paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack

Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slim design for up front players w/out sacrificing paint capacity. Elastic back/waist support, & straight shot holder.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
torbo Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension, dye attack pack
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
J&J 2 piece barrel
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
Palmer Stabilizer
Palmer Rock
CT 3-way
Shocktech Ram
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader

Strengths: cheap, comfortable, low profile
Weaknesses: less comfortable than the dye or redz harnesses
Review: Pro:
Comfy
Fits just about any size person
Low profile
hawaiian print looks cool (mine is all black =(
Very cheap - $35 most places

Cons:
Seems to be less comfortable than redz/dye packs
Wont fit the very large or very small

I guess its a personal preference. I highly reccomend this one, but other people dont like em as much.
Conclusion: For whatever is lacks in looks or the slight reduction in comforability, it makes up for in price. Its usually $20 or so cheaper than other similar harnesses. Dont get me wrong tho, its still very comfy, just a bit less than others. I really like mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried on a redx 3+2, system X 4+3, and the old 2 pod ones from meijer.
Marker Setup: who cares?
I gotta spyder with stuff, and it works so I'm happy
Strengths: CHEAP!
comfy
came with free stuff
way awesome
Weaknesses: i don't think they have hawaiiprint anymore
squeegie holder is crap but ohwell
Review: GOOD
that was SOOO cheap that I rewarded myself by buying the chrome pods :P
alright, this thing is super comfy,doesn't bounce at ALL for me yet (only used 3 full pods) and is secksy with the chrome pods.
the swab holder is great, and it has 2 keychain clips, but one is in a super crappy spot.
it has a little pocket to hold things too, but I can't think of what I would put in there.
I got is for super cheap, and got it in less than a week!
Has a big zipper pocket thing, but i don't know what to do with that either
inside this big pocket was a mesh bag, that's the free stuff. It's awesome, because I thought it was padding, even if it also had lumbar support.
This thing is sweet!

BAD
I don't think they make the super awesome hawaii pint ones anymore, but that's ok
the horizontal squeegie thing isn't really that good, hard to put in when your wearing the pack because it has to bend a certain way and it catches on a pod, but it's not a big deal, that's what lanyards and pant pockets are for, they would be easier to get in those places anyway :P
pods kinda hard to flip open, and one of the springs was wierd in it, but they are both easy fixes (pliers for the spring, and open and close it a lot for the lid) but this is a pack review, not pod.

I don't think either of the bads should even count, because I got the thing for 21 bucks, and i has a lot more doodads than you need anway.
Conclusion: I'm pretty sure I made myself clear, but just in case... GO BUY IT!

yeah, I'm gonna give her the good ol' 10, because it is way awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrassEagleMan77 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pockets
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Afterburner 14" barrel
monster paintballs
Strengths: You get to refill lie others and is easy to take pod out
Weaknesses: The one i have doesnt have straps
Review: Well i have this harness just that it only holds three and has no straps. It tends to slip after like to games so I just push the pods back up. It is very handy and helpful and is easy to put on and off. I highly reccomend this harness for it is very helpful.
Conclusion: This is a good harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerfan123 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap 2-100rd. pod holding piece of crap (didn't compare)
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker, J&J ceramic 12 in., 88/45 PMI nitro, eggy, custom products rail, custom products on/off, macroline
Strengths: Looks
price
function
comfort
Weaknesses: None as far as i can tell
Review: Very cool looking with the hawaiian print, unfortunately i have heard that this design is no longer made. I got mine for about $35 and comes with a built in belt. It has pockets for anything you will need a battle swab squeegee, a pull-through sqeegee, keychain, cash, etc. I have heard people saying that nothing compares to reds for comfort. I cannot deny or agree with this seeing as I have never played with a reds pack.
Conclusion: buy it. It is wonderful.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yuffie Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
SP 14" Teardrop
Empire Realoader
70ci Crossfire N2
Psycho ballistics drop
Comp Air system
Firestorm Crank
Strengths: Small profile
big paint capacity
Weaknesses: velcro is kinda too strong at first
a bit pricy
Review: GREAT HARNESS!!!!!not only does this thing look great, but it keeps you a samll target. REALLY GOOD FOR FRONT PLAYERS! hold five 140 round tubes. very stylish and excellently made. high endurance, high performance, high quality. This has gotta be ronin's best harness. This thing has 2 squeegee holders, a pouch for carrying small things like o rings, barrel plug, other small things. and it has 2 key rings for putting cool things on it. the velcro is very strong at first, but use it a bit and its fine. it costs about 45 bucks.
Conclusion: Get this! its great and if your a front player liek me, u'l definitely want to be a small target without sacrificing paint capacity.a bit pricy but i think its worth it. done me really good in all the games i played with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mibfour20 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 3+2
Marker Setup: 04 BKO
Scepter Barrel Kit
Halo B
68/4500 MacDev Conquest
Strengths: Price and Comfort
Weaknesses: straight shot doesn't fit well
Review: I really love the pod pack because of the comfort, price, and of course the hawaiian print pack. Ive used a redz pack but when i saw this one in the store i couldn't pass it up. I highly recommend the pack because of the flexibility and the movement that the pack allows. The only problems with the pack are that the straight shot squegee really hurts your pack unless you bend, yet then its not straight then.
The harness is really adjustable and really flexible in the sense that its a 3+2.
Conclusion: I really like the harness, yet i have only used it for about 3 days of playing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcwang3 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
16 oz Moly Chom. with A-S
14" SP Teardrop
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Comfort
Awesome for slim profile for front players
Weaknesses: none yet, might have too many accessory add-ons
Review: To me, it is perfect for any player who plays any position. It has a slim profile which is great for small bunkers. Since it has the 3 velcro/2 lumbar holders, it is great to have because you don't really need to use all the holders. For me as front/mid player, it helps me tuck down better. This pack is probably one of the best out there. The Dye Attack pack is also a pretty good pack to look at.
Conclusion: Up Top ^^^ I give it a 9 just because I'm not sure if this is the best pack out there for me, but it is one of the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Strengths: Inexpensive, easy to get the pods out.
Weaknesses: Its hard to but the pods back when your done useing it.
Review: This 3&2 pack is a nice pack its comfertable and it holds 5 pods which is to mush for me so i use the 3 and the 3 is easier to put back. I would still recomend getting this pack or a dye pack but they are much to expensive.
Conclusion: Its a good pack it holds 5 pods highly recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toezter Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
indian creek 6+1
Marker Setup: Cocker
Strengths: comfortable
Weaknesses: w/ 5 pods make the lumbar useless, but not noticable.
Review: has many places to hold stuff.
*2 clip holders to hold keys or something else
*1 pouch, o ring holder?
*1 holder for straight shot squeeg
*1 behind the back holder for bent swab
*adjustable lumbar support
* sturdy pod construction
im a mid sized person, 5'7", and this pack feels great. cheap off ebay with 5 pods (kinda cheap made) for $45. i didnt' bother with the hawaiian since im not a big fat party animal :p
the elastics are great. i can shove my pgp in there for some games. unloading and loading pods are fast!! this is my 1st pack with this style design, and man, i can switch pods in and out quick.
Conclusion: for $45 with pods, its a great deal. get it, you'll be loading paint fast and rid of pack shots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Junkers5 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 4+1, Jacko Pro 3 Down
Marker Setup: System X Cocker
Crossfire 68/45
Evo II
Strengths: Comfortable, Fits good, low profile, holds alot of paint
Weaknesses: Straight Shot holder
Review: This product is pretty sweet, especially in Hawaiian Blue. About the only thing is doesn't let you hold is the kitchen sink. The only thing that is uncomfortable is the straight shot holder. It lets the straight shot stick out and kept hitting my elbows. That's the only thing I didn't like, and I'm glad it has an easy fix, just don't put the straight shot there.
Conclusion: All in all this is a quaily product and I recommend it to anyone. It's very comfortable, holds alot of paint, low profile and looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media