paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08

Kingman Pilot 08 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Pilot 08

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Pilot 08
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Spyder Leap circuit board designed by Tadao with rear facing CAMD (color access mode display)
25% lighter and 15% shorter than most spyders
Operates on standard 9V battery - includes charging system for 9.6V rechargeable battery (battery and charger not included)
3 modes of operation: semi auto, ramping PSP, and Ramping Millennium
Recessed dual texture grip panels
Operates on CO2 (anti-siphon) or HPA / N2
Anti chop break beam eye system
3 way adjustable magnetic saber trigger
Shoots up to 25 balls per second
Delrin quick release bolt
Standard CA threads on foregrip / expansion chamber and vertical adapter
Product Availability 
The Kingman Pilot 08 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pntballer2527 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr2, pirahna r6, and tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: clamp feed neck,kingman 18v fasta loader, and the rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck and fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
25 bps
Firing modes semi, psp ramp, and millenium ramp
Has eyes
very light
Weaknesses: The stock feedneck does not fit my hopper and that is basically it.
Review: This gun is very good. It may be the best gun you can have. It has a tournament lock. The firing modes are semi, psp ramp, and millenium ramp. This gun is very fast. The trigger is very good. You just have to pull on the trigger lightly. It has a leap board. It is very safe. Compatible with co2 or hpa. Also compatible with regular alkaline batteries or the java 9.6v rechargable battery(optional). This gun is the best gun i have ever used. I got it from zephyrpaintball.com. The only thing you need to change is the feedneck. The feedneck could use the kingman vs series feed necks. I really reccomend it to all players.
Conclusion: This product is very good. It has a good feel. Cmopatible with co2 or hpa. And compatible with regular alkaline batteries or the java 9.6v rechargable battery(optional). This gun is very fast. That is why i reccomend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The previous Spyder pilot acs, almost as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
47ci 3000psi tank.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and feedneck, thats all it needs
Strengths: Very small
Fast
Accurate
Consistant
easy to work on
Weaknesses: Some kick, and it dosent come with a reg stock
Review: First of all, the marker is electronic, not mechanical, like the description says. it was a mistake on whoever posted this product. Anyway, I tested this marker at my field, and it shot great. I shot over a case, and the eyes saw everything to make sure I didnt chop a single paintball. the board is great, has PSP 3 shot, which is a big plus, and I put my Dye barrel on it, and its like shooting an autococker because its so accurate.
Its not like an autococker though because at high fire rates, the marker has alot of kick, but its not anything that serious that will affect overall accuracy. Its a great followup to the Pilot ACS.
Conclusion: A great marker for the price, light, fast, has eyes, what more do you need? besids a reg. Just make sure your using compresses air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bengals04567 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vs1
Spyder Vs2
Spyder Pilot ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
None this gun is great
Strengths: Very fast (25 bps)
Ramping
Light
Weaknesses: Somewhat of a blowback
Review: This gun is great for anyone!! Its is fantastic in speed ball because of its speed and ramping really helps. Its a fairly cheap gun and tis a great quality gun. I recommend this gun to anyone, beginners or veterans. This gun is also fantastic for a game of woods ball because of its great accuracy.
Conclusion: Buy It!!!! Its Great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*tyler* Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5; suped up ion dominates over pilot but is more expensive
Marker Setup: halo realoder b; new feedneck; all rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa tank; feedneck
Strengths: Fast , Lightweight, Ramps
Weaknesses: Feedneck; Battery
Review: This was my first pb gun. It works great straight out of the box, shoots fast, and is cheap. If your a beginner or a veteran I recommend this gun to you! I got it for my birthday so I didnt have to pay for it so it didnt hurt me a bit. {I want an epiphany now]!!! T
This is a great gun for the price...
Conclusion: This is a great, fast shooting gun,[ramp psp and ramp mill.].... Its cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krumrey13 Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs3, ion, bob long,
Marker Setup: stock everything but im gonna write just about the regular hoppers and co2 on one and kingman electric hoppers too and nitrous
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER, better barrel and nitrous dont want this gun to freeze
Strengths: Co2 and hpa
Fast
Trigger easy pull
light
battery put in
modes
upgrades avalible
Weaknesses: Feed neck is just plain
Replacing the e frame
Review: I like the gun very much and ive used some pretty awesome guns as youve read before.

Kingman did a very good job on this gun its not a bob long but still tournement grade.

The gun has very easy eye access but some time the modes will light up even with the

battery removed. The modes are so easy to change easiest yet for me. Its extremely

light. Very low profile. The red one isnt red its more like maroon really. I like the trigger

much my friend has a rocking trigger on it so his is better than mine but the sling trigger

it comes with is very comfortable. And theres a whole bunch of upgrades availble.
Conclusion: I like this gun i got it at academy for a total of 160$ with tax and i like it very much great deal for begginers and up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silveradospyder Tuesday, December 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagian
elctra
old spyder pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 08
Hpa tank
Clamping Feed Neck
Empier Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck!!!!
Drop forward!
Strengths: Cheap!!
Shoots pretty decent
light weight
Weaknesses: feed neck
Battery can be a pain to place in gun
Review: Ok so i have been playing paintball for a few years and have owned my fair share of guns
(Spyder victor2,Tippman 98,Smartparts Ion!)
and so i stopped for a while and decided to get back into it cause its a blast!....
Any Whoooo!
So i wwalk to my nearest paintball store(soilders of fortune) and i walk in looking to buy another Ion cause that gun kicked a$$!! but my paycheck was very frickin skimmpy (mcdonalds sucks ass!!) so i was looking at cheaper guns and the pilot catches my eye!!
so i purchase it and get my ass home to try it out
i was pretty impressed with the gun! it felt light and all so i was pretty happy
made of like all metal obvs!!
Seems very durable
so i but a battery in it and shoot it with the eyes on ..... :|
thats were it all went down hill
The ramping sount like it totally slowed down like 6 bps!! compared to without eyes
i was skertchen!!
i havent run it with air yet but im hoping it shoots fasster then it sounds with just the battery!!
but my friends said its nothing:)
I hope it will be good on da speedball feilds!!
Conclusion: Sick gun recomond it to everyone and anyone who is getting into paintball and wants a gun that will bring them were they want to go!
Cheap
Light
Small
Awsome
Buy it if you dont want to spend much money i bought mine for 200 dollars!
but honestly
Ion tramples all over this gun
i wish i waited a week to get more money
but it will do:)
Hope this review helped some people out!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

felio182 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider pilot
Marker Setup: main gun spider pilot 08 with eyes with extreme rage hopper and spyder 20 oz co2 tank
stock barrell
back up gun viewloader triad with VL quantum hopper
sniper gun spider ONE with longer stronger spring i got at some store and a longer barrell its really acurate
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
spider 9.6v rechargeable battery (otherwise it will work only for about 10 minutes
thats about it
Strengths: Really, really light
Really small and comfortable
Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a pretty good gun and its also considerably cheap its really fast light and small so its great for those speedball and tournament games and its also very accurate so its also great for woodsball and scenario games
it is also really easy to customize your trigger to how you want it so you can get the most out of your fingers on it and it is basically ready to go playing straight out of the box dont really need upgrades to function good on a game just a a spider battery and of course a hopper that fits your needs dont buy a super fast hopper if you just want to mess around just buy it for tournament games because this gun is very capable of such.
Really easy to mantain and clean its easily stripped down in the middle of a game it only takes about 30 seconds so you can do a full clean up with a squegee in case of a chopped paintball which will be almost imposble if using eyes on and a good hopper.

The electronic board is easy to use and it lets you use any of the modes with or without eyes (i would only recomend using a mode other than semi auto without eyes only if you where not shooting a lot or if using a hopper that keeps up with the gun which is about 25 bps).
Conclusion: Overall its a great gun really easy to use and mantain i would recomend this to any kind of player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pogoslavedriver Wednesday, October 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-MR1, Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09, Dye rotor, co2, smart parts linear barrel 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper. U will def need one that feeds at least 20 bps to handle with the nice electronic trigger even on semi auto.
Strengths: accurate. FAST. light.
Weaknesses: Eyes kinda sucky.
Review: I just sold my emr1 for this gun cuz i wanted a gun that can fit my run and gun style of play and this gun fit it perfectly. this gun is great for co2. if u love 2 b a frontman this gun is nice and light and small. compared 2 the woodsball markers i used 2 use i was blown away how much my gameplay increased with this marker. i used a crappy 12 bps hopper and it chopped like constantly. so i bought a egg2 and that helped alot. never had a chop since i got that hopper. great gun and once you get used 2 it you will be a great player on any level of skill. and affordible.
Conclusion: Great gun just get a fast hopper and a longer barrel. an 8inch just dont cut it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cimpaintball Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra 07
Marker Setup: Pilot 09 with eyes/co2/Triumph hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Strengths: Tadao board/fast bps/excellent eyes/magnetic saber trigger/good acurracy/ NEW clamp feedneck
Weaknesses: The speed if you dont have a fast hopper
Review: I have the new pilot and the new feedneck is a clamp feedneck and its good for a stock one. The general thing about this marker are good, its small in size, you can use compressed air or Co2, it has a good accuracy and a good bps,and its not heavy.
Conclusion: Its cheap its good and a beginner can play with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroboy08 Thursday, April 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
US army alpha black
piranha GTI
Marker Setup: speedball:
spyder pilot 09 w/ eye , VL eyeforce, 20oz CO2, camo dual lens JT mask, camo 4+1 pack

woodsball:
tippmann alpha black tactical, 16'' rifled barrel with M4 R.I.S shroud, remote feed, 20oz CO2, cyclone feed, x7 hopper, fore grip w/ built in bi-pod, JT camo dual lens mask, camo 4+1 pack, underbrush 3D camo suit
Recommended
Upgrades:
power hopper
new barrel
Strengths: 14 BPS
LEAP board
C.A.M.D.
Reliable
Durable
Trigger
Clamping feedneck
Price
Eye
Weaknesses: Barrel
Recocking issues
Review: First I will say that I own the 09 spyder pilot, not the 08. The only major difference is that the 09 has a clamping feedneck, and a few mechanical issues are fixed.

This gun is one of a few guns in its price range that actually has eyes, and a decent board. The Color Access Mode Display is very useful, and it even tells you the status of your battery. The gun has three modes, semi, ramp PSP (14 BPS) , and ramp Millennium (12 BPS). A misleading thing you must watch out for is that when you test the board without air, and paint when you turn the eye on, the gun shoots about 6 BPS instead of the normal 14. Completely ignore this, the gun shoots the same with, or without eyes, so DO NOT turn them off. The eyes have actually prevented quite a few chops for me. I have still yet to chop a ball with this gun. The delrin bolt slides right out for easy cleaning without removing the barrel. The barrel of this gun is good for its size, but it is nothing to brag about. The gun is very durable, it has taken many impacts to the cold, and unforgiving floor during dives, and not suffered a scratch. The only design flaw I notice with this gun is that once your tank of CO2 gets below half full (This issue doesn't affect HPA until tank is very low) the bolt will not always recock after firing. The feedneck on this gun is about as good as it can get. Once clamped, it is impossible to remove the hopper without breaking it. The gun sells for about $160. I have played quite a few game with it, and it has yet to let me down in anyway exept its barrel, and recocking issues. You can easily buy a new barrel, and HPA to fix these problems.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I recommend this marker to any new players, or serious player who are on a budget like me. I give it a 9 instead of ten because of its two minor problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media