paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite

Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pro-LiteMini-Lite

The Pro-Lite is a semi-automatic open bolt marker. It is nearly identical to the Pro-am differing only in the materials used to make the foregrip and pistol grip. The Pro-lite used composite plastic while early Pro-Ams used cast metal foregrips and pistol grips(later Pro-Am models used composite foregrips). The difference in materials made the Pro-Lite considerably lighter than its predecessor. Like the Pro-Am the Pro-lite was designed for durability and is extremely reliable. Paintball Fields commonly used Pro-Lites as rentals because of their ease of maintenance and ability to take extreme abuse. The Mini-Lite is essentially a Pro-lite with an extra CA adpter mounted just behind foregrip.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kokoklownanr Monday, December 8th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom SC (SOLD)
Sheridan PGP with tons of upgrades!!!
Mac-1 Anihhalator with auto trigger, adjustable L-stock with attached tank ring
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Lite with polished internals
Tacamo ARCH hopper
12 ounce CO2 tank or a Guerilla air 48/3000 and when i get it, a Crossfire 68/4500
12' Lapco Bigshot APEX barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Durable
Accurate
Easy to maintain
A5 barrel threads
Clamping feed neck



Weaknesses: Heavy
Long
Slow (8 bps)


Review: I was walking at my local swapmeet when i saw this gun. I asked how much The dude said 50 bucks and i gladly paid him. This gun is sweet all it needed was a little oil here and there and viola!!! I have had this gun for about 7-8 months now and have lent it to friends and i also use it as my primary gun. With a different barrel, there is nothing that will stop you from dominating the other team, and with an APEX barrel you'll be all the better!!! I know this gun so well i can strip it down to every nut and bolt, then put it back together in a matter of 10 minutes (it probably helps it is very easy to take apart and clean)!!! Even though this gun is over 10 years old now, it still shoots great, and will easily outlast any gun they make on the marker right now. Although the only thing i don't like is that i burns through tank o-rings like i do a bowl of Cheerio's. Over all, if you got $60 bucks (that is what they are going for as of right now on ebay) and you wanna start paintballing.......do i even need to say it....BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun!! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 6th, 2009 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Leaf Wednesday, February 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann 98 Chameleon
Tippmann 98 Custom Responce trigger
SL-68

All are very reliable. They are tippmanns after all
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Tippmann with 3-Piece Tactical AK Conversion Kit and Apex barrel
Tippmann 98 Chameleon with drop foward starfire bolt rocket cock Micro boost expansion chamber 14 in Night stick Barrel
98 Custom with Responce Trigger Drop foward gas through foregrip Star Fire bolt Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel
Tippmann Pro-lite with Sniper Barrel

Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
Tough
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Heavy Trigger Pull
Does not like nitro
Review: The Tippmann Pro-lite is a very accurate dependable marker. It has nifty looks that are M16 style. This is a Marker you can count on time and time again I use my as my back up and have had tons of fun with it. It is loud so people always look to see what it is.They can be had pretty cheap used on ebay and other forums
Conclusion: If you want a marker that always goes bang this is the one for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RainStorm008 Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom (stock)
Marker Setup: pro-lite
camo paint
dye stainless 14"
12oz CO2 w/ buttstock
shake 'n' shoot hopper
Strengths: Bulletproof
Reliable
Easy to clean
Relatively light
Easy to mod
Weaknesses: Loud(er)
Few purchasable ups
Review: Not much to say, but it is a classic, unbreakable marker.
Don't throw one away if you have one.
It has great range and accuracy, and there are many small things that contribute to its sound construction.
I'm tired, so i want to fill up the rest of the words in this body paragraph.
Typing is really boring, but i love my gun to death.
Conclusion: If you can find one, get it.
Nuff sed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaFaxMan Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carbine
98 custom
A5
Spyders
Marker Setup: Main: Tippmann Pro-Lite with 20" barrel, shake and feed 200 round hopper, 20 oz. Co2 w/ remote coil, 4+1 pack.
Backup: Kingman MR-1 with 14" barrel, shake and feed 200 round hopper, 20 oz Co2 w/ remote coil, 4+1 pack.
Strengths: Tough
A5 threads
Reliable
Mechanical
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Not enough upgrades
Review: You can beat this gun up. Clean it off and go again! You can tear it down and replace anything you have to in minutes. It's a great beginners gun. It's a great woodsball gun. It's not that heavy with or without the tank on it. I've owned mine for 10+ years and only had to replace small parts... ball detents, o-rings, velocity screw(don't unscrew them too far before you jump off into the woods, you'll NEVER find it). Noobs to our group think I'm crazy with an MR-1 as a backup when we start, later they find out why when I hit them and they don't know where from......
Conclusion: If you can find one buy it! If you have one and don't want it....... LET ME KNOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

logmonkey Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98's and A-5's
Marker Setup: 98c and A-5 UMP
Strengths: Light weight and can take a real beating w/o any need for new parts
Weaknesses: No stocks and I guess water could get in easy? LOUD!
Review: Shoots strait and looks cute. Don't fear buying a old one the last foever! blah.
So blah and blah It uses the same barrel threads as the A-5 blah so I think everyone should have one of these around for a friend or to up you game level.
Conclusion: A great gun as a back up or loner. few parts to break and they never do anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannFireman Saturday, November 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: To many to list
Strengths: Durable
Low maintenance
Weaknesses: Not to many upgrades
Stiff trigger
Kinda loud
Review: I got this gun online for $26. Let me start this off by saying it's the best $26 I've ever spent. While there are some scratches and scuffs on it, it shoots like it's new! I got this gun mainly for a loaner when some of my friends want to play but don't have guns, but I may just let them use my primary and I'll just use this. If you can one for pretty cheap, get it. You won't regret it.
Conclusion: Good gun. I'd recommend this to a friend. Tough as nails.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumby13 Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'98 custom , A -5 , some x-7 tests
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-carbine
after-market barrel
Strengths: Reliable
light even with paint and air
strong
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Not many mods .
Heavy trigger pull but that can be fixed.
Review: I first used this gun when my '98 broke down on the field some one said why don't you just barrow one of the pro/carbines . now over the years I had come to look down on those who used the carbine . it wasn't fully automatic , it wasn't a mod-out gun what you saw was what you got . Boy was I in for a surprise . the gun came with an after-market barrel . I took it out on the field and played one gane and came back liking the gun some what . the next game was the same way . that day I cut my paint consumption in half and more than doubled my kills .
Now , I maintain the theory that its not the gun , but the person that makes the player , but in this case the gun helped . alot .
Now two years later I'm rolling in with my pro / carbine and the younger players always look down on me and my carbine . That is until the first game . then loathing turns to fear .
Conclusion: its light and easy to use . you almost never get any problems out of the gun and I haven't yet seen this guns equal. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mysterion Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL682 (same manufacturer), other open bolt markers (spyders, piranhas, ect.)
Marker Setup: 12 inch taso barrel
vl revolution hopper
20 oz co2
Strengths: Durable, dependable, not picky about paint, fairly accurate, good on gas
Weaknesses: hard to modify (compared to a Spyder/ clone), some what heavy
Review: this is my first semi auto Tippmann marker. I really like the rifle like feel to it. I think it is even pretty accurate right out of the box with the stock barrel. Great woodsball marker, no so much for speed ball. I found it to be a little on the heavy side but thats part of what makes this feel like a real gun.
Conclusion: Good for anyone to pick up. My only complaint is that its not easy to mod like a spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaz360 Thursday, October 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything old school:
First Gen Spyders (Spyder One)
Sheridan PGP
PMI Pirahna
Various cockers

Out of all of these markers, the pro-lite appears to be the only one that could withstand being run over by a truck and still come out shooting (you-tube video pending?!)
- I mean, Jesus...the body is over a 1/4 inch thick aircraft Aluminum.
Marker Setup: -Stock Pro-Lite (i.e. no internal mods...if such products are made for this gun :P)
*Marker purchased for THREE BUCKS at second-hand store.
-CP - 14in. one-piece barrel (A5 threads)
-VL - 2000 - The only hopper you'll ever need for this "slow-and-steady" Behemoth.
-Boonie Sling
Strengths: Extreme Durability -
Integral grip ASA - good alignment (rifle-like with tank attached)
Decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Very heavy mech. trigger - (but hey , that's part of the vintage appeal!).
Review: Did I mention that his marker is DURABLE?. - Through mud,sand, cold, wind, rain, ice, or snow, this gun is the friggin' AK-47 of vintage woodsballin'. Just keeps on blasting as fast as you can yank-off the 5 pound plus, single trigger pull! Give the rings a couple drops of lube per event and you'll be field-stripping her around once a YEAR on average. No, this gun will not likely win a tournament-level speedball game, but for screwing around with friends at the local woodsball field, this marker is a hard one to beat. Accuracy is pretty decent as well, especially with a slightly longer barrel. Took mine out to the nearest field last weekend and was plastering hoppers at 20+ yards no problem. Also be prepared to talk shop when sporting a pro-lite, as such a historical marker always brings some oohs and ahhs from the Tippmann lovers crowd!
Conclusion: Do NOT buy this marker...cause I want it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luke339 Saturday, October 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
co2 and gravity hopper
Strengths: Reliabe
Really light for woodsball
Decent accuracy
Consistent shooting
it just looks beast
Weaknesses: Couldnt fit upgraded barrel
Trigger
Review: I got this gun used for about 40 bucks on ebay which is the only place you can get them now other than a local store. awesome gun, super reliable and light. When i go out with friends i let them borrow it and they love it and call it the "sawed-off". I honestly dont think there is much of a difference between this gun and my 98 custom other than this is lighter and shoots a little slower(but not much).

Im not sure if i just got a bad barrel or what but as i said in the weaknesses section i couldnt get a barrel to fit on it. I got on ebay, and bought the barrel and it had the right threads, but it was too big for the shell(im not sure what its called but where your forehand goes to hold the gun). So no upgraded barrel for me:/ but the stock is alright though
Conclusion: I would definitely get this gun again for 40 or 50 bucks. If you have a little more to spend, you might want to look into and autococker trilogy sport for around 70 bucks. I havent used the sport, but i know a lot of people like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media