paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / On Target Products G1 Barrel / On Target Products G1 Barrel / On Target Products G1 Barrel

On Target Products G1 Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount On Target Products

Buy On Target Products G1 Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


On Target Products G1 Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This barrel is a 2 piece barrel. The front part is aluminum and the back is stainless steel. There are different bore sizers that will work with different sizes of paint. It is available for Cockers, Shockers, Bushmasters, and Angels in 12 or 14 inch.
Product Availability 
The On Target Products G1 Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Grnbeans67 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from a boomstick to the freak system.
Marker Setup: G-1 Series cocker
Eblade(just to see how it works)
New Style G-1 Barrel
All OTP accessories
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type of paint
Strengths: Shoots accurate. If you put in really crappy paint its goign to shoot decent. If you shoot decent paint or better, accuracy its great. Short sleeves allow for less breakage, as the day gets hotter balls swell, a 3/4 in sleeve does allow the ball enough time to break. Where as a longer sleeve allows for time for a tight ball to burst.
Weaknesses: THere isnt anything really BAD about it. Works great, and you can get them at a low price.
Conclusion: Gotta have it! It is a must if your going to be shooting all types of paint. THey are easy to find, just look me up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Barrel System
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Outkast with 14 inch OTP G-1 Barrel Kit, iisports SM1 Delrin bolt, first gen WGP hinge, 68ci PMI 3000 PSI nitro, kapp tear drop forward, SysX cocking rod. Ricochet AK
Recommended
Paintballs:
With 5 bore sizers any paintball will work in this barrel
Strengths: Cheap-$58 bux delivered off of ebay
Weaknesses: The material on the bore sizers is a little weak
Review: This barrel is nice and quiet. It shot 3 month old PMI Premium straight as an arrow. I can't wait to see what it can do with EVIL, Anarchy, or Chronic. The material the inserts are made out of scratches when you use a non-delrin bolt so if you decide to get this I reccomend upgrading your bolt to delrin as well.
Conclusion: Great Barrel, better price, If you are not interested in the brand name to make yourself look cool get this barrel. You wont be dissapointed. I give it a 9 because I have not seen a web site for OTP and do not know if they offer a warranty on their products.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2003 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stxpaintballer1 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
on my tippmann i used the stock barrel, sawed off stock barrel, J&J ceramic, and flatline. on my cocker i have used the stock barrel, 12" teardrop (awesome) 14" OTP G1
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Vert Feed
12" OTP G-1 Barrel
Psyco Ballistics Drop forward
2k3 WGP Hinge
15 Degree ASA
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
im sure it will shoot em all very well, i just shot 6+ month old big ball a few mins a go and it worked great. the balls were all dimpled and everything but it didnt chop and was very accurate. i really think this barrel would like marbs and evil.
Strengths: quiet cheap accurate light, what more could u want?
Weaknesses: none so far cant wait to get out and actually play with it
Review: ok guys i got this barrel off of ebay. grnbeans67 was the seller... he also posted a review on this barrel. but enough about that. i just threw it on and shot 6 month old big ball first thing i noticed damn its so quiet!!!! i now think i have the quietest gun out at the local field. when u shoot it u hear a very quiet thump and then u hear the ball leave the barrel with a very quiet whisper. second thing i noticed, accurate. even with old big ball it shot very straight. i also noticed that it doesnt feel very heavy, i was kind of unsure about this barrel because it has a stainless steel back and is 12", dont worry about that guys its light!!! i really like it, makes my gun look great.
Conclusion: like i said in the strenghts its cheap light accurate and quiet i love it if ur thinkin about a freak or boomstick but are on a budget go with this. its basically a boomstic with short inserts its bad ass!!!! i wish i could give it an 11!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2003 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PooP Painter Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 all american, J&J ceramic, older all american, boom stick, stock barrel.
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 14"OTP G-1,WGP hinge, nitro, drop forward, bla bla bla.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: very accurate, very quiet, looks good
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Review: This barrel is awesome i bought it off of ebay from greenbeans67 (also wrote a review) for like $50 plus shipping. And it was totally worth every penny. I took it out in my back yard w/ brass eagle paint and still when you shoot 3 shots two of them land on eachother and the third is like an inch off. Also the owner of my local paint ball shop has one and he said you could never get him to part with it even though he has boomsticks and every thing else he always uses the OTP. It also quites the gun down a lot compared to the stock barrel.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel no matter what the cost is!!!!! BUY THIS BARREL!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Das65 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the 1st barrel system I have used
Marker Setup: 2K cocker
aka sidewinder reg.
taso volumizer
aka pump arm
STO ram
STO reg.
WGP hinge trigger
PMI drop forward
Pure Energy 114/4500
Macro line
Various barrels
JAM bolt
System X beavertail
Recommended
Paintballs:
Since it is a barrel system I would think any paint would work
Strengths: Multiple inserts for variety of paint, cheap cost
Weaknesses: No weakenesses as of yet.
Review: This barrel system is great so far.
It's cheaper than most systems on the market.
I enjoyed the accuracy, was able to hit targets that were out of reach before.
As with all barrel systems, as long as you match the paint to the bore sizer you should have no chopping problems.
Being able to laugh at players with the $150 - $200+ barrel systems since this one does the same thing for about $50.
Conclusion: Would recommend this system to anyone on a budget.
No need to spend all of your hard earned money just to say you have a particular name brand.
It works.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WgP_CoCka_Loser Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop, Some Veiw Loader barrel, stock cocker and spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Wgp trilogy series tournament edition, drop forward, delrin bolt, otp barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i really dont know, I use diablo paint
Strengths: Queit, cheap, shiny, light, accurate
Weaknesses: This is the perfect barrel
Review: YOU WILL BUY THIS BARREL! Any way, when i got this barrel i shot paintballs out of it that were in a bag that had ben opened for years, and had old paint covering them, and it shot better than my boom stick. it was extremly quiet incredibly accurate, and it was well worth the 60$ i spent on it, it made me think that i shouldnt have even bought a boom stick it was so supeirior to it, i mean this barrel is better than some ofthe barrels that you can spend 200$ on just to get sum brand name barrel. Beleive me its worth it, otp should be known and hailed by all paintballers
Conclusion: My rating 11 out of 10, buy it, play it, love it, win with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DetroitEclipse Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom products kit, Smart Parts freak barrel system....
Marker Setup: Angel 1997 l.e.d. (yes, i know its old, but its a dark, and thats worth some mula), Pink Anodizing, 3 Cps, dye boomstick 16 in. Adrenaline rises, dye stickys, shocktech volumizers, viewloader Egg, crossifre 68 45, no dropo, cp on/off....
Recommended
Paintballs:
shoots all tourney paint i have shot so far....
Strengths: accuracy is insane for how cheap it is...
Weaknesses: havent had any yet..
Review: I love using it, had it for about less than a month, and i love it..so if you a low budget balla, like me, ithen this is the barrel kit for you, i like it better than any other kit ive shot....so if you need a kit, and you have a low budget, then this is the kit for you, i love it, just shoot it and try it out i suppose....
Conclusion: just shoot it and try it out, for hwo cheap it is, itts an awesome kit, i loved it better than the cp kit, won those at the atomix tourney, and the cp kit is suposed ot be the best kit out there, and the otp by far shoots better...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
defiant stock
all american
Marker Setup: defiant
otp g1
warp feed
vapor mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
works great with all paint
Strengths: really quiet on defiant
most accurate barrel i've ever used
Weaknesses: hard to find

*anyone know where i can find a g3???
Conclusion: awesome barrel, if you can find it. i reccomend this or a g3 to anyone looking for a barrel that is both quiet and accurate. GREAT BARREL AT A GREAT PRICE!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak
Stock Bushy, and cocker barrel's
Marker Setup: Bushy:
OTP 14" Barrel
Macdev Gladiator Reg
Sonic LPR
Sonic RedValve
Dye Sticky Grips

Recommended
Paintballs:
I've run zap, 32deg and brass eagle through it
Strengths: Descent size range, but not great. Even with flatspotted paint this shot pretty well. Longer inserts would make this barrel incredible.
Weaknesses: Inserts are too short and when ya break one, clearing the barrel on the field can be challenging to say the least, much moreso than with other barrel's. Definately worth the money for it, but would reccomend a freak system over this.
Conclusion: Overall descent barrel. Good alternative to the freak.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: This is the strightist shooting most accurite barrel on the market. If you want to go out and buy only 1barrel this is the one. You can shoot virtually any brand of paint through it provided it is of reasonable quality and It is not too heavy either. It is als one of the quitest barrels I have ever shot.
Weaknesses: The G-1 dose not shoot well with broken paint at all in fact if you break a ball you need a spray bottel to clean out all the small porting. It is not the lightest barrel on the market similar to the boomstick. Also seperation of the front and back of the barrel is not as unheard of as it should be.
Conclusion: I have used 12 to 16 inch barrels on cockers sniper II and angels they are the most accurite thing I have ever used and it is also relitivly simple to anodize it to match your gun. The spacers give it a versility that was unheard of when it first came out and it is the standard for multi bore sized barrels. It is well worth the cost and blows all similar barrels out of the water. The small proting was even corrected on the latest generation and I would reccoment it to anyone willing to spend the money. One of the if not the best barrel out there difinatly outstanding.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media