paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose / Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose / Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose / Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose

Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Arms

Buy Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Scenario Arms HPA Refill Hose is a rugged pressurized air line designed to make refilling your air easier for scenario, woodsball, and mil-sim players that wear their HPA tanks on the back of their tactical vests. It is a durable 4500psi rated air hose with steel fittings, comes with an attached 1 piece rubber endcap to block dirt and debris from entering your hose during play, and also comes with a free hose cover, currently either woodland camo, or black. You can upgrade your hose cover to come in any of the following camo patterns s well: CRYE Multicam, Marpat, ACU, 3 Color Desert, and CADPAT.

The hose allows you to walk up to a refill station, connect the paintball parks refill hose up to the end of your Tactical HPA Refill Hose, and refill your air by yourself. There will never again be a need to have a buddy go with you to refill your tank, and you will never again have to wrestle yourself out of your vest to get to your tank to refill.

The HPA Refill Hose connects securely onto the the air refill nipple on your HPA tank. It is 27" in length, and once connected onto your HPA tank the refill hose easily reaches down and can be tucked into a pocket, a pouch, clipped onto your molle vest, or simply allowed to hang behind you.

The durable steel braided, rubber encased hose is rated for 6500psi air flow. There is no need for an air gauge on the hose, due to the fact that at organized paintball parks you use the parks 4500 fill station for your 4500psi tanks, and 3000 fill stations for your 3000psi tanks. Just like normal, the parks fill stations will stop filling your tank when they reach the appropriate pressure. Then once you disconnect your HPA refill hose, any remaining air within the line bleeds out safely.

-edit-
All of our HPA Refill hoses now come with a complete warrenty. If at anytime during the life of your refill hose, one of the air fittings gets damaged or comes loose, or you experience ANY problem that is due to the hose we will immediatly ship you a replacement, as well as a prepaid envelope so that you can send back your damaged hose.
Product Availability 
The Scenario Arms Tactical HPA Refill Hose is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pleatherface Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Double Trouble
Multicam Tac Vest
88/4500ci HPA Tank
JT Flex 8 Camo mask
Strengths: Makes life easy at refill stations, and scuba tanks alike.
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are using a tac vest, you know how much it sucks to go get air. You have to either remove your vest or get an "air buddy" (basically some sucker, I mean friend, to help you fill your air tank. All of this while everyone else is waiting to fill their tanks too.)This is so much better!! It's quicker, self-sufficient, and it keeps the fill nipple on your tank free of dirt and paint!! If you use a vest or harness, get this soon, you will not be dissapointed!!!!!
Conclusion: You need this product if you use a vest or harness with a remote. No headaches, and less time in line for air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kanuck_ Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
There has been nothing like this offered to my knowledge
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, Tac Ten Vest, Remote line, 88/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Stainless steel braid hose
Heat shrinked with rubber
Comes with a high quality sleeve.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked up one of these hoses the other day and do not know how I lived without it. It makes filling your HPA tank issues a thing of the past. No more will you need to remove your vest OR have an " air Buddy" to fill your tank.

It connects to the fill nipple on your HPA tank and routes around your body at the front where you can easily access it and connect to your SCUBA tank adapter or paintball park fill station.
Conclusion: You must buy this product if you play paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gadget Soldier Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There has nothing that compares to this product
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Ion XE Converstion, APE Rampage board, Jr. Freak back with tactical front, JCS folding stock. NDZ Scorpion frame - black dust.
Tippmann:
X7, polished internals, JCS Red Power Tube, M4 foregrip, G36 folding stock.
Strengths: Ease of use
Convienent
Makes life easier
Weaknesses: None
Review: As player with a tactical vest knows, it is very difficult to refill your HPA tank that is located on the back, especially when it's high up on the back and horizontal. You either have to take the vest off then take the tank out to refill it or you have someone take the tank out and then refill it only to have them put it back in.

This refil hose makes refilling your HPA tank much faster and easier without any wasted time so that you can refil your paint and get back on the field. With the optional 90 degree adapter, it can fit on your HPA tank at any angle.

When I got my refill hose, I used it at the last 24hr scenario I was at and I have to tell you it is a time saver. I didn't have to have anyone help me. I just walked up to the refil station, hooked it up and got a quick fill and I was back in the game.
Conclusion: With the price that Scenario Arms is offering, this refill hose should be a part of your gear when you know that you will be playing all day in your tactical vest and running a remote line. A great idea that has come to being.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AXILLA Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
If it's anything related to scenario ball, you name it, I've tried it.
Marker Setup: X7s with all the trimmings and mounted camera to capture all the action :-)
Strengths: *Fastest airfill possible
*Heavy Duty construction
*Never pull your bottle
*Great Camo coverings
Weaknesses: *There are no weaknesses with this product! Get one now!
Review: Everyone should have one of these. Anyone with a vest or remote is crazy not to have one!!! You never have to remove your tank and can fill your tank in seconds. I coil mine under my left side and it fits perfectly in my GENX vest. Scenario Arms has hit the mark once again and really understands the needs of the paintball player and the hassles of paintball. For players, by players. This is the best purchase and enhancement I have made to my gear in over a year!
Conclusion: 5Stars ***** 10 out of 10 ~ Buy one now! You just won't regret it!! Scenario Arms also stands behind all of their products!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pidian Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else like it that I'm aware of
Marker Setup: A-5
CAR stock
Flatline/14" J&J Ceramic
weaver sight rails w/red dot
polished internals
etc....
Strengths: - Convenient
- Well made
Weaknesses: - Only thing I can possibly think of is maybe if it were 3-4" longer....?
Review: I've been looking for something like this for about 2 years now. Met someone at a field who had a home-made one and have constantly looked for one since. I came across Scenario Arms just by chance, saw this piece, and bought it immediately. My first day out on the field with it was amazing! No more taking off your vest or having your buddy akwardly fill it while you stand there twiddling your thumbs. Just walk up and fill, it's so easy! The build quality is excellent and these days it comes with a camo sleeve for free. I assumed I would have to put the sleeve on and whatnot but it came securly zip-tied to the hose and it looks fantastic (I got CRYE multicam and it almost perfectly matches the Special Ops Omnipat camo). The rubber cap on the end of it is great too, it actually requires some work to pop off so you know it isn't going to rip open on a random branch. This thing is awesome, I can't imagine going back to playing without it.
Conclusion: If you have a vest this is a no-brainer and your only regret regarding it will be that you didn't purchase it sooner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihateexpo Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: x-7 egrip 68 4500 tank
Strengths: Saves time
Weaknesses: None this is a awesome addition worth every penny buy it now
Review: Bought this from the scenario arms website thought it would be worthwhile since i hate standing in line then having to disconect everytime i need to fill up my tank.this is a snap put it on the nipple attach to fill hose and BAMMMMM your set no more back cramps or 10 minute waiting to un do your vest or asking a stranger to help you fill up...its worth it get yours now
Conclusion: Truely a time saver and a must have if you have a vest !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT TM7 with Pulse
BT 4 Combat with Egrip
Etek with Starframe
Pure Energy 88cu 4500psi
Freak Kit
Apex
Strengths: Simple, cheap and easy to use.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just moved back to using a vest and remote and this makes life so much easier.

If you want to avoid taking the bottle from your vest to refill this is a must.

Cheap to buy, simple to use and lifetime warranty, all good. Go out and buy one now.
Conclusion: A superb piece of kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonwolfe74 Thursday, June 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
As far as i know, Nothing will compare
Marker Setup: Egrip
Shock tech drop forward
M203 Grenade launcher
Skeleton stock.
Milled skull cocking rod.
Spring kit
Red power tub
Zero kick hammer
RAP4 RIS battle shroud.
Straight line barrel
RAP4 barrel tip amplifier.
5 star shock tech bolt.
Crossfire 68/3k.
Cyclone feed mods.
{Squishy pads, lighting rod, metal guts in the cyclone feed}
90 degrees off set rail
4x20 red dot scopes.
offset hopper adapter
tac ten vest.
crossfire 68/3k
empire pants.
Strengths: Simple
easy
light weight.
amazing
Weaknesses: Besides no one has released one of these until now... nothing. Its flawless
Review: Goes right in the vest simple and easy no more wondering if you need to remove your tank from your vest. If you don't like to run the tank on the back... leave it right on your fill station... and connect. its easy i'm glade i don't have to remove my tank and re add it.
Conclusion: in the world of paintball... players should ask something.... why hasn't anyone made something like this? its so easy and by far one of the key items needed for paintball players around the world.
its simple and easy. doesn't take up space in the gear bags. nor gear boxs. over 14 years playing this sport and i have yet to find anything like this.... by far something that will change the re-fill world of paintball forever. the price is amazing... for the service you get out of these hoses. if you need a refill station its a needed part of your station. youll be amazed on how easy this is. To to have the extra room while refilling is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester077 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is the only one
Marker Setup: tippmann X7 ( with way to many upgrades to list)
Tippmann 98 platinum custom pro ACT ( with too many upgrades to list)
Strengths: Strong, clean looking, camoflaged, practical, Cheap!
Weaknesses: No weaknesses found so far.
Review: so far, this air hose has done is purpose. refilling my airtank on my back is not a problem anymore, I just, hook the one end of my line up to the HPA fill station fill it up, un hook and i'm good to go. it saves so much time and effort. It is such a simple product, yet it is so worth the money that you spend. It will make your next paintball trip much more enjoyable and userfriendly. I highly recommend getting this product.
Conclusion: If you run a remote line with an HPA tank, this is an essential!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadBomber Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There's nothing out there like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 (E-Grip), 16" J&J Barrel, Air-Thru stock, extended foregrip, and ACOG Sight.
Strengths: VERY convenient.
Weaknesses: Not available in ACU camo.
Review: I've only had a chance to use it once so far but it was definitely invaluable! The ability to just walk up, refill, and go on your way without any hassles makes this product worth EVERY penny! Before, I'd have to take off my tac vest, pull out my tank and then refill. No longer, my friends!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this product to ANYONE that wears their tank on their back. You'll absolutely love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media