paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro / Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro / Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro / Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro

Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ReTro Valve Reactive Trigger Response, Programmable Firing Mode, Ultra Viz LED Display, and a Mechanical Firing Mode option are Standard!
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products E-Mag Micro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 2k lcd, rt pro, electro bob long millenium
Marker Setup: PTP micro emag 2000, agd flatline 68/45 total freak, benchmark drop, mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good air system, foamie bolt
Strengths: the trigger is sick fast. amazing fast. wet your pants fast. electronic mode is as good as any angel, without the click ( hall effect sensor). mechanical is the tried and true rt pro mechanism. takes cocker barrels. uses retro valve. a good combo if you ask me.
also if the electronics freak out, you can switch to manual mode and start sawing on the competition.
Weaknesses: spendy.
(i picked mine up off ebay for about half of list. so it was a deal.)
other than that, you don't need much of anything. just a good n2 tank, and a very fast hopper.
Conclusion: this thing rips. hard. really hard. and it's got the best paintball company in the business behind it's technology. it rocks hard!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

56kSomeGuy Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe the e-mag(same gun)
automag with retro valve
Marker Setup: Black Micro E-mag
32 degree chrome drop
12volt revvy
68/3000 crossfire
Level 10
several different barrels including whisper, adradius(sp), and a couple of others
Recommended
Upgrades:
As soon as i got one i had to get level 10. This will prevent any chopping. I have not yet choped a ball out of about 6 or 7 cases. You will never need a squeegie ever again!
Strengths: It is a very reliable marker. Bearly needs any maintence. Has not yet choped a ball yet and probality will never. Level 10 ROCKS! E-Mags rock. It is basically an e-mag with an aliminum body and better looks. Nice milling and anno job. Fast ROF really fast i can really ripp with this gun(almost seems like i'm shooting full auto). I got mine for a great price. The Magnetic trigger is amazing! It's soo light that it shot by itself when i was just running and also shot by itself when i put it down! SUPER LIGHT TRIGGER!
Weaknesses: None, maybe weight but you'll get used to it, if you don't then your are a WIMP!
Conclusion: The best marker out there untill AGD releases the xtreams! This is one of the best markers that I have ever shot. The trigger is soo light. I love the magnetic trigger! GET ONE the best marker in the world! Go and get one! You will love it! I love mine soo much!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNGuNSmoKE Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann M98C, Spyder (all kind), Bushies, Shockers, Autocockers, Angel LCD and Ir3, Automag Rt's, Minimags.
Marker Setup: Micro E-mag w/ LvL 10, 12V PTP warp feed, Evil Pipe Kit, shicktech drop and a PE preset tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10, If you have a warp then mod it so you run the rev and warp off the E-mag batteries.
Strengths: FAST!, Light (alluminum body), Nice milling, Autococker threads, Nice ball detent
Weaknesses: Fingerprints make you have to clean the chrome in order to keep it looking fly.
Review: This gun is fast, the trigger can be adjusted so well. It feel comfortable. It has never given me a day of trouble. With the LvL 10 mod, there is no need to worry about chopping or fiddling with Eyes. The gun is ok on efficiency. Chrome looks very nice and the stock barrel is decent compared to many others. Mine fit RPS Premium perfect.
Conclusion: I would suggest anyone who is lookng for a mag or a fast and light gun in general to take a look at this marker. It competes very well with all the high end guns and is very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XzIpK21 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD E-Mag
Marker Setup: Nickel PTP Micro E-Mag
-LX
-Chrome CP Barrel
-Chrome Shocktech Drop
-Chrome Kapp on/off
-68ci/3000psi Crossfire Tank
-X-Board Revvy

AGD LX E-Mag
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B or Warp, LX, preferablly a new barrel.
Strengths: -lifetime warranty
-looks/shoots great
-made by PTP
-great milling
-shiney
-Vertrical Feed
-Cocker threaded
Weaknesses: Nothing really improved perfomance wise over the AGD E-Mag, but who cares, looks sweet.
Review: It's a great marker with a great company right behind it. I have not yet seen anyone else on the field with the same marker as me (which makes me feel gooo). Alot of people are impressed with the milling job and how great it looks. Like someone else said.. if god paintballed, this would be the marker he would use.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great gun, and is def. a head turner. I love mind and would recommend it to anyone who digs E-mags. I love my Micro E-Mag!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

personman Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag with upgrades - Its really not fair to compare these two guns :)
SFL E-mag - Too bad they only made 50 of them, these guns are LIGHT and KICK ARSE!!!!! Basically the same thing as the micro, except ULE frame, removable breeches, larger bolt size, detente, wieght, battery pack, and ACE compatibility. :)
Marker Setup: LX Ultra Green Micro E-mag, With Halo and 68/3k Crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An adjustable tank.. multi bore barrel kit... fast loader... level 10... thats really all you need to do to have an AWEEESOME gun!!
Strengths: Its pretty!
Cool annodising!
Manual mode - never worry about your battery dying again.
Weaknesses: uhm........................................................ ? lol
Review: I love this gun. I payed ALOT for it... too much really... but I love it.. nice green anno.. the stock barrel is nice but I suggest getting a barrel kit.. get level 10!! It just owns more than anything! This gun is worth its wieght in gold!!! Well, actually... Its probally worth more than its wieght in gold :) The only gun I would buy over this is an X Mag, because they are so much more lighter, with removable breeches, updated software, capped at 24 bps in ACE mode I believe, comes with ACE, comes with XVALVE (all alluminum valve with level 10 included) ULE frame comes with it, its BEAUTIFUL, and it has an on off switch too! But yea the micro e-mag is pretty sweet and I recommend it!
Conclusion: I say you buy it, even though your paying around $300 for barely anything extra over the standard e-mag..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rt Pro, Shocker, Dye Cocker, And Other Noob Guns.
Marker Setup: E-Mag Micro- Flatline 3k- 18 Inch Freak- Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air System And A Fast Loader.
Strengths: This gun kicks ass. Magnetic trigger, smoother, shorter and faster than anything else on the market. Light weight, compact and tops in colors If you want performance,get this gun. This is the best gun on the market. Accurate, fast, reliable, easy to maintain, and great tech support.
Weaknesses: I had the same problem with the stock barrel. It performs very well stock as long as you don't break a ball, which even at that is very rare. The stock barrel is accurate, but then again, who keeps the stock barrel for long? No other upgrades are necessary, even the barrel upgrade can be left out depending on your preferred paint.
Conclusion: Great Gun. If God Played PaintBall He Would Use This Gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Lcd
Shocker
Autococker
Automag
Impulse
Spyder

I have used almost every gun on the market
Marker Setup: Proteam Products Micro Emag
Ultra Black, Kapp Drop Zone II, ACI nitro tank,
vl rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Everything about this gun is awesome. I used to use an angel, but the range on angels suck. So i bought the emag. this is the best electro gun ive ever put my hands on. Ive shot darks, leds, lcds, shockers, e lcd spyders, and nothing can compare to this gun. Pro Team Products out did all the competition on this one. The emag has the range + the fire power, personally I can shoot way faster with my emag than i ever could with my angel. This gun is great A++++
Weaknesses: not one single thing
Conclusion: If you have the money buy one its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman, Spyder, automag, micromag, angel, cocker, shocker.
Marker Setup: Pro Team E-mag, Micro, Black w/ HPA & Dye Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & HPA
Strengths: Oh man, where too start ?

Lets just say that you hit what you're aiming at, as many times as you like, as fast as you like. Simply said, outfitted properly, this light Micro E-Mag is more accurate, quick, reliable, light (even with battery!), versatile, rugged (~2 yrs), & as long-ranged as any angel, cocker, shocker, etc.. I've ever shot.

Goes through gobs and gobs of hoppers and doesn't break a ball , ,, amazing frankly. ( Unless its garbage paint . . )

The Best thing ? It's all Air Gun Design's superior, RT valve technology coupled with, literally superior, Pro Team Craftmanship, which means I can often take out a dozen players in a good game. ( Sorry to brag, its true & I did NOT play near as well with an Angel, even in the same enviroments)
Weaknesses: 1.) Sometimes, near the end of the day, and , if I am shooting sh*& field paint, the front valve will become stuck in the forward position, extended under the vertical infeed port, lodged.

+Neither the Electronic Solenoid or the RT retro valve mode, provides enough backwards pulling force, to release it, SOOooo you're stuck !

+Every time it is the same conclusion, a portion of paint shell becomes lodged between the very finely milled valve chamber, and the valve wall. Hence it gets "Jammed" in the out position. Usually requires Off-Field cleaning and maintenance.

Otherwise - - -> Nada
Conclusion: This is the best gun on the planet.

Takes the best charactorsics of modern paintball technology, bundled into a light, extremelly tough gun.

Simply said, the most realistic, accurate marker ever made.

If you've found this review, and read it, does us a favor eh? Lets keep this secret to ourselves and let the opposing teams and soon to be marked targets try to figure out why later !


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: Everything!! Well almost everything. Personally i didn't know what to think after spending this much money on a paintball gun, but when i got it in my hands all thoughts of money washed away from my head. The field that i play at, there are three speedball fields (two hyper ball, and one sup' air) and a large wooded field with four two story towers. With the new gun in hand i decided to take my chances on the speedball field against seasoned veterens. On my team i had just two others both with spyders. Our opponnets had a shocker, an impulse and a automag rt. As the games went on through out the day we began to realize that we were doing very well, winning almost half of the games. I would lay suppressive fire while my teammates would move. then they would lay suppressive fire and i would move, and so on. Hearing the sound, wait let refrase that, not hearing the sound of my gun firing must have been very intimidating. This gun is very quite and has a very light trigger that are controlled by magnets. My first reaction to the trigger was that i barely touched it and it fired. I had to keep reminding my self not to have finger even any where near the trigger because it was so sensitive.

The gun was very consistant and was only spiking +-3 fps. The down side is that you must have all electronics disengaged and in manual mode to chrono it properlly. Which would be not big deal if the dealer made sure that the isolator pin came with the gun. When i got the gun there was no isolator pin and i have yet to recieve one from ptp. The isolator pin prevents power from going into the gun so that you can leave the battery pack on the gun while at the chrono. i didn't have this option when using my gun, i had to take the battery off completly to chrono it.

The barrel on the gun has autococker threading leaving it with an unlimited selection of barrels to choose from. The gun comes with an armson barrel that is about 9 to 10 inches long, which is pretty short, you may want to upgrade it.

i have a 47 cu 3000 psi tank on my gun which is small and compact, although doesn't hold alot of air, i have to refill the tank quite frequently.(about every 1-2 games depending what type of game it is and how long it is) This gun is very balanced but i recommend getting a tank that fits your style of play. I am all over the field, i can stay in one place for a long time but that just gets kind of boring when you are carrying a $1050 gun.
Weaknesses: the price! this is a very expensive gun but if you are willing you will not be dissapointed.

The isolator pin, this gun would be alot better if it have an on/off switch on the back of the grip frame like the two other buttons that control all the other functions on the gun (game time, bps, 3 shot/6 shot burst,etc...)

The three shot/six shot burst modes may be removed from future models because of new tournament rules.

the led light is kind of hard to see in bright sunlight but no big deal.
Conclusion: This gun can easily keep up with the speed of an angel trigger but is not by any means faster. I would say that they are pretty equal. The reason i got theis gun instead was because i was able to save about $200 instead of paying for functions i don't need and the fact that if your battery should die in the middle of a game you can switch it to manual which is just like thr RT. The RT is a very fast gun to begin with so if this should happen your set. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an electropnuematic tournament level marker but doesn't want to have to worry in years to come about electonics failing in the middle of a game. This is NOT a beginner marker!!! Although extremly easy to take care of i do not recommend any one with little or not experience with a high fire marker to purchase this gun just yet.
Overall i think it was worth the money but only if you play often. What is the point of buying a gun like this if you can only use it once every two to three months.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: After months of saving and reading reviews and wishing, I finally got my very own E-Mag Micro. My expectations were rediculously high... but this gun has exceeded them.

First of all, there are three firing modes: Manual, Electronic, and Hybrid mode. In the Manual mode the gun operates identically to an Automag RT. This is the only electronic gun that offers a manual backup mode. I refer to this as a backup mode because I highly doubt people will be using this mode by choice. In the Electronic mode the trigger pull is significantly shorter. In this mode, the firing cycle is controlled by a magnet in the trigger itself. When you pull the trigger, the magnet gets closer to the sensor and when it gets close enough, the gun fires. And you don't have to pull it much at all. It is seriously about 1mm or maybe less. I often fire accidentally when my finger is resting on the trigger. I hand it to people to try out and they instinctively wrap their hand around the grip and place their finger on the trigger and BAM it fires and it usually scares the crap out of them and they go "I barely touched it!" In the Hybrid mode, you get electronic firing controlled by the magnet, but you get the response trigger as well. This may be the best of bost worlds for many people, although I prefer the pure electronic mode myself.

In the electronic or hybrid modes, there are three shot settings: 1 shot, 3 round burst, and 6 round burst. At first, I thought that 3 round burst and 6 round burst were just gimmicks, but I use these settings almost exclusively. It is really nice when you are playing woods and someone could pop out of the bushes at any second. You just pull the trigger, hold it down, and point it at them. It doesn't take the skill out of marking them, it just lets you concentrate more on your aim, and less on pumping your fingers. And of course, in the burst settings, you can tap the trigger or let go early to get 1 or more shots off, although, you have to be quick... on the 9bps setting, it usually gets off 2 balls before you can let go of the trigger.

The firing rate is supposed to be capped at 13 bps (balls per second) for the 1 shot mode, but for some reason, my gun goes up to 16. Fine, with me... I keep it at 10 so I don't outrun my 12v Revolution. The firing rate on 1 shot mode goes from 8 to 16. In the 3 or 6 round burst modes, it goes from 3 bps to 9 bps. 4 bps is good for shelling someone long range where you want a split second inbetween shots to make small adjustments. At 9 bps it rips through 6 rounds in 0.66 seconds. Wow.

The LED screen is nice, although hard to see in very bright sunlight. Sometimes I have to shade it or tilt the gun away from the sun. The buttons are on the back of the grip and are never inadvertantly pushed. The screen shows you info such as shots fired since last powerup, total shots for the life of the gun, timer (adjustable from 5 to 35 minutes... quite useful) firing mode, and firing rate.

The barrel that came with my E-Mag Micro was an Armson barrel... very nice. I am very impressed with it. It is a rifled barrel, and even though it's only about 9 inches long, it shoots straight as an arrow. And I use cheap Big Ball paint. And speaking of paint... I break about one ball in 1000 rounds. And the only reason I do that is because I'm firing very rapidly when I'm almost out of paint. Without the weight of the paint to keep it down, the blowback can keep the paintballs from loading at 10 bps. But that is something that you need to be aware of with any gun.

The gun is not all that heavy. It's a big hefty with a nitro tank on it (I have a Pure Energy 68 ci 4500 psi regulated tank.) But a dropforward helps balance everything perfectly. And I even got one to match the electric blue of my gun. The gun is easy to take apart, and needs minimal servicing. It's funny how simple it really is. It is pretty good about using air. I had it regulated so that it was getting about 700 psi and I got almost 1000 shots out of a tank charged up to 3000 psi. I'd expect about 1300 shots out of a 68 ci tank filled to 4500 psi. The gun sounds nice when it shoots. It is a metallic ping noise, yet it commands authority. It doesn't have the wimpy "burp" of an Angel, but it doesn't have the bark of a tippmann either. And the gun is sweet to behold. It fits well in my hands and I love that there is enough room on the grip for me to fit 3 fingers and fire with just my index finger. And for those who like double trigger, it also works great that way too.
Weaknesses: Its price. I got mine for $1049, the tank and regulator cost another $300, the Revolution cost $50, and the drop forward and the hose fittings with an on-off slide valve cost another $100. Grand total: $1500. Ouch.

My trigger is a bit loose... it can wiggle side to side just a bit... this might be fixable however, and in fact I kinda like the looseness.

Vertical feed means that ball blowback becomes an issue when you get to the bottom of your hopper. Try to keep at least 15 balls in at all times, or just fire at 5 or 6 bps when you start running low.

The safety is very very stiff. It's easy to engage, but near impossible to disengage. I have to give it a good smack with the heel of my hand. Mildly annoying. Very safe though!
Conclusion: All in all, this gun is amazing. It has definitely improved me as a player by opening up new playing possibilities that I couldn't realize with my last gun, a Tippmann Model 98. I am more confident, and as a result, I am more apt to keep my head on straight and get the job done when the paint starts flying instead of recoiling instinctively. People fear me.

I would and do reccomend this gun to any player who wants the best gun money can buy. This gun is worth every cent I paid for it... yes... all 150,000 cents. It is lighter and better looking than the regular E-Mag, and it will outshoot an Angel any day of the week. No upgrades are neccesary except for a motorized hopper, a nitro tank, and a hose to connect the two.

Please please please e-mail me if you have any questions at all! I will be more than happy to help you out. Or alternatively, post a message in the board. I'll be keeping an eye out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media