paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'

Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Invert has introduced a new barrel to the world of paintball.

The Nightstick is a 14' carbon fiber barrel that is affordable to the weekend or tourney paintball player.

SPECS:
Extremely Lightweight
14 inches long
aluminum threads
Ported Barrel
One piece internal bore (.692 Inner Diameter)


Its available in the following threads:
Cocker
Ion
Spyder
Tippmann A-5
Product Availability 
The Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Wrathbringer Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
Invert Nightstick - 14"
X-7 Hopper
CAR Stock
Remote Line
92/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: QUIET
Very Light
Cheap for Carbon Fiber
Accurate
Weaknesses: Shiny?
Review: Background:
So a couple weeks ago I was looking for a new barrel to buy for my A-5 when I stumbled onto the Nightstick recently released by Invert. I remembered reading reviews on St!ffis and other carbon fiber barrels that ran in the $90+ range, so I was curious to see whether a cheaper CF barrel would compare.

Inspection:
When I opened up the box I immediately inspected the Nightstick for any defects. The barrel is EXTREMELY lightweight, weighing less than the stock A-5 barrel while coming in at almost twice the length! The adapter is aluminum and merges with the carbon fiber well, however it is highly polished so it may not fly too well with the milsim crowd. Looking through the barrel it was highly polished and had no loose threads as far as I could tell, which I was very happy about.

When I screwed it in and dry fired my marker I noticed that the front bolt seemed to be a bit harder to cock back, so I did a little inspection to see what was going on. It seems like the barrel goes too deep into the A-5 and it catches the front bolt when you pull the trigger, which I was pretty worried about.

Testing:
Hoping that nothing would go wrong I decided to gas it up and shoot it a couple times. I tested this barrel in my backyard against a fairly small target (roughly 1' diameter tree stump) from about 30 feet away, which isn't too far so I can't speak TOO much about accuracy. Now the first thing I noticed when I took a shot was that the thing was QUIET! For those that don't know A-5's are known to be loud guns especially when using the stock barrel, so I was amazed at how much the Nightstick quieted my A-5. The rapport of the shot must have been close to half of what it was before!

After I got over the fact that it was freakishly quiet I noticed no issues with the barrel and front bolt, so I think they'll be okay. Phew.

As I said before I can't speak too much about accuracy due to the distance, but from what I tested the barrel is quite accurate. I was using 6 or so month old Cryptic paintballs (I think they're field paint that my bro gave me) that would sometimes veer off IMMEDIATELY after exiting the barrel, but for the most part I was hitting the stump. I was also consistently laying paint on top of paint, so the spread of the shots was around 4"-6", which I thought was pretty impressive considering I was using such old paint.

Field Review:
EDIT 29/10/08 - So I've put about a thousand rounds through the Nightstick this past weekend, and it's not too bad. I used the same crappy paint as before so it wasn't flying too well, but IMO it could have been better. I didn't have a single break the entire day, which I was happy about, but I believe that's due to the fact that it's got a HUGE bore (.690 I think it was). This might bother a few people, but I'd rather have an overbored barrel than one that's too small when using bad paint. I might break some paint in the barrel in the future so I can test how it shoots through it.

The Nightstick also held up fairly nicely in the rough terrain, with no problems being run into the ground and being placed down on trees to assist in aiming. The barrel also stayed very smooth and shiny inside and out, so that's a plus.

EDIT 8/11/08 - Went to a field today and I had to buy some of their paint, which typically is terrible to shoot. Now either the local field decided to buy some higher quality stuff OR this was a particularly good batch of paintballs, since I was consistently laying paint on top of paint with the Nightstick! It was EXTREMELY accurate when I was aiming properly, even with the usually bad field paint!

EDIT 9/3/09 - Forgot to add this two months ago, but I was out on a cold day with this barrel and was breaking one out of every three shots. I attribute that to to the cold weather and since I was breaking so many I couldn't get an idea about how easy the barrel shoots through it, but I did find out that it cleans VERY easily! A single squeegee through cleaned it to about 90%, and another pull through made it look as good as new. I was VERY impressed with this fact, though I'd still like to find out how it shoots through a break.

EDIT 12/5/09 - Finally had a barrel break during a game two weeks ago and it didn't handle it too well. My shots were swerving all over the place for the rest of my hopper (about a 1/4 left) during the game, and only towards the end of that did I start to see some accuracy. I didn't swab because I wanted to test it out but I probably should have to get some more hits in on the other team. I was also less than impressed with the shot consistency of the barrel, especially since the paint was actually of decent quality.
Conclusion: From what I have tested this is a solid barrel. It's extremely lightweight and quiet, and looks awesome to boot. I'll be giving it a 10 for now since I haven't found any issues with the barrel, though it may change once I take it to battle.

EDIT 29/10/08 - Still performing quite well so I'll leave it as a 10.

EDIT 8/11/08 - Performed remarkably well with field paint, so it definitely deserves this score.

EDIT 12/5/09 - Knocking it down one point due to a drop in accuracy when testing various types of paint, as well as problems shooting through breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 12th, 2009 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Thursday, July 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
Pure Energy 70/4500 basic
62/3000 psi tank basic (Back up)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
12 and 20 Ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Paintballs with a larger bore size like premium.
Strengths: Accurate
Cool looking
Lightweight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Large bore size
Only comes in the one color
Review: This barrel right off the bat is sexy looking! I picked it up from a surplus store in Canada and I gotta say, it's very nice.

It's very lightweight, quiet, and accurate and it's worth the buy.

I just managed to testfire it today and it gave me fairly decent results. I was using smaller bore sized paint so it wasn't as accurate as I would have hoped but it still stood up to semi auto on my Mini. I fired off roughly 100 shots, all hitting within a foot radius I belive of eachother which is good. The bore size on this thing is huge In my opinion. It's sitting pretty at .692, which I believe is too large and would have been better at roughly .689 since the paint that tends to be out in the paintball industry is smaller.

Thats really my only complaint other than it only comes in the greyish metallic shiny black. I have a blue invert mini so it throws the look off slightly. i can imagine it would look killer on the black invert mini though.

This barrel i believe if matched up with correct sized paint will tear through your opponents and be very accurate. It feels like nothing is even on your marker at the front due to the lightweight design of the carbon fibre. But don't get me wrong, this thing is strong and durable and can give some pretty mean results.
Conclusion: This is a very cheap barrel for Carbon fiber. It will give you the results you need for your marker through its accuracy, lightweight design, and stunning looks. i recommend this to anyone on the paintball market looking for a good edition to their gun. Like I said before, be sure to use larger sized paintballs for best results.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-K-Ryan Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 14 inch Boomstick
Stiffi
Ultralite
Marker Setup: 2006 Alias Intimidator,Wicked Air Sports Board, Empire Reloader B (smoke), 68/3000 PE tank...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger works well, Evils And Premiums FTW
Strengths: Weight
Look (Very NICE)
Strength
Price
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This is a great tournament and rec barrel due to its weight and performance. Its bore size is nice and big (.693) so you dont have to worry about swelled or deformed paint. I have used this barrel in the worst of conditions and it still out shot a Death Stix Barrel Kit easily
Conclusion: This is an insane barrel for a great price. Shoots great on any marker and looks Awesome. PZ
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

full_clip89 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used a carbon fiber barrel so I guess none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blackheart board
Invert 14" Nightstick barrel
CP Roller trigger
Warrior clamping feed neck
Shocktech Superfly bolt
NDZ ASA and dovetail drop
ANS White eyes
Yellow grips
Yellow reg cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
The only paint I have shot through it was Pro-Caps at All American Paintball Park and that shoot like a dream.
Strengths: Its hella lite (2.8 oz)
Shoots straight
Looks good
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got the barrel about 3 or 4 days ago along with my blackheart board. Whenever I picked it up I was really impressed with the weight (Like I said in the strengths 2.8 oz). Its a little heavier than the Stiffi barrels but it is almost half the cost. When I got to AAPP I aired up and walked onto the field and took a few shots. It shot very very straight and was extremely quiet. After I use it a few more times I will give more details.
Conclusion: Overall its a great barrel for the price and Invert out did themselves by putting out a barrel for the price. I would HIGHLY recommend this barrel to anyone trying to improve there game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TPS_Matt Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Punk Pink ION
Blackhearted
Tech-T L7 v.2
Invert NIGHTSTICK
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-Lock
CP Reg, shortie, no guage
ANS trigger
Hybrid grips
Check-It Uni-Mount ASA



Recommended
Paintballs:
i used Red Legion & Draxxus Bronze during my review
Strengths: QUIET
light weight
well balanced
beautiful looks IMO
accuracy
Weaknesses: finish (see below)
otherwise, NONE
Review: I purchased this barrel as an impulse buy at a local shop. No one in the shop had used it and no one could tell me much about it. For $60 it was devilishly light, looked great and was unique enough for me to want to check it out.

I've been using a Redz Pepperstick for over a year now. When I got to my shop I was pretty stoked. I screwed it on my ion and the first thing I noticed was how beautiful it looks on my marker. Some people say they dont like the way this barrel looks. I think its beautiful. A nice gunmetal finish on the threaded end, with 4 jeweled Invert logos, and oval holes cut through the metal showing the carbon fiber. Both ends of the barrel were finished great with no noticeable roughness or burrs. Aesthetically, it's eye candy.

HOWEVER, if i was being picky ( and for $60 I'm not, but you might be), I would say they could have finished the outside of the barrel a little smoother. I understand with carbon fiber that it's not perfect, but it seemed like the epoxy (or clearcoat, or whatever it's finished in) is wavy all the way down the barrel. Doesn't bother me, might bother you.

This barrel also has a nice weight distribution to it. Since all the weight is in the threads, it makes snap shooting a breeze. It is crazy how fast it feels like i can zero in on a target.

The inside of the barrel is finished nicely, very smooth with no noticeable defects. I was concerned where the porting holes were drilled that there may be some burrs on the inside of the barrel, but no dice. This barrel is 100% swabbable. I didnt check the bore with a gauge, but supposedly it's a .690. Good for me. Others may not like that lack of any other bore sizes, but it shot great for me.

Onto playing. With the mods I have on my ion I thought I was shooting pretty quiet with the Pepperstick. I've used a DYE U/L in the past which was whisper quiet. This barrel shoots as quiet as the U/L. It's ridiculous. The sound of paint hitting the wall louder than the shot.

I had 0 breaks in this barrel over 4 hours of play. Granted, I havent broken paint in my ion since I got the L7, and this barrel was no exception. This barrel is just as consistent as my Pepperstick was. I had no problem all day putting shots right where I wanted them.
But I still wanted to test shooting through a break. So I broke a paintball into the barrel, re screwed it onto my gun, and took single shots every 10 seconds. By the 3'rd shot I was shooting back on target with no problem. After I unloaded a hopper full of paint, i unscrewed the barrel and took a lookinside. Besides some residue still barely hanging on for dear life at the port holes, the barrel was clean as could be. Very Impressed on this, because for as accurate the Pepperstick was, it cannot shoot through a break.


In the end, I'm VERY happy. If you dont need multiple bore sizes and youre looking for a good quality product, this cant be beat for $60.
Conclusion: Buy it. You will be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex5501 Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other barrels
Marker Setup: sp ion with virtue board,vlocity hopper, invert night stick, 360 qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Very quiet
looks great
accurcy
durable
LIGHT
cheap
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet.
Review: This is a great barrel that i would recomend to everyone. It is highly accurate even at long distances. It looks great and make you gun quieter. This barrel is very cheap and its just as good as all the higher end barrels. If you are looking for a nice barrel and dont want to pay to mutch then this is the barrel to get.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barell to every one its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

][nvert Mini Friday, February 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Stock Barrel...
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Dye Rotor, with Quick Feed
Virtue Board
14"Nightstick
68,3000 pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nightmares
Strengths: Shiny!
Light
Very Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is amazing, it's shinier than a stiffi, and a very tiny bit heavier. It's amazingly accurate i was thinking a freak barrel or, a dye ultralight, but this was only 56$! Also ithad my invert logo. So i bought it and haven't looked back, this barrel rules!! if you have a mini buy this barrel, and save some money for a L7 bolt or something.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's cheap and good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellord4 Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 Stock Barrel (9.5")
Marker Setup: -Everything Stock
-Except: Invert Mini Carbon Fiber 14" Barrel (Nightstick)
-16oz CO2
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Bigger bore in-case of swelled paintballs
-EXTREMELY light weight
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -See review.
Review: I love this barrel. It's very light, accurate, and looks good too.

One thing I heard about this barrel is that since the interior of it is Carbon Fiber, if you use a micro-fiber squeegee, it scratches the inside, therefore voiding the warrenty. If this is/is't true, please let me know ASAP.

Other then that, this barrel is VERY good. At the begining of a game, im able to pick people of with only using about 2-3 shots.
Conclusion: This is a great product. Very cheap, but very much worth it. Accurate, light, and durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quatreux Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic 16 inch
BT apex
Smart Parts Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Invert nightstick
Ak expansion chamber
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I was using field paint today (ace) and it shot well
Strengths: Accuracy
Very Light
Quiet
Looks mean
price
Weaknesses: Range could be a bit better
Review: well this was the first time i used my nightstick so i was real eager. After gassing up the guns I first went to test it out on the target range, and was pretty impressed with the accuracy of the nightstick. It was hitting targets i was aiming for which is always good but when we got into the games although it was still very accurate the range on the barrel was quite weak. Its good for about 40/45 feet but then starts to drop and so i was forced to do a hell of a lot of lob shots today. Good accurate barrel but the range just doesn't cut the mustard.
Conclusion: This barrel does rock and is very accurate but the range isn't very good, if the range could increase by another 15 feet then this barrel is an easy 10 but at the moment i will only give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 4:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rooslin Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: invert mini
invert halo too
ninja 48/3000 aluminum tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any field paint but no walmart paint!
Strengths: Single piece
Cheap
Carbon fiber
Nice looking
Good at shooting through breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel shoots very accurately and no balls will ever get jammed in the barrel if warped considering its a larger bore size which is no problem doesnt matter if the bore size matches the balls perfectly

The barrel is very very light especially if you are going from a aluminum barrel to this you will be shocked

Conclusion: This barrel is cheap and amazing empire is trying to make the invert brand well known and out there by providing quality products at reasonable prices this barrel is a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media