paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Combo barrels are made of high grade aircraft quality black anodized aluminum and stainless steel. External rifled holes are standard to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet shooting without sacrificing efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dixi Normous Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper, Dye Stainless Steel, Dye Boomstick, J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts Progressive, Custom Products 12"
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun E-2 w/ CIP Delrin bolt, ACI Zero Gravity Combo, Taso Turbo Valve, CIP 15 degree assault block kit, CIP Sweet Spot Stick Trigger, Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small Bore; RPS Marbs, RPS All Star
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Good Distance, Looks Good, Fairly Quiet (compared to Dye and stock)
Weaknesses: Probably not too strong. I've never cracked mine, but the end is only ceramic. The small holes are easily clogged. When this happens you can't simply squeegee it out, you have to run it under water, or sometimes you can clean out the inside, and then fire a few dry shots to blow the paint out.
Conclusion: This is overall a great barrel at a decent price. I have been completely happy with mine. My friend has a MicroMag and he loves his ACI Combo as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels only.
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Compact 2000 with a 14'' ACI Zero Gravity Barrel And a 2nd generation Venturi Bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo..I've had some trouble with Brass Eagle Paint.
Strengths: Oh man this barrel changed my whole game! Its quiet, deadly accurate I use less paint because of the accuracy. It looks great with my gun.
Weaknesses: Chops up Brass Eagle paint and its a little expensive for a barrel, but worth it.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for the Intermediate/Advanced player. I wouldn't recommend this to new players because its alot of money to invest when you don't know if your going to like the competition, otherwise this barrel is perfect for any player who likes to be accurate and if you don't well you shouldn't play. The finish on the barrel looks awesome with a Spyder Compact 2000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 25th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought this barrel today at the field before I played and, well, IT KICKS @$$!!!!!! You see, I have used a tru-flight barrel on my T98c ever since I bought the gun, and it sucked. I coudn't hit jack with it. Today in speedball I popped out of my bunker and... BAM shot "Spyder Man" right in the mask. The next couple of games were about the same.
Now here's the stuff you actually want to know:
VERY light weight
Acurate, even with the length being 12.5 inches
Had no balls get stuck in barrel, but one did break, but that's tippmann's fault.
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing really, but its a little thin and it is not really a 2 piece, though it looks like it.
Conclusion: For the price, definitely. Even at $70 at the proshop, its great. And you can get them for around $50 on the net. Definitely buy this barrel if you have had troubles with "economical" barrels. I am giving it a 9 out of 10 because I believe everything can be improved on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porbman Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a,
Marker Setup: Paradox electro,aci zero-gravity barrel , gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint beside wild streak.
Strengths: Very good range, and nice accuracy.
Weaknesses: Not much i can say here.
Review: When i first got this barrel i immediately commented on its weight.It 's nice and light and has a good feel.I then screwed it on my gun, fired the first shot.It hit the target at thirty yards out.I then shot it on a open field and had magnificent distance.I then shot ten more rounds at the target at thirty yards away,and it hit every time.
Conclusion: I think it is an exquisite barrel,because it shot a great distance with good accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biopsy Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator w/ aci 4 chamber expansion
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: it's pretty accurate: shot 20+ balls consistantly through a 6x6 opening @ about 20-25 yards away hitting the guy in the head when we was peaking through.

light weight: doesn't throw off the weight of the marker making it tip heavy

doesn't chop balls: ok there were a few chopped ball but then again the balls were "practice balls". when i used the marbs or diablo (i like the diablos more) no chopped balls even after 2000+ shots

reasonably priced: i got mine for 39.99 because they ran out of the zero gravity one piece...and substitued the combo in it's place :o)
Weaknesses: distance wasn't the best when compared to my friend's tippmann flatline, but then again, it's alot more accurate then the flatline.
Conclusion: great product...i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other barrels.
Marker Setup: Spyder SE with DYE Stickys, Superfly bolt, clear 12-volt revolution, and I switch between my zero grav and my system-x two peice barrels.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnights
Strengths: Very accurate, hardly ever breaks paint, and looks cool. It is very quiet and I have never had any problems with it in the year that I have had it. Very tough and it always shoots very consistently. A couple of my friends have them and they have not had any problems either. It also looks good with just about any gun.
Weaknesses: very, very small bore size. Other than that nothing.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new barrel. It also has a good price for the quality of the barrel. I don't recommend this to newbies because of the price it is a big commitment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The best thing about thi barrel is that is it very accurate. It can hit small targets such as hoppers and shoes that are sticking out of cover. The barrel is also pretty quiet when you're playing in the woods. The range is also great, but at those distances the balls don't always break.
Weaknesses: Sometimes if you bust a ball(which can happen if the paint is dirty, it doesnt just bust balls for no reason) the barrel loses almost all accuracy. It is also tihn so you gotta be careful with it, or so i have read, as for me tho i have slid barrel first into a bunker and slammed it onto a plastic bunker while running and it didnt do anything to the barrel. At long ranges the balls seem to resist breaking, maybe its the paint im using, although ive noticed this about almost very paint ive used. (kick'n, sheridan, Bigball, PMI) I guess its because of the spin it puts on the ball or sumthing.
Conclusion: Although it may not be good for people who break balls a lot ( if you're using high pressure gun like a spyder without a regulator ), I have found it great on my piranha ext pro g3 with a reg. and CO2. This barrel is only 12.5 inches on my gun but has the same range as my friend's 16" JT two piece. This barrel will amaze you with its accuracy, if its not, get out your squeegee and give her another chance. -=play hard, play fair, play to win
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I shoot a pre-96 Autococker, nitro, Custom Brass Valve (for higher air flow), KAPP Nelson Spring hammer kit, 10-Hole Hi-Flow Venturi Bolt, 450PSI gun pressure.

I was impressed by it's accuracy out to long range. It scores a perfect 10 in this category! Even though I'm a forward player I was able to send some very accurate shots across the field (~150 feet) and hit an exposed noggin.

This barrel is also extremely quiet, I could barely hear my own gun firing.

Lastly, I had one break because of a short-stroke and I'd say it cleaned itself almost completely out in about 20-30 shots.
Weaknesses: It loses points on air efficiency. I had to screw in my velocity adjuster about 6 turns after changing from my 10" SS DYE barrel. This wasn't bad at all though since I'm not really concerned about efficiency over performance. :)

The big problem I had with this barrel was that it is VERY LIGHTLY built. It adds a minimal amount of weight to your gun because of its light construction, but it can't take any rough handling at all.

I had the misfortune of losing my balance and falling forward in deep mud (our speedball field has a spring) and planting my barrel right into it. Now I can't see how mud could do to any other barrel what happened to this one. The front of the barrel had several deep gouges as well as one gouge that bent visibly INTO the barrel. This did not affect the accuracy at all, but I was quite annoyed about this happening to a brand new barrel. I filed the edge down between games and now I'm happy again.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great shooting, inexpensive and extremely quiet barrel, and you aren't rough on your equipment, I'd definitely recommend this one for the Autococker.

I give the barrel a 10 in accuracy, a 5 in air efficiency, and a 4 on durability. I don't think it can take much punishment, but you can't go wrong for the price. So overall it's an 8!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiperz-R-dumb Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Teardrop, Progressive
Marker Setup: trilogy cocker, 48n2, aci z.g. , dead-on drop( soon to get supafly ) revi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Draxxus...anything...
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, can shoot almost every kind of paint, very nice micro-honing
Weaknesses: The front,aluminum end is brittle(dont plan on super man dives)pricey
Review: It is a great barrel for 60 bucks! I have shot all of the barrels listed above and some other stocks.. and this is by far the best. My friend has a boom stik and he likes my aci just as good! All kinds of paint seem to work great in this gun, even BRASS EAGLE!!! It is very light considering it has a stainless back. ( the thicker steel muffles sound better) This barrel is awesome! if you can find it for under 60 bucks you should buy it!!! it said it had a ceramic coating on the inside, but once u chop u might as well start bunkering and barrel-tapping people cuz u aint hittin nobody.
Conclusion: Buy it! You will NOT regret it! unless u chop alot...buy an electro hopper first then...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Powerlyte speedline
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit the old school one
aci 2 piece barrel steel / alumin,
stock x chamber
20 oz CO2,
12 volt revy w/ x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
for some strange reason brass eagles work well, any large bore paint works fine
Strengths: light weight for a steel barrel, and fairly consistent
Weaknesses: none really
Review: for a combo barrel the zero gravity is very light weight. this is true comparing it to many of the other more popular options. it is still a well made barrel that i've used and abused for years. the best thing i'd say about the barrel is that its also in cost about half as much as other combo barrels. of course the tip is glued on, so theres no swapping. theres lots of porting so the barrel is quiet.
Conclusion: its a great way to improve a stock marker without spending much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media