paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DerMaverick Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B(2)
Halo (all of them)
Vlocity
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>
Black Magic <stock>
Strengths: Uber fast
REALLY easy to take apart
Simple to understand
True force feed
Weaknesses: Lack of screws (hopper might come apart) but they fixed it
Review: Basically, This hopper was shown at our arena today. It was put on a DM8 and we were allowed to shoot as fast as we could. It was amazing.
The Hopper is very light, and comes in a few different colours (alien pattern, digi camo). A great thing about this hopper is there are no screws to take out before taking it apart. You just flip the lit and pull out on either side. There is no battery compartment because they fit under the drive assembly (the drive assembly just slides out too!) There is no rip drive, but there is a reverse button on the back to clear jams. Also it is a true force fed hopper because it keeps constant pressure on the balls. The battery life is good too, and estimated 6 cases on two 9v.


EDIT: Feb/08:


Well, A local team in my area, is sponsored by Hard Corps, so they all got the Hoppers (not free though). Anyway, so today I had a chance to really take a look at te Torque.

First off, It's very very quiet. A Vlocity is literally 3 times louder. A halo, about twice as loud.

The paddles are very strong and will not bend, and the reverse button does work.
The only thing I don't like is the Lid. Not that it's small, it's not that bad, but it has no spring...easy fix

Conclusion: I'm selling my Empire to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 3rd, 2008 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PeterZ Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive
Viewloader VLocity (for a day)
Egg 3
Revvy

Marker Setup: 2006 Macdev Cyborg
Automag ULE
Automag Warped
Sniper 2
CCM SS-25
CCM SS-25
Tippmann A5
Strengths: Light Small Fast Quiet Simple Easy to Clean Price Balance Screwless Strong Colors Tight Design
Weaknesses: - Lid
- Capacity (160 rds)
Review: I bought the Torque based on a suggestion from a teammate.

Initially, I was intimidated upon taking it apart, thinking I may break it. However, the plastic is very, very strong and has a bit of flex to it like the old Revvys do. Therefore, it is less likely to crack than a Halo or VLocity, imho. After taking it apart, the first thing I noticed was its utter simplicity. All of the parts come apart easily but are highly unlikely to come apart during a game unless stepped on or dropped from real height. I think any marker would fail under those conditions.

I loaded 2 9v batteries into the Torque even though my teammate suggest only one. The hopper is so light that I felt the extra 9v was not a problem. When putting the Torque back together, you must take care to allign the shells carefully as not to crimp any wires. That is pretty easy as well. After putting the Torque back together I proceeded to do a drop test with it and it literally blew me away. I loaded a Dye Lock Lid pod into it and it filled the hopper perfectly to capacity. The speed at which it loaded the pod back up stunned me. Had to be faster than any of my previous hoppers. I just have never seen anything that fast before. Also, it was dead quiet. Nothing like a noisy Halo.

I had it out on the field the following day in 40* temperatures with brittle paint. I am happy to report not a single break. Even if there was, it would be very easy to clean up. I had it loaded on my 06 Cyborg which is capable of shooting a true 34bps. Not once did this hopper skip a beat. Perfect force feeding all day. Now, I didnt shoot the marker at 34 bps but not once did the marker outshoot the hopper. The 9v's handled a case just fine even in the cold where they are likely to not perform as well. The same batteries are still in the hopper and it seems to be going well.

The only issues I had with the hopper were the lid and the capacity. The lid is possibly the smallest I have worked with... just about a 1/4" bigger than the Dye pod opening. Now that wasnt the biggest deal ever, but it took a second to get used to loading it in a firefight without spilling any precious paint. It literally took a second to aim the pod at the hoppers mouth and fit it right. Like I said not a big deal, but something they are sure to fix in version 2. Also, I had to make sure to shoot all the paint in my hopper before I reloaded. A Dye pod will fit the capacity of the hopper PERFECTLY. A ball more and you are risking a jam. Once again, not the biggest deal but something they may fix in version 2. Also, I dont think any speed loaders are available yet for any of you tourney ho's.

I have the cool camo colored shell, which is great for the woods where I play. There are a ton of other options for colors but you can even paint this hopper shell with ease if you choose to. The hopper is light, light, light with a great center of balance. the 2 9v configuration sits in the middle of the hopper. The design is sleek and tight as well. No screws means it is really user friendly in building and tearing it down which can take just a minute to do, even less. The buttons are nothing like cheap Halo buttons... no need to upgrade these at all. It is easy on paint yet feeds like a beast. And the batteries last pretty well.
Conclusion: All in all, I highly recommend this hopper. It really is everything a Halo ever wanted to be when it grew up! I can't give it a ten yet because the lid and capacity need SLIGHT improvements but I would certainly say that I can give it a 9 out of 10 and I can also say it is my new favorite hopper. Also, for 99.00 (I have even seen it at 89.00 on ebay) I think this is the hopper for the money... ANYONE WANT TO BUY 2 HALOS FOR 100 DOLLARS?! lol, I cant stand those Halos any more. Way to go Hard Corps!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

splatrat Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader b
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail drop forward back cap ultra light trigger
torque loader
Strengths: Speed style size simplicity silence
Weaknesses: Scratches easily stiff when first opened
Review: I bought the torque loader and was expectin either great things or something that would never be used again and i was pleasently suprised it help up well on the day all day on one full and dead battery. when i first opened it the box looked good and when i opened the box it looked brilliant with the loud mouth lid i was very happy. when i tryed to put the batteries in it too a good 20 minutes to open due to stiff parts and big hands. the simplicity was very suprising one button to work it and another to fix some problems it kept up with the pmr on millenium mode and fired well a few drop tests averaged it at 28bps on two average batteries. when i sat down at the end of the day i must say it is an amazing hopper not perfect but quite close
Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this hopper its overall performance and simplicity is second to none but the easily scratched and scuffed shell is annoying but solved by a sticker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_blue_guy Thursday, April 10th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all high end loaders (empires, halos, vlocities, pulse)
Marker Setup: 08 Ego
White CCU Kit
Dxs Pulse/VLocity
CP 68/45 tank
Dye UL Barrel
Strengths: Tool less disassembly
Tough shell
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Motor is always running
Not good product
Review: Feed Rate 6/10:
Like other hoppers on the market this hopper has a great feed rate without having to get the version with the upgraded motor (440). Although it has the same feed rate as the stock VLocity, it runs down very quickly whereas my VLocity has had the same batteries since the PSP tournament in March and it still feeds 28 with me playing every game each weekend. So yes, it does have a good feed rate, for about 1 day of play

Shell 8/10:
The torque has a great shell. When i bought mine at the PSP tradeshow, George Spurlock, the guy that made this hopper, stood on it no problem; so 10/10 for strength. The 8/10 is because of the 6/10 i gave it for the poor design of the profile of the shell. Honestly its just preference but i play snake side so the less they can see of me the better.

Motor 4/10:
Ok, so low rating for the motor i know but i can back it up. I will admit it is very gentle to brittle paint and with the upgraded 440 motor you do get a good motor on fresh batteries, but like i said its a battery hog. Also, the motor does not have any type of ball detection system. all it does it when there is tension on the drive cone the magnectic clutch systems disconnects from the drive cone. the minus of this is that the clutch system continues to spin and it is quite loud. The real down side of how loud the drive system is is that i actually couldnt hear my teammates well at all; this was never an issue with other moppers.
Conclusion: its an ok hopper but for a good product you have to spend $100 just to get the normal motor with a bigger mouth, otherwise the mouth is smaller than a pod :(. But if you want to get the better motor that'll cost $120. in my opinion DO NOT BUT THIS HOPPER; SPEND YOUR MONEY BETTER AND GET A VLOCITY, HALO, OR A PULSE!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Carolina impact Monday, January 14th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
vLocity
Evolution2&3
Marker Setup: '07 Etek Ego
Halo B
45/45
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Does nothing but jam!!!!
Holds one pod max.
Review: I got this hopper by mistake it was supposed to be a Halo B. I was like well what the heck ill try i out. first game of the day it jammed, couldnt get the reverse button to clear the jam. next gae i cleared it up and same thing happened. Pretty much i think the paintballs weigh to much for the torque to reverse them, but i really dont know why but the jams you have to fix by sticking your hand down in the hopper and forcing it backwerds.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this thing. I am hoping that i got a bad one out of the bunch but from my experiance i wouldnt even put another hopper that says torque on it on my gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBboy88 Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 2-3
halo rip, and v-35
vlocity and jr.
empire b
Marker Setup: Planet eclipse ETEK 2. (Stock)
Crossfire 68/45
Torque:)
Strengths: Light
FAST
Easy to take apart
Reverse button.
Weaknesses: None,
Except one time got hit direct center of it and it popped open.
Review: Ok when i first got this hopper, i at first thought the body was a little akward, but then i got used to it and just love it now.
I have changed the batteries 2 times only using 1 9 volt each time, and played 4 woodsball games.
The hopper also catches bounces, so i was told when playin by the ref.

Conclusion: Go buy one, i got it new for $70 ansgear.com Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader B
Halo
Marker Setup: Silver evil minion
Dye asa
Hybrid bolt guide
68/45 pure energy
Vlocity loader
Strengths: amazingly fast with paint
good on batterys
Anti-jam
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Not good at all with reballs.
Review: When i got this hopper i was very surprided how fast it was. At this time i only played with paint but when my local field closed down i had to go play reball. when i tried the tourque with reball i wanted to throw it in the garbage. it does not work what so ever with reball but is compleatly opposite with paint
Conclusion: Deffinitly recomend this if you only use paint but if ur a reballer do not. im giving it a 9 with paint but if i could give it a rating with reballs it would be a negative 3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy- Classic, still very effective but the Torque outperforms by far
Egg 2- A small step down from the Torque
Velocity- used for a day, comparable but different from the torque
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:

2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Durable, Fast feeding, Simplicity, Lightweight, Quiet, No external battery door.
Weaknesses: Capacity (fixed with the larger ones), Can jam when batteries are low.
Review: I picked up the Torque in lieu of a Reloader or Velocity at my local shop since they had a good deal on it. So far I've been pretty happy with it. The disassembly is quick and easy and is one of the best features about this loader. Not having an external battery door is great for someone who used an Egg prior to this, although with the Revvy's its not as much of a problem.

I've had a couple (2) of jams with fresh batteries but the reverse button has rapidly fixed the problem and I was able to continue. The only time I've really had problems with jams is when I've used old batteries. In my experience when the batteries go on this hopper... they go. On my Revvys and Egg there is a clear period where its feed rate slows, but its still productive, before the batteries finally die. With this hopper the first time you realize your batteries are out tends to be with a jam and by this point you might as well call yourself out because it'll be jam after jam. That said, when I've used fresh batteries I haven't had a problem.

I haven't paid attention to battery life, which means it can't be either that great or that poor. I'll try and get a real stat for you guys in the coming months.

As for speed, I shoot in semi predominantly and have never exceeded 13 bps so I can't speak to its maximum feed rate, but in a simple test of emptying into a pod it certainly empties quicker than my Egg or my Revvy's.

I have one of the original torques and the capacity is a bit frustrating. I find that I have to load my pods to about 75% of capacity in order to refill comfortably but as I said I have heard that the capacity isn't an issue in the newer ones. However, correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure the newer ones use a less durable plastic so it may be a case of pick your poison.
Conclusion: Overall I'm relatively happy with this hopper. It does exactly what was advertised to me and works just fine for what I need it to do. I would be willing to buy one again, but I'd probably shop around first if I needed another hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All halos, All empires, vlocity, revvy, egg
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse SL8R with stiffi barrel, Stako tank (0.7kg not allowed in the U.S :P), 4500 Guarilla air MYTH reg, Torque 440 Loader.
Strengths: Weight, ease of use, no settings, no screws, strongest plastic material ever, fit on marker
Weaknesses: The 150 motors ill say battery consumption on 440 motor with loudmouth. nothing much more
Review: Iv used the loader since it came out, for the ROF we use now (12 bps millenium) you dont really need a fast loader, even if you do the 440 motor can easily fed 28 bps which is more than enough, since im using an ego SL8R. the weight is great and the battery life is not that bad(better than vlocity worse than b2).

we tested the strenght of the shell(you can find the video on youtube), we shot a whole loader to the front of the hopper and a whole loader to the side. nothing happend not even a small crack(this was from a distance of 5 meters).

Price is very reasonable to for what you get

internals are very simple

never had any ball breakage with brittle paint!
Conclusion: Great and easy loader to use, no screws means cleaning in seconds, and the weight is remarkable, also the shell strenght is v v v strong nothing iv ever seen befor. the thing just dont break! plus the price is good for what you pay for. plus its good with brittle balls
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harmoosh Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Viewloader Evolution 2
Halo B v35 with Rip Drive
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail LE, Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro, Freak kit
EBlade1 Autococker, Macdev Conquest, Freak kit
Strengths: Tool free design
Small profile
Weaknesses: Small capacity,
Motor is always running
Review: I purchased a Torque as an upgrade to my old Egg2. I wanted something with a smaller profile, higher feed rate and the tool free design really appealed to me.

Strengths:
The Torque is very easy to take apart, put your hand inside, press the pins down then lever the sides off. It can be done in as little as 30 seconds if you know what you are doing.
The Torque sits very low on the marker which means less of a target to get shot! It seems very well constructed and the internal battery housing is a really neat.

Weaknesses:
The capacity of this hopper is tiny, having a smaller profile sacrifices the amount of balls you can get inside, a 140 pot seems to fill it up and it means that you really have to know your paint level before you reload.
The motor runs constantly, i was unaware of this when I bought the Torque, IMO it is a weakness. I'm sure on Sup Air fields it isnt a problem but for recball it can get kind of annoying, it may be reasonably quiet but the constant motor sound is a bit pants.
Conclusion: Overall not a bad hopper for the money but in some ways I wish i had just gone for a Halo. I would hope in the future an updated board will come out which includes a sensor as well as the slip drive system.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media