paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward

Lapco Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Drops down 1.5"
Goes forward 3.5", adjustable rearward in .75" increments Includes a LAPCO Bottom Line
Can be installed "Backwards so the tank points to the rear. Uses the Hose/Elbow from the Model 98
Black aluminium
Left or right handed
Clears a 20 Ounce tank
Tank can be angled down with a LAPCO Wedge
Product Availability 
The Lapco Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Turambar Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: M98, 14" J&J Ceramic, Double Trigger, Extreme Rage Stickies, 12v Revy, Lapco Drop
Strengths: Balances my M98 w/20oz Co2 nicely. Not too big, not too small.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great drop forward. Moves the tank forward 5" and down 2.5". Can be adjusted to move the tank less forward as well. With this you can take out the "drop", and just put an angled ASA on there if you want just the "forward" of this drop.
Conclusion: Great drop, reasonable price, buy it if you want a medium sized drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Flame drop
Phsyco ballistics universal
Marker Setup: A5, flatline, palmer, lapco offset, lapco forgrip,
Custom Cocker
Strengths: Universal, Adjustable, Durable, Lapco
Weaknesses: Duckbill has one port
Review: Very nice stylish drop not too overly priced,

gives my a5 a nice balance and feel, it has more holes tapped ontop so that you can adjust your tank forward or back freely,

only problem is the factory duckbill has one port that means no guages, you cna put it on either side of your gun by unscrewing and flipping the symmetrical duckbill over/upside down)

A nice piece, durable, woods player and no scratches yet
Conclusion: Very Nice, Somewhat odd looking but who cares, get one if your looking for a nice upgrade, does it's job well. and nothing to hang tripwires on..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3Fingered Jack Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: M98 with too many upgrades to list because I'm lazy
Strengths: -Cheap... 25 green backs
-Significantly changes the feel of my gun for the better... better balance, better aim, and much more comfortable
-Not too much added weight
Weaknesses: Not much except the fact that I had to buy an elbow with it because a Custom 98 doesn't use one to connect the hose and C/A and I wish it was extended forward a tad bit more, but no complaints.
Conclusion: Good bang for the buck. If you don't like the feel or balance of your gun now, don't hesitate, buy this drop forward and you'll be surprised at what it'll do for you. I sure was.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very Clean millwork and design.
Drilled for straight or staggered holes.
I have both 12oz and 20oz, both feel great on the gun.
Weaknesses: With the factory grip frame the drop forward extends slightly past the rear of my grip. Very Minor
Conclusion: This product is a great way to add a drop forward and also eliminate the unique spyder threads on your CA adapter.
I have a TL+ with a ACI 6 stage expansion chamber and I run Macro line from the Side of the CA to the Expansion cahmber very easily and comfortably.
Top notch product for a great price.
Will dramatically change how your gun feels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmankid98c Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: black 98 custom
12in lapco bigshot
lapco directfeed
lapco dropfoward
rocket cock
dead on double trigger
upgrades to come:
response trigger
rico 2k
nitro/comp air bottle
palmer stabalizer
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: kinda odd
Review: good drop foward for the price but looks a little weird thoughut what are you gonna do and its made by lapco so it should last awhile will fit a 20 oz tank and eveen a 68ci tank and if u wanna stand out u can get the chrome version of it or if u wanna be steathy u can get the black version
Conclusion: good drop if your on a budget moves foward and can change the distance of the foward part
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 - Taso Winforce, ACT Subzero, Cyclone Bolt, Lapco DF
Strengths: - It fits Spyders
- Solid build
- Looks good
- Adjustable
- great balance, IMO, its a still a tad back-heavy, but I like it that way.
- forward enough to be comfortable, not so much to where the gun looks like a fat, tall pistol.
- on the cheap side
Weaknesses: - if you're looking for extreme drop, this isn't it.
- the black paint gets scratched if you really wail on it.
Conclusion: Great DF. I was torn between this and the Pyscho Ballistics. I don't regret my purchase, but I still wanna try the PB just to see what a hardcore drop is like. I really like the LAPCO, in the field, it seemed to snap up right to my sight perfectly, nice and even balance. For the price you can't beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knuckles Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
- Lapco Bigshot ( 12")
- Lapco Dropforward
- Dye HPA ( 91ci)
- Palmers stabby
- Sometimes a Flatline
Strengths: Solid... Like a rock
Weaknesses: No flashy look... if thats your thing
Review: I got this drop forward as a gift, and I was never dissapointed. A drop forward really doesn't do a whole lot except move your air source forward and down. Having said that I really only wanted one thing from this item... soildness. Lapco comes through in fine style. Its not real flashy looking, something I'm not real concerned with, but it is rock solid. Once its bolted on, you could probably use it as a hammer. (although I wouldn't suggest it)
Conclusion: Great drop forward, buy it if you want quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ballistic off and on drop forward
uni mount
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Solid
Weaknesses: Colors.
Small
Review: I pick this drop forward for $25 at a local paintball shop. I hock this drop forward right up to my 98c. This drop forward works for co2 bottles then with co2 tanks because of the size. There isn't a lot of color for this kind of drop unless you want to paint it your self.
Conclusion: Its just another drop.,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any other drop foreward besides this one.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Strengths: Balances out the gun
Makes it look FLASHY
Makes the gun more compact
Weaknesses: NONE, and proud of it!
Review: If you are looking for a nice drop, then I highly recomend this one. It works great with my Tippmann Model 98, not to be confused with the Tippmann 98 Custom.This drop makes it look flashy. Other key strenghts are that it makes the gun more compact, and easier to run with. The best part of all is that it balances out the gun.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a WONDERFUL drop, I highly recomend this one, and no other one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flatline-AMG Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame, Stock Spyder AMG Drop, Spoon DF
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, too many upgrades to list. 68/4500 tank, System X 2-Piece barrel.
Strengths: Great tank position, perfect balance, BEAUTIFUL finish. Very good looking. Adjustable as well.
Weaknesses: Can't find any.
Review: While some drops are pathetically small and do nothing for your guns center of balance, other are ridiculously huge. The Lapco drop is the PERFECT position. What I almost like even more is the way it looks on my gun. The mirror finish is exceptional, the best I've seen in drops. It is adjustable, though I doubt you would want to change it. Did I mention it's beautiful? 10 out of 10, the best in my opinion.
Conclusion: Buy it now. It's a GREAT drop, and not just for the cost. Sturdy, great looking, adjustable... what more could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media