paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
L3G3ND Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM6
ICD Promaster
Diablo Wrath
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Hard Corps Torque Loader
Freak Kit
Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
68/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Stock barrel is good if you only shoot .689 .690 paint.
Strengths: Price, $450
Very Fast
Lots of Modes
Good Looking
Low Pressure
Field Strippable
See Review
Weaknesses: Isn't free
Review: The first thing you notice when you open the box and pick up the gun is how light and small it is.

The next thing you notice is the milling and annodizing quality. Man this thing looks like $1000+ guns in terms of that.

You get 2 ASA's to choose from. A standard twist knob asa and the revered RAPS Lever Lock ASA. You also get a nice 2 piece .690 barrel and a barrel condom. Along with that you get some o-rings in a baggy and some dangerous power stickers, a manual and warranty card.

Changes from 07 fusion.

The bolt is alot smaller and the reg is alot smaller. You get all the same modes as in the 07 v2 fusion except for full auto. It does have 25 BPS ramping so that makes up for it, unless you're lazy when you make your show off videos and have to hold down the trigger.

I havn't shot it over the chrono yet so I don't know how consistent the HPR is yet but the design is the same as the 07 fusion its just aesthetically different. It should be about +/-5 or so. I will update later on that.

Speed and Performance

I shot a whole pod with this thing and there was little to no kick to speak of. I was shooting it with a Hard Corps Torque loader with only 1 9v when it can use 2 9v's. Achieved 21 BPS easily. Gold waved and all.

I haven't played with it yet so I cannot comment on its consistency right now or how many shots you can get, but I believe its around 1800 shots on 68/45. I'll be putting it through its paces this coming weekend of the 3rd and 4th of November at a 24 hour scenario game.

Future Upgrades

In the future Virtue will be producing a board and I believe Tadao is looking into it too. Dangerous Power will be coming out with a whole line of after market parts for it including new bolts and hyper color kits.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for a great price. It will keep up and perform the same as some $1000+ dollar markers out there for a fraction of the cost. The customer support of DP is top notch and they actually come look for YOU if you have a problem. With the future upgrades out there I can see this marker easily achieving 30+ BPS once the BPS cap is removed and you have a lighter ram and bolt.

I would recommend this over any other market in the price range right now and even over some out of its league.

Definitely a great primary marker which always makes a great backup marker.

I'm giving it a 10/10 not because I think its perfect, but because I couldn't give it a 9.9/10 which I think it deserves, and definately deserves more than a 9.0.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

poopman9201 Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, wait.... never mind they don't even compare. Ego 6
Marker Setup: Brown Earth F8, Vlocity Jr w/ Gangstar Chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker comes perfect out of the box, but if you like shiny things you can get a new ram...
Strengths: Barrel, ASA, Customer Service, Looks, Price, Trigger.
Weaknesses: Does not give paint bullets heat seeking capabilities.
Review: -First Impressions-

My brother and I open these beasts on Christmas Morning, and we were very happy to say the least. The first thing you notice is the flawless anno and milling job done by Dangerous Power, there was not a single scratch or bump one the entire gun. Just smooth, flowing lines. The milling on this gun isn't jsut for looks though,
Online we heard a few people say these guns looked "bulky" and "tall". The whole bulky thing was complete bull, as the body of this gun is just as slim as an ego. And side by side with my old Ion, this gun is only ONE CENTIMETER taller. Speaking of size, the bolt for this gun is unbelievably small, measuring about 2 3/4 inches long. And on the very to of this gun, is the feed neck, and an impressive on at that. The F8's feedneck measures only one inch tall, but it still grips my Vlocity very, very well.

Time to talk about the trigger. Yes, the trigger will feel... "different" when you first pick the gun up, unless you are used to an opti-switch trigger instead of the old micro switch triggers. But after a minute of adjusting, and a few more to get used to the new feel, you will realize that the F8's opti-switch trigger is 1) Smoother than a micro switch trigger, and 2) More adjustable than a micro switch trigger.

As you move lower on the gun, you notice Dangerous Power's nifty little invention, the RAPS on/off ASA. This little guy uses a simple lever to let the air into your gun, and it is much faster than the traditional twist knob ASA. But, if for some odd reason the RAPS doesn't please you, Dangerous Power was nice enough to throw in a twist knob ASA too!

-At The Field-

We arrived at MPG with hopes to finally play with our new guns. After loading some pods, and filling up out tanks, we headed over to the chrono to see if the F8's reg really could hold up to all of the hype it had been receiving. Well, I guess we can say, everyone was right, we were seeing numbers like +/- 5 over the chrono. This was really nice to see, coming from Ions that barely could hold to +/-10. And remember, these F8 regs that were pumping out a consistent +/- 5 were not even broken in yet.

Finally it was time to play, after stepping on to the field and removing the quality barrel covers that came with the gun, waited for the countdown. Off the break, I could easily rip off a consistent rope of paint, and I was quick to notice how there was almost no kick. Actually I couldn't even call it kick, more like a rumble that was to weak to through your aim off at all. After I started to snap shoot, I found out how accurate the stock barrel truly was. The barrel could easily keep a 6 inch spread at 75 ft. This kind of accuracy is almost as good as my Scepter barrel kit, so there is no reason to get a new barrel unless you want to squeeze every ounce of performance out of this marker.

During the game, if you happen to post up on someone, you don't ever have to worry about your arm getting tired ever again, this gun is a feather weight at just over 2 lbs fully loaded. It's all metal construction *cough* PMR *cough* feels extremely solid too.
After the game was over, normally we would head over to the fill station to get more air, but not anymore. The F8 uses almost no gas, and can get nearly a case off of a 68/4500, which makes it one of the most efficient guns ever made.

-Back Home-

One of the F8's best features it not it's ungodly efficiency, or ball on ball accuracy, but it is it's ability to be so quickly cleaned and lubed. It takes less than 30 seconds to remove all of the moving parts (Bolt, ram, spring). The process involves: 1) Pull up on bolt pin and slide bolt out. 2) Insert allen wrench into back cap and turn 90* 3) Tilt gun back and slide the ram out. 4) Lube. 5) Reverse steps 1-3. There you go, you gun is back in perfect condition and ready to go mow some faces, the maintenance could not be easier.

Edit 1: My brothers had to go in to the shop due to some bad shoot down, but mine is still fine. Last time I played, I had the chance to shoot a Bob Long Vice, along with my F8. Besides the triggers and grips, they felt and shot exactly the same. I actually had to turn the gun sideways and look at it sometimes to see which one I was shooting. Also the Vice had a Ultralight on it, and my F8 with a stock barrel shot just as straight, or maybe even a little straighter. Just showing that DP needs to make a kit very soon, and let others experience there god sticks (barrels) so in a nut shell: $800+ Vice=$400 F8.

Oh by the way, I let the kids on my team shoot it too, now two of them are going to start shooting them too, one traded his NXT for it.
Conclusion: This gun shoots almost the same as an Ego, and destroys the Etek, so what is the big deal you may ask? Well the big deal is that the Ego will cost you 300% more. Finally a $399 marker that shoots nearly as nice as a $1250 Ego. Just buy the F8, it will be the last gun you will ever need. Or at least until another Fusion comes out :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 1st, 2008 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, February 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eTek 2 - F8 lacks same efficiency
eTek - F8 on par
Wrath LTD - F8 far better
Ion (and variants) - F8 blows them out of the water
Marker Setup: Black/Red F8, all stock, with a red VLocity and a 68/4500 High Pressure Crossfire Tank.

Other than that I have a madly upped A-5 and a WAS boarded 98 ACT.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As of this moment, I would want nothing other than a freak kit possibly.
Strengths: - Bang for the buck
- Fast
- Easy to use
- Unique
- Feedneck
- Trigger
- Milling
- Simplicity
Weaknesses: - Can not adjust dwell, debounce
Review: I picked up this wonderful little marker about 2 days ago and have ran about half a case with it. I will post another review in a month or so after I've gone more in-depth with the marker.

What are you paying for:

The F8 comes in a non metal box (unlike ego's or mini's etc) with a two piece cocker threaded barrel (bore .690), a barrel bag (says Dangerous Power on it), a allen key set with all the keys you need, a warranty card, a very basic but yet high quality/informative manual, another on/off, some o-rings, two DP stickers and a Key Chain. Of course you also receive the F8. The box is a basic bow with a carrying handle but seems like it could easily take a beating. A lot of padding (a lower layer, a middle layer and a upper layer)is within the box to protect your wonderful new toy.

The F8 itself is a typical FASOR (Forward Air Spring On Return) much like many double stacked markers. It's bolt is removable, has a non adjustable LPR (Low Pressure Regulator), a lever type on/off, a clamping feedneck (very nice), and a very large curved trigger. Out of the box I easily hit 13-15 bps.

Lets break down it's particular strengths and weaknesses.

The bolt: It is very tiny, incredibly so. Its about the size of my pinky finger length wise (so about 1/3rd the size of a normal pencil). It has excellent channels for air and is obviously very very well milled. I ind that on other guns such as the eTek 2 they kind of skimp on the bolt. It also seems very paint friendly. I fired off a pod of horrible paint below freezing at probably 10bps without one chop.

The feedneck: It is a wide feedneck but it does the job. It is very short but not to short. Does a excellent job of clamping on to my VLocity. No mill marks at all. Need no allen keys to adjust it either, just take your hopper off and adjust the knob with your fingers.

The on/off: One of the things that stands out about this gun is it's on/off. It is a lever style on/off and is very easy to gas up the gun. De-gassing it though takes some practice. It bleeds air very very quickly because of the snappiness of the lever.

The barrel: Its a typical kind of barrel you would see on a mid end gun. Its large bore so you most likely won't break paint unless it is really big or very bad. It comes with a o-ring on it an reg d doesn't shake loose even at high rates of fire. It seems decently accurate as-well. I wouldn't recommend upgrading it until you have broken in the and are using premium paint, that ay you can best judge the barrel's effect on the paint.

The reg (aka HPR): One of the things you will notice is that the reg is very very small. It is also very well milled and out f the box was between 230 fps and 248 fps. After it is broken in I expect wondrous things from the reg. Its recharge rate is also atleast acceptable. Shooting a pod through it at high speed it seemed to have no drop off at all.

The trigger: Very large curved trigger. Adjusts from the left side just above the gun. Both adjusters (hex screws) effect pre and post travel allowing for you to pretty well sweet-spot the trigger. It is very well milled and is held in place by a long hex screw as opposed to a pin you bang into place. It does have a spring in the grip frame that deals with how heavy the trigger is but to me it feels... comfortable. The board uses a optical switch to fire, so there is no microswitch to have the trigger push off of.

The trigger guard: Very well milled and massive. Anyone any height can walk this gun to my belief. I myself I'm 5"7 and it is fine, even my friend who is 6"4 has no problem with it.

The grips: Sit perfectly flush with the gun

The board: Having only two buttons (top one for power, lower one for the eyes), a series of switches on the board (that control your modes) and a battery connector that is very easily accessed. The board is a cake walk, very very user friendly. Its simple but not to simple.

The detents: The F8 uses two ball bearings with springs as detents. Not been a problem yet but if I ever experience a break with paint, I'll remove one detent, see if that helps.

The eyes: Very easy to clean, just pop off the eye covers (make sure you don't loose the springs or bearings) and clean with a piece of toilet paper or q-tip. Pop back on and your good to go. Seem to have at the very least, suitable eye logic. Furthermore the canals for the eyes on the eye covers are perfect. You will never pinch yours eyes unless you are careless.

The milling: The milling on this gun is extreme. It is very light and damm sexy. Not one mill mark, scratch or dimple. Flawless.

Take down: This gun is very very simple. It has a very easy takes down (takes 2 minutes to pull out the ram assembly, the fake "LPR", valve seal etc, bolt, eye covers etc. Taking the grip frame off the main body is very easy, very long wires so lots of space to play with if you don't pull out the connector from the solenoid to the board (very easy to do). Only a battery wire, eye wires and a solenoid wire. Not much to damage.

Now to the two cons. No gun is perfect.

The LPR: None, so those tinkerers out there can't mess up their gun.

The board: Can not adjust things like dwell or de-bounce. Not that it really needs to be changed.

Note: I will continue to add information as my experience with this gun increases.
Conclusion: If you don't want to buy a eTek or eTek 2(although this easily compares to one), want something more than a mini and really like a stacked tube design, this is the gun for you. I'd recommend them to most players both moderately experienced and above.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 29th, 2008 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

russianlegion3 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion??
Ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
Halo B w/ magna drive (smoke)
48/3000 Aluminum air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is nothing really necesary to upgrade on this marker, except if you just have some money laying around, get a Smart Parts Freak Kit, and a Max Flo Micro
Strengths: Lightweight
Efficient
Accurate
Great Service
Weaknesses: A bit of a pain to maintain, but nothing too big
Review: The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is a great overall marker, for the decent price of 450 dollars.

Now every dollar that you spent on this marker is worth it, after you get everything up and running.

[b][u]Strengths[/b][/u]
Right when you pick this marker out of the box, the first thing you will notice is how lightweight it is, and that the milling is fantastic.

The marker has two asa's to choose from, a raps, and a twist lock, both are very nice.

The gun shoots at a low pressure of 200 -250 psi, and is not too loud. Now, this marker only gets better, it is highly efficient, and after the f8 has broken in(takes about 2000 balls or so), it only has a jump of +-10 bps in the hpr, which is nice.

Now, I have had a few problems when I got the marker, but after you work out a few kinks, like leaks, jesus this things rips! (in a good way) I shot a whole entire hopper load of paint in seconds!

There is hardly any kick on the marker what-so-ever, it's just the kick from the bolt moving back and forth (so therefore, there can be no marker that has absolutely no kick).

The bolt is quite small compared to the f7, and performs just as well, if not better.

The customer service is also astounding, they helped me when my marker wasn't working well in minutes. They were unbelivably nice to me, and helped me every step of the way.

Weaknesses:

Trully, there are no weaknesses, the one thing I must urge you to do is, MAINTAIN YOUR MARKER WELL!!!!

There is nothing worse than a gun that is not lubed, cleaned, and checked every so often. So make sure you have some spare o-rings, and lube (I use dow 33, sleek lube) to make everything work well.

If you are having trouble, don't fret, just call DP and they'll fix you up right away.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a marker that is affordable, and worth every dollar that you put into this bad boy, go for it.

The service is unmatched, and plus there's a one year warranty, and I believe a thirty day money back guarantee, so if you don't like it, just send it back.

I'm sure you'll love the marker as much as I do, and I would give it a 9.9, but what the hell 10 is sure as hell what it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Capt'n Morgan Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Smart Parts Ion
Timmies
eTek Egos
Dangerous Power F7
Marker Setup: Red/Black Dangerous Power F8
- 14" Smart Parts Freak Kit
- Black VLocity
- 68/4500 high Pressure Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
- A barrel kit
- A new reg
Strengths: - Cheap
- Reasonably fast
- Reliable
- Consistent enough
- Easy to use
- Milling
- Light
- Small
Weaknesses: - Regulator is easy to damage
- Stock macro fittings are weird
Review: The F8 itself comes in a somewhat crappy durable cardboard box with 3 layers of foam on the inside. Within this box there is your manual which is very simple, a two piece barrel, tools, a warranty card, a nice barrel bag that says Dangerous Power and a secondary on/off incase you dislike the raps on/off.

The one thing that makes the F8 different than most guns similar to it's design, is that the F8 lacks a LPR. This can be seen as a good and bad thing. Tweakers will be pissed they can't tune their gun, but most people will be happy because LPR's create additional problems.

To adjust velocity, all you need to do is use the adjustment screw located at the bottom of the HPR. This makes the gun very simple to trouble shoot with less being possibly wrong with it.

The trigger is somewhat weird, looking like it comes to far out. Although it takes some getting used to, it can be very quick when your fingers get used to it. I'd recommend putting a lighter trigger spring in (just use a cut pen spring). The trigger has both pre and post travel adjustments and is held in place by a pin. The trigger frame is large, allowing anyone to shoot it.

The bolt is very small being no longer than my pinky finger. It attractive and is milled with no faults what so ever. Due to it's design there is very little hop up.

The efficiency of this gun is what is to be expected. I'll get about 4 pods and a bit per around 1000 psi, although I'm not 100% sure. This gun is not a gas hog and I've never run out of air because I've shot to much during a game.

The board is to be expected on a gun this price, although because it lacks dwell adjustment I am somewhat disappointed. I believe DP did this to remove the number of problems created by user error (like they did by removing the LPR).

I've never had a problem with this gun chopping a lot, only chopping every now and the with bad or very brittle paint. The back cap can cause chopping if not tightly held into the gun (I'll get into details later). This gun is not a gun that is gentle on paint I must admit. The lack of a LPR does not help this issue.

Pro's

- The milling on this gun is impeccable. It is very well done, with only one minor nick near the reg from the milling machines. Pictures make the milling on the gun look awkward and weird but for me at least, it grew on me very fast. For a sub 500$ gun, the milling is excellent. 10/10

- The weight of this gun is perfect for me at least. Very well balanced. The F8 is light enough it doesn't strain your arms to wield around for a few hours but yet has enough meat to it you have confidence in it's strength (unlike a lot of those anorexic Ego's). 10/10

- Size wise the F8 is actually fairly small, with a tiny bolt and shorty style reg. For myself being 5 foot 8, it is a perfect size (my TPX is bigger than it by a fair chunk). It's grip frame could be a bit smaller though. 9/10

- The feedneck is a great one, needing no after market replacement. It's easily adjustable, and very short in size. It grabs onto every hopper I've ever tried (VLocitys, Halos, Pulses, Fastas etc). Gravity feed hoppers do not work so well though. The feedneck seems a bit wide when looking at it form the rear though. It is securely attached to the body of the marker. 10/10

- Stock, the barrel does the job being able to fire almost any paint. It's a larger size 2 piece barrel with it's back portion measuring .693 allowing it to fire everything. No worries about barrel breaks because of paint being to large. It delivers acceptable accuracy and will satisfy most players, although a good barrel kit is always nice to have. 9/10.

- Maintenance wise, this gun is a breeze to take care of. You can lube every important o-ring in this gun within 2 or so minutes. It's very simple to take apart and put back together, attributed to it's simple design. I've had a problem with the rear cap holding in the ram, becoming stiff to remove and scratching the metal on the inside of the gun. This does not impede on it's operation and is my fault as the user for over tightening the ball bearing that keeps that back cap in place. 9/10

*NOTE: If the back cap is loose and can be moved by just your finger, your F8 may chop. I over tightened the screw that puts force on the ball bearing that holds the back cap in. This causes the back cap to be hard to remove because it scratches metal.*

Con's

- Regulator issues. This is the only problem I've ever had with this gun. Although the reg delivers consistency between 2- 8fps +/- it is easily damaged due to it's design. There is a o-ring located on the inside of the piston. It looks like a washer on the thinest part of the piston, where the screw from the bottom the reg limit's airflow up into the shim stack. Basically do NOT, tighten the screw all the way clockwise (the farther in the adjustment screw, the lower the velocity) as it will damage the o-ring/washer I'm talking of. This will cause inconstancy, and shoot down. Luckily DP has AWSOME customer service. For a 400$, the reg I can't really expect to be better, just be cautious with it. 8/10

- On/Off. Don't get me wrong, I love the raps on/off but it can be hard to degas the gun as the F8 raps on/off does not have a longer outward sticking release mechanism like that found on the G3's raps on/off. On the F8 it can be awkward to degas the gun. But thats why DP includes a second conventional on/off in the box. You get used to it quickly though. 9/10

*NOTE: The marcoline fittings are hard to work with because as soon as they grab onto macroline, its a fight to get it back out. They are also somewhat bulky looking and to me feel weird*
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a mid end gun that is reliable. Great gun for rec ball indoors or outdoors as it inspires confidence and is resilient.

A barrel kit, along with a good reg and a after market board (+ a good hopper and tank) would allow this gun to be able to compete with guns a few hundred dollars more (such as eteks).

For someone who has never used a "high end" gun, this is a great markers. Its simple and user friendly (partially because it's been dumbed down). The G3 though does out preform this gun none the less (although its a different design and more modern). I love my F8 though. Dangerous Power has done a excellent job with this marker and their customer support nearly bests Tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clemmy Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
MIni-F8 is better by a decent amount
PLAYED!!! with an Ion and shocker once-ion is a joke compared to the F8
Shocker was imho, the same but F8 is alot cheaper so you decide.
Marker Setup: VLjr
F8
45/45
pretty much a stock gun right now
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your nit picky a new trigger.
i like it.
Strengths: Fast
Modes
Sexy
Light
barrel is both
good tourny gun
Weaknesses: No dwell changing
+/- 7 ish, once
Leak at begining
Review: Pros. This marker out of the box is sexy and i got the brown marker...which is pretty much gold with black parts so i liked that. The bolt is so nice...so nice. its so small, easy to remove, easy to clean, easy to put back. you could honestly, (probly not smart) clean a chop, in the middle of a game. I like the asa's, (yes you get two) I like the RAPS more. Put like 3 cases and its a dream. the barrel is like...shhhhh...to hear it every one needs to be very quiet. im lookin at it now and it kinda looks like a Bada$$ ego...like an evil ego or something like that. havent needed to much maintenence although its easy to clean anyways so it wouldnt be a bother. me likey the macroliney. if you have any questions about the marker please ask. lotta ropes so i like that. later on in cons i talk about a chop, some of that paint got on the bolt in the game. turned the air off took out the bolt, wiped it with rag. clicked it back in and nabbed snake player out. relatively long reach barrel. nice bore, i personally prefer .693 but this ones ok. also HPA is very good on changing velocity. You can move plus or minus 1 fps to pin point vlocity

Cons.First let me just get something out about the weakness. The firing mosdes given to you is all youll ever need. also the dwell and all that other fun stuff is fine as it is for all firing modes. However some people like to have that option to change those settings. Also the trigger takes some getting used to but i like it now. Also the barrel, quiet as it is, isnt perfect. had 2 chops on its first case so it may need some breaking in time. Hardly any stock barrels are. one weird thing was when i see videos of the gun the raps system is already on but i had to switch my asa's cus it wasnt already on...maybe im just crazy. The reg was +/- 7 was one time...other times it was like +/- 1 or +/- 2 so idk. had to retape teflon cus of leak at begining.

Conclusion: i dont review guns until i really break'em in. I can say pretty easily that this gun is worth close to double its actual price. Ive gone to tourneys with this puppy and i gotta give credit where credit is due. Customer service is great as well as this gun. its a gun that makes you smile when you play. 9 cus it takes a bit to break in once you get it in terms of its little quirks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 6th, 2009 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boyd4447 Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail
Marker Setup: XSV, crossfire 68/45, engineram
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and new ram if you want even less kick
Strengths: Runs perfect out of the box
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is only .690 bore
Review: Right out of the box, this thing is beautiful. Wonderful machining, no lines at all. Paint looks very durable. Very light too. All the pieces are packed tight and secure in the box and there is even a piece of paper that shows the entire box was checked over and initialed to ensure the inventory was complete. Just the little extra step that makes a big difference. It also came with two different on/off ASA’s, the typical knob twist, and their new Cool RAPS ASA. That is the one I am using. Just flip a lever and you are off. It also comes with the complete set of ASA allen keys. These aren't the cheap ones you get with most markers, but the nice ones with the ball fittings on the end. It seems they skimp no expense so far.

The first thing I did was disassemble. First off, the internals have been already lubed with grease, not oil. This is my first high end electro so I don’t know if this is common or not. I found the instruction manual to be very short and brief, but it is enough for an experienced player to understand. This marker is definitely not for beginners. The pieces fit perfectly with no play whatsoever. The only thing I don’t care for too much is the amount of O-rings in the internals. On the other hand though, you can see how they all act as backups to each other. For example, there are three O-rings on the ram alone. That means if one bursts or gets old, you will still be able to continue. The valve was a pain to remove since the retaining screw was torqued down so hard I had to use pliers to move the allen key. The trigger frame is a wonderful design. Of course you must disconnect the noid and eye wires, but the whole frame is remove by loosening two invisible hex screws a quarter turn, then just sliding back. No extra screws to lose on your carpet or go bouncing under your workbench. The supplied HP macroline fit just fine, but just barely. I picked up an extra foot just in case.

When fully assembled, it is very light but feels very sturdy in your hands. The trigger guard is very large and the trigger itself is a rather unusual design. It is fully adjustable and uses a break beam system rather then a micro switch. When you add a full hopper and 68ci tank, it is slightly unbalanced to the rear. I am going to pick up a drop for it in the very near future and see if that would help. A smaller tank would be ideal seeing as this thing operates on 200psi, but I am working with what I got at the moment. Switching modes is a pain since it just as the four switches inside the grip. Until you have the switch configuration memorized, you need to have the instructions near you as there are 8 different modes. You also can’t adjust the dwell or debounce or anything like that, but since it is a break beam instead of a micro switch, I haven’t found it necessary yet.

When firing, there is only the slightest kick noticeable. It is also whisper quiet. The barrel is a nice two piece, but only comes .690 bore size. It is very accurate for a stock barrel, but as with every marker out there, an after market will be better. I am looking at the Deadly Winds Fibur since I already have all the freak inserts for my A5. I just hate to break up the color scheme by throwing on a new barrel. The marker performed flawlessly on the field. Not one ball break all day and almost an entire case was put through it. Cleaning is a snap. Pull the bolt out the rear, twist the back cap a quarter turn and slide out the ram. Done.
Conclusion: All in all, I am extremely satisfied with this new marker. Again, this is my first high end electro so I really don’t have anything to compare it with, but it definitely has earned it’s place in my arsenal. The only problem I had was the barrel condom broke! The elastic string ripped out of the stitching. How great is it that the only thing I can find to complain about is the condom!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nikizmon Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM8-less kick. Honestly, performance is basically the same.
Marker Setup: Dye DM8-stock for now
Empire B2
Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit. The stock one is good but you wanna be able to shoot anything
Uncapped board
An eigenram. 70% lighter than stock
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Little kick
Super light
Dangerous Power
Weaknesses: Some kick
Review: First of all, let me say that before I got this gun, I shot a DM8. I can honestly say that I'll never buy a DM again.

The UPS truck delivered a brand new Fusion to me today. I opened up the box and the gun is dead sexy. You got everything you need to shoot... except the battery :(. I got the gun out of the box and did a quick read of the manual. I adjusted the trigger (very nice by the way) and switched the board to ramping mode.

I opened up my window and shot a hoppers worth of balls out of my fusion. Wow, this thing's fast. It IS faster than my DM8. I have a video that's been goldwaved on pbnation at 25BPS. This is on total stock settings. The only drawback is the kick. It's not alot but that is one category that the DM8 wins in. The fusion is a poppet valve so it should have more kick though.

I can't wait to see what this thing can do with an uncapped board. This gun is probably one of the lightest (1.89 pounds) and fastest guns out there. DP definately did not dissapoint with this one.

A little bit more in depth.......


Now that I have had some more time to tinker with this gun I really know what all the fuss is about. After being broken in, the gn chronos at a very good +-3. This isn't bad at all for a stock reg. I have had the gun for a little over ten days now and have already put over two cases of paint through it. As is stock it is super effieicient and has almost no kick. I have ordered an eigenram for it and hope that this will give it even more efficiency and even less kick then it already has. The more you play with this gun, the more you grow to like it.

At the field the gun performs like it should. It is very comfortable to shoot and the trigger is very walkable IMO. People claim that it's tall but it's really not that much taller than similar designed poppit designs. Great gun stock but we will see what she can do when more stuff is later released.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN. You will never look back.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gooliemoolie Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, only if you don't like a serious scythe
Strengths: Light
Looks
Speed
Easy maintenance
Self-lubing bolt
4 o-rings
Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: As stated above in the strengths; the weight is amazing, it is simple to maintain, you can take it apart in about 2-5 minutes. The board is easy to deal with, instead of worrying about what color lights mean what, or how many blinks mean what, you just switch a couple of the switches (on the board), either up or down, and you have your desired mode. There is a lever, as well as a turning, ASA. It comes with both, so you can choose, the only difference, that i know of, is that the turning one may not work for High Pressure N2. It can reach 25 bps. Feels really nice, trigger is really easy/light/fires well.
Conclusion: If you want to buy a $1200 marker, but don't have the money, get this...or, if you just want something that will preform extremely well, get this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 31st, 2008 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beast555 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6
dm7
pm6
06 minion
07 ego
sl66
06 ego
ETek
ion
dmc
mini
Marker Setup: brown with black F8
eigenram
hybrid feedneck
magnetic trigger mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you like spring triggers you will not need any
However if you like magnetic trigger, like me, there is a mod on ebay for 9.99, so that is a simple and quick fix
Strengths: Light
Very minimal kick
Fast
Plenty of modes
Weaknesses: Feedneck would not firmly clamp on my vlocity without electrical tape.
Review: Well when I first received it I was very surprised at how light it actually was, and how small the bolt is. IT'S TINY. So, after shooting my friend's timmy, I thought that it would have a bit of kick and be kinda loud. However it was not. The kick was almost not noticeable and pretty quite. The only problem that I had was that it would not completely clamp on my vlocity, but I have a new feedneck coming today so that will be solved very quickly.

All in all I was very impressed by how it felt and shot, and to me it shoots about the same as a mini (they are both poppet systems so that is probably why). I do prefer how spool valve markers shoot (to me seems to be smoother), but that is not a fair variable to incorporate in it's rating. i am using it as my backup marker for now.

Just remember there are plenty of new markers out there so shoot all the ones that you are interested in, and if possible play a game with them. Then make up your mind.
Conclusion: Well for the money this it more than likely going to be one for the best buys, and because there was nothing wrong it it's performance, I give it a 10. Is there better out there? Yes. For the money? well there are pmrs, minis, ions, epiphanys and many other new markers out there. All of these would be about the same level. But i am not and I am sure that you will not be disappointed in this marker if you do purchase it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 31st, 2007 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media