paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight

Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Daisy

Buy Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features adjustment for variable red dot brightness. Provides 18' field of view at 30 yards. Fits standard 3/8" dovetail mount.
Product Availability 
The Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
IplayWITHballs Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really. mostly i just look down the side of my gun to aim. half the time i dont even aim.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue vert feed cocker, KAPP internals, supafly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, shocktech STO ram, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, 14" Total Freak Kit, WGP hinge trigger, 68/4500 nitro tank, 12v revvy w/ x-board. i think thats about it
COMING SOON: ECLIPSE EBLADE

I had this sight on my old spyder
Strengths: 1) The dot is easy to see because it is bright
2) the dot is projected on a seethrough backgroud, which means no funky occluded sight
3) it can be calibrated, although it is tricky
Weaknesses: 1)Pain in the butt to calibrate
2) has batteries that will die
3) the mounts will scratch your sight rale unless they are insanely loose when you slide it on
Conclusion: If you think you need a sight, something cheap lilke this one is the way to go.

WHAT I SAY BELOW THIS LINE IS ABOUT SIGHTS IN GENERAL. IT DOES NOT EFFECT MY RATING IN ANY WAY.

I see no use for sights on a paintball gun. It will take you too long to line up the sights for you to do anything. If you practice a little, you can shoot something without aiming at all, you just have to practice. What i do is i will sit in a chair and pick something on a wall, say a light switch that i want to aim at. Hold the gun at eye level but to the side. Point it where you this it would be shooting the light switch, then shift your head and look from behind the gun. If you keep doing this and make it come naturally, you will be able to do this with no problem. It will help immensly in speedball, by making you have to expose less of your body.
This method is really effective, because after a little while i was able to shoot a can from 20 yards by just pointing the gun, not aiming. After a while you can do hip shots to and impress your friends.

Anyways, thats my little schpeel. If you think that you need a sight, then i would go with this is you have a side feed(duh). If you put it on a stock spyder sight rail, the circle you look through is above the feed tube.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Duffmaster Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
adco imp
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, bottom line, 12oz (all that matters is the bottom line really).
Strengths: its a sight that when u line it up it actually is aimed there every time. Very inexpensive so if u break one its only $9.99
Weaknesses: well nothing really its not like im going to go out and by an ADT $200 sight that Delta force uses
Conclusion: Well people want to know how this product is used. Well u need a feed that doesnt get in ur sight rail. and it must be at least end width of your thumb up above the gun if u got a diaginol feed.then you put the sight one and turn it on. then u line up the crosshair in the plexi glass forend and the red dot and thats the aimming part. the red dot is projected from behind and the red dot reflect off and into ur eye looking like its on the target down range really cool. Its only 9.99 at Wally MArt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krextyl Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle fiber obtic tru sight
SSI Laser
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Strengths: Inexpensive
Could easily see the red dot even on bright sun.
On / Off Switch
horizontal and vertical calibration
Accurate when calibrated and targeted correctly
Weaknesses: Battery cap sometimes came free after sudden jolt or rapid fire.
hard to acquire target quickly while lineing up cross hairs and red dot.
Conclusion: If it were not for taking so long to line up the red dot on the cross hairs then with the target I believe this would be a awesome targeting device, I would like to see one with a fized rear point rather than the projecting red dot to line up with.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE red dot sight
Marker Setup: BE Marauder
12v Hopper
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Cheap
You can buy it at your local Wal*Mart for 8 or 9 bucks
Durable
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Battery cover falls off easily (lost mine 6 months ago)
Hard to clean off
Conclusion: This is a great product overall and has always gave me good results. I'd recomend it to any newbie or intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ISnippedYouGood Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used a scope besides this one
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Scope
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
12oz CO2
Drop Forward
Daisy Max View Scope
more to come
Strengths: Bright light
Very accurate after calibrated
Looks sweet
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Uses a watch battery
takes a while to line up if youre new to it
Review: I bought the Daisy Sight about 2 weeks ago and I havent gone without it since. It uses a red light and lines up with the crosshairs on the sight to aim. It takes a while to get used to if youre just starting out with it but after you DO get used to it, it kicks absolute A$$.
Probably the best part about this sight is that it is cheap as hell. I got one for less than $10
at Wal-Mart.

Ive heard stories about how hard this thing is to calibrate. Its not that hard if you read the directions first. You just turn the screws it says and it modifies how high or low the scope is sighting. It took me about 35 shots to actually get it right on. Not so bad if you think about it.

The only problem this sight has is that it uses a watch battery. THe batteries last quite a while, but it would be more efficient if it used AA or if the sight came with extra watch batteries.
Conclusion: If you are a kind of sniper or would just like to goof around and use a cool-looking scope, then get this. Its cheap and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Porsche928dt Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Naked Eyes. I would give it a 7/10.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce EXT Pro 2K4 with Evil Delrin Bolt and Evil Valve
PBN2 68 CI 4500 PSI (PBN2.com) Great Tank!
Halo B Loader
Smart Parts 16" All-American
32* Remote Coil
Yada Yada Yada
Strengths: VERY CHEAP!
Easily Mounted
Easily Adjusted
Weaknesses: None.
See Paragraph 2 below if your worried about batteries.
Review: Ive used the sight now for a while and at first my only problem was the battery life was mediocre and batteries were about $2 a pop but.......

I just bought a 30 pack of the batteries on EBay from "discountsalerus" for 3.99 "Buy it Now". Heck yeah now that I have so many batteries for so cheap their is no weakness for this sight.

You can get the sight at almost any Walmart for like 10 bucks which makes it very convenient too. Just buy the sight their order the CR2032 batteries from the guy above on EBay and you are set for a long time.

If you have a vertical ball feed you can attach this thing to your ball detent housing easily. Then you just adjust 2 screws for Vert/Horiz adjusting.
Conclusion: Try it out, you have nothing to lose!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PnTBaLL Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wal mart sights( with just lase and no scope target)
Marker Setup: I have an Enigma EXR. The sight.
Strengths: Its cheap. Dependable (sort of). Works accuratly. Able to change the dimness easily. Can take out battery very easily.
Weaknesses: not much. kinda hard to calabrate but is the same with any other sight. Pain in the butt to calabrate because the knobs to chages left/right and up/down strip easily.
Conclusion: buy it!!!!!!!!!!!! Its a good sight for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wilk Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, Flatline, Coil Remote, 20 oz tank, Sight
Strengths: The sight is very accurate, easy to see, and simple to install. Also, it looks pretty cool on the gun (always a factor).
Weaknesses: (1) You have to remember to turn it off after each game.
(2) I have heard that if you get shot in the sight, its going to take you a good while to clean it.
Conclusion: Great sight for individuals who wish to be snipers and have time to scope someone before they fire. This product goes well with the flatline barrel. 1s1k.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle version
Marker Setup: spyder shutter; max view sight; dye stickies; revvy; 32* spring kit 16'' 2002 all american barrel;
Strengths: its awesome it helps my accuracy SO MUCH!!!!
its very durable in my opinion
IT LOOKS COOL on my gun{ shutter :)
ITS 8 BUCKS!!!!!!!! C'MON U LOUSY HOBOS ASK SOMEONE FOR LOOSE CHANGE OR SOMETHING!!!!!
lol j/k but tyhink about it
Weaknesses: its hard to get on right
it takes a while to adjust it and line it up (but i guess every sight is like that)
in REALLY bright sun light its not so visible
Conclusion: BUY IT DONT BUY THE BRASS EAGLE VERSION OF IT {same thing only $15
i love this sight its awesome for the price no this isnt the best sight but who cares buy this and save your money for an all american {best barrel ever) or something
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FlyBoyNZ Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regualar sights on a Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ Lapco Bigshot barrel, 9v Revolution hopper, Daisy red dot sight, 12 oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Its $5 at walmart, battery last long time, I see the dot is dim, i turn it off for a few minutes then the dot is bright again. Once zeroed in, you can tell where your paint will hit within 2-3 ft. its a whole lot better than aiming down the barrel and using your paintballs like tracers to correct your aiming
Weaknesses: cleaning, it doesnt take long tough, just put some solution on a cloth and rub it in the lense, you dont even need to take it off.
Conclusion: Its a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media