paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Performance Plus Paintballs / Zap Performance Plus Paintballs / Zap Performance Plus Paintballs

Zap Performance Plus Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Performance Plus Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Performance Plus Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Premium quality designed for professional play Remarkable accuracy
Brilliant fill colors make it easy to spot the hit
Optimal shell thickness ensures ball breaks on impact, not in the marker
Proven performance for all types of markers
Strong, attractive cartons contain four 500 - count poly bags
Product Availability 
The Zap Performance Plus Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
automagsrock68 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's (best paint), brASS eagles-shaped like footballs and have seams like baseballs!! Diablos- 2nd best paint. lots of other paint. And many other balls.
Marker Setup: Gun: 68 automag classic standard feed with 32* drop forward, Dye Xcel, and 32* precision.
Air System: Crossfire 47 ci 3000psi nitro tank .
Stuff: Jt Flex 7 and 4+1 harness.
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Winforce, Taso stone cold 2... any med- large bore barrel
Strengths: Accuracy, good brand, and comes in cool metallic colors
Weaknesses: the price, The are 8 bucks for two hundred at dick's
Review: These balls are ok. they are accurate but not as good as Diablos or RP's. They were good with my 98 (I wish I didn't have to sell it but I like my Mag even better.) The only problem is that I can get PMI two tones/premiums at cheapo mart for 15.00 for 500. I havent used these in my Automag so i will have to give you an update.
Conclusion: Buy them! These are great! Just be sure to get them online where they are cheaper!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman47 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything from Zap, Inferno (too expensive), Blaze, JT Maxim, 32 Degrees Competition, Diablo Rec-Sport
Marker Setup: ZXS Amp Reactor, with Electronic Trigger Response, 18" barrel, gas-thru fore grip, volumizer, 20oz co2, ZXS Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel which the paintball actually fits through, and long for good accuracy
Strengths: good looking, variety of colours, fairly consistant, bright fills
Weaknesses: sometimes curving is a problem
Review: Overall, not a bad paintball to those who have the proper setup to comply with the caliber of the paintball. If your barrel is too small for the paintball, the thin shell is likely to bust in your barrel. Thats not the paintballs fault. People who bad-mouth this product, and give it a 1-10 are those who have been brain-washed by companies like PMI into thinking that everything that Zap makes is crap. I'll admit that every paintball has it's flaws, but to call a decent product like this crap is unfair.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to everyone to try, and those who experience sub-normal breakage should try and see if the paintballs can easily pass through the barrel (you should see some light around the paintball when looking through your barrel with the paintball inside, and if you don't, you shouldn't be shooting this brand because your barrel is too small. Good paint, bad rep.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze-Much better than this paint
Marbalizes-Much better than this paint
Dusk-Much better than this paint
Team colors-much better than this paint
(notice a pattern)
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly thick fill
Weaknesses: Dimpled barrels
Doesnt break on target
Dimples cause inaccuracy
Review: Well sadly at one of my local feilds this is the only paint they sell. So I have to use this stuff. First the good. Retail sale its pretty cheap and it has a pretty thick fill. Now for the bad. Most of the balls are dimpled, the shell is so thick it more often than not breaks on target. And worst cause of the dimples on the pbballs it causes much inaccuracy. It will curve greatly after 30ft.
Conclusion: Only use it if you have to. There is paint like dusk and team colors for this price that is much better. I dont recomend this paint at all, only good thing is its cheap and has a pretty thick fill, to bad the shells so thick you wont see that fill as it often doesnt break on target.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GAP-better
Blue Streak-not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Dye Sticky Grip
Check It Slip Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, but I've used a Teardrop and it worked fine.
Strengths: Bright fill
Breaks when it hits
Weaknesses: Smells funny
Doesn't always break
Review: These paintballs are pretty good. They were seconds and they were only 25 bucks. My cousin and I needed a case to shoot around. The didn't curve even when it was raining. The fill was bright and easy to see. The only thing I didn't like about them was they smelt weird. I don't know why either.
Conclusion: These were good paintballs i recommend them to anyone that is just shooting around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Paintball Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Rally White Body Kit
Unicorn Ion Bolt
Scythe trigger
Blackheart Board
Hammerhead Barrel
Dye sticky Grip (White)
Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Halo B Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
they are all useless after 3 months of storage
Strengths: They are ball shaped (surprising)
Weaknesses: Everything after 3 months of storage
Review: These paintballs were shooting super good at first. I shot about 13 per second and i only had a break every once and a while. But after when i used them at a game they broke every 9 or 10th ball. Ev en when they didnt break they really mucked up the guns eyes!!
So it would not shoot!
Conclusion: these are not good paintballs for most people. You get what you pay for
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE moster balls (pretty bad)
Game face dusk
draxxus rainbow
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: they are paintballs I guess
better than shooting rocks
Weaknesses: Innaccurate
extremely oily
left sludge in my barrel.
Review: I got these paintballs with my gun for my birthday. I went under a bridge and shot them with my stock gun. they were horribly inaccurate and I couldt hit anything at 40 feet. also they left literally a sludge in my barrel. it took me about 5 squeegees to get rid of the casing residue. in short I wouldnt get these.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on these get dusk 40$ a case
or rainbow (if they have it at your proshop) 30$ a case basically anything by draxxus is cheap and good. below average but ive shot worse.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawke Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
To much to name.
Marker Setup: - Tippmann A-5
- Flatline Barell
- E-Grip
- Palmer's Male
- RVA and Stock
Strengths: I didn't find one.
Weaknesses: Didn't break.
Dryed Very Fast.
Bounced and Curved.
Stained.
Review: I personally did not like this paint. I shot and got shot and very few ever broke. Also when they did break, they dried fast and left stains. Due to the not breaking, they bounced and curved a ton. I was not very happy with this paint.

I don't think I found anything good about the paint.
Conclusion: I didn't like this paint at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryme7deuce Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, diablo, draxxus (compare with core)
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you like
Strengths: Cheap, good fill(cant whipe it off)
Weaknesses: Oily outside, not many colors,
Review: These should be named gel balls, they are impossible to whipe off they just smear onto you even worse. The balls make your barrel almost sticky and if you ever chop one you will have to bust out the cleanin products cause it takes forever to clean the residue out. They shoot straight as long as your barrel is clean.
Conclusion: You are way better off buying core paintballs or spending more money cause these are not very good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beaver Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
well, I have shot this paint, Marbilizer, All Star, Slam, Worr Paint, Severe, Diablo, Brass Eagle, Great American, PMI Evil, and this
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant (blue to purple fade)
Air America Armageddon
J&J Edge Kit
Ricochet, but will have halo soon
Recommended
Barrels:
I always shoot J&J either a 2 piece or the Edge kit. The barrel I used with this paint ( a 2 piece) worked, but not too well
Strengths: I got 2 cases of this stuff for reffin WPF St Louis Open
Weaknesses: its dimpled, and it smells. If it werent free I wouldnt have used it
Review: I'd much rather use PMI or RPS paint, since they are both the same price range (+/-$10) I'd rather get the paint I like. Dont shoot this paint. I shot this for like 2 or 3 months and regretted using it. It smells bad and the paint is dimpled. I had alot of barrel breaks, and the accuracy was awful. My friend said the same thing and he was using a freak system.
Conclusion: dont get it. Go with RP Scherer or some of the better paints out there (Diablo, PMI, etc) they have better, more consistent paints
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, these paintballs suck in all
Strengths: Nice shell
Weaknesses: Break in gun, barrel, and hopper. weak shell
Review: I used these paintballs when I had my first gun. ( Tippmann 98 Custom ) They broke constantly in my barrel, hopper and in the gun. These are the suckiest paintballs. Brass Eagle is better than Zap performance Plus. I bought a 32 Degrees Nite Stikk for my Tippmann and they still broke. So I borrowed my friends barrel, an Armson Stealth....they still broke. I sold my Nite Stikk and got a 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber, still broke. Finally I figured out that the paintballs were the suckiest balls ever. So I swicthed to PMI/RPS. They didn't bust in any barrel Ive used except the 32 Degrees Quiet Riot. Now I'm using Ambush and 32 Degrees Competition balls they work perfect in my Tear Drop barrel. Zap sucks.
Conclusion: Don't buy these. You waste money, paint and time. You really waste time cleaning your barrel, gun, and your hopper. They suck. I'll never use 'em again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media