paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS

Smart Parts EOS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts EOS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts EOS
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $389

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
True tournament performance. The new Smart Parts EOS replaces the Epiphany and it comes loaded with new features. One in particular that will grab your eye is the new Bolt out Back design. No more tearing the entire gun down to lubricate your bolt.

Smart Parts EOS Features:

Unique rapid-charge, low volume fire chamber and volume control inserts makes the EOS deliver high-end tournament level performance, protected from distance-robbing shoot down even at the highest rates of fire
Vision anti chop technology combined with fast and simple single tool disassembly of the entire bolt and valve system gives the EOS the reliability and fast turn around time needed in the staging pits of today's tournaments.
Weight (marker only): 2 lbs. 3 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.4 in.
Operating Pressure: 280psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Break Beam Vision
Trigger Pivot: Conical Mounted Bearing
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto, rebound, 3 round burst (10bps max), full auto, (10bps max)
Max Rate of fire: 17bps
Field legal mode lock
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Smart Parts On/Off ASA
Includes Freak Jr. three piece 14 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical Q-Lock/NXT thread
Lightweight alloy grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts EOS is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CountScoobith Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion...
Epiphany...
Marker Setup: Black / Black Eos....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detents... besides that nothing..... I play semi only so I don't need a fancy board.
Strengths: Eos is pretty much fully upped already stock.
VERY light, and solid feeling...
See review
Weaknesses: Stock Detents are still lacking.....
Review: OK… first of I want to make it clear, I’m not a total noob just a somwhat noob when it comes to Markers. I’ve owned or have shot and use pretty much everything out there so please don’t take my review as if this is my first electro I’ve owned. I also need to say I’m not an English major, so if I have spelling or crazy weird sentences please be nice in knowing that I’m human.
*My marker history*
Traccer – Carbine - 98 - 98c upped - 98c Ebolt - Pimped out Impulse - 04 Angel Speed
Nasty Nerve - Toxic Impulse - Pimped out Ion - Lasoya Promaster - Punisher Ion – and now.... Eos *I think I’ve found my marker I’m going to keep for a long time*

When I fist saw the box on the steps I was VERY excited, and was saying Thank you SEAN and SP!! I opened the shipping box and this is what I found. I also noticed they changed the freak JR tip some. It doesn’t have as much porting as the Epiphany tip.

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

They really did a nice job with the packaging of the Eos. I got everything I needed in the package to wok unlike some on here for some reason. The packaging really isn’t that much different from Epiphany or Ion since they’re very similar in size and shape.

First thing I did was put in a brand new battery and set up my settings which are this. *soon to change later*
Psi = 265
Mode = Semi
Rof = 15 bps
Dwell = 35
Green Insert
The Board has the same functions / configuration as the Ion boards so it was easy for me to change it all.

After that I put on a fresh 68 3000 tank to check for leaks and dryfire to work in the Eos. The tank went on nice, aired her up…. NO LEAKS yeah… Then proceeded to the garage since my son was taking a nap, and I don’t want to wake him up.

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

I REALLY liked the Eos trigger. I only adjusted the trigger pull some since I liked how snappy the stock trigger was. I also like how the Eos trigger seems to be skinnier and round. Like you’ve heard many time, there is NO side to side slop, what a SOLID trigger. I will NOT need to upgrade that FOR SURE.
I also like the integrated rail at the bottom of the frame, that was how my punisher Ion was and that was nice. I really like the feel of the Eos with my back up Cross Fire 68/3000 tank; it felt Very solid and LIGHT. While dry firing, she had NO KICK but that was just like my other Ion’s or Epiphanies I’ve shot.

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

After the enjoyment of dry firing a tank, I wanted to check the bolt and lube it up myself.
At first I looked at the end and noticed this huge hex in the end and not seeing it in the packaging. I also didn’t have it in my tool kit and I was like what am I suppose to do now? So I decided to see if the back will just twist off with my fingers….. YUP… it started to twist off, I was very happy and proceeded to take off the end cap with EASY!! I then pretty much pulled out the guts of the Eos with NO TOOLS NEEDED!!! HOLY WOW… SO NICE..

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

From there I decided to use the Blue insert since I’ve heard it works well the the epiphany so lets give it a try. I cleaned off the lube and relubed the bolt and other O-ring that needed lube. That all took only 5 minutes to do and I was taking ALLOT of time checking things out. In a tight game situation, I could clean lube up an Eos in 1 minute I kid you not. I got done and slapped on my 68/4500 and aired her up, and NO leaks.
I then grabbed my hopper and put in on my Eos which comes with a Qlock which is a nice feedneck. I also notice that it has changed a little but not much, the big thing is that the feedneck screw right into the outer body, not the inner body like the Ion. That makes for a really nice finish look to me.

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

Speaking of the body; man I LOVE the looks of the Eos. The out body is almost like a Dust black finish with the Inner body and barrel a glossy black which makes it stand out through the outer body which makes this marker HAWT! I also like the new flowing lines that match up NICE and the stamps on it are nice as well. For some reason I swear the Eos is smaller and lighter than the Epiphany and Ion.

Pic's left out that are on my PBNation Eos review..... :-(

I then proceeded outside to chrono and noticed my new psi setting; it has changed due to the blue insert.
OK, I said earlier that I used the setting before with the Green insert. Well now I’m using the Blue on and my PSI changed. Here are the setting I’m using now:
Psi = 250 *Blue insert dropped the Psi 15*
Mode = Semi
Rof = 15 bps
Dwell = 35
Green Insert
= 285 (+- 7, and my paint to barrel match was CRAP)

It was cold out so I only wanted to shot a hopper full otherwise I would have shot allot more. What a joy it was shooting the Eos. I didn’t change any of my setting from above when I shot over my hand held chrono. At my woods we play right around 285fps, she shot at 288, 285, 281, 293, 285, 287 etc etc… very Impressed for CRAPPY paint and not broken in yet. She had a little kick to her, but nothing that I can’t handle; I’m not a little kid even though I might act like it.

I also better wrap up my review since I’m sure some of you are getting bored.
All in all, the Eos is NOT just a Ion on steroids or Epiphany with a BOB body. It has allot of little changes that are nice that the other don't have.
Conclusion: I give the Eos a 9.8 out of 10, since nothing is perfect, and I still don’t like the stock detents. Since I can't give it that.. I'll round UP to 10.

You can see my review and Pics on PBnation in the Eos section under .... Dooku's Eos review...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 21st, 2007 at 1:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackHearted Monday, December 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion, Sp-8, Shocker, Epiphany
Marker Setup: Stock Marker, Crossfire 68/4500, LeTiger balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
Firebolt, Virtue Board, Smartparts ON/OFF ASA Dye stickies
Strengths: Hoped up ION
Ion parts and upgrade.
bolt out rear
Freak 3pc.
NOT Air hog
Weaknesses: Hoped up ION
no colors(yet)
so identical to Ion
Review: When this gun hit the table, i got it the same day it was released. i Love my Ion and my Shocker...my thought was this was to be the bridge between the gap, something that would have the performance of the shocker, but the cost of the Ion, but it turned out to be just a remade Epiphany, or an Ion with the firing can,bolt and board upgrade...

i have to say, beyond looks i was sad. i shelled out $400 for this and i could have had the same thing with my Epiphany.

then i hit the field...sure it looks like the Epiphany or an hoped up Ion, but it preformed like a Shocker. sure it was caped at 17BPS, but a board will change that! i was quieter than i expected...in fact i shot my battle buddy in the foot (shes still not talking to me) and i didn't know it till she shot me in the butt. there was a bit of reduced kick and it may be my imagination, but it also seamed lite. the clamping feed neck saves you a good $30 on replacing one, and the ASA could use an on/off...but the dove tail built in makes that a snap.
the greatest thing about this gun...the bolt out rear feature. im sure we all remember how it feels to have to tear the whole gun down just to clear paint shell outta the bolt and get paint out the firing can on the ion....gaaa...thats 30+ mins out the game lost, not any more....bolt out in 10 secs or less, swab, bolt back in and reload....30 secs TOPS. that sold me right on the SPOT. all in all....Add a virtue, firebolt, Qev, and time to start layin down ropes!
Conclusion: its a costly gun, and basically an improved version of the Ion-LE, but if theres a choice between the 2...the Eos is your gun....pour Epiphany, ill never use it again
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

soccman46 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Pilot
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Stock Marker
Halo B Hopper
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
This is up to the players preference, for me I don't really need any other upgrades, the stock setup works just fine
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: What Smart Parts did well:

1) Reliability / Performance - This gun can take some hits. I was tearing around the field all day with this marker, jumping, diving for cover, even (accidentally I might add) smashed it up against a wall during a match. The marker always fired consistenly and accuarately without any chopped balls or ball breaks. I shot about 4000+ rounds through it and had no problems.

2) Maintenance - The bolt out back design is great, simple to clean, easy to break down. If you break a ball in the chamber, you can have your gun cleaned, relubed and ready to go in 5 minutes or less.

3) The stock setup - The marker comes with a good barrel, a Q-lock feedneck, and Smart Parts On/Off ASA. Right out of the box you don't really need any upgrades.

4) Programming - This marker has a few different modes of operation, remove the screws securing the rubber handgrip and you can choose your settings with relative ease. Combined with the volume inserts for the firing chamber, you can configue the marker to your desired setup. (An LCD would be awesome, but it's not an Angel, It's good for the price you pay.)

5) Looks - It's just a good lookin' paintball gun.

A few things Smart Parts could've done better:

1) Include the full manual, they only give you a quick start guide. You have to download the full manual online. The quick start is enough, it tells you what you need to know, but for what you pay, they should give you the whole nine yards.

2) Maintenance equipment - The marker comes with the smaller allen wrenches, some o rings, air lines, and the volume control inserts (all good stuff), but SP did not include the larger allen wrench needed to break down the marker (5/16). I had to go to the hardware store to get one. Also according to the manual, you risk voiding the warranty if you use anything else but SP Sleek Lubricant. They do not include it with the marker, this was another thing I had to order separately.

3) The liquid carbon finish did not hold it's shine. After a full day of paintballing, I went to bed and cleaned my stuff the next day. For whatever reason, the paint made the shine go dull even with all my efforts to clean it up so it didn't look too good. I'm currently polishing off the LC finish (a couple sections of which were removed when a few paintballs hit my gun during play anyway) just to expose the metal which has a brighter color. I can tell it will look great when I'm done, but this isn't something I should have to do in the first place.
Conclusion: Overall, I'm happy with this gun. I don't play in tournments so I don't need to spend $800 on a shocker, but I love to play just for the fun of it so I wanted a marker that could hold it's own. Most of all I was very pleased with the performance. Although the weaknesses are somewhat annoying, when you get right down to a marker's rating, what really counts in my opinion is how well it gets paint from the marker to where you want it to go. The EOS does that very well for what you pay, so I gave it a 9/10. If any other important details come up, I will add them later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

justin77 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Shocker
Marker Setup: EOS with Blackhear board, 68cu 4500psi hpa, haloB
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: Consistant
Good Ramping
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: None as far as I am concerned
Review: This is a great gun for people who are into speed ball, tournament, or just starting to get into any of that stuff. Its durable and reliable. I would trust this gun with my life. Ive used it in several tournys now and it has'nt let me down. In the 3 months i have been using it, i have not chopped one ball yet. It is an awesome marker and i totally recommend you getting it.
There is alot of thing to like about this gun, and the fact it is smart parts made makes it all the better. The mill on the gun looks sexy as hell. It is also very easy to Maintain as well.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for beginners and pros alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cs09 Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bt-4
A5
dangerous power f8
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Eos
48/3000 pure energy tank
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
(n/a)
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review for weaknesses
Review: Well, since I have only been playing paintball for a short period of time (loving it by the way). I have a limited perspective of paintball guns and gear. The Eos is my first gun that I've owned. But from using it a few times, on scenario play as well as some bush ball. The gun has performed as expected. My first time using it was just in the back yard shooting a board about 20-25 ft away....Right out of the box, put things together, loaded up some paintballs and let her rip. This gun has impressed me right out of the box. After shooting 500-600 rounds it ran out of gas (and didn't chop a single ball). So the next step, get to a field, get some gas and play.

My first time out with the gun, I used a 48/3000 pure energy tank and Halo B hopper. Performed flawlessly, no chopped balls shot fairly accurately and chrono'd at 223, 227, 234, 225 fps (field was limited to 230fps) so no tuning required for me anyways. Just got out there, and was able to peg off a few people from a distance, a 10fold improvement over the a5 or bt-4 which I was used to. The next few times using the gun went well, chopped a ball in the bush, but was able to play through it. This last time playing (after cleaning and greasing things) it chopped a ball right off the bat (was using low end paintballs....unfortunately and chrono'd at 227, 235, 227) and shot like garbage. Splitting balls right out of the barrel...As well had balls that were slicing every which way, cutting a good 48 inches. But once back to a decent ball it came back around firing well. This time air lasted just about 500 balls or so.

Now the Review

Size: Is good for me anyways...I am 6'3'' and had looked at the mini, the ion, and such, but nothing fit me as well as this gun does. Its only about a pound or so, not to heavy, not to light either. So it gets a 9/10

Trigger: Is not too bad, for a beginner to 'walk' the trigger is semi difficult to do. Probably need more practice and what not, but I do like the feel of the trigger. It is about a 1/8th to 1/4 inch pull to fire. For me, its not bad, could be a little shorter, but it can be adjusted. From use so far, I havent noticed a lot of trigger wobble (side to side) it does but not enough to effect play of any sort. (I've used my brothers danger power f8 and that trigger is amazing). Trigger gets a 7/10

Grips: They serve their purpose. Not a huge fan of how they appear but heck no one see's them under you hands anyways. They don't really match the gun well, the coloring is off, but they are comfortable. Grips get a 7/10

Overall Appearance: I have the black and red Eos with the freak barrel kit; Love the looks of it except for the grips. There is one thing I dislike is the red flashing power light. It gives you away in low light situations, but Im sure black tape will solve that problem. In comparison to my brothers DP F8, I like the Eos 9/10

Disassembly/Assembly: I have pulled some of it apart and was fairly easy to do. The bolt out the back is great and simple. Accessing the board is simple 2 screws on the grips and there you go. 9.5/10

After play simple maintenance: Piece of Cake. Bolt out the back, unscrew feed neck, take off barrel, squeegee. 10/10

Board Programming: Well at first it was confusing, dwell settings, rate of fire, etc...But once understood, it is fairly simple yet a little annoying. To program you must take off one side of the grips (annoying if wanting to switch anything), and press a little button to get into the proper setting. Once on the setting you wish to change you hit the power button a certain number of times to change that setting and pull the trigger to save. A yellow and red light tells you in which direction you are changing that setting (yellow increasing, red decreasing for the most part). Compared to my brothers F8 the programming is rather difficult to do (the f8 just has switches you flip up or down to program certain things) the rating it gets for programming. 8/10

Accuracy: Is pretty good...from about 40 ft it is possible to shoot 10 balls within a 16 inch radius (If you are using a decent paintball, garbage paintballs will split or tail off). After using a stock bt-4 and an A5 (from my experience anyways) the Eos is one heck of an improvement (lucky to keep it within a 24-30 inch radius from 40ft with a bt-4). But if you chop a ball and shoot, it seems like it will stick to one side (this happened while I was using low end balls), hence the slicing/splitting. But once cleared and back to a decent ball it shot like normal. So if you chop a ball....squeegee it a.s.a.p., and get back in the game for some more fun. 8.5/10

Eyes: So far havent been too bad. I've shot probably close to 3000-4000 balls (500 low end balls) and have only chopped 2 balls so far. 9/10

Air Usage: For me it seems like it uses quite a bit (much more then my brothers F8) So far I've seen about 500-600 balls per fill 48/300 tank. From what I've heard and seen, it seems like its about average. (Bro's F8 will get about 700balls per 48/3000 tank) 8/10

Feed neck: Clamping feed neck is a little small for the Halo B loader. I had to sand down the halo b to make it fit. Now it does, it works flawlessly. To take it off it is a simple counter clockwise turn of the feed neck and its off in a few rotations. It does its job 9.5/10

ASA: It works, I hate doing this, but in comparison to my brothers F8 it seems rather simplistic. It has an on/off switch...Great! But it doesn't tell you which way is on or off. The tank doesn't release pressure, so its difficult to take off the tank under pressure. You turn off the air, shoot the gun, and it (the tank/A.S.A) still has pressure...so in that regards the A.S.A gets a 6.5/10.

Tools: From what I've taken apart all the tools are there necessary to pull the gun apart. It would be nice if they had a carrying case or something to hold everything. It also comes with a few o-rings if needed. 9/10

Rate of Fire: 17bps, isn't bad, I've used it a few times and was able to keep things within a 8inch radius from about 25ft. 9/10

Kickback: Very little 10/10
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any beginner or intermediate player who has done their research about paintball guns. It is much better than a bt-4 and a5 and does compete with the dangerous power F8. It is more reliable then the PMR. Not only is it accurate, its light, looks good, eyes seem to work well so far, simple bolt maintenance, and hasn't failed me yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdaw24 Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Egrip- no kick, similar to the EOS
Spyder Xtra- non compareable- the EOS is in a different world
Marker Setup: EOS standard with a Freak insert barrel kit, Empire Reloader B, and Pure Energy 68/4500 fixed low output tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Freak Insert Kit
Strengths: No kick, amazingly accurate, astonishingly simple to clean and take apart, and adjustable volume inserts
Weaknesses: Grip Screws frusturating to screw back into place Thats about it....
Review: The first time I took my EOS out of the box and shot it I was amazed. Amazingly light, fast [17 bps max with stock board (Virtue Board highly recommended)], and accurate with no kick, thanks to the standard firebolt. It shot ropes! I played backman at a small indoor field and I was nailing everyone in my sights, no problem, with the reg not even broken in yet. And that was with the huge .693 freak insert with a terrible size match with Nelson Hemmorrhage paint.
Then I cracked open my freak kit... and I was astounded. I had NOT thought this was possible with a mid level grade marker, but the balls were chasing each other like tracers, one after the other every time. The Vision system works great, no need to replace it with anything else. I got just around 1200 shots with the Pure Energy 68/4500 low in place, just as Smart Parts said in their manuel.
The Q-Lock feedneck is great, just make sure you don't unscrew the tightening knob all the way (I learned this the hard way) or else the friction holding the feedneck together will collapse and you will have to take it to someone to wedge the little pin back in. Last but not least the trigger is one of the finest stock triggers I have ever fired- no side to side slop, it just goes back and forth wrecking havock with you opponents.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun at an even greater price (I got mine for $329.95, sorry but that sale ended a while ago) at $389.99 at most retailers, it is a must have for both tourneyball and woodsball players alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 29th, 2008 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codeman99 Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
spyder electra
A-5
Epiphany
Marker Setup: SP EOS
72/4500 pmi tank
halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
board( a little slow)
Strengths: Accurate
bolt out back
doesn't hog air
Consistent
Weaknesses: Nothing that should make you not want to buy it
Review: PROS:

one I got this gun in th mail I was very ecited,I couldn't what to shoot .I was so improsed
on how accurate an consistent it was.you dont have to upgrade this gun a whole lot since it comes with a freak , clamping feed neck and an on/off asa stock.the new trigger is awsome no more side to side stuff, very solid. very easy to clean. just oppen up the back and everything is right there.

CONS:

Smart parts didnt include the full manual you have to download it of the internet.
The liquid carbon finish is very very shiny to some people thats cool to others no so cool.its to shiny If you play woodsball but in tournaments who cares
Conclusion: its not just an Epiphany with differant looks or an upgraded ion no it is much more than that.its alot of little things that maks me love this gun and thats why I'm giving it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingerNP Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion/XE
spyder pilot
tippman A5
diablo mongoose
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS, Liquid Carbon Black with red firing can (one of a kind)
VLocity Jr Smoke
Virtue Argyle red grips
68cui 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would suggest getting a new board probably the Virtue OLED
great board and has Awesome training modes
Strengths: shoots very quietly, already has the smart parts firebolt and a Q lock feedneck
Weaknesses: the Liquid carbon guns tend to fade and scratch over time,
Review: The body is great very stylish great curves the colours are just amazing, the only thing i can say is the Liquid carbon version fades and scratches very easy after a few times out. Very well made gun and it is for the budget baller. It is a chainsaw if tuned properly.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this gun because it is fairly cheap and also is a great shooter that already has the firebolt from smart parts and a Q lock feedneck so the only upgrades that are required are getting a new board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhustler77 Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion xe basicly the same thing
Marker Setup: black on black eos, techt l7 bolt,killa detents,cp mini reg, newdesigns on/offasa,360qev, full freak back stiffi tip. dxs 68 4500. velocity jr hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
on/off asa, board ,detents,360 qev.
Strengths: Firebolt, Bolt out the back for cleaning, Freak jr barrel,Qlock
Weaknesses: Asa , Detents, Board, Front screw is hard to screw in
Review: First thing is a new asa the sp on/off doesnt even turn on /off. New detents i tried spring detents from the ion they didnt work the rubber nub got stuck inside. The killas are great.*a new board if you want to play tournies if not the board is good. The reg is good but the cp is better .The firebolt is a nice bolt but i was able to lower my dwell down to 16 with the l7 and qev its much better on air now. The freak jr barrel is very nice shoots great i just wanted a different set up sounds lower now with the stiffi tip. I broke the post the front screw screws into bc i couldnt get it in straight . You need a angled hex wrench.
Conclusion: The gun shoots great and feels great in your hands doesnt brake balls its acurate its fast enough.If u have the extra 175 bucks get the eos in stead of the ion xe your gona spend the extra money upgrading the ion any way might as well save your self the trouble.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WearyCorpse Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used spyders, this marker was a huge upgrade. compared to other high end markers it preforms very well. SIMILAR TO, EPITHINY, ION, SP1
Marker Setup: 45/45 HPA, Halo B rip drive, Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
If player dose not have fast feeding hopper one will be needed. must use Hpa, anti siphen CO2, or co2 with remote line. if wanted upgrade to the board is available, i personally see no use for it.
Strengths: Firebolt, eyes, light weight, bolt out back, on/off asa, valve inserts, ajustable dwell.
Weaknesses: See below because extensive review did not fit.
Review: KEY WEAKNESSES: the outer body and the inner body have spaces that are incredibly hard to get paint out of. sanding down of the halo and other hoppers will be required to fit in feed neck. (force it in there once or twice and it scrapes off enough plastic to fit perfectly) battery is loose and wobbles around but can be easily fixed, instructions with the marker are very basic and the full 29 page manual will need to be downloaded for anyone newer to paintball. i got the black on black and the only problem with the colors is the inner black appears purple. (it really is not but compared to the other black it seems that way) the velocity ajustment is under the foregrip, making a drop foward and iffy decetion because velocity changing would be a challenge.
THE GOOD REVIEW: eos is light and compact. stock out of the box you will never chop a ball (unless using wrong freak insert) Because of wonderfull fire bolt. clamping feed neck, interchangeable valve chambers allow for diffrent styles of play, as with the ajustable dwell setting ( how long the bolt stays foward when shot). i could clean this gun in under a minuit due to the bolt out back system. The eos is quiet (when using HPA) and accurate. the trigger has no side to side movement and is fully ajustable. quiet and accurate. has wonderfull slots for fingers. takes some getting useto but is wonderful and relyable once set up.
Conclusion: For anyone upgrading from a lower quality marker or is looking for the new features in the newer models of higher end markers. wonderful marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media