test fired it, they realized something: the only way to use it is in hand-to-hand combat.

They claim it has an anti-double feed on it. So is mine special? My gun is capable of quadruple fire!

Great for kids too, because there is no possible way of hitting another targert with the blade!

I think i should sue Brass Eagle for false advertising. They claim this product is somekind of a "GUN" though i have only been able to make tie-die shirts with it.

In short this "gun" explodes balls like no other, is so unaccurate it is TRULY possible to hook the ball around trees (though not likely, its more likely that the ball will throw itself into the ground after being fired, commiting suicide, for being disgraced by this marker), is so unreliable that: me and my friends bought 4 a few years back, and 2 remain. Though they have been duct-taped beyond recognition. Just buy a decent gun already, this gun isn't worth the 2 cents of plastic its made out of.
Conclusion: You'de have a better chance of sniping someone from 300 meters away with a sawd-off shotgun than hitting a target with this "marker" (note it is not referred to as a gun, but a marker for marking cows and whatnot. Calling this maker a gun is an obvious lie!) A WELL PLACED SPIT WAD COULD DO MORE DAMAGE THAN THIS "GUN".
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

dudueitsme Monday, March 8th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all be crap guns
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical feed autococker w/ nothing stock, dont feel like listing everything
Strengths: can be thrown far
Weaknesses: can be trown farther than shot
Review: well first off its a brass eagle, that tells you right off its crap. i tried playing with it because my gun was broke and the pump handle broke off. then i got shot on the tip of the barrel and a piece of plastic broke off so i threw it at my friend and it went farther than my shots were going.
Conclusion: do i even need to say anything
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

kool Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any gun you can think of, from talons to angels and cockerz
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO.
68CI 3k tank
Cp flame dropfoward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just dont even bother buying it
Strengths: Um.......it can be thrown?
Weaknesses: Guaranteed to break.
Can cause injury to user
Wont always shoot
Review: Ok this is why brass eagle gets a bad name. Ive used just about every one of their guns. and i must agree that their older models were the best they ever made. This gun absolutly sucks. Its not worth buying because it will break. A group of people i know went to wal-mart and bought 6. Only 2 worked out of the box. And then they only kept one. and after a few weeks the barrel cracked and its just fell apart (litterally) from there.
Conclusion: Just dont even go and bother to think about buying this gun, unless you think that suicide is a good idea.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Venturoso Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon(horrible still), Spyder Sport(IT'S HELL ON EARTH WITH THIS GUN!), Spyder TL( not TL Plus)-works only half decent, my brother's Tippman Model 98(old style)- it works great, my Tippman Pro/Carbine- I'm happy with this gun alone-even though it has no upgrades.
Marker Setup: Tippman PRO/CARBINE w/ stock barrel still( I need to save money and wait for a decent barrel), JAVA 20 oz CO2 tank, and JAVA hopper. I want to find a butt plate that will fit my tank. No aftermarket upgrades. Will get new barrel soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE! THIS WON'T TAKE ANY!
Strengths: My first paintball gun ever. Gives me priceless memories(sarcastic)

Very few "pros":

Cheap($20),

found lots of places(like Walmart),

and for beginners. Great for those who want to experiment with paintball like kids, older people, entire families, and the most popular- weekend warriors(mostly people w/ white collar jobs).

They do make some hilarious stories for paintballers with better guns and newbies(you'll see later in my review).

not too much else...

...I had to think hard for the pros in this gun.
Weaknesses: When I used it for the first time too many bad incidents happened. A LONG LIST of the "cons" of this gun:

-Plastic body-it'll crack in 2 if your not careful. After a while we threw away many cracked and broken blades.
-brakes balls. Even when you shoot slow. It's crazy! Unpredictable!
-balls can get stuck while you pump it.
-only takes 12 grams. You'll maybe get 20 or so shots in there.
-leaks CO2 in the ASA adapter.
-inconsistent velocity. It would shoot normal once but sometimes it would have a ball pop a few feet in front of you-on a fresh CO2 cartridge!
-bad range in this gun,in my first game I couldn't get a guy from up a hill or even down a hill! It falls short of your target all the time. We couldn't get each other! IT WAS FUNNY!
-no sight! You can't aim- the feed port blocks the way.
-the bad hopper-my first game the yellow cap got lost in the woods. I wasn't alone other guys did too!
-the paint where it says "Blade" on it scratches off easy.
-for those who know what an auto trigger is, it doesn't work. It pops a ball a couple feet and you see it roll away!
-It looks so FUNNY. LIKE SOMETHING OUT OF THE SCI-FI CHANNEL. I TAKE 1 LOOK @ IT AND I START MAKING FUN OF THE GUYS ON STAR TREK.


Conclusion: We chip in money, go to Walmart, have an adult buy some Blades, masks, 12 grams, and paintballs, put on a bunch of t-shirts, go to the woods @ night and have some fun. We come back dirty, w/ welts, paint in our barrels, and cracked guns.It's no good. Start off with a decent semi. What better place to find out the quality of a gun than here @ pbreview.com. Thanks alot pbreview!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KPPCExplorer Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM7, Angel, Ego
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix Rail, Black NDZ Slik Trigger, Black NDZ Back Cap, Viewloader Evolution II w/ Z Board, Pure Energy N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing!
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Consistency, Durability
Weaknesses: Hurts when it explodes
Review: Okay, so I went to my paintball shop the other day. I told the guy I wanted to upgrade from my Proto Rail. He pointed this gun out, the Brass Eagle Blade. The first thing that drew me in was the color. Than he told me it was $500. I sold my Rail, and bought this. Man, did I rip the paintball shop off.
This thing shoots so fast! I can empty my hopper in about 10 minutes! I couldn't even believe it. It was even shooting 3 paintballs at a time, now tell me how many $1,000 guns can do that?
The accuracy was crazy. I couldn't hit the same spot twice from 3 feet away. So that means if you miss your opponent the first time, you won't hit in the same missed spot the second time.
The consistency was crazy. I could get about 25 shots off my co2 tank. It shot around 100fps (that's feet per second for all you n00bs) every time.
It's durability is another key feature. Parts are always breaking off, so you can hold them to your eye and everything looks blue.

My only weakness I had was that it hurts really bad when the gun explodes. It actually killed me because a piece of the bolt went through my eye and into my head. I think my team lost that match.
Conclusion: This gun is so good that when I died, God asked if he could borrow the gun. I told him hell no, and he sent me to hell. But that's okay, because I shot the devil with it, and he died and went somewhere else.

Every time you shoot this gun, a girl WILL have an orgasm.

This gun puts the best guns to shame. Why use a razorblade to end your life when you could use THIS blade?

Perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BIGcocker69 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, firecrackers
Marker Setup: wgp 2004 vert feed cocker
halo frontman LCD
orracle bolt
12 inch teardrop barrel
pmi 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
a lighter and some gas
Strengths: its hilarious to watch this thing in action
Weaknesses: i only have a few minutes i cant list them all right now
Review: i went to my friends house with my model 98 to play a game of woodsball. i get there and see him standing there with a plasticy looking toy gun. i tell him to go get his paintball gun and he sais "im holding it". he was pointing toward the ground when all of the sudden almost his entire hopper of paintballs roll outa the barrel. after we picked them up i asked to try his gun. i pumped it and fired. the range of this gun is awesome! over 10 feet!!! the accuracy is so good that your shots never hit the same 20 meter area twice!!! i start shootin pretty fast with it. paint is flyin in all different direction when all of the sudden a ball breaks. i decide to ignore it and keep shootin. around the 100th ball, there front of the barrel just exploded. i have no idea y. i start laughin so hard that i drop the gun and it cracks when it hits the ground. then my friend stomped on it and it completely shattered!
Conclusion: great for gettin on americas funniest home videos
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

addictiontolax Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nerf gun, laser tag gun
Marker Setup: E99 Avant, with 12in Smart Parts Teardrop, tested my friends blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
I guess a trash can would be a good upgrade. That or a discontinuince of its production.
Strengths: I guess you can melt the plastic to fill sidewalk cracks
Weaknesses: its not a paintball gun * see review
Review: its not a paintball gun, its a way to blow $25. If you bought one of these, I feel sorry for you. My friend was trying to shoot a large tree approx. 30 feet away, every paintball either broke in the gun, broke on the ground( which I imply did not make it 30 feet) , or literally curved 3 times before it fropped to the ground. Runs on 12 grams, which if you bought any, dont use them on this waste, either shoot them with a bb gun, or sell them to the neighborhood druggie, who'll try to smoke them somehow. My friend got so mad at not bein able to hit the tree, he took it upon himself to hurl the "gun" at the tree. He hit it dead on, and now his backyard is covered in tiny blue plastic shards. Not only is this dangerous, it just makes me even more mad at brass eagle.
Conclusion: my aim is addictiontolax, talk to me, and I'll send u an address of where to send the $25 you want to waste. If I could, I would give this a 0.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EmpireAssassin Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM7
DM6
DMC
PM7
PM6
PMR
Ripper 3 Intimidator
Infamous Intimidator
Empire Intimidator
Marq 6
ND Shocker NXT
Dynasty Shocker SFT
Hybrid Traitor Series Shocker SFT
Shocktech Shocker NXT
Angel One
Angel G7 Fly
Angel G7
Angel Speed 06
XSV SL66 Ego
Bushwackers SL66 Ego
Nexus Ego6
Ego6
Ego7
Nexus Autococker
Karnivor Autococker
Black Magic Autococker
Macdev Cyborg 06

They all pale in comparison to this amazing gun.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade 02
12 Gram C02 Tanks
DXS Pulse loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Durability
Air Efficiency
Weight
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?!?!? What Weaknesses?!?!?
Review: I was completely amazed when I picked up this gun! I had tried other high end tourney markers that performed well, but when I pulled the trigger on the Blade, I fell in love.

I was extremely impressed with the performance of this gun when I took it to the field. I was able to goggle players from all the way across a regulation NPPL field.

The stock plastic barrel was unbelieveably accurate. When I was playing a local X-Ball tourney, I was able to shoot seven people off the break EVERY match (yes, S-E-V-E-N PEOPLE). I was never able to do that with my $1000+ tourney markers!

My air efficiency was amazing. I lasted an entire 3-day tourney on two 12 gram C02s.

The speed on this gun shocked me. My Pulse loader can't keep up with it, but it's the fastest loader out, so I don't really have a choice. I could walk the trigger on it so fast, I would get blisters on my finger-tips. I could easily go through my whole 11 pod pack in one match. I go through about $1300 of paint every time I go to my local field. Everybody else thinks I have an illegal ramping board in my gun but I say, "Nope, I'm shooting a Blade." There are no questions asked after that.

The best part is, IT WAS ONLY TWENTY DOLLARS! I felt so stupid when I realized I spent unbelievable amounts of money on other guns when this was the only gun I would ever need!

I loved this gun dearly, but it was stolen from me when I put it down (for the first time ever) on a table. Every day I spend 3 and a half hours crying and mourning my loss because I know there will never be a gun quite like it.

I'm not sure if I will ever play paintball again.





Conclusion: I'm giving this marker a 10 because this marker is the B-E-S-T (and because the scoring system won't let me give it a 999,999,999/10)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media