paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt

Shocktech Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Delrin Bolt

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Delrin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Delrin surface is self-lubricating, this means greater protection from scratches on the inside of your main body. This bolt has the 3 port shocktech venturi head.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintballDude83 Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Syder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Trigger Frame
Ricochet AK Hopper
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
4" Shoctech Drop Forward
20oz CO2
Shocktech Quick Strip Delrin Bolt
Strengths: *It has improved my accuracy
*It doesn't wear as much as my old bolt
*The Quick Strip Feature is nice
*It also quited my gun down a little
*I also noticed less kick with the gun
Weaknesses: When I put the bolt on I couldn't get my velocity up past 255. It was driving me insane. I have tried several things to get it up. If anyone knows who please help me out. Also the Quick Strip is stuck. I can't get it out.
Conclusion: Other than a few minor probs the bolt helped me out. It has worked well and hasn't broken down.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolts on my cocker and spyder
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, eclipse e-hinge coming soon... it still hasn't come out... come on planet!!!
Strengths: this is a great bolt. maintenance free. no o-rings, no lubing. little to no blowback. i had this bolt in my spyder compact and it was the best bolt i've used. its very accurate, and it quiets the gun down a good bit. very light, smooth action
Weaknesses: cant really think of anything. it has a bad rep for swelling but thats only if you dont take care of it.

not sure how i like the idea of making bolts out of delrin, which is a very porous material. maybe they should use teflon... it would have the same advantages and wouldnt swell...
Conclusion: all the people that are complaining about the bolt not fitting and not being accurate probably left it sitting in the open air or in the gun while there is oil in the gun. before you use this bolt, buy a sniper squeegee (the kind thats made of cloth on a dowel rod) and squeege out the inside of the gun. the TINIEST amount of oil in the gun can cause the bolt to swell.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ANS GenX-3, CP Lightning 2.5 Drop, KAPP on/off
Freak barrel system
Crossfire 88ci 4500 psi
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Strengths: Well i have been using one of the Delrin/Aluminum Quick-Strip Bolts in my Spyder TL+ for about 6 months. NOOO Problems. It shoots cleanly, it dropped my operating pressure. Didn't have any velocity drop off, actually mine when up by 20 fps. It seals perfectly, though it will probably wear.
Weaknesses: Well the quick strip feature is the only bad part i have seen about this bolt. Mine was very tight to begin with and VERY hard to twist. Unfortunately the constant slamming of the bolt has pretty much locked the lug in the down position. Oh well. Also it IS a little pricey for a spyder bolt.
Conclusion: Well. i like the bolt...it works well for me. Personally, what pisses me off is the rating currently given to this bolt, because 1 individual apparently has a hard-on against delrin bolts. If you don't like it, fine, review it and let it go, jeez. Yeah...it is a little pricey, but you can find it cheap some places. If you are thinking of getting one, and going to base your decision on PBreview, well read all of the reviews carefully. Make sure it isn't the same person whinging on over and over again just trying to pull the rating down because they don't like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoryTLElect Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: It is very accurate once u find right paint/bolt/barrel combo. I hated this bolt for a long time but once i got my ultralite and 32 degrees team colors paint this baby was shootin dead on from 30+ yards away.
Weaknesses: Hard to find right paint/bolt/barrel combo. Wears pretty quik. Other than that really nice bolt once u get it to work.
Conclusion: Overall really good bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoUseForAName26 Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts for my cocker
Marker Setup: Tribal w/ Messiah Regulator and Drop Forward, 68ci Crossfire Tank and 12V Revolution Hopper w/ X-board (Primary Set-up)
(Autococker and Tippmann as backups as well)
Strengths: This bolt improved my old cocker and possibly was the only part in the gun I didnt worry about breaking down. My stock bolt for my Autococker always got stuck if you had no air in it and you pulled the bolt back and held the gun with the barrel to the ground (it should just slide) the delrin bolt always slides easily.It made the gun run smoother, no oil, and no O-rings, easier stripping and killer accuracy.
Weaknesses: Get oil on the bolt and it can go south on you.
Conclusion: This is a good bolt for an Autococker, some guys say its horrible I don't know how it works in a Spyder. If you've got an Autococker this is an awesome bolt although a little expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightball Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, Shocktech Derlin bolt, 16" 32* Sniper Barrel, Taso expandsion chamber, Taso red dot sight, 9v revvy, 14oz, and Custom Chameoleon Green/Sliver paint.
Strengths: No oil needed, Quick Strip, my gun was farily accurate after putting in this bolt.
Weaknesses: Well when I went to chrono the gun for some odd reason it was shooting around 200fps when my volocity was turned up to the max. I thought it was my co2 tank I lost a lot of air when my o-ring blew on me. Well the volocity peaked at 220fps I didn't relized it was the bolt until reading about the problems with the bolt here. Well I'm not going to get rid of the bolt I'll just do what phat john said to do "put o-rings on the bolt" so after typing this I'll make a grooves in the bolt and put some o-rings on.
Conclusion: Most likely this bolt is not good for people with spyders but maybe is better for people with other guns. I hope the o-rings help with the problem I have.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phat John Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are a ton of wanna be derlin bolts out there
Marker Setup: I have a 2k2 cocker body with top of the line everything inside, ans gen x reg, 12 and 16in dye boomstick, and a 14 Freak, 90ci 4500psi Nitro duck. I have a Racegun Frame on the way
Strengths: It is self lubricating so no more oiling the bolt all the time. It is lighter and drops the pressure of the gun. It does recharge fast and is ore consistent. It makes the gun more accurate. When i started off building my custom cocker i used a stock 2k2 bolt my friend had left over which wasn't bad, but i changed to a Derlin 2 months later and never regreated it. I love this bolt and it isn't really all that expensive
Weaknesses: it wears down over time so it needs o-rings. I out mine on the lathe and put a little groove on the bolt to put o-rings and i has made all the difference. My friend that i got the stock bolt from got the derlin bolt before me and never put o-ring groves on it and he had to get a new one cause it was wearing down but this time he put o-rings on.
Conclusion: A great upgrade. quieter, more accurate and lowers the pressure. The only reason i am giving a is because i had to make the o rings and make it the best bolt out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Bob Long Cyclone 2, Cyclone 3
Marker Setup: Black Psycho Ballistics drop, ESP Frame, heavy duty striker, verticle adapter, ACI 4 Stage Expansion chamber, Bob Long Cyclone 3, Spyder Sonix (not for long, once i get a new body...), 12v Revy, Tear drop, 20oz CO2
Strengths: nice thin rear cocking bar, good idea behind the design, fairly light, high flow compared to stock...
Weaknesses: now the fun begins. my adventure with this satanic peice of pnumatic hardware began when i was at M.I. Paintball (best store on the jersey shore baby..) and i purchased one and we put it in there...problem numero uno. the T-Pin on my sonix BLOCKED the bolt from re-cocking...now, shoudn't shocktech KNOW the design of the gun before making the bolt? so we milled down my T-Pin to accomidate my new black delrin love...so, i get it home, air it up, mess with it a little, play a few backyard "Ghetto Ball" games (inflated pool toy bunkers..w00t!) and i start fireing fast, on my stock frame (no ESP yet for me when this happened) and the bolt hit the T-Pin and went into OVERDRIVE! it sounded like freakin lawn mower! so i took the tank off as fast as posible, and it stops...so i stipped it down, and the bolt was burning to the touch. so, i get it fixed up and put it back in...and then ihave my ESP installed...more bolt problems, just as i said above...i take it back to the guys at MI and we look at it for 2 hours...we milled down my T-Pin some more, and still problems...then we found it...the diameter of the bolt is TOO SMALL for a spyder compact based gun...thus, allowing excess gas to fill the area around the bolt, and wasting air...and causing blow back issues...so, for no additional charge, the guys swapped out my Shocktech, which litterally FELL APART during testing...the lug connecting bolt/striker fell out, the twistlock jammed up...so, it's now a monument to paintball oddties there. so, i got a Bob Long Cyclone 3 Rear, which works MUCH better...
Conclusion: make sure your body and bolt match up, or else you're in for one HELL of a ride...just get another rear cocking bolt or another Delrin bolt if you really want one..
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder se
strom electro trigger frame
Armson Stealth Barrel
centerflag hyperflow 114ci
pmi inline reg
Ricochet-2k
stock bolt (f*cking delrin bolt)
Strengths: The quick strip
Weaknesses: DOES NOT RE-COCK
(I don't know if its my marker or what. I have done everything from using different springs to changing all of the o-rings, and nothing. Maybe it is because I use nitro but that is not an excuse.)
It is heavy.
There are two holes that are on top the other on bottom that would leak if it had the chance. Therefor not putting all air forward where it should go.
Conclusion: For all those people that this bolt works for them, I wish I had your luck because I want a quick strip rear-cocking bolt. I guess I will go for something else. Any suggestions.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sineater Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Self Lubricating, thats about it. Oh easy to install just like any bolt. Not much wear and tear on this one.
Weaknesses: Hate it I get CO2 leak every where because it doesn't seal. Major blowback into hopper and out side of gun where cocking knob is. Also have to take the pin out of your old bolt for use with this one. What a pain. I wouldn't recommend to anyone even someone on the opposite team.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. You will regret it. It isn't worth the money. I would spend a little more and get a better bolt for your gun. There are plenty out there.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media