paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Infinity Barrel / WDP Infinity Barrel / WDP Infinity Barrel

WDP Infinity Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Infinity Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Infinity Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Infinity Series barrels are the only one piece step bore barrels. .687 bore for initial burst to ball and then step bored for final ball release out of the barrel to improve the accuracy of the ball. The barrel is made out of aluminum, black anodize. The barrel also has six rows of porting down the sides. We have the Jacko for the Angel, and Autococker. Very accurate and quiet.
Product Availability 
The WDP Infinity Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have one on my superfly corba Angel and the barrel works really nice. I shot about 20-30 shots so far. never in action, in my backyard! but this is very nice, quiet, seemed very accurate to me.
Weaknesses: Its a stock barrel on most angels, Maybe not as good as sounds
Conclusion: My barrel is a 10' I wish 14'
Marb. is what i use in the barrel, works great, broke everytime i shot it so far
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

scottengine Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boss progressive
Marker Setup: dust blue angel speed, master tech volumizers, egg clear, system x cradle with on/off, nitro duck xtreme adj 68/4500 hpa tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps marbalizer or slam
Strengths: matches my gun and volumizers, quiet, accurate, easy to clean, no o ring
Weaknesses: only one bore size but not really a weakness
Review: good barrel but can only get it with a angel you can not buy it seperate. THIS IS NOT A .687 BORE BARREL BUT INSTEAD IS A .689 BORE.

good barrel but can only get it with a angel you can not buy it seperate. THIS IS NOT A .687 BORE BARREL BUT INSTEAD IS A .689 BORE.
Conclusion: it is the best stock barrel that i have ever used and you do not need to upgrade it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well i won't say other stock barrels, because this is much better.
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore paint
Strengths: cleans thru chops
accurate
kinda quiet
matches gun
Weaknesses: one bore
Review: I got this with my ir3. At first I was thinking the first thing I will have to do Is get rid of this crappy barrel and get a freak or pipe. I was wrong, this barrel actually isn't too bad. In fact, I'd say it is the only good barrel designed specifically for one marker. If you think you need to shell out big bucks for a new barrel, you might just not need to. The stock barrel is overall solid.
Conclusion: well, buy it if your gun didnt come with a barrel or it snapped or something. Otherwise, don't bother. But this is a solid barrel., above average.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anarchy56 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Dye Ultralite
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Freak System
Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Cobra rail and drop
Dye ultralite barrel
Evil Pipe System
68/45 Armageddon
Egg 2 z board
Recommended
Paintballs:
any bore that matches
Strengths: accurate
quiet
milling
looks cool
Weaknesses: not as accurate as top of the lin barrels
doesnt clean itself with chopped ball
Review: I had it stock on my angel 4 before i got my new barrels. Its not that bad for a "stock" barrel. It lookaed amazingly cool ont he a4 cus the barrel was also milled and in black it was just hot. But its not that bad. Its pretty accurate. Only thing as that it doesnt clean itself when you break a ball and its not as quiet or accurate as some of the top of the line after market barrels. But nonetheless is a nice a barrel
Conclusion: Buy it. Their pretty cheap. But they are nice. If you want though save up some more money and buy a nicer barrel. But this will definetly hold you off and last you a while
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomie
Cobra 2-step
OTP G-3 (NEVER Again!!)
Marker Setup: IR3 CnC (Champagne Dust - sweet), Intellifeed equipped, Cobra bolt, Cobra SS hammer, Nickel buttons
Angel AIR
Infinity barrel (also have Boomie, Cobra 2-step & OTP-G)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only use quality paint (Diablo Hellfire or Blaze, JT, Anarchy)
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
The newer barrels with the IR3 CnC is sweet looking
Weaknesses: Gets a lot of bad vibes b/c it is a "stock" barrel with the Angel. I, however, have zero complaints.
Conclusion: If you choose the right size (small bore) paint, this is actually a good barrel. The one that came with my CnC IR3 is sweet. It seems to shoot better than the one that came with my 2k1 Angel. Having different barrels is always a good practice, but this is a keeper in your gear bag. Do yourself a favor, shoot with it first (during some games, not in your mom's yard) then make a conclusion. If it hits what you are aiming at, and is easy to clean, and is quiet (it is all 3), then you don't need to go "high-end".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: the barrel has a nice internal finish,plenty of porting,and is dead nuts accurate
what more could you want from a barrel.
Weaknesses: i got 1 of the first barrels so i had to get 14 inch(wish it was 12)other then that i have broken 2 balls in 4000 rounds of paint on my sterling pump running at 550 psi.so easy to clean buy doesent shoot clean very well does after 10 shots or so.
Conclusion: this barrel is better then or as good as any barrel ive tried gas efficent,good bore size(mines .90) workes with all but very small tourney grade paint(new barrels have smaller bore)buy it,buy it,buy it,but it,its worth the money.
but be carefull your missus doesent keep it :0).....T.E.M.B
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Infinity Series barrel is a very accurate barrel. It is light and easy to clean (what barrel isn't...). In addition it is relativly quiet (for a paintball gun...). Very little ball breaks caused by the barrel (2 in 3000 rounds).
Weaknesses: If you do have a break you will need to clean / swab out the barrel as the trajectory is affected after approx. 20 to 30 ft. Also the Infinity does not have the accuracy at long range that some other barrels may have. If you are a back player or outdoor player you may want to consider a secondary barrel.
Conclusion: 14" Infinity Series on an Angel LCD w/ RPS Marbelizer -
All around good, stable barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of barrels
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker , another cocker , dark angel
Recommended
Paintballs:
What fits
Strengths: Cheaper than other barrels , its all 1 tub so it wont come apart like a dye or a AA can. I found it to shot almost better threw a broken ball then about any other barrel ive seen.
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate thing on the block
Not the best at saving gas
Conclusion: I dont know if they still make these any more , a few years back this was a very good barrel only over shadowed by some dye and smartparts barrels , but now it is kinda a lower end barrel , well it came with my angel so.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media