paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Point Blank Paintballs / System X Point Blank Paintballs / System X Point Blank Paintballs

System X Point Blank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Point Blank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Point Blank Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Come in three sizes and a variety of colors:
Pro-Fury - Small Bore
Fire Master - Medium Bore
Weekend Warrior - Large Bore
Product Availability 
The System X Point Blank Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
hr34 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels
Strengths: good overall quality
long shelf life
low cost
Weaknesses: not marbs or maxims so they won't always have a the roundest shell
Review: These paintballs are great. For the price that you pay you get better quality paint then you would buying from a field at a much cheaper price. These are perfect for a day of rec ball or practicing speedball/hyperball. The most you should ever pay for this paint is $40, anymore then that and you're getting ripped off. Lowest price you can probably find it is $30-35.
Conclusion: Like I already stated: good paint for a good price. Certainly not the best, but good and worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fridaddy Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
More paint than you know
Marker Setup: AIM Customcocker "Eagle 21" Freak Barrel system, 3A 68/45K tank.
Pre '99 Bob Long 'cocker with AA air system
Paintballstuff.Com Sidekick pistol in a Copps911 drop down holster
PT Extreme w/ tank adapter and hopper adapter (when I general a scenario)
ACI F-4 setup as a M-4 for LE training.
Trracer stock class setup
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever fits that day. Paint changes every day due to the weather conditions
Strengths: Its inexpensive good paint.
Weaknesses: WATCH OUT!!!
There are several types of 'Pointblank' around.
Review: I have been playing for more than 14 years and finally have found a good match between price and quality. I have called the company to discuss a problem and they were very helpful and really knew there stuff. Give them a call if you have any questions, they are more than willing to help.

Only get the paint in the colored/printed box. (as seen above) Paint in the plain white box are seconds. I have seen some dealers pass of seconds at regular prices calling them "house brand" or the like. {Rather unsporting if I do say so myself}
Pointblank should be around US$35-49 a box

Conclusion: I use it again and again and again
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Legends, STEEL, & old school(pre-Advantage) RP Premium
Marker Setup: Silver B2K3 PDS, HALO, NWPP low rise, SX Drop, Phat Barrel, Torpedo reg., & 45 4500 BullDog II
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium .689-.690
Strengths: Consistant shell, small seams,& great fill.
Weaknesses: A little tougher shell, but hey it's not a tourney paint.
Review: I've used Point Blank on & off for about 2 years & it hasn't been the best quality till now. Xtreme has just released a new two/tone premium Point Blank & this stuff is just outstanding. I was told by Xtreme that this paint is 10 times better than before & they wasn't joking. The new stuff is just wonderful. Perfect shell & a great thick fill. Thicker than other premium paints. Plus this stuff was shooting darts. Not bad for a paint that's $40-$45.
Conclusion: You've just got to try the new stuff, it's great. Finaly a consistant ball from Xtreme. The Legends & STEEL has always been pretty decent, but if they have steped up the quality on those like they have with Point Blank, they will be the best paints out there.Go out & try some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zipkid84 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: i already answered this!
Recommended
Barrels:
garbage.
Strengths: thick shell? fairly accurate, that doesn't matter when it won't break. smells good
Weaknesses: thick shell, won't break
Review: this paint sucks. it may be fairly accurate but that doesn't matter because you got to get hit on pods or the gun or right in gogs for it to break. i got hit square in the chest( it was on the break.) and it bounced. that's good, right? it smells like jasmine though....... it's dirt cheap, too.
Conclusion: don't buy it unless your cornered. avoid this at all costs. it does hide your nasty, sweaty smell when you've been lit up, though. i only gave it a three cause it smells like girls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silverbolt Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore barels only
Strengths: affordable
shoot through thin brush
Weaknesses: hard; doesnt always pop
Review: This is a decent product. Several times, I have been in the situation where I see a guy, but cant shoot him since he is behind some thin brush, or tall dried grass-like plants. Usually, the balls will break on the brush and only splatter on the other player.. I'll end up losing my position and I get hit since he can just stick his barel through the brush and use it as a shield. One good side is now I can hit him.. downside is that since its harder, it wont always pop. Also if you're playing with friends, its a tad more painfull when they dont pop. Also, its a large bore size... at .690. So it would only work well with large bored barrels at the same bore, or larger. If its used in a smaller bore size barrel, it wont be as accurate, and balls will tend to break more in the barrel.
Conclusion: If you have a large bore size barrel, its a good buy. The balls dont always pop so when you fire, fire a few more shots just in case. If I guy is hiding behind brush, thinking he is invincible... try not to laugh too hard while you fire and eliminate him. All in all... it has its pros and cons like everything else. I know its weakness so I can comensate for it, and for that, I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2000 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
legends
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
zero-gravity
Strengths: they are good for the weekend when you just want to have fun. they always are on target and break when they are suposed to never broke in my barrel and almost never they fly funny.
Weaknesses: they bad part is when they fly weird but thats almost never.
Conclusion: they are great for the weekend and cheap and thats about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shiznit_ae Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
u name it i have used it
Marker Setup: Automag with Nitro setup, warpfeed from a Halo hopper, Centerflag electronic trigger, 68 4500 psi angel air tank
Strengths: this brand of paint is at a good price and the quality is good. the paint flys like a bird and always hits its target. Nothing bad to say about the paint. it all good
Weaknesses: the paint is varied in size form ball to ball but like everyting else nothing is ever perfect. get used to it.
Conclusion: this paint is good for the buy and has a great value and Performance also this paint has a long shelf life so if you dont use it up all at once then they will be ready for the next time u go paintball. Reccomended for tourny players. Like Me! A+++++++ Product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer16896 Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, PMI Premium, Diablo Inferno, Brass Eagle (Sadly), Anarchy, and a few others I don't remember the name.
Marker Setup: ACI F-4 Illustrator with 12.5" Zero Gravity Barrel and 4 stage ACI Sub-Zero expansion Chamber with gas through fore grip, All Black. And I just got a 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker (stock right now).
Recommended
Barrels:
A flatline barrel works great with the paintballs. I used my Zero Gravity and it was going great but my velocity went way up and it started breaking paint a lot. Keep your velocity constant and it will do great.
Strengths: I got Weekend Warrior and it had white fill which showed up amazingly great. These paintballs were heavier than other paint and that meant they went pretty far. Marbelizers are a little heavier, as are Anarchy (anarchy is best for small bore barrels), but these are really good. I have seen this paint sell for $50 but a field I went to was practically highway robbery charging an insane $75! So for most places this is rather inexpensive paint.
Weaknesses: Not as heavy as Marbelizers or Anarchy but they work great. Light shell means high velocity leads to high ball breakage. I have seen this paint with a pink fill which stains and also a yellow fill which barely shows up on skin or hair.
Conclusion: If you have a choice between this and Marbelizers and/or Anarchy get those. Otherwise get this paint. You will not be dissappointed. I like Weekend Warrior with the white fill, so if you can, get that. So, to put it short, I like this paint. It is great!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro balls, marballizers, PMI, Brass Eagle, and others.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel will do.
Strengths: Ive shot about 10 cases of this paint and have only broke about 8 balls! This is really well rounded paint. Its not the best but its really good for weekend play and just play with friends. Breaks almost all of the time, surprisingly good accuracy, good colors - blue, pink, orange, green, and white, is really affordable at 35 t0 50 bucks a case! For the price alone and quality of the paint I think this paint is the best for non-tournament play. Give it a try.
Weaknesses: nothing really, just dont expect tournament paint. cuz its not.
If you play every weekend like me this paint will save alot of money which you could spend on upgrades for you gun.
Conclusion: Best paint for non tournament play!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M-Rex Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, RPS Marballizer, RPS Yellow Balls, RPS Big Ball, RPS El Tigre, All American Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash, JT 2 piece barrel, ACI Bulldog 68ci
Automag, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber barrel, AGD Flatline 68ci
Spyder Cpct. 2000 heavily modified
Tippmann M98 heavily modified
Recommended
Barrels:
These balls worked absolutely fantastic in my JT 2-piece, J&J Ceramic, Dye Excel, and the 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Strengths: The price is fantastic for this quality of a ball. I am sold on Point Blank's Weekend Warrior paint. I have had zero breaks in all of the guns I have shot this paint in. I've shot through 3 cases of Point Blank so far.

Weaknesses: I haven't had a bad experience with this paint yet.
Conclusion: The paint I've shot so far has been very consistent in terms of reliability, shape, and consistency. I highly recommend this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media