paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Core Prime / CORE Core Prime / CORE Core Prime

CORE Core Prime Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Core Prime

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Core Prime
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# CORE Prime Paintballs take your game up to the next level. Step up to higher performance, more accuracy and better consistency than ever before! "Perfect Brittle" shell features a tighter seam for a perfectly round ball that breaks on target but not in the barrel.
# Bright fills so you can see your eliminations. Thicker fill means its harder for cheaters to wipe it off.
# Each case is packed in four bags of 500 paintballs each, with twist ties for ease of resealing after games.
# Regular shipments ensure that all CORE Prime Paintballs leave our climate-controlled warehouse fresh. Every new shipment we receive is thoroughly tested by our experienced staff to ensure you get the best paintball for every shot!
Product Availability 
The CORE Core Prime is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
madhatter87 Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Marb
DXS Midnight
Marker Setup: Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
Wouldn't matter...
Strengths: Nice colors?
Weaknesses: Dimples, poor / inconsistent flight,
Review: One user said check out www.xtremez.com "aka" paintball-online. I can only imagine they must work for them. I've now had a couple cases of this paint and all of them are very pitted and don't fly worth beans. One of the key weaknesses was listed as availability, well I now know why. NOBODY else even carries this junk.
Conclusion: Avoid. Look at the other reviews. There are MANY other paintballs that have hundreds of ratings. RPS, Diablo,Draxus, Nelson! Stick with what is known to be good.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotp8nt Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
All-Stars
XO
Draxxus
Dry Ice
Evil

Note: All of these brands stand head and shoulders over Core Prime on the worst of days.
Marker Setup: Markers:
2 Invert Minis
1 Automag Classic
Running with HPA (like a good boy should)
Recommended
Barrels:
It won't matter what barrel you use, this paint is terrible.
Strengths: There are no 'key strengths for this product.
Weaknesses: Over priced.
Always dimpled/oblong
Inaccurate
Weak fill
Review: It seems that Core Prime has quite the market share when it comes to big games in Oregon as well as the local shops. Out of the many times I've been forced to purchase Core Prime I think I've received maybe 1 or 2 'okay' batches. When I say 'okay' I mean it wasn't catastrophically dimpled or mangled when I opened the box, it still sucked though. The price point for Core Prime is a slap in the face to paintball. People know this. I hear retailers say, "oh you just got a bad batch." But for some reason me and all my friends always ended up with a bad batch. Funny how that works right?

Conclusion: I hate Core Prime so much that I can't even give this review justice, I just can't bare to spend anymore time thinking about this TERRIBLE PRODUCT. I just can't do it justice so I kept this whole thing pretty short.

Whatever you do, avoid Core Prime so the product can rightfully suffer the same fat as Monsterball. In fact if Monsterball actually broke on it's target it'd be a better paint than Core Prime, no doubt in my mind.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 25th, 2009 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2Wheels2Feet Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb
PMI Premium
Draxxus Triumph/
Marker Setup: Ion XE - Freak
Autococker - Bob Long
Automag Classic - Dye
Recommended
Barrels:
A wrist slingshot, blowgun
Strengths: Didn't break balls
decent looking seam
Weaknesses: Dimples on every ball, large flat spots, inconsistent flight, weak fill color
Review: Ahhhh, core prime... seems to me the first 2 reviews are from people selling this stuff, and the 2 reviews preceding mine are from people who have actually used it...

I bought 2 cases and didn't look close at first, relying on the very strong recommendation from xtremez...my mistake

I like another reviewer was told that Core Prime is identical to PMI Premium. In fact I was "guaranteed" it was. At first glance the 2-tone shells look very similar to PMI Prem, but if you can, open a case of each up, and take a very close look at each brands' roundness. They're not in the same league in consistency.

I played first in humid cold weather (38-45deg) - shot horribly inconsistent
Played next on a dry cooler day (45-55) - same - horrible inconsistent flight
Played indoor (60-65) - no surprises - shot like crap

So, If what I'm told is true, I'm guessing Core Prime are the balls that don't pass PMI Premium's Q/A standards. It's the "Outlet Mall" brand of PMI. If they have a bad batch, try something experimental, or have incorrectly stored/expired previously shot PMI Prem - slap Core Prime on it and done.

I sure hope the next team we play against are shooting these.

One more thing that says something about this brand - try to find anyone else who sells these other than PB-online and xtremez. Good Luck!
Conclusion: Not going to use again.

Although It's nice to have paintballs that don't break in the barrel, it's also nice to have a paintball that shoots straight.

I'll switch to a ball that does both.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mktrinity Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can't really think of any paint I've shot that is this bad.
Marker Setup: Autococker '97
Freak Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None, tried three different barrels and all had same issues
Strengths: None broke in barrels over three cases.
Weaknesses: extremely inconsistent lines. Pink is watered down and hard to see.
Review: We were told by the staff at Extremez in Tualatin OR that Core Prime is the same as RP(PMI) Premium. Same shell, same fill, etc... The first case of Prime proved this was not the case. We decided to try a couple more cases thinking maybe we got a bad one. Nope, the exact same issues. Poor flying balls, with weak fill. That being said, we did shoot three cases of the stuff and didn't break a single ball. Maybe their process needs to be refined to ensure a more consistent flight. Does anyone, outside of Extremez know if there is any truth about this paint being from the same manufacturer as RP Premium? I have found no evidence of this at all. Extremez, if you want to keep a client base stop shoving this crap down their throats and try listening to your clients needs.
Conclusion: I would never recommend this paint to anyone. It would prove frustrating and a disadvantage to anyone using it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Sunday, June 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used most paint out there
Marker Setup: -Main: AGD X valve automag
-Back up: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
very large bore
Strengths: If you get a good box, it means you need to buy a lotto ticket
Weaknesses: Way too many
Review: I have never had a good box of this stuff, I have had friends who have once in a while but I don't gamble so I have stayed away from this stuff. It comes with lots of dimples and always seems like its been sitting in a warehouse for years before you buy it. The quality is really low. I normally don't rag on paint but this stuff is better left on the shelf. For 3 reasons;
Dimpled or mis-shaped
very bouncey
too much for the quality
Conclusion: This stuff is like brussle sprouts, some people might like them but most do not. Save your money and try something else.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sab541 Tuesday, May 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
Special Forces
RPS Stinger
All of these are way better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with ACT
Smart Parts 14 in Linear Barrel
BT Rip Clip (98 Custom version)
Double Trigger kit
Remote Coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts stuff
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimples!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I've bought 3 cases of this stuff over the past year and all 3 have had dimples on half the case. We all know that this affects your accuracy and my experience was no different. Other than the dimples this paint is good, it breaks on target and does the job. You get good value for the price but I would prefer RPS Stingers over this stuff any day since they are around the same price but work much much better for the price.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap, acceptable woodsball paint it's not the best but I'm sure theirs worse paint out there. But for me this is the worst I've used.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tm7Springer Friday, March 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elites
Marker Setup: Tm7 14" night stick barrel dye rotor hopper pure energy 70cu 3000psi tank and remote line
Strengths: No breaks
Came in plastic bucket
Weaknesses: Lack of local supply
Review: I got half a box of core when someone left them in my truck. The box sat around for awhile before they got used also. So the where dimpled. Ran the piant though a Tm7 w/ a14" nightstick barrel and didn't get a single break in the gun. There was little bite of loss of accuracy but not bad for 4 month old paint. I will have to find another box before I can go in too more depth.
Conclusion: The only thing I can say that bad about core is the lack of local supply. Other then that I didn't have problem. That why I'm rating this on the high end for now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uptown24504 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pm5 tadao mushashi
Recommended
Barrels:
didnt bother...
Strengths: Many choices of colors n fills, breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Unaccurate, broken n dented balls
Review: This paint was HORRIBLE! as soon as i opened the box i noticed busted paintballs at the bottom of the bags. nearly every ball was dented and it would harldy shoot straight. out of 2 cases, half of the bags had broken paintballs n oil all over it. core paint is junk in my opinion.. did i mention it was waaaay to expensive for quality... ive shot better $20 cases
Conclusion: I'll never buy it again, cant wait to get rid of it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CorpyMcGuire Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE Action
Nelson NelSplat
Nelson Hemorrhage
Marker Setup: SmartParts Vibe
Viewloader EyeForce
J&J Performance Elite Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 45ci. 3000psi HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic Kits
Other barrel kits.
You want to be able to fit these to your barrel. The accuracy of this paint is very dependent on good paint to barrel match.
Strengths: Breaks on target
Good bright fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes oblong and inconsistent
Review: I used these for the first time at Warpaint's SuperGame and was pleasantly surprised. I had read reviews saying that this paint was garbage, but I found that completely unfounded. However this paint is a bit inconsistent, it tends to be slightly oval shaped, if left in the sun this problem gets worse. It has a brittle shell and breaks on target, and thus some mechanical guns may have chopping and barrel break issues. My A5 shot this ok and my Vibe excellently so it depends on what you're shooting. Using a multi-part barrel kit helps counter the inconsistencies of this paint. With good paint to barrel match this paint flies straight and true without the oblong shape makes it fly oddly.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this paint to anyone on a budget looking for some mid grade paint. Electropneumatic guns seem to perform with this better than mechanicals, however it is still fairly good paint and worth the money. Oh and a little secret, this premium stuff is the same as the economy CORE Action just with a different shell, so save some money and go for the Action.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 5th, 2009 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neoh Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core Pro
Marker Setup: 08 MacDev Droid
Deathstix Barrel Kit
Gangstered Vlocity
DXS 70/45 Stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Hard shell, ugly fill.
Review: I've shot this paint on and off again for well over a year, and it usually fails me. The last box I had, the balls were green with a yellow fill. The yellow fill was hard to see, but that was if you could get the fill out of the shell. I may of well have been hitting my friends with rocks, it's close to the same difference. I tried biting them, stepping on them, they wouldn't break. I've not only tried this on one or two boxes, but 5! Core has done nothing but disappointed me, I'm sorry I had to subject my friends to their ruthless beating.

Conclusion: Stay clear! If you have another option, buy something else.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media