paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Arms G3 Magazine / Scenario Arms G3 Magazine / Scenario Arms G3 Magazine / Scenario Arms G3 Magazine

Scenario Arms G3 Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Arms

Buy Scenario Arms G3 Magazine

Paintball X-7 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Arms G3 Magazine
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Scenario Arms 7.62mm one piece magazine/magwell is a first of it's kind product for the Tippmann X7. Every magazine made for the X7 has a magazine that is made for the look of a 5.56mm round, where our new magazine allows you marker to have the look of a higher caliber gun, be it an assault rifle, or subgun.

Our 7.62mm "heavy mag", named for it's higher caliber look, is constructed of aircraft grade aluminum, and is anodized a fine matte black finish. The magazine is extremely durable, and we offer a lifetime warrenty on it that covers any damage that might be caused during it's use in the field.

There is no other magazine currently made by ANY company in the world for the Tippmann X7 like this one. Made in the USA.
Product Availability 
The Scenario Arms G3 Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kelebay Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock x7 mag
Marker Setup: x7, tech t cylone up's, egrip w/ ape board, crossifre 88/4500, commando stock, tangodown vert. grip, scenario arms G3 mag, hk 416 rear sights (also available at scenario arms)
Strengths: -Quality
-Finish
-Fit
-Aesthetics
-Realism
-Originality
Weaknesses: -Too many people wanting to see your gun!
Review: I got this mag a few days ago, and when I opened my package my first impression was DAAAAAMMMMMNNNNN!!! I quickly call in to work that I'm gonna be a wee bit late, and proceed to install the mag onto my gun. This is an extremely well built mag, and it gives your x7 a whole new look. Some people had issues with the mag being a tight fit on their x7, and it being difficult to put on, but i believe that issue has been fixed. It has absolutely no wiggle as experienced on the plastic mag and mag well. I recommend that you buy this mag now, it makes your x7 look and feel better. The looks on the field i get when they see it are hilarious, people love the higher caliber look, and so do I. Overall it's a great mag for the money, quality, craftsmanship, finish, and fit, this mag has em all.

Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone who likes the look of the short mag, or if they want a higher caliber look. Great addition to an already great marker. Way to go Scenario Arms! 5 stars

-Kelebay
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2008 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raptor 6 Thursday, June 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock mag
Marker Setup: X7
Egrip
lapco big shot apex ready
polished internals
upgraded cyclone and bolt
Strengths: Metal
Durability
Look
Quality
Weaknesses: You will loose the tool compartment.
Review: The first thing I noticed out of the box is how nice the finish is it is a better finish than the x7 its self. I picked it up and found it to be lighter than I had anticipated. I began to pick apart how it was made. The mag is machined out of one piece of aluminum. The inside is machined out with some sort of cutting bit making it lighter. the groove on the back for the airline is perfectly placed to accept the line they match up perfectly. The top "mag well" holds the mag at a great angle allowing the gun to flow into that larger caliber look and feel. The slots that allow it to attach to your x7 appear to have been cnc machined and the reworked with a beveled edge on the inside I assume to make it easier to attach. The bevel however doe not go all the way so it does not alter the depth of the slot just its ease in attachment. The bottom of the mag has the scenario arms logo and PAT. PEND. engraved into it
In order to install the mag all that is needed is to remove you grip, take off the stock mag well, put the "tombstone" back in, slide on the heavy mag, and reattach your grip. After instillation I immediately checked for a fit. The mag had a slight wobble to it that can be fixed with a little tape, in fact my tippmann stock has more wobble than the heavy mag.

Conclusion: I would personally recomend this product to any one wishing to add that larger caliber look to your x7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonwolfe74 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X7 mag.... the design on them are like the x7. Same fitting... only difference itís a solid piece of metal. Rugged and great fit
Marker Setup: Egrip
Shock tech drop forward
M203 Grenade launcher
Skeleton stock.
Milled skull cocking rod.
Spring kit
Red power tub
Zero kick hammer
RAP4 RIS battle shroud.
Straight line barrel
RAP4 barrel tip amplifier.
5 star shock tech bolt.
Crossfire 68/3k.
Cyclone feed mods.
{Squishy pads, lighting rod, metal guts in the cyclone feed}
90 degrees off set rail
4x20 red dot scopes.
And an offset hopper adapter
Strengths: Strong
Metal
Weaknesses: None
Review: Itís solid. The maker of this product is great. Its solid, itís not cheap. Looks amazing. Doesnít clash with the marker set up. Looks like it would belong on the x7. Fits like a glove, thereís no overhang nor gaps fits right up with the trigger guard.
Conclusion: The overall on this mag.... I find is great. A solid upgrade that many players may want to look at getting. If youíre a heavy or med, gunner this will give you a nice look on your set up. You donít have to worry about breaking your plastic grips.... you donít have to worry about if your mag will fall out in the middle of a fire match. The product is solid. You can use this as a handle even....{I have my m203 launcher with this mag and shooting it a breeze!}
Thereís no overhang itís a simple and easy fix to throw on. I will be looking at buying more... there amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeFinate Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock X7 mag and magwell
Tippmann X7 short mag
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7-basic
Smart Parts Sp-1
CCI Phantom VSC
Autococker Pump
Sheridan PGP2
Smart Parts Sp-8
Strengths: Durable
Holds in place
Adds to realistic look and feel
Weaknesses: Slightly heavier than anticipated
Review: So why do some people use the Tippmann X7 over any other paintball marker in the market ? Simple, because the X7 was made directly for those who play Military-Simulation and Scenario Paintball. The Tippmann X7's main draw is that it can be customized to replicate the look of real firearms, which lead to companies such as Scenario Arms providing products to add to the X7's numerous configurations.

The Scenario Arms G3 Heavy Mag, is a great piece of accessory for anyone who owns a Tippmann X7, specifically for upgrading the looks. If you are tired of having your plastic magazine fall out during games, then look into this G3 Heavy Mag. I have been using this HEAVY MAG since the day of its release and have not experienced any problems. It attaches to the marker by way of sliding it in the 2 brackets of the X7 receiver from where the stock-magwell is located. From that point, it holds on tightly.

The Heavy Mag itself is extremely sturdy which can withstand all the harsh play in any environment. From the woods, to the concrete, the Heavy Mag can be bashed, smacked, dropped, and hit. It will still hold, and does in fact scratch however you would really have to dig into it to do so. The quality alone to avoid damage and even light scratches is worth the price.

The Scenario Arms G3 Heavy Mag really adds to the look and over all appeal for practically every look, especially for those who have an X7 to look like a "Sniper Rifle" and or even an M4/HK-416.

Despite the greater appeal it adds and the sturdiness, i did not anticipate how heavy the Heavy Mag truly is. It does add about 9oz. more or less however this also appeals to those who would like over all a heavier marker. The weight is not too drastic of a change but noticeable.

You cannot really go wrong with this product, if you want a more realistic looking-replica of firearm out a paintball marker, the G3 Heavy Mag definitely adds to the "WOW" factor. I get stopped many-a-time asking me if the Heavy Mag was off a real gun. The Tippmann X7 is only about looks after all.


Conclusion: You can't really go wrong with this product, if you want a more realistic looking-replica of firearm out a paintball marker, the G3 Heavy Mag definitely adds to the "WOW" factor. I get stopped many-a-time by players asking me if the Heavy Mag was off a real gun. The Tippmann X7 is only about looks after all. Great when there are special events happening, like Big Games or Scenario Events.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 14th, 2009 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k41d3n Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Previously I've only used the stock mag and magwell for the X-7.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7, Collapsable CAR stock, full TechT upgrades, Flatline barrel system, vertical foregrip, Scenario Arms heavy mag.
Strengths: High quality, great visual enhancement and very very sturdy.
Weaknesses: Installation can be tricky in some cases but by no means difficult
Review: The Scenario Arms Heavy Mag replaces both of those with a unibody metal mag. The only benefit to the stock mag is that it will hold allen wrenches for the gun in the event you have to adjust your gun in the field. Personally I've never had to adjust my X-7 in the field thus far and my main concern with the stock mag is the cheap craftsmanship of it. It's very easy to break that mag out of the magwell if you're moving fast and hit the deck hard or another surface.

The Scenario Arms mag doesn't have any mechanism to remove the mag with a quick release or store anything in it. That's what's beautiful about it. It give the gun a better look but most importantly a more balanced weight.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this for all X-7 marker owners who are looking to enhance the visuals of their gun and eliminate the fragile stock mag and mag well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbleonidus Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann Stock mag, moded airsoft visible bullet mag.
Marker Setup: tippamnn X7, X36 foregrip, e grip, airt-thru stock (commando), cyclone ups, JCS redhot power tube, G3 heavy bullet mag.
Strengths: Looks good, durable, realistic looking
Weaknesses: May require sanding to et on the gun, but thats not bad
Review: Looks REALLY cool, feals great in your hand, very durable, is hallow so you can put things in it, is is just avery good product. The anodizing looks good on it to, matches the X7's paint very closely too. I would like to do the battery mag mod to this mag, it has planty of room inside of it to store things.
Conclusion: Very nice, i'd recomend it to anyone that has an X7, great buy, worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2009 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tblack Wednesday, December 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and most all Tippmann X7 aftermarket mags
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann X7 with a Scenario Arms G3 foregrip, ACOG replica scope and Metadyne sliding stock
Strengths: All aluminum, lite weight, very strong, looks realistic, anodized paint and very detailed.
Weaknesses: You have to sacrifice your tool kit compartment in the stock mag.
Review: This is one of the best mag upgrades you can get if your looking for a heavy gunner look. It is well designed and crafted. Has a realistic look and feel to it. It is surprisingly lite weight. And solid as a rock. You will have to give up your ability to put your tools into your mag. But its well worth the trade off. No alterations are needed to your marker to install. Just plug and play. It is an anodized finish over all aluminum construction. No platic here!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product! I have been using many different upgrade mags over the years of play. And all are either loose fitting, Not realistic, or break easily. This is by far the toughest and one of the most realistic mags I have owned. I would say it is clearly the best mag I have owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media