paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensure long lasting interal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Violent-D Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Smartparts 2002 All-American
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Looks nice, very durable, keeps velocity constant
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: I installed this pig with my bare hands, a crescent wrench, a screw driver ( for prying via the holes in the ASA ), a needle and sandpaper.

A few tips, when you get the Bolt and the Hose off, take a needle, and clean the inside of the bolt's threads, make sure they are PERFECT!!!!!! This will make things alot easier.

Secondly, take some sand paper, and go over the vertical adapter threads, to get the extra anodization off... every little bit helps when putting it in.

After that, just took a little braun, and some patients, and i got it in.. Then i was on the home stretch.
Conclusion: Great product, very durable, looks real nice on the gun, makes velocity alot more stable, alot easier on CO2.
Installation is a little rough but you just have to use your head.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimz Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock x-chamber - didn't notice a difference
Marker Setup: Model 98, 18" A.A., L.P. Kit, Starr bolt, Palmers Stabalizer, X-chamber
Strengths: This x-chamber, in all honesty, won't make a HUGE difference in your marker. After I instaled it, I started to notice my shots grouping closer together, and that there was less curve in my paintball's flight path. I also noticed that the gun seems to run better; the action seems smoother and quieter. Like I said, the difference isn't drastic, but every little bit counts.
Weaknesses: After firing a prolonged string, this thing gets COLD. It's not going to give you frostbite, but, for me at least, it's too cold to use as a grip right away. It warms up quick, thuough, so it's no big deal.
Conclusion: This is a quality addition to any paint marker, well worth the $30. I would recomend it for anyone who has problems with liquid c02.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_FRoST Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom(BLACK)
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
2x Trigger
Rocket Cock
Strengths: Turns liquid into a gas which mad all my shots better
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: Well the worst thing about this is the installation, but i guess i was one of the lucky ones cause it only took me 20 mins to install it but it also took alot of cursing. Also for the price you cant go wrong.If your not one of the lucky ones that got an easy installation expansion chamber i would reccomend bringing it to your local paintball shop.
Conclusion: Well if you use HPA dont use this since it was made for CO2 but i would definately get this if you would want more and better shots from your tippman.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Dole Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carbine 68 w/ Vert. adapter, 1500psi gauge, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, rear velocity adjuster, Star Fire Bolt, 18'' Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Size
Price
Efficiency
Weaknesses: No real weakness
Review: Pros- The expansion chamber is small, cheap and very efficient. Helps prevent inconsistent velocity, and Co2 Spikes. Built Tippmann tough. Easy to install. I see all these reviews saying that it is hard to install and they all seem to be on the model 98 or 98c. I think that their problems are not with the expansion chamber but with the vertical adapter.

Cons- Doesn't have the Co2 expansion capability of the larger expansion chambers.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone planning on using Co2 in their gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom - DYE Ultralite 12'', GTA Double Trigger, ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, Ricochet 2K Loader, DYE Sticky Grips, Raised Sight Rail (unattatched), GTA Expansion Chamber.
Strengths: Everything about this expansion chamber is good. If you use Co2, you definetly need to buy this. Co2 is very inconsistant. With the expansion chamber, it makes your shots more consistant and therefore more accurate. It also makes your gun look nice.
Weaknesses: The only real bad thing about this expansion chamber is installing it. It is the most hardest thing you could possibly install on your tippmann. The think is so hard and tight to screw in that when you finish the first turn, you think your done. It took me at least four hours just install the whole thing. After I was finished I had to retighten the hose an the verticle adapter again because it was not tight enough and air was comming out. However, if you have it factory installed or have your local paintball shop to do, you have nothing to worry about.
Conclusion: If you use Co2, get this product. You'll enjoy it. Its about fifty dollars with the verticle adapter. Its worth all the money so buy this expansion chamber. I give the a "nine", because of the difficult time I had with installing this. If I had it factory intsalled, I would give it a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 11th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this expansion chamber is a relatively inexpensive upgrade that makes a noticable improvement to CO2 use. I can get close to 2000 shots out of a 20 oz. where as before I was getting between 1200 to 1500 depending on temp.
It works well for a foregrip
It has eleminated blowing ice out my bolt during rapid fire
It helps improve accuracy due to consistant pressure
Weaknesses: It adds weight to the front of my 98 making it more difficult to shoot one handed with an extended arm.
Conclusion: Expansion chambers are in my opinion the cheepest upgrade you can get to improve your gun. This is an inexpensive product that works well and is good enough for Tippmann to put thier name on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Will slighly increase effciancy
Weaknesses: Only two stages
Looks very ugly
Review: Well it *does* expand your air but not much. Because its only two stages. Not to mention its very ugly and looks terrible. Given the price you could get a 6 or 8 stage expansion chamber for the same price. They will work much better and increase your effciancy and consistancy greatly. So this *will* work but others work much better for the same price.
Conclusion: It will work but why waste your money on this when you can get something for the same price that will work much better?
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

justin14_ Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Strengths: kinda cheap
Weaknesses: its a pain to install because you have to take your gun apart and_deal_with_loctite
Review: i got this kit thing for $50 from a website that im not supposed to tell you. it looks different from the one pictured but its by the same company and its the same thing just mine looks nicer so im guessing mine is just a re-modeled or re-designed thing that they did because the other one looks funny. first of all, it was a pain to install. i took my gun apart, removed the bolt and everything and screwed the vertical bottle adapter in with a wrench. it was so hard to get it all the way in there. i put loctite on all of the parts but after i was done installing it i had 1 leak but thats not the expansion chambers fault i just didnt put enough loctite on it. when you remove the co2 tank, you almost ALWAYS lose an o ring because theres extra air in the expansion chamber that comes out so even when you shoot and screw the tank off it still makes the o ring swell up. so either play till you run completely out of air or just take the tank off and lose an o ring. if the or ring swells you can stick it in your mouth to get it down again....tastes kinda like pop rocks.....
Conclusion: its 4 stage and it works ok, just the things with the installing it and the losing an o ring when you take the tank off are the only flaws.....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Worked well in all weather with only minor performance flaws in near sub temps (winter in Maine). It really improved on the front grip area, anyone with big hands knows what I am saying. I don't really have anything to base performance on before I installed it, I got it the same day and put it on first off. Istalation is quite easy although the instructions that come with it leave a little to be desired
Weaknesses: Mine only lasted about a year then the seal around the swivel end blew out, talk about heartbraking! other than that I have nothing bad to say about anything Tippmann does
Conclusion: For the price ( I think I paid 40 bucks for the kit) you can't beat it, like I said, it was a breeze to install (looked really sweet on my spyder too!) I would say this is the best thing for a starter upgrade next to a barrel and drop forward. go for it! I am only giving it a nine though because the darn seal blew out on me right before a game otherwise a 10 would be apropriate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Expands CO2(Duh)
Makes CO2 Easier on your marker
More consistent velocity
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is one of the best mods. you can buy for a 98 Custom. If you use CO2 and will be for a long time, buy this now!

Strengths:

Expands CO2(Duh): This gives CO2 a chance to expand into a gas, instead of running it through as a lquid. This leads to many benefits including:

More gentle on your marker: CO2 as a gas is much more gentle than lquid CO2. Cold, lquid CO2 is more apt to break O-Rings and can do more wear on the internals.

More consistent velocity: Lquid CO2 can cause your velocity reading to be all over the place. With CO2 as a gas it's much more consistent, allowing you to shoot at higher velocity's, hence more accuracy and range.
Conclusion: Buy this NOW for anybody using CO2 with a Tippmann marker. One of the best first upgrades you can buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media