paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel

ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI One-Piece barrel are made of High Grade Aircraft Quality aluminum. This barrel is precision honed and polished to exacting size. A specially treated High-Tech anodizing is applied to preserve the machined micro finish. The ACI One-Piece barrel has maximum amounts of material removed for lightness. External rifled holes are standard to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet shooting without sacrificing air efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity One Piece Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a tru-flight barell and it didn't shoot good at all com[ared to this Zero-Gravity barrel
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS I have a ACI Zero-gravity Barrel on it, and a grip and a fore grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used some weekend warroirs in this barrel and they shot pretty good.
but the best paint the I have ever shot throught this was RPS Allstar now that paint shot good out of this barrel.
But if you are looking for some cheap paint that shot good was the PMI PREMIUM they shot good and didn't cost much at all.
Strengths: .it's very quit
.the barrel is very accurate.
and the barrel is a large bore so you can shoot any paintball out of it you want
.the barrel is very light
.and one of the best things are that the barrel dosn't cost much and is one of the best barels you can buy( which I think so)
.it has good porting to
Weaknesses: I haven't found anytghing bad about this barrel yet and I hope I want find anything bad it. Which I don't think I'm going to find anything wrong with this barrel.
Conclusion: I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BARREL TO ANYONE ONE THAT PLAYS PAINTBALL. this barrel is one of the best and has the best price on the market.
So if your are looking for a good barrel buy the ACI Zero-Gravity barrel you will be pleased with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastwood2 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Ice Cold 14"
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
Ricochet AK electro hopper
20 oz. CO2
ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 13.5"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Great American, Zap Primer, Nelson Hot Spot -- almost anything will work due to medium-large bore size
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Fairly quiet
Durable finish
Weaknesses: Tip is rather thin. Could be damaged by hard crash.
Review: I bought this barrel because I read that it was light and could handle almost any paintball due to its large bore size. I have tried Zap Primer, Great American and Nelson Hot Spot through it and they all worked great, although I think it is really a medium bore barrel--the 32 Degrees Ice Cold seems like it's an even larger bore.. I like Great American paint best for three reasons: 1. small diameter fits almost any barrel, 2. well packed for reduced breakage risk in shipping (I order them on line from Action Village -- free shipping over $100), and 3. fairly thick paint for good visibility on breaks and tougher to wipe.

This barrel is medium quiet, very accurate, great looking and super light. For $40 from ActionVillage, you won't be disappointed. A real bargain that will improve your game 100%. Finish on barrel is high gloss black; seems very durable. I wiped muddy goop off of it several times yesterday and never scratched it. The Zero Gravity has turned my black Spyder Imagine into a marker without mercy. Get it.
Conclusion: Get the ACI Zero Gravity one-piece barrel and you won't be sorry. It's a bargain at $40 from Action Village, and if you order a couple of boxes of paint with it, you'll get free shipping ($100+). I use the 13.5 inch model on my Spyder Imagine and it's an awesome sniper weapon. Accurate, light, great looking (it's gloss black finish perfectly matches the black Imagine, FYI), and large enough to handle almost any paint. I buy the budget paints on line, which tend to be larger diameter. So, the Zero Gravity is saving me money by letting me effectively shoot cheap paint. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2000 Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
two piece zero gravity
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind will work great with this barrel
Strengths: this is a great barrel for a spyder user it very quiet and always on target.
Weaknesses: no bad things about it
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for cheap price and it does the same as other barrels i recommend to people that use spyders and every one else i give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

matthewkn Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0 w/ ACI Zero Gravity Barrel, VL 200, 9oz. CO2, 32 Degress custom Spyder Springs.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Winchester and they worked pretty good.
Strengths: -Its VERY Light-weight

-Looks good with my 4.0

-a LOT (stress the LOT) more accurate than my stock barrel and a lot longer range.

-Not loud at all (significantly reduced the sound of my marker)
Weaknesses: Not much is bad about it except that paint is hard to clean out of the porting and mine had some rough edges around the muzzle that i had to sand down.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price and I'd recommend it for anyone who has a Spyder-threaded marker. The first game I used it I noticed a great improvement (4-5 eliminations a game compared to 1 or 2) and I was even able to single handedly hold off about 4 people who had me pinned behind a tree (I shot all of them, even the last one who tried to bunker me)

I think it's a worthwhile investment and if you have the money you should definately consider it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplaya20 Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only crappy stock barrel and the 11.5" aci zero grav barrel
Marker Setup: blue rebel with gas through grip off a black dragun, aci 13.5" zero gravity barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium works like a charm as well as marbs and 32* stuff
Strengths: light, highly accurate, doesn't break a lot of paint. the barrel quiets the gun (who cares?) i think i'll chop down my stock barrel to like 5" and scare the pants off some poor first timer.
Weaknesses: if paint breaks in it, the porting will just clog up and destroy your accuracy, but this isnt a problem with good quality paintballs.
Conclusion: it is one of the best mid-priced barrel out there, according to me and everyone i have talked to about it. the only thing that might be better at this price would be a cp barrel. i love this barrel and it looks awesome on my rebel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canterbury Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: B2k 7th generation, Dye stickies, trigger job, 12v revy, AGD flatline 68, Custom drop, ANS gen x 2, vapor valve, sonic low pressure regulator boomstick, taso eliminator, lapco autospirit. 2k2 Autococker STO, WGP hinge, j&j 2 piece barrel, "new" WGP 3 way, Kapp dz 1, 32 degrees 114ci 4500 n2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything small too medium bore. pmi premium, marblizer etc.
Strengths: Excellent barrel for the price. I bought this barrel for my bro for his b-day and i was amazed at its accuracy. The marker i tested this one was a rather well modded spyder and it performed flawlessly. At 75 feet the groupings were within 8 inches.
Weaknesses: Large muzzle break makes it difficult to clean without a sqeegie, you can just shoot air through it. As long as you match your paint well it is a great barrel.
Conclusion: If youve got a spyder or spyder clone this is one of the best barrels on the market for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tetra22 Thursday, December 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels and flatline systems
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
24oz co2
14" ACI Zero Gravity barrel
Or
Spyder Electra DX
Halo hopper
24oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel rocks any ball. Is extremely accurate even with the cheapest paint you can find today. (what I use mostly)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: I can't use this on many other guns due to the thread size.
Review: I use this on my a5 mostly. I got this barrel when I bought a used original ACI f4 illustrator as an extra. I found that the threads work on my Tippmanns but not my Spyders, cockers, JT, piranhas, or VL. It's just as well because if you want range and accuracy, you go with a Tippmann anyway.
I've played with flatline setups but, in my opinion, they aren't as good. I have yet to play with someone that could out range me with this barrel. It's very accurate. There's not much else to say.
Conclusion: Best barrel I've used. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP Classic 1-piece - about even
J&J Pro-1 - about as good
Empire Twister - not quite as good
SPProgressive - not as good
SP All American - not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
E-grip
R5
CenterFlag reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore
Strengths: Super lightweight
Very good accuracy
Fairly quiet
Decent price
Cool looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wow, this is an excellent barrel! I would put this right up with a CP 1-piece! The accuracy is very good. On par with the CP and very good for the short length. This barrel is by far the lightest I have used. It barely weighs a thing! It almost feels like paper because it's so light. The ACI is also quiet. The awesome ports look great and do their job well. The price is good. Affordability is definitely an attribute. Again, the ports make the Zero Gravity look great. It never breaks ball and performs just as well as a CP. Buy this now!
Conclusion: Excellent, excellent, excellent. That's all there is to say. The Zero Gravity is highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisbugsiam Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline, thunderpig, teardrops, j and j ceramic etc....
Marker Setup: a5, expantion, double trigger, rear adj.
Recommended
Paintballs:
eliminator, big ball, almost any looks good bore to ball ratio, believe it is a bigger bore barrel
Strengths: Quiet, accurate,light, reasonably priced ( i got mine for $20 total on ebay).
Weaknesses: Only weakness would be if you like smaller diameter balls.
Review: This is a great barrel, i have never killed so many people in speedball and the woods than with this barrel. it's rather quiet and i have around a 16 inch pattern at around 100 feet. aci has some good products, i reccommend this one. it has a bigger bore so alot of smaller balls roll right down the barrel so you need larger balls.
Conclusion: if you can find it for under $50 , i would pick this up-you will not be dissapointed, it has a big bore so you need bigger balls, but that's not all bad because it shoots CORE and other cheap balls very effectively. i recommend this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 6th, 2004 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Soul Hunter Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: F4 XP
20oz PMI
Venturi Bolt
Zero Gravity 13.5" Barrel
Remote Coil to belt for Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI's are nice
Strengths: Accurate (Porting with Rifling)
Very light
Good size
Price
Quiet
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is an excellent barrel which will upgrade, no matter what, any gun that is uses it. It improves, first, accuracy most of all which is the prime attribute when it comes to barrels. It also makes your gun very quiet which is nice in any situation. The price for the barrel is very affordable. The barrel is also light is a perfect size.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a perfect barrel suitable for anything. No matter what plan to get this barrel as an upgrade you will only benefit from it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media