paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Combat Vision Thermal Inserts / Combat Vision Thermal Inserts / Combat Vision Thermal Inserts / Combat Vision Thermal Inserts

Combat Vision Thermal Inserts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Combat Vision

Buy Combat Vision Thermal Inserts

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Combat Vision Thermal Inserts
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Combat Vision Thermal Inserts easily adhere to your single lenses. The result is a pocket of air between the two which creates a thermal interface. Helps prevent fogging.
Product Availability 
The Combat Vision Thermal Inserts are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
The Big Samical Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The lens that came with the mask was supposedly fog-proofed, but it didn't work at all compared to this insert.
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Stingray.
VL200 Hopper
9oz. Tank
Strengths: Everything is good about this product. The insert completely prevents fog, and that is the whole purpose of it anyway. It fit well on my lens. I wore the mask for quite a while and while purposely breathing harder and it did not fog at all. I even tried to steam it up with my breath (like you do to clean glasses) and couldn't get it to fog even a little. Also, I bought the red tinted insert and it reduces glare quite a bit.
Weaknesses: It really wasn't very expensive but more so than I expected, $13. It may take a couple of tries to get it onto the lens properly but that's more a matter of the installer's fault (read: my own fault) than the insert's.
Conclusion: If you want to keep off the fog and actually be able to see your target, which you probably do, I highly recommend this product. It works a lot better than rubbing your spit into the mask too, I guess that only works on scuba masks. Worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Maldonado Friday, August 10th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I used these for my sons mask. He does not play but he like to watch otrhers play! The product is inexpensive! Works well and is simple to install.
Weaknesses: You have to use some common sense! Yes these things dont last forever. Niether does your lens! I read other put the product down when it was actually there fault it failed! One guy says that it fogged after he submurged the mask in water to clean it! Another says that the product fell of after he was wiping it clean. If you bother to read the instructions both of these guys would still be enjoying a fog free mask. So please read the instructions!
Conclusion: This is an ecxelent item! For all those guys that did'nt have the fore thought to buy a thermal lens in the first place! Good product and good price......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott strike, Scott stalker
Marker Setup: Autococker, Terminator barrell and 47 ci CA
Strengths: Cheap allternative to buying a full set or replacment lenz, I got mine for $11 it does help reduce fog and glair
Weaknesses: Easy to screw up. Kind of tricky. If you try to peel them off the foam on the edge can come off then their useless.
Conclusion: Not a bad option. I have an older set of Scott stakers that I cant get new lenses for so this was my option. Even if you have a set of cheap goggles as a back up these inserts may be a resonable option to get for them. It is tricky to put in and if you mess up they are no good so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Im impressed by this product it is awesome from keeping the lens from fogging
Weaknesses: its a bit tricky to get it in but read the directions and u'll get it eventually
Conclusion: buy this if ur having problems with your lens fogging this will help a bunch
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mac007 Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
Strengths: I added one to my JTElite lens and it stopped the lens from fogging up.
Weaknesses: No complaints.
Conclusion: Follow the directions carefully and you likely won't have trouble with the installation. The installation must be done correctly or the thermal lens won't work.

Its the best thermal I've ever had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 10th, 2001
Strengths: I got a clear one for my JT X-Fire mask. It worked great until I had to wipe the lense off. After I wiped it off with the cloth it was all scratched up (Not too bad though). Then yesterday I played a game and the insert stopped working altogether so I ripped it out. I am now going to buy a new thermal mask which I should have done from the start.
Weaknesses: -Scratches if you wipe it off
-Hard to put on your lense straight
-Not really worth buying
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this insert unless you can't afford a thermal lense. If you want to decrease fog, buy a computer fan from radioshack for 10 dollars and attach it to the top of your goggles. Or even better, buy a really really really good mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archer99 Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Relatively inexpensive for the performance gains. I never thought I needed a thermal mask until I played during a light rain. Getting bunkered while blind is NO FUN. I knew I needed a thermal, but I had just bought my X-Fire and didn't want to spend the cash on a thermal lens. Read about these inserts here and found them at my local shop. They were out of all but the yellow. I have played with guys wearing yellow goggles and they were VERY easy to spot in woods games, but the fact that these are very light yellow and go behind your regular lens helped them to remain hard to see. I love the yellow tint, it really brightens things up and helps your vision. If I had it to do over again, I would still buy the yellow tinted.
Weaknesses: These only work as good as the job you do installing them. Do a poor installation and they will perform poorly and vice versa. I had good luck by trimming the backing paper all the way around mine and peeling a small corner back. This allowed me to position the insert and press down on one corner to lock it in place. Then just peel the rest and it goes right where you want. Put it on crooked and there is NO MOVING IT, so be careful. The plastic could also stand to be a bit thicker, but with the different radiuses that lenses are built to, I guess they have to make them thin to conform to different lens types. Don't spray them down with cleaner. If you get anything behind them, they won't work. Just spray a towel and gently wipe them down.
Conclusion: Worth the money. Get your hands and goggles clean before you even think about installing these. I have tried to get my lenses to fog with these installed and have not been successful. They Work!

They would get a 10 if they were a bit thicker and cheaper. For the price make them polarized

Somebody buy the yellow tint, I don't wanna be the only one!.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: They work very well. I decided to go with a normal lens and just aply the combat vision insert and it was a good idea. - the lens neaver fog or nothing.
some one sead that if u wash your lens with water the water gets in and this is not true. if water could get in so would air and than they would fog.
Weaknesses: Tricky to get in right
Conclusion: They work just as well as normal thermal vision so get thease there cheaper and work the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: these things rock, i got them already on a new lense cause paint stainded my last ones so i just got the combo for the alpha 200.....they always fogged up now they never do and there big so its still easy puttin them in and they take up almost all of ur lense
Weaknesses: nothin unless ur uncordinated and u cant put them in straight and there pretty sticky so ur screwed
Conclusion: i got them for 6 bucks......thats pretty awesome for no more fog and it was like 20 for a new lense the yellow colored combat vison.........pretty kick a$$ deal i think.................o yeh thnx shane for the cheap kick a$$ prices!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fmx_13 Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: they work pretty good, there's all kinds of diff. colors.
Weaknesses: if you wash you goggles with water, the water gets between the lens and insert and screws it up, there hard to get in, and when you take them out the fome stays on the lens.
Conclusion: its kinda high price of such cheep lens, i would recommend this to anyone that does not clean there goggles with water.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media