paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack / Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack / Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack

Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pocket slam pac, capable of carrying any size tubes! Straight Shot Squeegee holder (squeegee not included), extra-thick reinforced elastic waist belt, hidden key ring, and an extra pocket!
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Deluxe Slam Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Coquito Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase Harness
Strengths: Awsome harness. Very stabile, and pretty cmfortable. Its also convinient. It has a straight Shot squeegie, a keychain holder, and jerk squeegie pocket. Its also good it has a snug fit. I love it. When my friend try it on, he wanted one bad. It holds 5 pods, definitely enough pods unless u dump more than a about 700 balls a game, which i hardly daoubt any one can unless u r some type of back player. This is a great for mid or front players. All i can say is that its the best pack i used.
Weaknesses: Well nothin so far, i played with it twice. The only problem was when i got shot in the pack it got in where the pods r and theres a paint stain, but that was my fault snce i didn't have anything to clean it with it.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an awsome pack, if ur lookin for a harness and u have the money, i reccomend this pack. U wont be disappointed with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLost Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
loads of other harnesses...redz, 32 degress, even the SC Village ones lol
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy Custom Cocker
68/3k MaxFlo 68/3k Crossfire
Halo B 12V Revvy
thats the basic jist of it...
Strengths: COMFORTABLE!
Stays on
Holds well under movement
Pods stay pretty tight to body
Weaknesses: Squeegee holder is kind of difficult to use
Review: This pack is incredibly comfortable, very rugged and durable (been using mine forever now and it doesn't even show signs of wear). It also holds extremely securely, especially while running sliding etc.

My only complaint is the squeegee holder is a bit difficult to use and takes a while to remove/insert the squeegee, but I personally use a lanyard with my squeegee on it anyway so this does not bother me
Conclusion: Excellent pack for any recballer and a great one for front players. 5 pack may not be enough for back players, but that is not a fault of the pack. Overall I recommend this over any other pack I have tried, and it comes with extra pockets, key holder, everything you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1 (garbage)
Marker Setup: 2k WGP vert autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit
ANS GX phase II reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off
12v VL w / Xboard
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Stock valve, hammer & springs (doing research to replace these)
Strengths: No plastic buckles
Weaknesses: Key holder is kinda useless and uncomfortable
Review: This pack is really well made and comfortable. It's not at all bulky (and I'm a small guy) or over weighted. It fits well and feels like an extention of my body and doesn't bounce around or make noise when I run.

All pods are held securely and I have NEVER lost one while running. The pods are heald by velcro flaps which are loud but by the time I need to pull a guppie out, my position has already been given away.

The key holder is good for keeping your keys from making noise in your pocket but it's placement is right on my hip bone, making it uncomfortable to use. No biggie right? Just don't fall or slide on yer keys.

Conclusion: I bought it new off a friend for a steal so I can't put price into the review.
It's not responsible for allot but it does it's job really well.
I like it, glad I got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 6th, 2004 at 8:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iEl-Ricx! Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Things that hold things that hold paint. this style pack is very popular, so anything that holds guppies vertically.
Marker Setup: Commando 2, 12vlt revy, custom color, custom trigger,12 0z co2 tank
Strengths: comfortable, stays secure while running, but dosen't limit movement
Weaknesses: wide profile, tall if you use 140rnd gupps
Review: i liked this pack. it is very comfortable. i had used a Redz 2+1 before this and that pack would slap me in the rear every time i moved. the ronin pack secures around the waist so it dosen't move as much and it has an adjustable back cushion. it has great features like a squegee holder, pocket, and king ring holder so no worries about sliding the wrong way with keys in your pockets guys. this is a great pack, but it is geared more for the use of back players bc it has a wide profile (wider for me bc i'm a thin front player). and if you use 140 rnd gupps then that would restrict front players weird movenments they occasionally find themselves doing. but if your a front player who eeds alot of paint go with the 4+3 thunder pack or, 3+2 stealth pack. ronin gear makes great products that i will gladly buy.
Conclusion: great pack. if you don't mind the wide profile go for it. besides its cheaper then the redz or Dye packs that are the exact same style without some of the feachers....Plus its Ronin Gear, that just a cool name
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IRONMANSTH Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STD 5 pod slam pack, Hyper Skin 5 pod vert harness
Marker Setup: 2001 vert feed autococker, 12" smart parts teardrop, figther-x drop forward, 12 volt revey with x-board and vortex impeller, 20 oz anti-sphon tank
Strengths: Fits some one like me with the extenders ( 5'10" 210 lb) barley know its the its that comfortable, holds enough paint for a back player like me, holds a attle swab or stright shot, the lilttle pocket holds barrel plugs or barrel condom, if you play woods you can put your 2 way radio in there. Key holder which you can hag a stright off of. got mine on ebay from I&I Sports for $20.50.
Weaknesses: Some times the stright shot won't go back in all the way, but i just hang mine off the key holder. thats about the only thing bad about it. smaller people proably won't have this problam.
Conclusion: Great harness, ive used Jt slampack and hyper skin and this harness is by far my favorite. Look on ebay or I&I Sports website and get this harness. i used to have a 6+1 and it was to bulky and heavy and gave me an even bigger profile then i already had this harness does not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Top Crusader Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Brass Eagle harness that came with my Stringray II. It doesnt compare with this product.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Dye Xcel 14 inch barrel
32 degrees sticky grips
Strengths: It stays on your body. Ive had minimal bounce, even when I am running. It holds 5 pods, which is just fine for me. The velcro that holds the pods in place, and that holds it to your body is sturdy. Ive seen no rips or tears what so ever.
It also has a small pouch to put stuff in and a key ring. It is supposed to fit all sizes of pods, which it does. I use APP snapp speed loaders, which are bigger than a normal pod. The pack holds them fine.
Weaknesses: I have not encountered any problems with my harness.
Conclusion: A great product! This baby is awesome, and I would recommend it to anyone! Look for it on ebay, you can get it for a good price. Get it, you wont be dissappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slam Pack
Brass Eagle 4+1
Strengths: STABLE, STABLE, STABLE!!! This pack will not move no matter what you do. I am a big boy with a big girth and it fits around me fine with the included extender. I have been known to run through the walls of a fort to make an assault on a team and this pack stays with me without an inch of movement. The Velcro is super strong and will not come loose. Battle swaps fit perfectly in the sewn in sheath and jerk squeegees can be clipped on the key holder and held in place with the elastic strap. Holds your barrel plug and the other clip can be used for spare O-rings. This is the most versatile pack you can buy. Holds 100 or 140 guppies.
Weaknesses: The straight shot squeegee holder on the top of the pack does not work to well for me, but might work for a smaller person. Other than that nothing!
Conclusion: This is the pack for any player that doe not run remote. Will work for front, middle or back men. Look for it or ebay. I got mine for 32.99 at ebay that is 11.00 under retail. It is better than REDZ, RASE, and JT Slammer packs put together!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: Great pack, pods slip easy when pulled, stay when strapped in, in fact Ive had pods pop open and the strap kept it closed. All the neat lil pockets and what not are great, everything someone needs... ...A lesson to all packs.
Weaknesses: Im 6'1" 265 lbs, a big boy, it is a tad tight on my massive girth. The squeege doesnt like to come out sometimes or go back in.
Conclusion: Great pack, I would buy it above all other straight 5's, as long as your not massive in the bulk dept.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: this is like my 6th or 7th pack and i love it the most. its so comfy you almost forget its there, even when carrying it fully loaded, 5x140's = tons o' paint !
it has nice features such as the double reinforced velcro closeures for the belt system and the heavy duty velcro on the pod straps is excellent also. it will lug your keys with you all day and you'll forget they are their while your looking in all your normal hiding spots for them in the staging area....... hahahaaa i'm laughing at myself for that one, it also has a sweet plug holder thats great and secure and last but least it carries a straight shot or battle swap too ....
Weaknesses: the only things bad about it are the fact that everyone who tries it on and plays with it will want yours and that i didn't buy it sooner, i got mine on sale for $20 , can you believe that ! but seriously the only down side is reloading your straight shot on the field . this is made easier by using a swab instead or practicing as it tends to jamb on your last tube, still no big deal though...
Conclusion: if your after a vert pack then look no more, this thing rocks, , i've used redz, dye,rase,32* and proline and only the rase comes close in my opinion but no where near the price......... look around, i mena this thing is awesome ! a perfect 10 or better in my book, i own 2 of them i love them so much, no joke!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: Great product!
Velcro Fastens good.
holds straight shot squeegee
clip to hold keys
small pouch for small acessories.
Very comfortable, good back support
Holds 5 vertical pods.
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: This is my first vertical harness. I use 100 round VL tubes and it works well. I can pull out a pod, load up my hopper, and put the pod back into the harness without looking. This is a plus because it cuts down on reloading time.

it's very comfortable to wear in my opinion. I had a horizontal harness before this one, and this one is much better.

I got It for $29.99 on Ebay from I&I Sports (brand new) This is a great price. Unlike some Redz harnesses where you have to pay for the belt seperate and pay upwards of $60.00.

I would say it's more then worth how much i got it for.

I have never used any other vertical harnesses so I am not comparing this to other vert harnesses.

I highly recommend this pack for anyone looking for a good vert harness less then $50.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media