paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System / Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System / Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System

Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Guerrilla Air

Buy Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Carbon Fiber System
Featuring the Myth Regulator with Micro Technology
Lightest 68/4500 System available today
5 Year Hydro Test
Most Compact
Lowest Profile
Lightest Weight
2.3 LBS
9 3/4" Height
Product Availability 
The Guerrilla Air Carbon Fiber System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
zacziggie Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS 60/45
DXS 45/45

Very, very heavy compared to the Guerrilla Tank.
Marker Setup: PMR- Ul Frame, UL Trigger, UL Barrel, stock board now. :(
Halo- Victory 35
Guerrilla Air 60/45
Strengths: Weight
Strength
Looks
Profile
Size
Weaknesses: Price..
that's about it.
Review: I went into the store looking for a new tank and possibly a new mask. I looked at the DXS Peanut tank, and i thought it was light. Then the guy showed me this Guerrilla Air tank. It was huge compared to the DXS, but it was so much lighter, I couldn't believe it. The only one lighter was the CP, and i've had bad experiences with those guys, so I decided it was worth a shot.

I picked one of these up from Paintball Doctor in Plano a few days ago (thanks!!) and i just played with it last Saturday. I was going from a huge aluminum tank (like 5 pounds) to one of these. I bought an NXE cover for this baby, since i play snake, i don't want it cracking or anything.

Well... i filled it up, screwed it in, loaded up, and hit the field for a hyperball game with a few friends. We're not playing tourney style or anything, but we still play pretty hard when we're not actually playing in a tournament. While I was standing at the deadbox, waiting for the ref's go, i really noticed "I must have forgot to put paint in! Oh ****!" so then i looked down.... my hopper was full. I realized I must have forgotten to fill up, then... no... it was just how light my PMR was with this tank.

"3...2...1... go go go!" I sprinted towards the snake and supermanned, slamming my brand new tank against the ground. Thanks to the cover, my tank was perfectly fine and shooting good. Snapshooting was much easier due to the reduced weight, and my profile was smaller due to the reduced size.

A few games later... yes, a few. A game is, on average, a hopper and a pod... so, let's say I played four games... that's around 350 balls, i'd say. 350 x 4... 1400 shots. Pretty damn good.

The bad..
Price.

I payed 200 bucks for this, plus like a 25 dollar cover. 225 for a tank. Thankfully, this was a gift, so I only had to pay half, but if you're buying a completely new setup, i could see this adding up.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the cash. Great, light tank.

9, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OZ14 Monday, January 5th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only used CO2, so really none
Marker Setup: G3
rotor
Guerrilla Air 68/4500
Freak barrel system
Strengths: Size
Weight
Durability
Weight again
Price
Weaknesses: Incompatibility
Weird incident (explaination in review)
Review: This was the first compressed air tank that I bought, and probably the only I will really ever need. Let me start off by saying that this is an amazing tank but... she's kind of particular in a sense, let me break it down for you.

The Great:
This tank is really really REALLY light, i cannot stress it enough, it weights less then any tank that I've come across. Meaning all the kids that i play with ask about it and compare it to their own, in most cases this tank filled weighs less then all the others i have come across...empty. Excluding stupid 12oz CO2 or something small like that, comparing to 20oz CO2 or any HPA/N2 it weighs less... simple. You may come across another tank where the specs say that it weighs less then this tank but dont be fooled, check out the gargantuan regulator that the other tank has. The Myth reg on this thing is tiny... probably too tiny but we'll delve into that later. The shorter the length between the gun center of mass and the tank center of mass means a more centralized total center of mass. Same concept as a drop forward really so where that other tank may be technically lighter this tank acts like it has a built in dropforward fo it FEELS lighter and much more maneuverable. My book this scores perfect in weight category.

The good:
price... go look at other 68/4500 i think this one is priced pretty reasonably coompared to most of the tanks out there, ok well its not great priced but lightweight+myth reg+carbon fibre=$154.95....i think it's worth it

durability.... ok so i dont have a cover for this thing (explain why later) and all i put over it is a sock, quite literally one of dads black dress socks. i have played a ton of games with this sock tank combo, yet i have it in my hands and after pulling the sock off the surface is still flawless, i have fallen to the ground, dove to the ground, dropped the gun, ran into trees bunkers whatnot u name it.. still flawless surface.... very nice


The ehh not so good:
Compatibility... she gets along with any gun that is not what i mean, a big reason why i dont have a cover for it is becase it's kind of an awkwardly shaped tank, i went to the paintball place closest to me and tried on their rhino covers there and non fit, although i realize there are peanut shaped covers, i just dont wanna spend 30 bucks on something online that may not fit, so technically this may not actually be a bad thing for you. If u have a legit store around you then you should be able to find a cover for you, but for me.... sock it is..
Now the other part of this is because of the extremely short nature of the Myth reg, she doesn't get along with most dropforwards, now i say this because i actually bought this item twice, the first time i bought it from a place with a couple of friends who got it too, but they had dropforwards that didnt fit together with the tank so they had to return theirs, my tippmann has a drop on it and it works well and i dont really need a drop with a gun that weighs less then 2 pounds. This again isnt such a bad thing.. just make sure your setup will work with it


The last thing i wanted to talk about was the reason i bought this thing twice, whereas i only have one tank..i havent heard or seen of any other incidents with this tank like the one that i experienced so as far as i know, it was more like a freak accident. I bought that first tank from the paintball place that i went to and got it filled, when the handed it back to me the out layer of the glass started chipping and cracking right before my eyes, now i dont know if the guy was an idiot and overfilled the darn thing or if it was like a manufacturing defect but since then ive had my new one filled a ton of times and its still perfect so.. i thought i would just throw that out there... like i said probably a freak accident

UPDATE: Yea so like a week after i write this review my tank starts leaking, guerrilla air wont answer me, i dunno about u but two times is enough for me
Conclusion: I still give it a 9 out of 10 cuz most of the bad things that happened to me are mostly because of my bad luck and terrible geographic location (not much paintballing around where i live gotta travel a few hours). But since it happened to me twice, or well i have gotten garbage product on two separate occasions so i kill that nine with a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2009 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

danewbie Friday, September 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
48ci 3000psi pure energy air tank, much heavier and less shots and it is bigger.
Marker Setup: 08 spyder pilot with trinity t lock(needs ion threads), invert reloader 2, j&j s2 14inch barrel and a 48ci 4500psi guerrilla air HPA tank.
Strengths: It is light,
small,
and gets alot of shots for its size.
Weaknesses: It pings when you shoot and
is slippery without a cover.
Review: This tank is sick. It is the lightest tank around and holds alot of shots for its size. It is also very small and awesome. Some people say that draxxus is lighter but that is untrue. It is espiecilly perfect for me because i have small arms which makes perfect for shouldering.
Conclusion: This product is great, light, small. It is slippery without a cover and pings but that is a easy fix.BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obieelzas Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Ninja
Marker Setup: Ego
Tippmann
Strengths: Very lightweight. Amazing appearance. Best recharge rate.
Weaknesses: Sometimes a little too small
Review: This has been the best air system I have ever used. The graphics are amazing and the lightness of the tank makes playing a breeze. The regulator (Myth) is incredible as well with many more shots available because of the recharge rate. When playing with it I get complemented by friends and people I play against as well. So far many people have gone to buy this tank / air system just after watching me play with it. Furthermore, the customer service is amazing. I once had a simple quetion and they responded and took care of the issue in amazing time.
Conclusion: This is by far the mist recomended tank out there. There is no competitor to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mag_Boy Tuesday, June 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sized CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Main Marker:
AGD Tac-One Warp Left
ULT trigger upgrade
Q-loader System
Geurrilla Air 68ci 4500psi tank with HP (900psi) output Myth regulator
Lapco 30mm red dot sight
Bob Long micro drop dovetail rail
Bob Long cam on/off ASA
Backup Marker:
Spyder TL+
CheckIt 15* Assault Block w/ 750psi gauge
Maddmann Rocket Valve
AKALMP Lightning Bolt w/ rear cocking rod
Palmers Male Stabilizer LP
Shrink-Wrapped Steel Braided Line
Lapco T-Stock/Drop Forward ASA
2007 Spyder E-Trigger (MR series) w/ SnapdragonMR Trigger
Evil Pipe 14" Barrel System
Q-loader System
Strengths: +Myth reg
+Customer support
+Adjustable output pressure with kit
Weaknesses: -Cost
Review: I love this tank and have had none of the problems others here have mentioned. The Myth reg is perfect for me. High flow rate and the smallest profile of any tank reg available today! The ability to get higher or lower output pressure is huge for me since I use an Automag and they love higher pressure with the ULT upgrade and the Guerrilla Air/Myth combination gives me this ability. I had my 68/4500 tank factory set for 900psi output and the trigger response is great from my Tac-One. The HP kit costs extra and has to be special ordered from Guerrilla Air directly, but if you buy the whole tank system from them, they install it in the Myth reg and tune it to whatever pressure you want before they ship it.

I bought my tank with the HP kit and the protective cover and love it! I will update this review if I have any problems in the future.
Conclusion: Get this tank if you want a high quality tank and reg with pressure output options other manufacturers don't offer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEAD EYE SLY Thursday, May 7th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP STEEL TANK
crossfire 4500
Crossfire 70/45 peanut
Marker Setup: G3 gold and black with black rotor
48/45 gurilla air tank
V force profiler
NXE pod pack and DYE lock lids
Strengths: Small
Light
Nice Looking
Weaknesses: Leaks
Leaks
Leaks
Review: I bought this tank in december and at first I loved it like most people do. But as time has gone on I have started to feel different. At first I didnt notice that it even had a leak because I play maybe once a month and dont have much of a memory of if I filled it before I left the field or if I may have dry fired it and not remembered. Anyway let alone that it is not as light as the crossfire wich I can deal with because it's still very light. I recently noticed that it has a slow leak. Before leaving the field last week I filled both my tanks and have not dry fired with either of them. It was filled when I left. Monday I took out my tank to shoot some v balls and noticed the tank was down to 2500 and thought maybe I had forgotten that I shot it so I ended up not using it so I could monitor it and see if it is actually leaking. Keep in mind I have had it for only 3 months used it maybe 4 times and have never dropped it. Last night I went to take a look and it was empty and I cant find the leak. This is unacceptable. This tank shouldnt have any type of a leak even if it is slowly leakin. No it wont effect me while playing because its a verry slow leak but my steel tank I payed a fraction of the price for has been abused and used and holds the fills perfectly its still full from a month ago. This product is graet looking and nice and small but what good is it if I cant fill my tank and bring it home full so that next time I can play without waiting to fill up.
Conclusion: I dont recomend this product. I see that I am not the only person who is having this problem so its not just me. DO NOT BUY THIS TANK go with a crossfire for a few dollards more. Dont get me wrong I loved it till it started leaking. I DONT RECOMEND IT. For $150 I shouldnt be having problems especially after only using it a few times.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BarelyBen Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Stubby, PMI Tanks, Crossfire, CP
The Guerrilla Air Tank is by far the lightest and most efficient tank i have ever used not to mention the tiny fill nipple on the micro myth (doesn't jab into your wrist like most do)

Marker Setup: DM6
Strengths: Small, Efficient, Quality, Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using this tank for some time, I loved it from the start and im still loving it. This tank will shoot down lower than most tanks, and the fill nipple it small as is the gauge. I like how on the side it says how often it needs to be re hydroed in simple terms
Conclusion: Great Tank I Would Recommend It To Anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jayy Deuce22 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
*Pure Energy 72/3000 - Very Heavy, that's what made me look into a CF tank.
Marker Setup: *Ion Xe
*Halo B w/ Rip Drive
*CP Clamping Feedneck
*Custom Empire Grips
*Guerilla Air 68/4500 HPA Carbon Fiber Tank
*Stock Barrel

Strengths: * WEIGHT (or lack of it)
* Size
* Durable
* Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The only other other tank i have ever used is a 68/3000 regular tank. It weighed 5 pounds as compared to this tank which only ways 2. This tank is by far the lightest tank that I have ever felt or tried out in my life. Also, it is very small and holds a lot of air. What other air system will let you get about 1200 shots per fill and weight 2 lbs. None. The price of this tank is also very good compared to other tanks. I bought this tank for about 150 from Zephyr Paintball and it was a great deal.
Conclusion: If your in the market for a carbon fiber tank, definitely get this one. Great bang for your buck and is very light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

download00502 Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've always been cheap that's one of the reasons when I finally decided to go cf I bought this tank.
PMI 68/4500 longer less comfortable
PMI 48/3000 longer heavier and less comfortable
Marker Setup: Several guns

Custom ION
Stage 4 with mac
J and J barrel
Warrior SL2 bolt
Ans QEV
Hero Frame
Dye Hyper 2

Proto Rail
New Backcap
Evil Driver

Psychoballistics Lightning pump
Vendetta pump kit
Dye Hyper 2
Freak

Proto Matrix 2005
Dye Ultralight Frame
Evil Driver
Strengths: Lightweight
Reduced length and size compared to other 68ci tanks
Inexpensive
High Quality
Weaknesses: Regulator can unscrew
Difficulty of finding a cover that will fit the tank
Review: This tank is the best tank you can buy and the best tank for the money. The tank is extremely small and lightweight. It doesn't feel like a 68 when you hold it. It has the best tank regulator on the market. The reg is the lightest and lowest profile made. It only costs $150 while heavier more expensive tanks cost over $160. The tank does have its share of problems though. I don't feel like my gauge is accurate, many have difficulty finding covers and the reg comes off maybe a little too easily but overall the benefits outweigh the flaws.
Conclusion: Go buy one. If you want to go cf get this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhiggzy james13 Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 20 co2 pure energy steel 48/3000 psi
Marker Setup: x7 egripped polished internals, x7 response w/polished int,. full tech t mods on both. double triggers, A5 real tree edition response, air thru mag, star fire front bolt. lapco big assault barrel, tippmann str8line, hh shark tooth 8.5 barrel, and j&j 8, 12, 14, 20,in barrels, guerilla nitro 68 & 88 ci tanks, qd remote coil, tiberius 8 socom w/six clips
Strengths: Light weight , low operating pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: I own the 68 and 88/4500 ci tanks and i could not be any happier with the performance the regulator is very compact thats a big plus never filled it to full 4500 wondering if that might be the only problem. Note to all consumers all products have defects is just the nature of the biz.
Conclusion: For the price weight and reg. is def worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media