paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Psycho Ballistics drop forward is machined from high quality aluminum and is black anodized for a long lasting finish. This kit moves the tank down 1 ¾" and forward 7 ¾" and is made to use the stock Model 98 gasline. One unique feature about this product is its swivel head. With 1 minute and an allen wrench, you can have your tank mounted on either side, or on the bottom. The kit includes; drop forward, swivel head, and mounting hardware.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
spyder_strypes Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder drops - smaller drop, has an angle, i like the PB one better
32* Universal Drop - Nearly the same thing, feels a lot cheaper
Marker Setup: Spyder 2in1 Java
Black Male Palmer Stabilizer
Black Pysco Ballisitcs DF
Red Dye Stickies
Chrome Twisted Volumizer
Black 14" jnj Ceramic
SS hose
Dye 1200psi Skull Guage
Mod. trigger pull

and some other stuff
Strengths: Price, Size, ASA.
Weaknesses: Weight, Quality.
Review: When i first used this product, it was with a 20oz co2 bottle, but now it's with a 68/30 HPA tank. It made my gun more comfortable to hold, and especially help in tight places. Some people may say it's too big, but i think it's just the right size for larger tanks. It is also ported for a gauge which is a nice feature. I bought this drop for $25 at a local store.

Along with it's large size though, comes more weight. It made my gun significantly heavier. The 32* one is lighter because it has less aluminum, but it isn't as steady as this. Also, the screws connecting the asa to the drop oxidized after several games, never being exposed to moisture. The asa is also very air restrictive, so i had to drill it out when i got it. No big deal.
Conclusion: Would definitely get this if you're using a 20oz co2, or a nitro tank that is larger than 68/30. Otherwise, i think that the drop is too big for smaller tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballpimpin Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flame drop- doesnt take my tank far enough forward
Marker Setup: 2k2 black autococker
WGP hinge trigger with dye stickys
Shocktech bolt
Shocktech front end kit
WGP flame trigger *looks awsome*
Psycoballistics universal drop *best drop ever*
soon to come--free flow hammer and valve
Strengths: very very far forward doesnt take the tank down very much
Weaknesses: it possible can drop it to far forward. Comes loose
Review: With my gun the connector elbow for the macro line is about 1/8 of an inch away from touching the drop forward. I am very happy with this drop i have never been able to play this tight with any gun ive ever played with a 48cu tank comes out barely have an inch from the back of my beaver tail. ano is very good too.

Ive only had one problem with this drop. I comes loose alot i dont really care though and it doesnt come so loose that it falls off. It is probably might fault though because im always running and sliding and never ever ever supporting my tank
Conclusion: Strengths out weigh the weaknesses and i love it so much it just allows me to get in so tight i give it a ten.

PS before you buy a drop forward look at not only how much it brings your tank forward but also how far down it goes ie. PMI perfect drop 7 1/2 inches forward but 4 inches down add that to the gun and the hopper and you have a very very tall gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyUsr87 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with 12" 02 AA barrel,physco ballistics drop forward, empire reloader, RT, center flag 68/45 nitro
Strengths: big drop, can fit any tank, price
Weaknesses: none works great
Review: i love this drop,its a perfect drop for the 98c with a 68ci tank. it drops the tank 7.5 inches forward and 2.5 down. its great, makes the gun much more compact, tough too, made of strong material. i would highly recomend this drop for anyone using a 98, moves the tank to a very confortable position. i love it
Conclusion: does its job and then some, if ur looking for a big drop but dont want to spend 50 bucks this is the one. i got it for 30 at a shop installed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopontoast Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG Stock drop, KAPP Flame Drop, others
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder AMG Classic, Blue Psycho Ballistics Drop, Ricochet 2K loader, PMI Razzor 14" barrel, Center Flag 68-4500 and Shocktech Delrin bolt
Strengths: Big, and I mean BIG.
Fairly Inexpensive (I got mine for 34.99)
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Review: Good Buy, I suggest it, especially for a front player, like me.
Really Reduces Profile and just makes it look cooler.
Worth the money.
Looks good in BLUE. (Why does everyone always get the black ones?)
Well Known Company.
Fits both offset and standard screw setups.
Comes with screws.
No brainer to add on.
Easy to clean and maintain.
Competitively priced.

Conclusion: Get it! I give it a 10 out of 10 because its so good. And it is blue!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lord Draco Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14in. Dye Xcel
9V Revvy
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Strengths: It moves the tank very far forward, which is what really matters. Also it looks awesome in Chrome on a green Imagine
Weaknesses: Well, the screws that came with the imagine under the handle were too long and the heads were way too big to fit inside the drop forward good. So after an hour and a half of grinding, they finally fit, but that isn't really the drop forward's fault. What got me was that my tank, that has an on off valve on it, would not screw in far enough! I took my little brothers 9 oz and 12 oz, and niether of them fit either. then I took my friends 20 oz and it finally fit. But I still have a tank that won't screw into the drop forward far enough to where it will work alright.
Conclusion: It's a lot of trouble to get this thing working on my gun, but in the end it will look awesome. That's okay though, no big deal to put some effort into you set up, but the tank not screwing in is really odd. But it looks good and works great, and that's what matters.....I could use a new tank anyways.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJcoola Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
-Dye Aluminum 14'
-Lapco Bigshot
-PB Drop Forward
-Dye Stickies
Strengths: -Drops tank forward
-Not too much money compared to other drops
-smaller profile
Weaknesses: -need to make sure you have the parts before you install it-90 degree brass fitting, might need new line for your gun
Conclusion: Great buy, easy to install, makes your gun more compact, good for tight situations
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lemonjello Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It gives a really big drop, yet it is the perfect length to balance out the gun. It is some what ajustable, not much, but some. It is cheap, and i am really suprised that it isnt more, cause it is one of the best drops on the market
Weaknesses: Not much, the only problem that i have run into is that it has really sharp corners on cher it attaches to the grip frame. i have stabbed my self to the point of bleeding 3 times in just a few weeks. but hey, im retuarded or something, so dont take that against the drop. but it would help if the smoothed out smo of the corners. lol
Conclusion: Buy this drop. what have you got to loose, it is only 20 bucks, and it IS the best drop out there. I would highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thEARy Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder flame drops,homemade drops,intimidator drop forward.
Marker Setup: A5 Hellcat. 12" j&j ,double trigger,DOP drop adaptor,Regex,DOP/Psycho balls drop forward,47ci 3000psi/20 oz co2. polished internals.
Strengths: Sturdy as hell, creates sick balance
Weaknesses: asa engages very early(on mine at least)
Review: This is a great drop forward ive used spyder flames....and a sundry of homemade drops...this drop is great, mine i have 5.25 forward and 2.5 down creates a balance that ive never felt b4 in any drop. i can hold my marker with one finger under trigger guard and it is balanced....even with heavy ass 20 oz filled. I love this drop....but the only weakness in mine at least is that the ASA pin/plug the depresses the pin valve...engages very early and if you screw your tanks all the way in very tight it will actually stop flow of gas, but not a problem the threads are sturdy and thick so as soon as i hear gas enbgage i give it one more turn and i havent had a problem yet. tank doesnt wobble at all..
Conclusion: in conclusion great product sturdy as hell, well made easy to use..great product, 9 for the asa thingy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Bacon Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Standard Drop Forward
32 deg. Flame Drop
Boo-Yah Drop w/ on/off
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag
- Benchmark Double Trigger Frame
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Psycho-Ballistics Drop Forward
- Macro-Line Setup w/ Quick Disconnect
- Smart Parts Gadget Grip
- AGD Level 10 Bolt
- J&J Edge Barrel System: 12 in.
- ZAP Mach 404 Electronic Loader
- Crossfire 88 c.i. 3000 p.s.i.
Strengths: Pulls that tank forward and helps balance the marker.
Weaknesses: Not pretty to look at.
Review: I bought this item on a whim, and boy did I luck out. I got one originally for my Compact, because I wanted something to try and pull the tank in and balance it. This drop forward did the trick. It pulled the bottle down 2.5 in. and moved it forward 7 in. And my marker which had been back heavy, became a balanced pice of ripping machinery. I was so stoked. It even had the offset screw holes for a spyder! I liked this product so much that after I bought my mag, and tried out a couple of other drop forwards, I went out and bought another psychoballistics d.f. for it. It does everything I need it to do, by allowing me tuck in tight. It works great if you play with a large bottle that is 88c.i. or bigger. The only downside is that this pice of metal does nopt look pretty. Hard angles and straight metal, but hey that's okay. I'll take functionality over looks anyday.
Conclusion: This is an excellent product that does exactly what it is intended to do. You can tuck in tight with this drop forward and feel confident knowing that you are using a quality product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bullet drop
drop zone cradle
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
Strengths:
strong
Weaknesses: only takes a bottomline
Review: This is great drop if you've got a big tank like me or if you just like being tight. If however you don't like being tight and you've got a 68ci or something around there, don't get this.
A down side to this drop though is that it only takes a bottomline and not an asa which kinda sucks.
Conclusion: I love this drop for what I do so I give it a 9 but I think with this product it's all about preference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media