paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder RSX / Kingman Spyder RSX / Kingman Spyder RSX / Kingman Spyder RSX

Kingman Spyder RSX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder RSX

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder RSX
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder RSX Marker is built for the player that requires the very best in performance featuring the Tadao® Technologies Circuit Board combined with the operational benefits of the "3G" Technology Balanced Valve System. Designed to perform at the highest level of competition... 30 BPS Rate of Fire, low operating pressure, and customizing capabilites that were previously only available on high end markers. Operational at 250 PSI the RSX runs at a low working pressure reducing premature paintball breaks from air impacting the surface of a paintball. The "3G" Balance Valve System is designed to use Compressed Air only as a propellant to obtain maximum performance. Manipulation of the air pressure through the Fast Charge Inline Regulator provides the RSX with a steady air flow for consistent shot to shot velocity even at extremely high rates of fire. A completely independent Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter maximizes the flow of air supplied by the compressed air system.




Standard Features
+ Tadao® Technologies Circuit Board
+ "3G" Technology Balance Valve System
+ Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
+ Fast Charge Inline Regulator with Rubber Grip
+ Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Quick Release Delrin Bolt
+ 14" Two Piece Micro Ported Barrel
+ Twist Lock Clamping Feedneck
+ 3 Way Adjustable Saber Trigger
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Wrap Around Grip
+ Push Button Access Membrane
+ Micro Gauge
+ Low Pressure Chamber

Performance Features
+ 30 BPS Rate of Fire
+ 5 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto "Uncapped", Semi-Auto, PSP, Millennium Ramp & Burst "15 BPS Cap")
+ Adjustable Trigger Debounce Sensitivity
+ Anti-Chop Eye System Functional in All Modes
+ Fast Charge Inline Regulator
+ 250 PSI Operational Pressure
+ "3G" Technology High Performance Low Pressure System
+ Operates on Compressed Air Only
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder RSX is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintball164 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vs2, Spyder Vs3, Spyder RS
Marker Setup: Spyder RSX
Pulse Loader
48 ci 3000 psi tank
all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck
Strengths: Eyes
Feedneck
Trigger
Tadao Board
Easy to pop out bolt
On/off asa
30 bps
Weaknesses: Blowback
Review: Its a great marker and has everything and more than what you expect from a spder marker. It is basically like the Vs2 but it has more features like the tadao board. The eyes worked very well and it is very reliable and cool looking. It also already has a silver "body-kit" so you dont have to buy a vs2/vs3 body kit. Has an on/off asa which is awesome! 30 bps! BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT!
Conclusion: This marker is GREAT. I would not hesitate to buy the RSX
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SpyDerUserRSX Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs1
Spyder vs2
Spyder vs3
Proto SLG
Spyder Electra 08
Marker Setup: View Loader Force feed hopper
Crossfire Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 47ci 3000psi
Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feed Neck a must
Halo Hopper
Barrel
Drop Forward but thats personal.
Strengths: Accuaracy
SPEED
Feel
StockBarrel is decent
Reliability
Eyes
SPEED
Easy to use
PressureReliefOn/OffCA Adapter
Weaknesses: A little Heavy
Feedneck
Review: I pick up this gun mostly because i am yes a spyder lover. i haved used alot of guns in the price range and own alot of guns in the price range. Yes i have a proto SLG and i could honestly say that the Spyder RSX is better.

Strengths:
SPEED this gun on uncapped semi- auto is getting you 30 bbs. i have only reached 23 so far but have seen someone get 30. The ramping modes and semi auto you get 15bbs without trying.
ACCUARACY i was shooting a few targets in my back yard about 50 meters away and it hit 8 out of 10 shots. Stock barrel was doing pretty good.
RELIABILITY i let this gun ripp threw 2000 Wal-Mart brand Deep Impact paint and didnt get a single chop so it isnt picky on paint. The eyes were working perfectly making sure there were no chops.
EASY TO USE classic easy to use spyder. simple on and off. a little confusing at first to change modes but easy when you get the hang of it. also has a Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter.
FEEL the gun feels nice in my hands sits nice and i feel comfortable this is with a drop forward still feels good without though.

Weakness:
This gun is a little heavier than most spyder. Electra 08 is way lighter than this gun. The Proto SLG is also lighter. You also might want to invest in a clamping feedneck for this to because stock feednack sucks.
Conclusion: I love this gun Best in the price 170 to 600 dollars to me. You may think otherwise but this is what i think. This gun can hang with some of the more expensive guns to like the EGOs. I would reccommend this gun to all paintball players but hey thats what i think. BUY THIS GUN!!. I would like you to get it but if you wanna buy a ion and proto go ahead. it will only be easier for me to woop you guys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostly Echo Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Spyder Vs3
Marker Setup: CP ASA
CP rail
CP 48ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp Feed neck

Cp Front Block

Trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: The feed neck sits to high
Trigger is shaky
Review: I enjoyed this gun better then my other spyder for the main reasons ..

1) The price is great for the all up grades you would buy for the vs3

2) Uses a see-saw trigger instead of the rocking trigger

3) Uses the newest version of the 3G valve system

4) The recharge rate of the reg is great compared to the Vs3, I can run my asa lighter and
still get a great recharge time

5) Its very accurate and allows for a very high rate of fire
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for all players before the price rises as it did with the Vs3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knuta Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder RSX
Halo B with RIP drive
4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Fast, easy to use, reliable
Weaknesses: Feedneck too wide, ballstoppers keep dropping out
Review: I have a RSX and used it 4 times now, each time playing for a couple of hours. Shooting some 4000 balls am guessing.
It is very reliable and as fast as you probably want. I am using a HALO loader and HPA tank. Have not had a single break, and only once experienced that it did not cock properly.
I am a beginner at paintball and this is my first marker, so don't have much to compare with, but it is easy enough for me and so far very reliable. Even when using the ramping modes.

A couple of issues though. The feedneck(?) is too wide for my HALO loader, so I had to put tape around the HALO neck to make it stay attached to the marker and prevent it from falling off. The difference is quite big, the loader does not fit at all unless you roll a few rounds of tape around it.
Second issue, the ballstoppers fall out. I have lost three already and have only one left (if you don't know, there should be one pair of ballstoppers inside the "chamber" to stop the balls when coming down from the loader). The marker still works now with only one left, I have ordered new, but find it annoying that they would fall out so easily. Will try to glue them I think.
Finally, the balls seem to drift to the right at the end of their trajectory if you shoot at long distances. This is quite consistent so you can still aim somewhat by adjusting to the left, but it puzzles me. Have a friend with an RSX and he has the same issues as I have.
Been wondering what causes the right drift, the only thing not symmetric are the small air holes at the end of the barrel, wonder if that is what makes the balls drift.

Sorry if I used some wrong words, I am used to real guns and not quite into the paintball lingo yet.
Conclusion: I assume seasoned players may have higher needs, but for a starter and semi dedicated player this seems to be very good value for money with the tadao board making it a very fast and reliable gun.
I am rating it 9 and not higher simply because I know there are guns out there costing more than three times as much as this, so there must be room for improvement. But if you factor in the cost I guess this is good 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

navyseal14 Sunday, April 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: DLX Luxe, Dye rotor, Ninja Tank, NXE tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q lock feedneck, new barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Awesome Board
Ok barrel
Shoots good
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Bolt
Chops alot
kinda heavy
Review: This gun is a good buy for they beginner. I would recomend this over an ion, but for a few bucks more, you could get a really good gun. For the rec player I would personally say to get the D.P. G3. I see alot of short cuts that weremade. For example the bolt is HORRIBLE. Its the most simple a cheap bolts I have ever seen.It also chops paint alot. I choped at least 1 ball every match. If you are spending the money, get something a little more expensive.
Conclusion: It's a good gun for the rec player, but if you are a little more serious, get something better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bgee3 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs2
proto pm5
syndicate misfit
Marker Setup: upgraded reg
clamping feed neck
14 inch macrolined barrel
saber trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck, but no hurry, the twist lock feedneck works great
new bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Crazy fast
Tadao board
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little shaky, but nothing to worry about
Review: This is a great gun for more serious players, and tournament players.
Deffinantly a great gun.
This is a great gun for mid or back players, you could use it for rushing, but i wouldnt recomend it.
The Tadao board makes this an extremely good gun, with psp ramping, 3 shot burst, semi (uncapped), semi (capped at 15 bps), and mallineum ramping.

GREAT GUN
Conclusion: Great gun
I deffinantly recomend it
If u have any questions, feel free to ask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Up2BatKevin Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 (Rental)
Viewloader Maxis (Tested)
Marker Setup: Empire ReloaderB
Cyclone 47cu 3000 psi Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocking Trigger Frame
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Eyes
Weaknesses: Weight (?)
Kingman Battery (?)
Review: The accuracy is pretty good on this marker because of the 14 inch barrel. It can shoot pretty fast (30 BPS) and the trigger is adjustable. If I had a little extra money sitting around I would get a rocking trigger frame to make it even faster. This gun has never chopped paint so I'm pretty impressed. It's not an air hog because its operational pressure is 250 psi. Some poeple are concerned with its weight. I guess it's a little heavy compared to high-end markers, but it's not all that bad. Once you get playing and your adrenaline gets rushing you will never notice the weight. One of the true downsides that I see with this marker is the Kingman battery. Sure, it comes with the gun so you don't have to pay $30 for it, but it would be nice if the gun ran on normal 9 volts so that you don't have to worry about running out of battery. Don't get me wrong though, the battery life is great. This is such a minor inconvenience that I'm not going to count it against the gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun that I would recommend to any entry-mid level player who is looking for a great gun at a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigobachewy Monday, February 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used several spyders as well as MANY other guns. been playing for 8 years.
Marker Setup: Spyder RSX
Tadao Musashi 7 chip
Blue kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao Musashi 7 chip is dirty
Strengths: Barrel
Trigger
Board
Delrin Bolt
Reg
On/Off ASA
Weaknesses: Cant' Find 1 and I shoot it a LOT
Review: 10/10
I absolutely love shooting this gun. Not only is it one of the smoothest guns I've ever fired, but it never fails to rage people when you roll them with a spyder and it's better than their angel for a fraction of the cost. I would recommend this marker to any level player is they are looking to dominate the competition on the field and enjoy playing to the max.
I am the only guy on my team that NEVER has a single problem with their gun... Every time we go to the field... Every match all day long... Every chrono... Every ball. Perfect.
Conclusion: Yes. Flawless marker. In the top performance on the field. Super accurate. Never chops. Durable. Hands down amazing marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABpaintballer Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I just have this and my 98 custom, there is no comparrison to them!
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Carbon 12 inch barrel
20oz pure energy co2 tank
gravity hopper
--------------------------------------
Spyder RSX
CP clamping feedneck
All American barrel
soon to get new top cocking bolt
70/4500 crossfire stubby
VLocity jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I will tell all the details in the review......

feedneck
bolt
if your all accuracy, get a new barrel
Strengths: SPEED
Stock Tadao board
on/off asa
accuracy
lightweight trigger
eyes
Weaknesses: FEEDNECK
for me, the buttons!
female regulator
a little heavy, not much of a problem
Review: Here are all the key points that are required in every gun.......

ACCURACY-
For all of you snipers or whatever who like to be ball on ball, I would get an upgraded barrel prefferably a 14" two-piece. I have an all-american and it works like a beast! It blows the "accurate" Tippman out of the water! preffered upgrade.

SPEED/BOARD-
Tadoa is really one of the best board makers in the buissness, and i was really surprised at the quality that spyder put into the RSX.
It has 5 modes of fire-
-Semi-uncapped
-Semi auto
-PSP
-Melinnium
-3 shot burst.
It also has a "debounce" menu. Debounce is when you are actually firing more balls than how many times the trigger is being pulled.

FEEDNECK-
Honestly, I have to say I was dissapointed with the feedneck this gun has. I thought Spyder had it all right this time, until I saw this. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET A NEW FEEDNECK! My jr. litteraly fell off of it when I tipped my gun to the side.

ON/OFF BUTTONS-
OK, maybe its just mine, but the power buttons were a pain to turn on the first couple of days i had it. I litteraly had to take an allen key and turn the gun on that way! Afer a few days of breaking them in though, you should be fine.

BOLT-
The bolt is starting to scratch up the inside of my breach, and I have to lube this thing up every time after a day of play. I think this is the reason why the gun has kick. It's optional, but Im getting a new bolt.~~~~~~EDIT~~~~~DONT LUBE THE BOLT MY MISTAKE IT CAUSES THE THING TO SWELL THUS DAMAGIING YOUR MARKER EVEN MORE!!!~~~~~~

EYES-
They are working like a wonder, not a single chop yet! Im very happy with the eyes.

DETENTS-
Be prepared to buy a lot of these, because the RSX will shoot them out fairly quickly. They are not screw in you just place them into these holes. They still work fine, though.

WEIGHT-
Im kinda puny, but still its not that heavy. By the way i see things, It is the lightest Spyder out there. Not a problem at all.

TRIGGER-
It's ok...... I find it really hard to get on to but still it is very light and adjustible up to 3 points. The max I can fire on semi is 15.



~~~~~~DOES A VS2 SLING TRIGGER WORK FOR THE RSX?~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




These are all of the highlights of the gun.
Conclusion: Spyder did an amazing job in producing this gun! It is by far the best Spyder out there and is definatly worth the 270 bucks I payed for it! A solid nine due to the feedneck and slightly to the bolt, and nothing is perfect. but I was blown away with accuracy, consistency, and speed! I would preferre it to any level player out there who wants a decent gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2009 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joecliggott93 Saturday, August 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Very fast. Very Accurate. Very cheap.
Weaknesses: It is heavier then some guns although still light
Review: All in all this is an amazing marker for players of any level. It fires fast and accurately. It is inexpensive compared to other markers as good as it ($225 at action village). It fires up to 30bps and chops almost no paint. I have about 5 cases shot through it and haven't chopped a single paintball.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media