paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker SR / Worr Game Products Autococker SR / Worr Game Products Autococker SR / Worr Game Products Autococker SR

Worr Game Products Autococker SR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker SR

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker SR
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Features:

Quick Dial thumb dial knob for easy access to programming and fire modes
LED display screen
Break beam eyes with manual on/off
Completely programmable functions and adjustments including: Debounce, Cycle percentage filter, Anti-mechanical bounce, Ball in Place delay, Max rate of Fire, Ramp start, Breakout
Mechanical Features:

Closed bolt accuracy
Ergonomic grip frame assembly
High speed MP5 ram assembly with integrated TRV (Turbo Relief Valves)
Redesigned front pneumatics assembly eliminating low pressure hoses
Dual soft rubber ball stops
Gasket sealed front block
Macroline quick release hose
Internal pump rod
Adjustable low and high pressure regulators
On/Off bottom line
Clamping feed-neck
14 inch 2 piece Worr barrel
Fully adjustable trigger
Quick release pull pin
Lightweight short delrin bolt
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker SR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Ravin Stars Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Responce and Electronic, Pmi Pirania e-force GTI, WGP superstock, WGP Trilogy Select Fire and Mechanical Models, Smartparts Ion, Smartparts Shocker and Ego 08.
Marker Setup: Stock Autococker SR, Halo B hopper, Pure Energy 3000 68 cu bottle
Strengths: Accurate, Simple to Maintain, Break Beam Eyes, Fast ,Lighter Than Older Cockers
Weaknesses: Slight Barrel Drift When Cycling Quickly
Noisy
Eats Batteries
Review: I finally bought an Autococker Sr on 1-31-2008 it was hard to get a hold of one. I talked with the owner of a local paintball shop in November of 2007 about ordering me one. When he talked to his wholesaler he where unable to get one ordered. I gave a call to JT USA and found out they pushed back the release date until late December early January. When I finally got it ordered, the marker arrived two weeks late. Although the wait was worth it and I hope this won't be a problem for other people.

The Autococker Sr comes in a nice ballistic nylon case with high density foam that wraps and protects the marker. It also comes with a parts kit and a .689 two piece barrel. The manual is in full color and very informative. Setting programs are a breeze with the scroll wheel/button under the grip. It comes completely programable and has 12 differant common fire modes. I tested it on unlimited rate of fire semi auto.

The Autococker Sr's power button is on the back of the marker body. The break beam eyes work very well and prevent chopping when cycling quickly. I believe they are an excelent upgrade to the reflective eyes of older model cockers. The OLED screen on the grip has a battery level indicator and tells you what fire mode you are using. The OLED screen is also extremely helpful for programing allowing you the see the setting you'r adjusting. The Autococker Sr's programing mode even offers a default reset just in case your custom program is more trouble than it's worth.

The mechanical features are just as impressive. I personally like the clamping feed neck and the sealed frontblock. The SR maintence/cleaning is simple like all other cockers. The trigger guard was large enough to "walk" the trigger comfortably, this is a major upgrade to older model cockers. I found the 90 degree ergonomic gripframe was very comfortable although it took me a little to get used to. It was a bit noisy but a good barrel with lot of porting should fix that. When cycleing very fast (15-25 BPS@50%ramp) for an extended amount of time it had a little barrel drift. The recoil was not unreasonable when compared to the other higher end markers i've shot.
Conclusion: In reflection WGP delivered on the promise to combine firepower with accuracy. As for reliablity, I haven't had enough time to prove that quite yet. The SR needs a high end loader to keep up with the firepower it delivers. A good barrel or barrel kit is also in order. This will cut down on marker noise and take advanange of good paint to barrel fit. The stock board offered so many program options that I don't think that any aftermarket board is needed. This marker will hold it's own on the speedball field and in the woods. If you are a cocker-fanatic " If you show me an inch I'll show you the deadbox".

04-05-2008 Information Update: Keep fresh batteries in your SR otherwise you will have trouble with the gun recocking. If you happen to be having this problem try a new higher end battery before you completely dimantle your marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 5th, 2008 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

BudgetBaller500 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other Ecockers from Trilogies, Eclipse cockers, Karni's and other WGP's and other halfblocks blah blah

Ego's 5-8 and a sl74
dm5-8
shocker sft and nxt
ion
pmr
mini
nerve
borgs
timmies

you name it
Marker Setup: 2004 Black WGP Prostock
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way
WGP Tickler LPR
Dye Ultralite 14"
Planet Eclipse Dart Bolt
CP On/Off ASA and Rail

WGP Autococker SR
MQ2 valve
Dye Ultralite Barrel
AKA 2litre Inline Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
inline reg
good rechargeable battery
....maybe the rest of the kaner kit (barrel kit)
MQ2 for peak performance
Strengths: FAST
Reliable
Tadoa
Fast
Light
BreakBeam Eyes
Weaknesses: Ram is hit or miss
Reg is hit or miss
Review: love this baby

got one in April and love it!!!!

the ram went bad fast, sent it in to WGP, and hasnt had a problem since (ram rod busted and orings inside were shredded)...also inline reg nvr worked and got that replaced.

first couple months using it i had the stock internals in and it was awesome.
It could actually fire over 25bps on my friends empire magna loader.....with a spring and sear and hammer internals!!!! thats crazy....

Kick is high for sure though, its a spring and hammer internal design.

13-18bps is no problem with this though. accuracy is nuts and kick is low...at higher rates the kick gets a little much (for a 2008 high-end marker) but still not a problem really.

Got an mq2 when they finally got back in stock and WOW this thing is perfect now.
ZERO kick nearly. Have gotten 28bps and am still pursuing 30...jjust need to tune it right.

Anyways the kick is gone with mq2 and efficiency and consistency shot up. getting 1050 on my 68/3000 carbon fiber PE tank. consistency improved to readings of 290-298 on stock reg (compared to 285-300 on stock internals). Iv since thrown on an AKA 2litre and the readings are insane 292-294 with a good paint match....maybe 291-295 on a bad day....I got this on my old SL74....so this SR is on par with a $1995.95 marker.....(somewhat, i meen the milling and weight of the sl74 are nuts)

Anyways im crazy about this marker.

Few kinks with stock ram and the ram is hit or miss i here....i got a lemon, and then got gold on my second one.

Did i forget to talk about the Tadao Board? whoops....but i dont think i have to ;)

Trigger frame is amazing comfortable
Conclusion: yes i highly recommend this cocker

nicest software out with tadao
30bps capable, 25bps stock
LIGHT!!!!
comfy
Very very accurate.

10/10 thank you WGP for an awesome Autococker. Hopefully another generation will follow.


(BREAK BEAM EYES!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpY I Maverick Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Impulse
Ion
Marker Setup: Autococker SR
vlocity
DXS 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
PSHHT
Strengths: High ROF
Accuracy
Consistency
Easy to Maintain
Pretty much just a balling gun
Weaknesses: It can eat the batteries
use fresh ones
Review: A few weeks ago I got to try this marker out and fell in love with it. I went out in the first round and was surprised at its Accuracy and speed. It was awesome. You can really pump out the paint with this sucker. In the first review someone asked if this can compete with a shocker or ego. My diagnosis is Yes. I played various high end markers and it not only kept up with but most of the time exceeded them. I am not saying this is the best gun, but put it in good hands and you can get kills easily. Out of all the guns I have tested this one is my favorite. If you get the chance and you are looking to move up from and Ion,etc. this is a excellent gun that you won't be disappointed in. Just saying though, When the batterie starts to run low it can sometimes start to chop the last ball and can start to have trouble cocking itself again. Just change the Battery and you are all set. This gun rips.
Conclusion: Pick one up.
lay that cash you have on this instead of upping that ion you have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp Sto Eblade, 06 Eclipse ego
Marker Setup: WGP SR, VL Velocity w/dynasty kit, PE 68/4500, Empire regualtor, Empire nano on/off asa, Deadly wind carbon fiber barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vert Reg, asa, barrel with .684 bore or interchangable inserts
Strengths: Unique, Fast, very accurate, low kick for an autococker, Stock o.l.e.d board
Weaknesses: Needs to be completely retuned out of the box.
Review: I just picked one up a few months ago, I have always loved auto cockers and have owned several in the past I had also looked at this marker back when it first came out but at the time I was shooting a brand new ego. After selling all my gear a few years later I wanted to get back into the game and I could not help but look into the SR for how low they were being priced. After I got a hold of it and aired up I noticed right away that the lpr was way to high with a quick feel test pulling back on the bolt. I did not even shoot the marker until doing some research for the best setting for proper timing and board settings but once everything was set it was good to go. I would recommend upgrading the vertical reg as well as the asa, the stock reg is inconsistent and the on/off asa is very hard to turn when aired up also the stock barrel is fairly nice but the bore is to big most paint runs around .684 bore and a tight fit is crucial with auto cockers so that you do not get roll through. This seems like a great marker to me I have not broken mine down all the way which should not be needed unless you have to replace the ball detents later down the road which are supplied with the very nice extra parts kit comes with everything you need to keep the marker running for the most part. I played with it last weekend a hard day of tournament level speedball and it kept up with the 2010 egos just fine I shot about 4,000 rounds and it didnít skip a beat not a single chop or barrel break and I put a lot of guys in the dead box the accuracy is phenomenal.
Conclusion: Awsome Autococker but know what you are buying this was not made for people that are brand new to the sport you will need some knowledge of autocockers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker292003 Thursday, June 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All cockers, most other markers back to '03
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege, low pressure kit, kila detents, 4c eyes critical trigger, pillow bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, asa, barrel if you want, MQ2 if you have the cash
Strengths: Light, tight, accurate, unique, its a cocker
Weaknesses: Temperature, rarer, limited aftermarket parts selection.
Review: I got this marker because it came down in price and I wanted to get a new cocker before JT sports and WGP got killed off by Kee action sports.

I picked it up and it has a very unique feel to it with the 15* front and 90* frame, which makes you get right up and tight with your marker and unlike standard cockers you wont get jamed in the face with the bolt when you shoot.

Tried to air it up the first time and the HPR would not adjust properly, tried to tear it apart and rebuilt it but to no avail so just replaced it with a CP reg, and the asa did not completely shut the air off so I also replaced it.
Thought it was a little odd that it used the spyder style rubber detents instead of the more durable ones. Also it does use tape to hold the eyes in place under the massive eye covers that are the entire sides of the marker, all the glossy black on the side of the marker but does use break beam eyes instead of the eblade's bounce beam eye making it more consistent and accurate in detecting paint.

got it tuned in so it shot nice and silky smooth and would easily hold a line of 20-25 bps with little recoil, had to adjust board settings slightly to make it fire without breaks. adjusted the closing time by 1 ms.

Also found its single problem and its the same as with all cockers and most old school markers, you have to adjust the LPR a bit if it gets below about 50 degrees. After a bit of adjustment you can make it work properly again.

Just got a second SR to install the MQ2 valve in using the Black Magic style spacer and install was quick and simple and second SR had same initial problem as the first with the malfunctioning HPR and ASA and pulled out a spare reg and asa to replace them.

so far it has even less recoil as my standard SR but does need fine tuning to get it to where i want.

Update 8-21-10

After playing with both varients of the markers, standard and MQ2

The mq2 slightly lighter and have slightly less recoil but does not lessen the massive accuracy and firepower this baby can lay down, Ive been testing with a sly pro merc kit 14 in and 16 in and a thunderpig 18 in straight bore mil sim barrel all which have performed excellently on this marker, i have outgunned about every single person ive played against with markers in every class and price range and have actually been asked to go easy against players with egos and dms because of the dominence of this marker,
(please know that this is against D3 and D4 players which im considered a d4 player so they are in the same group as i am)

This is the best marker for about any price range ive ever shot

Update 8-22-10

Did side by side comparison and battery of tests for day between standard SR, MQ'd SR and my bob long protege.

MQ'd SR was the most consistent over the chrono at +/- 5 fps with properly bore sized paint compared +/- 7 FPS with regular SR and +/-9 with my protege.

Accuracy was more comparable throughout testing, from approx 75 ft pattern was approx 8 in spread using a Sly 14 in Pro Merc with properly sized paint, approx 9 in with SR and same barrel and approx. 11 in with the Protege.

BPS testing is where it was really shining but they were all excellent, SR with the MQ was the best at at 29 bps with a margin of error from radar of +/- 2 bps, the SR stock scored 25 bps with the same margin of error and the protege scored very nicely at 27 bps.

These are what i was able to get with the set up of each of my markers you may have your markers set up slightly different and wont have the same conditions, but after adding the MQ to my SR has made it go from a great marker to the to an EXCELLENT marker and this is because the mq has made it more consistent, more accurate and has made its recoil to next to nothing.

Conclusion: Great marker, prolly the best cocker made even though WGP is going out you may want to get ahold what may be the last of the high end cockers
Fast, accurate, and so far its been reliable except in cold weather

Best money Ive spent getting this marker and the MQ2 valve, will probably sell my Protege now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 22nd, 2010 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nxc3441 Thursday, May 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker 1998, autococker 2000,phantom, and dragun tes
Marker Setup: right out of the box barrel, co2 20 oz, and Empire Magna Paintball Hopper
Strengths: This gun is unbelivable it is very light and very accurate to the T
Weaknesses: Can not use gun out of the box
Review: This gun is what I hoped it was going to be and is totally unbelivable i usually only get 4 or 5 kills a map before getting out with this thing i get 8 to 10 kills a round as soon as i started on a speed ball match i got two people out right at the start. the on off button needs to be located to a different part of the gun turned it on in my bag the second time i went to play with it the battery was dead but i just take the battery out now and put it in before play I got to test this gun from a friend who told me that it was a piece of junk because of the setting but once i solved his problems i went out right away and purchased the gun. I rather use this for recreation play vs tourny play.
Conclusion: I really like this gun and would see me using it in the near future for tourny play once I get everything tweaked for this gun. This gun cannot be used right out of the box you will end up giving it away or having someone redo the setting on it. This gun is not for beginners even tho people say it is I still dont have everything just right with it I will give an update a month or two from now saying if my tweaking is just right on it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AraM182 Wednesday, June 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...Autococker is pretty Unique
Marker Setup: Autococker sr, Ninja 3000, Halo Invert too
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get Better Marker
Strengths: Very, Very Accurate. Thats it
Weaknesses: Jams/ Jams/ Jams
Weird fire rate on semi with eyes on
Shred paint inside barel
Review: I had this gun for a month. And had a lot of problems with it. It seems that there is too types of users. Ones that get this thing working out of the box perfectly and ones like me who get every single problem. In other words, gun itself feels pretty good. Weights ok not too heavy not too light. Grip as weird as it looks actually not that bad. Extremely accurate gun when it works let me tell you that. I was amazed how accurate it shoots with the stokck barrel.
Conclusion: Anyways. If you know what you doing and have room to test this gun its a pretty good buy especially for 200$ its a steal. Otherwise if you like me dont waste your money save up and buy something better. I give this gun 5 only because it been jaming on me too often. and break beam eyes i dont even know whats the story there. Otherwise if everything would work ok i would give this gun easly 10/10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

busmanz Wednesday, February 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Black Magic w/e2 frame - nice marker but never got it shooting as well as I think it was capable of shooting.
Karnivor - nice and similiar to SR but SR has alot of current features.
Marker Setup: Macdev Clone (black)
Empire Prophecy loader
Stako 68ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new on/off asa
-barrel kit or eigenbarrel
-new reg if your's is bad. they are 50/50 on these but I got lucky and got a good one.
Strengths: -90 frame VERY comfy
-oled readout
-nice manual
Weaknesses: -trigger just OK
-on/off asa no good
-reg's hit or miss
Review: well I'd been intrigued by the SR before they even came out and have always like cockers, especially e-framed ones. now that the price came down so low I figured I grab one even after reading some mixed reviews on them.
I bought mine from ansgear.com. Upon arrival I opened the box to discover a very nice case made of a cloth type material. Inside was the marker (of course) a barrel condom, a nice tool & spare box, and a nice manual. The manual for past cockers was a one manual for all model type thing and wasn't good. this manual on the other hand was VERY well done with excellent quality photos and detail.
so I wanted to air it up and test it right away. screwed in my tank with the asa all the way out and it still aired up. the asa on these are worthless basically since they are on even when screwed out all the way. I recommend replacement immediately.
so I went out with a hopper full to test it out. oh, before I forget you want to up the watch time setting from the stock 200ms to 400ms right away. ok, back to shooting. i tested it first in semi auto. the first shots i took were slow just to get used to it- very nice. It shoots very similiar to the black magic from a feel standpoint but I like the feel of the 90 degree frame even better. smooth with a hint of the cocker inertia associated with all but the mq valved cockers. now I wanted to see how it felt at a higher rof so I put it on psp ramp to 15 bps. started shooting and noticed a bit more recoil at the higher rate than a slower speed but still very reasonable. now I wanted to see the max capability with my prophecy on there I set it to uncapped ramp. shooting it uncapped provided insane speed i'd guess 25+ bps which is way faster than I ever had a cocker (and most other markers shoot). there was a good deal of recoil (kick) at this speed which isn't a real concern for me since i'll never likely shoot it like that again.
having owned the SR for awhile now I'm prepared to endore it as a great marker once it's properly set up that is. i'd say it's very versitile also. it's the first marker i reach for when it's time for woodsball and i wouldn't hesitate to bust it out in a tourny either if my clone ever went down.
the last point I want to make is that you don't need to be a cocker pro to own one, especially an electric one. they are set up (mechanically and timed) out of the box. all you'll do is add a couple drops of oil in the asa every few cases and just shoot it.
Conclusion: Overall, the SR is really nice! I'm giving it a 10 for what it is which is a very polished modern version of the autococker that has lots of awesome features and shoots amazingly. for what they sell for now I think it's the best value out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marvelous916 Tuesday, June 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2K2 Autococker
Marker Setup: none now waiting on an etek 3
Dye rotor
CP 14inch barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
whole new gun
Strengths: Fast
Easy to program
Detailed manual
Feels nice in your hands
Weaknesses: Read below
Eyes held in by tape
Eye covers let paint in when shot
QC
Review: i bought this gun knowing i was gonna have some type of problems right out of the box and have to send it in to the factory to be fixed. but i was cool with that because its a gun worth like 600 for 200. na all i got was headaches because of it.
right out of the box it was set up wrong. but i tuned it per Tech PB mikes instructions on his review. the oled board was very dim. this gun chops paint no matter what settings you use.
i had the bip delay all the way up to the max and the watch time maxed also. after playing with the settings for days and wasting a half box of paint testing it i finally got it to stop chopping. then an hour later its chopping again. AND I CHANGED NOTHING.
screw it. i sent it in to the factory to be fixed and set up. after a 3 weeks of them having it i called them and long story short they said the replaced everything on the gun and couldnt get it to shoot above 250 fps. (which is wierd because low velocity wasnt a problem i was having, unlike another guy who has this gun at my field) they said they had no replacments left in stock for it and instead gave me credit with the web site i purchased it from (they basicly gave up on it). their tech support was very helpful although they couldnt fix it they did all they could to try and they kept me updated thru the whole process.(once i called them).
all in all it was just a big waste of time and i wish i would have just purchased a reliable gun in the first place instead.
Conclusion: I made this review specifically to warn you others- dont bother with this gun. i swear i did a ton of research on it and probably read everything there is to read as far as troubleshooting and stuff online. the price drop tells all. if you want a nice electro cocker you gotta get a pre 2k5 and eblade it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Skaboss Sunday, December 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Autococker ever made in the last 20 years
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
68/4500 Crossfire
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, sturdy build, simple, easy programming
Weaknesses: Factory reg is weak.
Review: I've shot less than a 1/2 case through mine and the front reg already failed and needed to be rebuilt. Instead of sending to the factory, I rebuilt it myself and it works fantastic now. This is easily the fastest 'cocker I've shot. There is a little recoil but not too bad. Programming is super easy. The gun seems pretty well built, especially considering that these are made overseas now.
Conclusion: If you want a unique marker thats going to be competitive with all of the tourney guns out there, then this would be a good choice... just make sure you have mechanical abilities.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media