paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Rotties67 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (horrible paintballs)
After Burner (Like purgatory, not really bad, but not good either)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evo 2 Hopper
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips
ACI Bulldog 3 68/4500 HPA
32* Spring Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J worked great. The Stock Spyder barrel worked well too.
Strengths: Strength of shell, bright fill, accurate
Weaknesses: None yet noted
Review: This paintball is great for the price (about $26 for a thousand, same as for Blue Streak). I put them through all sorts of tests with my Fenix, and it passed with flying colors. Here is a rundown of what I did and the results of each.

Full Hopper on full auto: For me this is one of the best tests. Gives you that whole Rambo feeling. But for all the work not one paintball broke. I was already impressed.

Semi-Auto with mixed firing speeds: Again the painballs did not break. I staggered the shooting from 8-10 a second to maybe one or two with pauses in between.

3 or 6 round bursts: Again the results were the same. Paint held up better than I thought it would. For Wal Mart paint this just became my new choice.

Target practice: The groupings were all within about 3-4 inches of each other, but every once in a while you get the "kamikaze paintball" that likes to fly off and do it's own thing.

Now I will warn you that my wife had nothing but problems with this paint in her Spyder Imagine (we shared the bag of paint, so it cuts down quite a bit on the variables coming from paint. Anyway, she had more paint in the barrel then anywhere else, but I think I know why.

1. She was shooting with un-siphoned CO2 (Might has well have been Chirstmas for all the snow she was spraying.

2. Due to the fact that the batteries in her Egg2 had died, she was shooting with a regular gravity fed hopper. And although she wasn't shooting burst or auto, she was still shooting too fast for the paint to keep up.

3. She never cleaned the barrel after the first break.
Conclusion: I like these paintballs and recommend them to anyone that is playing recreationally. I know they wouldn't be my first choice for a tournament, but they are cheap and pretty accurate. The only reason I am marking it a 7 is because the trouble my wife's marker has with this paint. She will shoot 30-50 fine, then it looks lie she is finger painting with her barrel. And this is paint that is grabbed from the SAME BAG that I was using and didn't break one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 26th, 2004 at 4:26 am PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

camopro Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizer (shell was too hard, paintballs hard to pop)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2 BL with added expansion chamber handle
Recommended
Barrels:
clean barrels
Strengths: Great price, easily available at Wal-mart, nice color shell and fill
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have used these balls for several games, and I think that they are great balls for a great price. So far none of these have popped in my barrel. They are a great color combination (It looks a lot like the marbalizer with a black and green swirled shell and gator green fill.) I completely recommend these paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because of the great price, great color, high accuracy, low pop rate, and high availability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nwilson Friday, November 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
If it's round and filled with paint I've shot em...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" smart parts pregressive

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will make these horrible things work!
Strengths: If I think of one I'll let you know
Weaknesses: HUGE dimples, no where close to round, half full of paint
Review: I would buy 10 cases of brass eagle paint before I would put one more of these paintballs in my gun! These are just awful. I normally don't buy wal-mart paint but it was a last minute paintball trip so I thought what the heck, I'll try the super swirls. I will regret that decision always. For starters, the balls are not even round, they're more of an oval shape! Not good considering all the barrels that I own are ROUND! If that's not bad enough most all the balls are horribly dimpled. Some had dimples almost as large as dimes - I kid you not ! Now for the icing on the cake. Most if not all the balls I looked at were only 1/2 to 3/4 filled with paint !!!! You could actually look at the ball and tell that the balls were not even full of paint....GEEZ !!! Sooo, you don't have to be a physics genius or a paintball pro to know that a paintball that is oval, with dimples, and half full of paint is not going to fly so well, if it even makes it out the end of your barrel in one piece. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE spare yourself and DO NOT buy these!!! BUY Brass eagle after burner, before you buy these. (Wow, I never thought I would recommend brass eagle over anything!) Did I mention DO NOT BUY SUPER SWIRL?
Conclusion: Spend a few extra dollars and get some decent paint. If you MUST buy wal-mart paint, get something other than these. These are hands down the WORST paint I have ever seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment

teamturbo Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann
Flatline
Combat Stock
Laser
Flashlight
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline and anything else.
Strengths: Good paint balls. Though and hard coated. Worked really well with my gun,
Weaknesses: Don't leave them out in the cold! You'll ruin them very easily.
Review: Great balls. The first batch I purchased I left in my cold garage. The temp in my garage was in the low teens. The paintballs expanded and contracted too much and were ruined. My gun chopped every other ball. After I looked on the back of the box, I realized that the instructions say not to keep in temps below 60 degrees F.

So, I went and bought a new batch. These paintballs are PERFECT! Hard coated. They worked like a charm on my flatline. I went through 1,000 in about 4 hours of play and I didnt have a single break. The balls travel really straight. Good bright filled color.

Conclusion: I would recommend these paintballs. I don't know why others here say they are so low quality. If find these balls better then dusk's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spot Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polar ice
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689
Strengths: Hard shell
decently accurate
interesting design (like that matters anyway?)
cheap
good newbie ball
Weaknesses: Bit too hard, doesnt always break on a person
Color is a bit ugly and dull
Definatly a spring and fall only weather ball, too hot or too cold conditions will make these balls shoot like crap
Review: Through my M98 they are very nice, i can hit a Sunny d cap at 15 yards (about a 1.5 in by 1.5 in target i think?) But that credit mostly goes to me and my gun, im posative others balls of better or equal quality can do the same.
Conclusion: Decent ball, cheap, i recomend for noobs or rec ball play, go with somethin else for field usage
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ESCpaintballers Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk (really good paintballs)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Affordable
Don't break in barrel
Bright fill
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have used these balls for about 3 months and none have broke yet. They're very accurate and cheap. If your looking for tournament grade paint that don't bust in your barrel, get these. Make sure that you match the size of the balls and barrel. If you don't you may break a lot of paintballs in your barrel and that's a mess to clean up with some barrels.
Conclusion: These are great tournament grade paintballs. they're a good price and don't break in your barrel. My advice, get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hm. tried the rbs/pmi premiums but now i can't seem to find any nearby store that carries em. diablo dusk, but those are too small for my barrel. and crap.
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lighting bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" bizerk barrel kit
20oz anti-siphon tank
reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
surprisingly, they fit kingman's stock barrels (for the e99 & xtra, anyway).
Strengths: fit my barrel
easy to obtain (walmart!)
Weaknesses: not all that cheap, really
Review: Lots of bad reviews for this paint. I haven't had any probs. 3 cases and i only chopped 1 ball, and that was at the end of the barrel (probably an over-sized ball). not as cheap as people think, though. case of 1k cost me about $27 so a case of 2k would run close to 60. to me that's expensive, or maybe i'm just poor. no, no that's expensive.
Conclusion: There's better paint, sure. But c'mon, it's wal-mart. what would you expect, draxxus? worr??
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk- great but, more for speedball than woods do to the brittle shell.

Exotic Sportz FIREBALL paintballs- EXCELLENT!!! they should market these worldwide. god, i love michigan

Zap Rec- OK
Scorch- good
CORE- ok
BIG BALL- not a great experience but, they are ok if i had to get them.
PMI Premium- great!
Winchester- good gun/ammo company, bad paintballs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank

Spyder Victor
PMI Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel works i guess, i used my nyte stik and they shoot pretty good.
Strengths: Cheaper than most PMI
hard shell like you would find in marbalizer
Good seams
Weaknesses: Dark fill.
Only comes in ONE fill.
One ball break in Spyder Victor
Review: I normally don't buy paintballs from walmart, however i do like scorch so i was going to buy some of those. when i saw these sitting right next to them. PMI is a reliable company so i figured i'd try them out, for $13.?? it was a good price for the quality. So when i finally got around to using them i tried them out in my backyard.

When i tried them out in my backyard, i was impressed but, not overly impressed like i was when i tried out PMI Premium. But these were like $4 cheaper so they were nice for that price. They flew straight and broke most of the time, one bounced. Now i went up north to give them some combat testing.

When i starting playing i was using Scorch and Super Swirl. I got a hit when i was using Scorch(had more of) but, i could notice how accurate the superswirls were. If my rear sight on my tippmann 98c didn't come off when i took in out of my bag i would have had so great shots. The only real problem that my brother had with my old Spyder Victor was that one broke in his barrel, but it WAS a spyder victor after all. lol



Conclusion: Great accurate paintballs for the price, pick some up and give it a swirl (yes, that was corny) you won't be disapointed ; ) 9 b/c there are better out there

Good Paintballing : )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball
Marker Setup: diab inferno t3, 16" barrel, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
only used the one i have presently, its not the stock barrel but i dont know which one it is actually.. illl find out later.. its 16" and straight rifled..
Strengths: there really arent any aside from its readily available...
Weaknesses: haveta mop your barrel, make it shine...
Review: they chop easily, after several atempts to get some of them to fire properly and multiple full cleanings of barrel and chamber still broke like crazy, maybe a setup with a smaller barrel would have better luck or maybe a lower pressure gun, but in my experience with them as of yet theyre not worth it at all, theyve chopped in the chamber and popped in the barrel, if they could break in any way inside the gun theyve done it to me, if only they were returnable...
Conclusion: not so great, maybe another setup would have better luck, but in my experience with them, they stink.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

madden75 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, blaze, BE, evil, team colors, all star, and View loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor xt - stock & view loader genesis - stock, both CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore should be fine
Strengths: cheap, at wal-mart, could not find any misshaped balls, rather acurate
Weaknesses: extremely brittle shell, will break very easily, poor fill
Review: these paintbals nearly ruined a great day of paintball for me. on that day ouy of about 300 paintball i must have broken nearly 200 ( this is no lie), there was more paint in my barrel than there was on my opponents. I won't slam these balls because they are what the box says - rec balls. Hey at least these paintballs are not nearly as bad as Brass Eagles (the pieces of crap).
Conclusion: Prehaps because it was a mild day, or because my marker is not the best that it did not work very well. but that the fact the that did not, is the point. I will however give it a 5 mainly because it is not hard on your wallet, and can be found at wal-mart
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 12:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media