paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs

DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
black shell first run quality, breaks only on target
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
btnh123 Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder paintballs, Marbs, DXS Bronze, DXS Gold (recreation), WPN Weapons grade, WPN Killabeez, WPN Elixir, DXS Silver
Marker Setup: Bob Long Rapper (blue)
4c eye system
Bob Long Gear Drive ASA
Tadao Yakuza USB Board
Stiffi Mamba barrel .693
Dye Rotor
LP Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel that has a bore size of .690-.693

Strengths: Accurate
Variety of color shells
good fill
hard to wipe
Weaknesses: None really if u know how to store paintballs the right way
Review: Fill color:
1)Orange
2)White
3)Pink (rare)
4)Yellow
5)Green
Shell Color:
1)Beige
2)Bronze
3)Green
4)Red
5)Dark Green
okay I first used spyder paintballs they were okay. When I went to AA paintball shop the guy recommended the triumph paintballs and they were only $27 so I said what the hell so i got 2 boxes. When i went to go play at SCvillage these paintballs were accurate. These paintballs are also consistent it'll work good wit wat ever gun u got. When I open to bags no dimples, no deformed paintballs either. None of these paintballs busted in my barrel or in my gun when i was shootin ropes like insano in speedball. These paintballs also have a bright fill and a hard to wipe formula so u could get da wipers out wit no problemo .These paintballs are a medium bore size which is .689-.691
trust me u guys dese paintballs perform da same than da bronze, and is better dan da spyder, marbs, WPN weapons grade, WPN Killabeez, DXS Gold (recreation). ONE OF THE BEST PAINTBALLS I HAVE EVER USED!!!
Conclusion: If your looking to get good paintballs on an inexpensive budget i strongly recommend these
Reccomended for both Speedball and woodsball
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vududoc Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Marbs, Draxxus white box & Blaze, white box, xball, freedom balls, Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Primary woodsball:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic
12V Revvy w/ Xboard

Secondary speedball:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
Lapco 14" bigshot
Lapco clamping feed neck
VL Force loader
PE 48/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco & J&J
Strengths: Low cost
decent fill
bright colors
minimal dimples
Weaknesses: Seams
Blue fill poor
some dimples
Review: I usually shoot this paint at the park and have little complaints. Flys well and breaks on target. occasional break is hard to recover from and really affects ball trajectory more so than Blaze from what ive witnessed. The blue fill is rather weak for good game play but other colors stand out quite well. fill is somewhat on the thin side on average leaving half dollar size marks yet has a consistency of tomato soup out of the can (if you can pitcure that).

Overall predictable "accurate" range is about 80-100 feet, beyond that outliers increase by double. Remember that and you will have fun with it at low cost.....forget it and you may not want to play with it again.

so far i have had nothing but luck following those rules using this paint and almost prefer using it. (changed to diablo heat one game and hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Conclusion: low cost and realistic expectations i give it an AA++ if you have a barrel break tend to it quick and youll be fine DONT try to shoot through it with this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fieldblazer Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Field(better)
Spyder Black Label(same)
Stryker(sucks)
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom(basic)
Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
Spyder MR1
Spyder VS2
Etek 2
Proto SLG UL
Spyder Fenix
Recommended
Barrels:
ALWAYS underbore(.685 or .683)
Strengths: Usually breaks on target, accurate, pretty colors
Weaknesses: Some will be dimpled, some bounces
Review: I have used this product twice, and have used around 1100 paintballs. I have none break in my barrel, and all have broken on my target. No bounces so far. The color fill really shows in these, but I have only had white. They don't stain(I've used some that have), and really worked well.

So, after extensive use(around 10 cases) I found that these are GREAT!!!!!!! Not one barrel or breach break at all(of course my barrel is a .691 so that might help). Barely any bounces, and they have a near perfect shell. Now of course these aren't tournament grade paint, but still very nice in their class. However, out of those 15 cases, around 300 of them were dimpled. Nothing like half the shell, but noriceable none the less. CO2 shoots these down(curve) a little, but HPA likes to shoot them up a little.
Conclusion: Buy them. 10 stars because there are no defects, and In my opinion, are the best in their class($40 for a case). Compared to like DXS Field/Blaze, I would give them an 8 because they break better than Triumph.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 16th, 2009 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Xball Bronze, Blaze, JT Elite, Proball, Preminums, Heat, and more
Marker Setup: SP1, HPA, CP barrel .689
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel, that is not too small.
Strengths: Bright thin fill round, no dimples, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Kept blowing up in the barrel when colder than 50 degrees.
Thin fill.
Review: A freind got these and told me they were crap. Well, I did not belive him because I like DXS/Procap paint. He was running co2, with a Spyder, in 25 F Degree weather. So I thought my low pressure SP1 would have better luck, plus it was 50 degrees out. I did have better luck than him, I only busted 1 in every 10 balls. Total crap.

Paint was round, and not old.

Edit!!! took the same paintballs out, in 65 degrees, and it worked perfect!! So the moral of the story. DON'T USE THIS PAINT IN COLD/COOL WEATHER!!!!!! Simply too brittle.
Conclusion: Unless I got a bad batch, simply get Stingers.

I give it a 1 in cold weather, and a 7 in warm weather. You just need to know ONLY USE IN WARMER WEATHER!!!!

I'm giving it a 7 assuming it is used in warm weather. I reserve a 10 for near perfection. They are good balls for the money, but they are not Marbs, Xball Bronze/Silver/Gold, etc..
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 29th, 2009 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak, taccamo reccon balls, origin basic training, freedom paintballs, rps stingers, empire ramps, zap spank, marbs, rps premium, xball podium series, xball bronze series
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked fine in my Tippmann werks barrel which is .688 bore size. Might even work with something a bit smaller too.
Strengths: Good shell
Accuracy
Decent fill
No barrel breaks
Reliable target break
Weaknesses: A few Dimples
Some were oval shaped
Review: Dxs Triumph is one of the best paintballs I've ever used. I was looking for the right paintballs for me, something that was accurate, no barrel breaks, and broke on my opponents easily. Once I bought a case of these and used them on the field my search was over, they had everything I wanted out of a paintball. However when I open the bags I notice that some of them were slightly oval shaped and some were dimpled (Not all of them but just some, most of them were in good shape), but fortunately the dimples were not big enough to cause any breaking or accuracy problems, all of them still flew straight. The fill is average, it's not too thick but not too weak. Although these paintballs break easily they are not too brittle for the cyclone just to let all you other A-5/98c users out there know, so you shouldn't have any problems with chopping. One other thing, make sure you store these properly cause if you don't they'll go bad on you quick.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a paint that is cheap, accurate, doesn't break in barrel, and has reliable target breaking Dxs Triumph is the paint you want to buy. This paint is great for team practice and BYOP events. Even though some of them had dimples and some of them were slightly oval shaped they still didn't cause me any problems and as long as that was the case this gets a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2008 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taboshnic Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil
marballizer
diablo heat
nightmare
monster (first paint, it sucks!)
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
response trigger
collapsible carr stock
ak-47 apex barrel

-or-

proto slg 09 ultralite
empire b reloader
virtue crown
proto 2 piece 14" in barrel

-or-

tippmann triumph eXT
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
(sucks, but it was my first gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
14" or longer, they are still amazing out of shorter barrels
also work well with apex and flatline
Strengths: Shell
roundness
fill
accuracy
Weaknesses: Maybe the seam, but trust me, it's nothing
Review: I love this paint! It is not he best, but it is still pretty good. I get for $35 and I think it is just as good as $50 paint (and yes I have used $50 paint). I have also used marballizer and evil, they are the best, but they're $70. I suggest you get these over those even because there isn't a HUGE difference.
Conclusion: GET THESE! They are definitely the best paint for the money and then some. I get this paint all the time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmastr Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact, stryker paintballs
Marker Setup: Etek Ego- Hybrid
12" contract killer barrel
halo force feed loader
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
12" contract killer barrel
Strengths: Only 1 out of 400 have broken
humidity resistant
accurate
silence your shot
Weaknesses: The only problem is the only breakage that i had, hard to find.
Review: I believe that these paintballs are better than stryker and are as good as the midnight. All my friend laugh because they are "cheap" so when we were shooting eachother, all my shots hit them. They have all switched over to these. This is all I use, the reason is that these are easy to clean and the fill is really noticible and hard to wipe but comes of in the laundry machine. You can find these at any good paintball store, like the one in mamo mart, paintball heaven or anywhere that carries all the draxxus items.
Conclusion: If you want really good paint for an unbeatable price, you have to get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Thursday, May 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Recon camo paintballs
Visible impact
Draxxus basic training
Brass eagle reaction
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 08
Dye UL trigger
Dye cam-lock feedneck
Dye Boomstick barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Good ones.
Strengths: -Consistent
-Round
-Bright fill
-Break on target
Weaknesses: Dimple within a few weeks of purchase.
Review: These are great balls for $40; very consistent, and very round. These are the roundest I have seen for $40. I didn't notice any bouncing or chopping. However, I did notice that they dimpled quite easily, (not out of the box though) even within a few weeks of purchase. I did not notice this with other brands. Naturally, this was the cause of many "wingers." Other than that, great balls.
Conclusion: Get a fresh batch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdykev Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paint...
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion-
Freak Barrel Kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
360 QEV
Ion to Ion XE conversion kit
Smart Parts Q-Lock

-Tippmann 98 Custom-
Flatline Barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
32 Degrees Remote
a different front grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont really know.
I have the Full Freak Kit so I can pretty much use any paint.
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Breaks when hit.
Weaknesses: nothing that I found
Review: For the money ($40 a case) this is good paint. I played an entire day using my Ion with a Freak barrel and never had a chop or ball breakage. My dad and sister also used this paint but they were playing with Tippmanns. They never had a problem either and overall i was pleased with how this paint preformed. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this paint again.
Conclusion: Recommended for the Rec baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2009 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HLR2011 Saturday, October 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
Marker Setup: SP ion, Qlock feedneck, cp trigger, checkit asa, Excel barrel
Empire reloader b
PMI 68/3000psi
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Accurate, Good fill, Cheap, No chops, No dimples

I used this paint once at my local field. There were no dimples and they flew relatively straight. A few curved down and to the right but i think it was just my barrel. The fill is good and the balls all broke from what i could tell. The fill isn't runny and is hard to wipe. The fill also all comes off in the wash.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone. There inexpensive, accurate, and good quality.
A good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media