paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Ego9 / Planet Eclipse Ego9 / Planet Eclipse Ego9 / Planet Eclipse Ego9

Planet Eclipse Ego9 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Ego9

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Ego9
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ego 09 Features




Poppet Valve Design
Off-Set Lower Bored - Redeuces off-axis forces
Low Pressure Operation - 160psi @ 290fps
Air Efficient - 1700+ shots from 68/4500 air tank
Ultra High Performance Solenoid Valve
Direct Porting System for Solenoid Inlet and Exhaust Pathways
2.5 x Larger Air Flow from LPR to Solenoid
Zick Rammer Assembly
30% Increase in Valve Chamber Volume
Cure2 Bolt
Integrated LPR Assembly




Features




Break Beam Sensor System
Black-On-White Transflective LCD Module
Def-Tek Offest Feed
C-Lever Clamping Feedneck
Dual Selectable Trigger Switching - Opto and Micro Switches
Dual Trigger Return Mechanisms - Spring and Magnetic Return
Integrated Audible Beeper for Alarms and Actuations
Capped and Uncapped Ramp Modes
All Major Tournament Presets
9 Preset Debounce Modes
5-Point Adjustable Trigger
T-Rail Mounting System
OOPS - On/Off/Purge ASA System
S3 Self-Purging In-Line Regulator
14" Shaft3 2-Piece .693 Barrel
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Ego9 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DrunkZombie Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProMaster
Tested Cockers with and without M2Q valves
Marker Setup: -Ego 09 Ninja
-Evil Pipe Kit / stock Barrels
-Halo B With RipDrive
-DXS 4500psi 68ci Air Reg with Kevlar tank (500psi output).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (if you like a nice paint match)
Strengths: Ease of Use
Recoil
Weight
Feed Neck
Efficiency
Cleaning
Instruction Manual
Looks
Weaknesses: Cost
Hard Buttons
Review: First things first - You get the marker out of its box and you marvel at the looks and the lack of weight to the thing...

Recommended Upgrades

Barrel - You do not need to buy a barrel for this marker. You only do if you like a good paint to barrel match to maximise your accuracy and efficiency, if you do then odds are that you already have the barrels to do this. If I had to use the same size as the Ego barrel, I would use the Ego barrel.

Key Strengths

Ease of Use - They are said to be ready to fire out of the box, which mine was, the LPR, HPR and Trigger were all set-up and ready to go (firing at about 265 over the chrono) so no need to change anything... Unless you want to use the Micro switch rather than the Opto switch. Easy enough with the "5-Point Adjustable Trigger". Takes no time at all and to change the fire modes (that are already programmed into the marker) all you need to do is unscrew the grip and press the red button to take the Torni lock off and then everything is accessible through the LCD screen.

Recoil - Having tested the Ego 08 to see if I liked it enough to buy one, and HATING the recoil on the 08, the 09 has next to nothing, even compared to an auto cocker with an M2Q valve!

Weight - It is very light even with the battery in, its a shame to add so much weight when adding your hopper, paint and tank. But it makes it feel even better when getting rid of that paint ;)

Feed Neck - It comes with a very good Leaver clamp feed neck which can be tool tightened or loosened to keep your hopper from ever falling off. My halo just about fits in there with the feed neck loosened but there is still room to tighten, creating a VERY good grip on the hopper.

Efficiency - I got about 1000 shots (using paintballs at 270FPS) from a 3kPSI 68ci tank and had about 1kPSI left. I've yet to see what I can get from a 4.5k Fill.

Cleaning - Its so easy to strip the 09 down and clean the parts, even if you have never touched an ego before, the instruction manual gives you a step by step guide on how to clean each part and put it back together.

Instruction Manual - A very in depth guide on how to set-up, maintain and fire your Ego 09 Marker. Colour Images and handy notes with clear instructions on what to do on anything to do with the marker.

Looks - Well pictures speak for themselves. To me it looks great, the milling is spot on and the colour is flawless. No scratches, dent or scuffs.

Key Weaknesses

Cost - It does cost quite a bit but to me its worth every penny. I would buy the 09 again knowing how good it is. So not really a weakness, just something to highlight.

Hard Buttons - To me the up and down buttons are slightly too hard for comfort, but then you only really need to use them when changing settings, and they might get softer as time goes on.

------------------------------------------------------------


UPDATE - 27th March 2009
I had a problem with my Ego 9 the last time I was at team training. However the problem has been solved and I am happy with the results. (read on for information)

The Problem.

When taking apart my Ego 9 to clean it, I noticed that the middle o-ring on the Rammer Shaft had been damaged. I got in contact with Planet Eclipse and they suggested that the problem was with the Solenoid intake from the LPR. So they said to send it back to them so that they could check and repair it under warranty. I sent it off on the Thursday (19th), got it back on Wednesday (25th). They had changed the solenoid intake barb and tested the marker. All is good.

I am very happy with the service they provided, they were very helpful and understood the problem.

Customer Service 10/10

Even though this problem occurred, it does not change my rating of the Marker.

If you have an Ego 9 and have not filled out the warranty, I suggest that you do.

------------------------------------------------------------


UPDATE - 22nd January 2010

Plank Kit

PE has sent out "Plank Kits" to everyone who filled out the Warranty. I have installed them (very easy to do so) but have yet had a chance to try them out. I will update you all in a month or two. I want to give them a good test to make sure they work.

UPDATE - 08th August 2010

Since installing the Plank Kits (which take very little time to do) I have been able to put 4 boxes of paint though my ego 9. So far there is no wear on the Rammer O-rings which is a very good sign!

------------------------------------------------------------
Conclusion: If I were given the choice to buy this marker or keep the money, I would buy it every time. Its at home on the Sup field and the woods. I've used it in light rain and I had no problems at all. I've used it on cold days - worked fine, no need to change the settings.
I've used it on Unlimited Semi, Millennium 12 BPS and 15BPS, no problems at all.

I am going to give this marker a 10 out of 10. I have given it 10 because the "weaknesses" in this review are my opinion rather than an actual flaw. Some people may think that the buttons are fine and that the cost is to be expected so I cannot let that reflect upon the score.

I will keep this updated as much as I can. I will Highlight Updated areas and say why it was updated and when. The next update will probably be when I have used a 4.5k PSI fill.

Please feel free to drop me a PM if you see any mistakes or just want to ask me or tell me something.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2010 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Vicious49 Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Ego from an 05 to every private label 06, to every SL produced so far. As well as DM's, Shockers, etc.
Marker Setup: Ego9 fully stock
RT Mag with X Valve and ULE body
06 Dark Ego
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It has a clamping feedneck, an on/off ASA, an LCD for the board, a very good barrel, nice trigger, etc.

The only upgrade for an Ego is a newer Ego or a better owner.
Strengths: Light, Reliable, Efficient.
Weaknesses: None come to mind
Review: I've owned this since Cup and have put about 8 cases through it so far.

Like most Egos, it comes in a nice case, with allen keys, oil, spares, etc. In terms of efficiency and reliability, it is going to be the same as all previous Egos. It obviously also comes with the same great Planet Eclipse customer service.

The trigger guard on the Ego9 is bigger than the the Ego8, but not quite as big as the trigger guard on the SL8R. The Ego9 feels a bit longer than 07/08 Egos due to the way they put the reg a bit further up so you can get your hand around the reg which is something you couldn't do with the SL8R. The grip frame on the Ego9 is the same thickness as the 07/08's around the top, but a bit wider at the bottom. I loved the trigger on my SL8R, but actually like this trigger better which I didn't think was possible. It weighs the exact same as an Ego8. It still comes with a .693 2 piece barrel although it's been redesigned a bit.

The Ego9 has a newer, totally redesigned solenoid which allows them to get rid of the QEV's. This in my opinion makes it more reliable than the 07/08's because you don't have to worry about QEV diaphrams going down on you and needing to be replaced. Also, the Ego9 has a self purging reg now so you don't need to worry about it holding in a shot or two even after it's been degassed.

In terms of sound, it is definitely quieter than my 06 Ego, but a bit louder than my SL8R. However, unlike all previous Egos which had a 'pop' sound, the Ego9 has a 'thud' sound when it fires. So it's not as harsh on your ears. Even though it's not as quiet as my SL8R, the bassier shooting signature is a big improvement.

The Ego9 has a lower operating pressure than all previous Egos which should theoretically make it even easier on paint. It also comes standard with the Cure2 bolt which certainly doesn't hurt either.
Conclusion: The Ego9 weighs slightly more than the SL8R but the new sound signature is definitely more pleasant. The only reason I'd select an SL8R over the Ego9 is because the SL8R comes with a barrel kit and the exclusivity that comes with owning an SL. The Ego9 is an improvement in terms of sound and reliability while still retaining the same great efficiency and speed you've come to expect from Egos.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Grizzly77 Thursday, September 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego08, Etek, Etek2, Angel A1 Fly, SL94
Marker Setup: Ego09 with Cure3 and Zick2, Shaft3 barrel-kit, Rotor-loader
Etek2 with Cure2, Freak barrel-kit and rotor loader, raguba trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cure3, not necessary, but it's the state of the art bolt.
Zick2, you won't actually need that either, but still, a little less kick.And you'll get rid of the boltpin poppin on ya.
Strengths: Suficcient, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Keep breaking o-rings on rammer, inconsistant velocities, bolt-pin popping up.(Fixed, read review)
Review: So, I was really excited when I got my new Ego09 in the spring.

It looked and felt good. The problems started when I shot it the first time. The bolt pin kept popping out of the bolt, and naturally, the marker stopped firing. And the bolt actually flew out of the breech in my face a couple of times. Luckily I wore a mask.

I contacted PE about it, and they told me to strech the spring inside the bolt. Ok, it kept the boltpin from popping up on me, but still, something is causing the boltpin to act the way it does.
Second, I noticed my rammer was all clogged up in some black stuff. I inspected the ram, and noticed that the middle oring on the rammer was pretty much destroyed. I changed it, and after a while it was broken again.
So, I got my new solenoid barb from PE, and installed it. What happens? Pretty much nothing, a little less kick, and a little less sound, but it still eats my o-rings on the rammer.
And about the velocity. Well, I'm doing about 270-290 when chronoed at 280. Doesn't need to be said, but that is too much. I have cleaned and done about everything you can do with the regulator, but still...
This marker has gotten more attention than my wife this summer, but about as much trouble.

And yes, LPR is 1˝ rounds in, dwell is 10.5, and I DON'T fire it empty.

Well, now the Zick2 rammer is a little longer than the original Zick that comes stock in the Ego09. So that prevents the rammer from travelling too far back, and therefore prevents the boltpin from popping up.

But still, Planet Eclipse released a marker way too early, in my opinion. Im not the only one who has had problems with it, rammer breaking, orings dissappearing, inconsistant velocities and so on. They haven't actually admitted that they made a misstake, but there are a lot of ppl out there who aren't very satisfied with the newest Ego. PE is still struggling with finding a way to make the Ego09 work, now they work on them turrets.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
13.09.2009

Planet Eclipse has now announced that the Plank Upgrade will be sent out to all Ego09-owners, who have registered their markers at Planet Eclipse. Now this is THE upgrade that is supposed to fix all the problems that the Ego09 have with the rammer. I'll let you all know how it works once I receive my own piece and get it installed.
Shortly, the Plank upgrade is supposed to replace the turrets since the turrets didnt give the expected result.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

16.03.2010

Forgot to update this review earlier, but better late than never.Planet eclipse dropped the turrets, and released the Plank Kit.Now I have the Plank Kit and new barb installed (and the Zick2) and really have to say that it's a whole dfferent marker. I run it with a LP-regulator, and now it's working the way it should be. The marker is more silent than the other ego's, and no more erratic velocity. Even the o-ring problem is pretty much solved. If this was the marker that Planet Eclipse released in late 2009, it would have been a great marker. Unfortunately this was not the case.
But as my Ego09 works today, I would recommend it. But just to be safe, make sure you get the plank kit installed. You can also install the other solenoid barb, it doesn't make the marker perform worse, just helps you get rid of a little bit of kick and sound signature. The marker still gets a 6, but with the plank kit installed, and the barb, it could have been an 8 or even 9.

In conclusion:
-installing the Zick2 put an end to the problem with the bolt pin popping up. Of course, it could also be that the Plank Kit would have done the same thing, but I installed them both at the same time.
-The Plank Kit stopped the o-ring on the rammer from shredding. I have put a lots of cases trough the Ego9 now, and haven't noticed any shredding since.
Conclusion: Planet Eclipse did a misstake, and hopefully they learned something from it.
Some Ego09 works great out of the box, but there has been a lot of problems. With the plank kit and solenoid barb-upgrades, the marker works good. With the Zick2 even better. But, the marker should work out of the box, the customer should not have to upgrade the marker to get it working, not on a high end marker like the Ego09.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2010 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

artoskata Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's
Dm's
Shocker's
You name it, i've owned it.
Marker Setup: EGo9, draxxus 68/45, Pinokio hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, its a beast.
Strengths: Weight, feel, weight distribution, customizable settings, lever feedneck.
Weaknesses: To put on opto trigger setting, you must mess with the trigger, was a hassle..
Review: Alright, honest opinion, this gun is the same shooting gun as every Ego before it. I own an 06 ego, and they shoot just alike. What it comes down to is feel. The ego8 is alot bigger(in my opinion) than the ego9. The ego9, is more like the ego7. And so, when it comes down to it, it's how does it feel to you. I owned an ego7, then bought an ego8 in 2008, and I didn't like it, so I sold it and went back to the ego7, and bought the ego9 when it came out. It's a very nice gun, fast, accurate, and just all around reliable.
Conclusion: I think if you prefered the ego7 to the ego8, because of how small it was, then you will like this gun. If you are looking for a new gun for the 09 season, and dont want anything used, go with this gun, you wont be disappointed. I have to give it a 9 because its nothing revolutionary.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOURN Z Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My last main marker was a DM5 that I bought brand new. Yes, it had been a few years since a marker upgrade. This is my first poppet valve gun.
Marker Setup: I currently use an Ego 9. It started life Ninja Black but since I wanted it to stand out a little more, I gave it a laser tattoo. My hopper is a Dye Rotor (white) and my tank is a 45/45 Pure Energy with a Ninja Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Ego 9 shoots great out-of-the-box with great program modes so no upgrades needed. Perhaps a different bore size barrel for your specific size paintballs.
Strengths: Easy to program. Looks good.
Weaknesses: I honestly cannot find a weakness.
Review: I highly recommend the Ego 9 to anyone considering a purchase of a high-end marker. I considered buying the DM9 but wanted to try something other than Dye. After hearing and reading nothing but good things about Egos, I purchased the Ego 9. I truly have had no problems with it thus far. It's sleek, light, reliable, accurate, and easy to program! I also like the milling and overall design. A sweet looking gun is very important to me.
Conclusion: If you are considering a new high-end marker; buy the Ego9. It's an easy to use and sweet looking tournament marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 1st, 2009 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZORN Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other markers are an Angel G7 and Tippmann A5. This is my first Ego.
Marker Setup: Ego 09 Vicious Grey/Pol.Grey
16" Deadly Wind with Freak Inserts
Empire Prophesy Smoke Standard Front (no RF)
Custom Products 48ci 4500psi LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Pro Level Marker
Weaknesses: Pro Level Price
Review: Updated 7/1/2009

Vicious
Team Vicious custom grey anodizing and polished grey parts from DSS Paintball.

Speed
I've used the Ego for a couple of scenario events. I'm averaging 12 bps while laning.

Accuracy
I was having some difficulty at first with the stock and MF barrels. So I switched over to the Deadly Wind with Freak inserts. Accuracy has greatly improved with a good ball to barrel match.

Efficiency
After 3 cases, I'm averaging about 1200 psi on 600 rounds with my 45ci tank. Break in is not complete yet.

User Interface
I've had one horizontal line go out on the OLED after a hard hit on the ground. The display is still legible.

Kick
Minimal kick since there's still some weight with the rammer cycling. It's significantly less noticeable than my Angel G7.

Sound
The sound signature of the Ego 09 with the Deadly Wind barrel is much less noticeable than my A5 with an APEX barrel.

Maintenance
Maintenance is extremely easy. Planet Eclipse has really thought this through in their design. Their tech videos and manual are top notch and make working on the Ego simple and quick.

Other Features
The training mode is nice, and gives me a chance to practice without shooting paint. The built-in sound on the board is neat - especially for power on and power off.
Conclusion: After a couple scenario events, I'm very impressed with my Ego 09. I'm happy with the speed, accuracy, easy of use, reliability, and aesthetics. It's really nice to have speedball firepower and woodsball accuracy. I especially recommend this marker for the cross-over or tournament-style player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 1st, 2009 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lagrafigne Thursday, September 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmannX7
bt TM-7
proto PMR 09 SE
Marker Setup: ego 9 black/green
shaft kit barrel
dye rotor( a must )
ninja tank ( canadian favorite )
Recommended
Upgrades:
shaft kit for more bore match
Strengths: Air efficiency
Consistency
Sound signature
Weaknesses: Need to buy more barrel back
Price
Review: At first I was a typical milsim player but I learn fast and by getting killed by speedball player, I learn that its not the look but the tool. The next year, the wise one all have there speedball marker. I start with a used proto09 PMR and god this thing shoot fast but I want more and the spool valve let me down often. Then I bought an ego 09.

O.M.G now thats a marker. I shoot 15 crates out of it and no break at all. This thing shoots ropes. I can shoot around 1000 round out a 68/4500 tank and I still got air left (while my friend all have to refill). But the beauty of it, is that it that you only need 5 min to clean it up. Take the bolt and the zick kit out, lube then put it back and thats it (my other milsim marker took 15 min and more just to tare appart).

The only set back his the price(wait a year and youll get 500$ off) and it come with only one .693 back. I bought a shaft kit with two back ( .685 and .689) but at 900$ they should seriously add those.
Conclusion: if you want an assle free marker that will make every friend of your jealous, go for the ego 09. Thats my last marker for the next 5 year minimum...
(the dye rotor hopper his a must for every high end marker)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMisfitPB Thursday, July 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Poppet valve markers such as intimidators, other egos,
Marker Setup: Ego9 in Ember, Halo B W/ Victory, Crossfire 70/4500 Carbon Fiber tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, if any then possibly the other barrel backs planet eclipse offers but not necessary,
Strengths: Easily Maintained, Sleek, Light, Air and Battery efficient,
Weaknesses: The LPR and Velocity may need adjusting out of box, but that's typical.
Review: The Ego9 for me, was my first newly purchased marker from planet eclipse, seeing how they are very similar to the intimidator, I knew I would love it. I purchased mine for $1000 which included a 70/4500 crossfire tank. I soon found out these markers are made in england and hand assembled by planet eclipse techs. Each marker comes with a warranty card, Hard case which includes a two piece, 14 inch, reverse threaded barrel with a .693 back, a set of allen wrenches, manual, a spare parts bag, barrel bag, and marker. You will notice hanging on the macro hose is a tag that has the name of the tech who assembled your gun.

The gun out of the box is absolutely stunning. The color is gorgeous and the grips give you a very comfortable hold on the gun. I read the manual and tinkered with the settings to my liking and took it out for a spin. As soon as I put air and paint in it, It was shooting like a dream. The first time I took it out to a turf field, I was taking out people with Luxes and Bob Long Victories within a couple minutes of the game starting. The marker is very versatile whether your a front, back or mid player(I play all of these) If you want speed, this marker is capable of shooting 48 balls a second, all you need is to find a hopper that can keep up with that.

When it comes to adjusting velocity, it's very simple. All you need is a 1/8 allen wrench. On the regulator is a + and - sign which tells you which direction to turn depending on which way you need your velocity to be.

Regardless of how dirty this gun is, it still shoots the same every time. After owning this marker for about a year, I still have the same battery that it came with out of the box, I haven't had to replace an O-ring yet as long as I keep the air settings balanced.

Accuracy is pretty good out of the box but with a little bit of tuning, it can become really solid. I do have to say my SFT Hybrid Traitor Shocker was a lot more accurate, but it's heavy and too much to bulk around.

In recent play, I played with both a 2005 Alias Intimidator, and my Ego9. After going 4 games with the intimidator, I switched and played the other 3 hours with my ego. It really just is nice.

Conclusion: In conclusion, I can comfortably say this is the best overall marker i've ever owned in 9 years of paintball experience. It reflects planet eclipse's quality products and service. If you are ready to upgrade to a more modern gun, I say look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballogist Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it.
Marker Setup: DP-Rev-i, Ego9, SL94
Rotors
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra back barrels for different size paintballs and temperatures.
Strengths: Reliable, easy maintenance, air efficiency.
Weaknesses: Rammer's Oring worn out fast. Hard kick, Zick2 make it better.
Review: I've been using the Ego9 for almost a year now and never have any issues with it. This great marker never chopped on me; there are really really rared occasions that the paint break in the barrel( I think the reasons are: bad paint quality and improper barrel back size). The reasons they introduced barrels back kit are to accommodate different paint sizes (there are lots of different sizes out there-from the sh!tty Monster Ball at Walmart to RPS Marballizers) and deal with various temperatures. In general .693 would take most paintballs but if you want the accuracy you would want to measure the paintball size to the barrel back (too tight-ball will break, too loose-no straight shot). In extreme hot temperature paintball swells up a little so a larger back barrel size will help. In extreme cold temperature paintballs sometime become fragile so a size up would help too. Anyway, those are different issues, thought that might help someone in general. Back to the subject, I think the Ego9 is going to last me for a long time (of course I have to keep up with the maintenance).
Conclusion: Ego9 is one of the greatest marker up to date with a couple of minor problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sphlllysflnest Thursday, February 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar. My first gun was a spyder rs. There is just a little bit of a difference you think haha.
Marker Setup: ego 9
dye rotor loader
crossfire 68/ 45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at all this marker is unbelievable!!!
Strengths: Weight, efficency, reliable, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: I wish i could find something wrong with this marker.
Review: Well from out of the box this thing was great. 1st day out i chopped a couple balls but there is a break-in period and it was like 25 degrees outside. 2nd day out and half way through the break- in i got a barrel break and it was like 30 degrees again. 3rd day out and now i am also using the rotor loader i didnt have a problem. As of now i have atleast 12 cases through the marker and it just keeps getting better and better. No breaks or chops. Accuracy is unbelievable. since i got this gun i am shooting a crap load more of paint but hey thats all part of the game right.
Conclusion: If you have the extra cash and are shopping for the best marker out there this is the one to buy. I am giving this marker an honest 9 b/c nothing out there is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media