paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank / DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank / DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank

DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $205

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Light,durable,air efficient low price. What you need for maximum game play...
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Carbon Fiber 48/4500 HPA Tank is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
beanbreaker Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 48/3000
Worr Gas 50/3000
Crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: 06 MACDev Cyborg
Hyperdrive'd VLocity Jr. Hopper
48/4500psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: Size, and weight
Weaknesses: Reg is a little heavy, and a little long
Review: I've got a friend who has one of these, and I just got mine in the mail.

To start off, the DXS and CP 48's are EXACTLY the same TANK. The reg is what makes the difference. I don't know who actually makes the DXS reg, but I've heard it's a rebranded PMI. Recharge rate is really good. I've got a cyborg, and setting it in uncapped ramping mode, there was no drop off, so you should be set. If it doesn't drop off from a cyborg, it won't drop off.

The tank itself isn't much bigger than a softball, and like most "fiber" tanks, is actually aluminum wrapped in fiber. It's very light, and feels very sturdy.

I got mine off of ansgear (X-mas special) for $140. You can't beat that, and regardless, even at a full price of 180, it's still a better deal than the CP. You can also buy a myth reg as I did for $30 (also off ansgear), and end up with the smallest tank/reg combo out there. The myth reg stands only 3/4" off the tank, so needless to say, the two were made for each other.

No drop forwards required.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this tank shines. With an entire marker setup, it takes off weight from the back, and makes it feel like the weight's in the marker, instead of in the tank. Most people hold their markers with one hand, and notice that it tips backwards (without a drop forward). Again... in my opinion, this tank will help remove the need for a drop forward as it's so light. I can't give it a 10, because I believe the reg isn't top quality, however, it's only shortcomings are from the weight/length of the reg, but not the performance. If you hurry before xmas, you can have a myth reg and tiny tank off ansgear for $170 shipped, which is still 35 bucks cheaper, smaller, and lighter than the CP equivilant.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 14th, 2007 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tom spencer Friday, September 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only my big PMI
Marker Setup: PMR
Proto blue back cap
NDZ
14" freak
48/45 Draxxus
Strengths: Impossibly small
Light
Looks
Weaknesses: Maybe a little too small
Review: I ordered this a week ago from America (i live in the UK) for two reasons, one is that you can't get them in the UK and that they would probably cost you an arm and a leg. I had never held atank like this before so i was a little worried what it would be like. when it arrived i was a little stunned by the size and weight. It is litterally half the size of my old tank and half the weight. i quikly screwed it into my PMR and was greatful that i did not have a drop forward if i did have one the gun would have been litterally up my nose.

Edit 16/09/07
I used this for the first time today and i love it it had a constant out put pressure very smal and light. Love everthing about and a lot of players asked me what size and make it was.
Conclusion: It is so light and smaal it is rediculas.
Best tank ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 16th, 2007 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shanks Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: - 2008 Planet Eclipse EGO (Grey w/ Green accents).
- Empire Magna Loader
- DraXxuS 48/4500

- Tippmann A-5 (Black).
- E-Grip
- M16 barell

- Tippmann A-5 (Black).
- E-Grip
Strengths: - Small
- Light
- Very consistent
Weaknesses: - (Read Review)
Review: I got this tank for recently Christmas of '07. When i first opened the box I was very surprised at how small and light it was, I just had to throw it on my EGO and test it out..... I got around 1800 shots from a full tank out of my EGO8, I wasn't expecting nearly that much! So that weekend I took it out to play at my local field (SC Village) and it was performing great, very consistent and kept up with my ego on ramping 32 BPS very nicely. (I don't play with ramping on I was just testing out the tank.)

The only complaint I have about these tanks was that when i went to fill it at my local pro shop where I bought it... They found a small leak in in it, ok so they gave me a different one.... there was also a leak in it... so the third tank they got out was working great. No leaks. So if your going to buy this, check it for leaks before you purchase.
Conclusion: Great tank!
Definetly worth the price.
Only bad part was the leaks.. So i give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 18th, 2008 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, September 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 48/4500 - CP is lighter and shorter
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Sniper
+ CCM Pump Kit
+ ANS Slider 45 Frame
+ AKA Sidewinder
Strengths: Small Size
Solid Regulator
Weaknesses: Heavy Regulator
Review: I bought the low pressure version of this tank to use on a 2006 Infamous Intimidator. I later used this tank on an 05 EGO. The tank performed perfectly on both markers.

When I got the tank, I noticed that it was not as light as a CP 48/4500 that I had owned a few months ago. It turned out that it was the regulator that made it heavier than the CP. It is made out of heavier materials and is longer than the CP, which uses aluminum and is physically shorter.

The reg on the DXS tank appears to be a re-branded PMI. It is solidly built, and came with installation and maintenance instructions.

I liked the longer length of the PMI reg, as I did not need to move my rail back on my trigger frame to get a good fit. I had to do that on my CP 48/4500.

I had no problems at the fill station. The fill nipple has some kind of metal insert that seems to help keep rocks and dirt out.

I had no drop off at all.
Conclusion: If the CP 48/4500 feels too short, you might find the DXS version a better fit with the longer reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpow16 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none first little carbonfiber tank
Marker Setup: Black invert MINI =)
48/4500 dxs hp tank
Freak kit
Pulse
Strengths: Small light (full or empty)
see review
Weaknesses: Um none realy
see review
Review: I have had this tank for a bit now and i like what it has to offer. I first used this tank on my 05 superstock and it works well then when my mini finaly came it got event better tinny gun tinny tank that can hold alot of air what more du u want this tank can hold more air and is about the same size as the 45/4500 tanks and u can change wether u want it to be hp or lp with a singel spring =0 that cool. the regulator on the tank is about the heaviest and its kinda long when i used it on my cocker it was good that a didint put a dropforward on it or else i would have had the beaver tail in my nose literaly there was like hal an inch between my gogles and the beaver tail. now witht the mini it is the perfect tank for it u get an extremely well balnaced set up its magnificent. The down side kinda is u cant get an Empire or Dye tank cover but the people at Cp doo have the right size awsome they are quite nice asnd taste full and do there job.
Conclusion: This tank is awsome and if u want a light tank that can hold a lot of air get this one it holds more than the 45 and its prety much the same size and cost but u cant getr any dye or empire cover for it ohwell sacrafices must be made (if u have a mini or any other light little gun get this tank itle last u forever and u can change it from hp lp with like a $5 spring that dxs i belive has awsome get this tank if u think its expensive it pays for itself in the long run so ya what more can i say try one out ull love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rabidchicken56 Saturday, April 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum Edition ACT
E-Grip
Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel

Spyder Victor
Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Strengths: See description
Weaknesses: See description
Review: I bought this tank about half a year ago for $150 to replace my crappy CO2 tanks. This tank looks amazing and is very light. It is also very consistent and fits well on my shoulder with my drop forward on. The one negative about this tank is the regulator. It is a bit too long and heavy, but it gets the job done.
Conclusion: Great tank for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Saturday, August 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz CO2... No comparison
Marker Setup: DP G3 Dust Black
EVLution 3 hopper
DXS 48/45
CP tank cover
Strengths: Size, consistancy, light weight,cheap for what you get
Weaknesses: Maybe too small for some, reg is kind of long and heavy...
Review: I knew I was going to need HPA soon, so I got this tank. I got it for $120 offline. When I got it, I was in shock at how small and light it was. It weighs about as much as a half full 20 oz CO2 tank. My gun shot better with HPA of course and was a little bit lighter. I will update this review when I go ballin' again.

::EDIT:: Well, I used it again, this time on my new G3, and it worked great. Feels perfect with the tank cover on the G3, very balanced.

::EDIT 2:: Still no problems with this tank, I usually get about 1150 shots with this out of my G3.
Conclusion: At $120 this is a steal, pretty good reg, really small. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sds780 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 70/4500

Marker Setup: PMR ul frame, proto backcap, proto 2 piece 14 inch barrel, cp asa
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Maybe too small for back players
Review: Let me first start off by saying this tank is tiny! I can't find a tank that is any smaller. This is a great tank If your a front player, as they want their profile to be as small as possible. Or its great for anyone that wants a light setup. The only thing that I could find that may be a weakness is that you don't get a lot of shots per tank. I think im averaging about 750-800 shots per tank. Not to bad but I wouldnt want to play a 24 hour scenario game with it. Other than that it's a great tank and I'm very pleased with it. If I could I'd give it a 9.2/10 but nothing is perfect so it gets a 9.
Conclusion: Great tank and very small
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyenasty27 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion,empireb,dxs45/45.
Strengths: Its lightness, how small it is, its 4500psi.
Weaknesses: Its a tad expensive.
Review: I love this tank. Its really light and small. Almost so much so that i couldnt find a good tank cover for it. I used a redz and its a little loose by the feedneck. Anyways, I like the fact that its 4500psi as well, knowing i can get more shots than my old steely.
Conclusion: I reccomnd this tank to anyone that wants a small, light tank, im giving this a 10 for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PUL5E Friday, December 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 42/3000psi tanks
Steel tanks they arent bad at all though just heavier
20 oz CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8
CP 2 Piece .693
Vlocity Camo
RAPS ASA/ TWIST ASA


Spyer Pilot Red ACS '05
14" 32 Degrees Quiet Riot
Warrior Rolling Blade Trigger
Warrior Clamp Feedneck
DXS 72/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Spyder Fasta LED
Strengths: Holds a lot and i mean A LOT
Light
Weaknesses: Regulator Problems
Glass casing easily dents
Review: Sorry wrote this review when very inexperienced with paintball. Now is a NEW and UPDATED review with all new Information!

First off I want to say that this tank is not the best on the market for sure. I have encountered many problems with the tank's regulator which is in fact made by DXS. The brass pressure pin has broke and I am not the only one that this has happened to. The pin breaks and you have various pressure outputs and the begin to decend to 0 psi even though your tank has air in it. Problem was fixed by Draxxus but it was a pain because my local pro shop had a load of them to ship that were broken.

Appearence:

Looks good with the smooth glass with a nice fiber wrap. Definatly should buy a tank cover as a MUST

Saftey:

Regulator has numerous saftery features built into it to insure nothing bad can happen including the regulator screwing off and blowing off. Regulator is screwed and locked in a hardened steel threading that is deeply locked into the steel structure encased in fiber wrap. 2 Pressure disks for HP and the LP.

Bang for the buck:

I payed 150 for this and I was a little dissapointed with the flaws such as the pin
Good tank though if taken care of. Recommend to get a cheaper tank

Size:
Big size with large capacity ! Won't have to fill up as much I get a lot of shots off.

Overall:

Quality: 7
Durability: 7
Efficencey: 9
Size as in how big the tank is itself: 8
Price:4
Weight: 10
Regulator: 3

Total: 48/70 Decent
Conclusion: Dont spend all your money on the tank. Buy what you can afford!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 23rd, 2009 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media