paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack / Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack / Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack

Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
6 pocket fanny pack carries 6 - 100 round tubes and holds a tank vertically.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 6+1 Tournament Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DJKevion Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slam Packs - They fall apart after washing. Best to buy 2 more as backups.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX - 14" Tear Drop Barrel - 88CI/4500 PE Fiber - Empire Reloader - Checkit 15' Assualt Block - Checkit Surefit Adaptor - MAC DEV 2004 Regulator - E-Dye Stickie Grip - LEX Blade Trigger
Low Pressure Setup running at 260 PSI - Modified Valve Bandit Bolt Polished Internals
32 Degree Remote Coil with SLIDE CHECK - Ronin 6+1 Deluxe Hardness 140 RD
Angel A4 - Stock - I use DYE Attack 5 POD with 47ci/4500 tank. (4 SpeedBall + Tourney)
Strengths: The new version have Pull Rings so you dont have trouble pulling with gloves.
Weaknesses: Sticks out the side to become a target.
Review: This thing can hold my tank with the tank cover on!

So comfortable with the super wide velcro waistband. 2 Extra velcros on the side to tight and losen quickly. Comes with an extra optional middle velco for fat people. Come with a Harness but too low for short people. I had to sew the harness shorter and now it fits great because I don't like it hanging down my rear. The Velcro system is so secure you really don't need the harness. The pulls rings help pull the pods open without having to fumble around trying trynig to feel the flaps with your gloves on. Also good to get pods from the other side without having to switch hands on your gun.

Sturdy Feel!
Conclusion: I have the newer ronin pack.
Read a good review here
http://durtydan.paintballresource.org/www.durtydan.com/ddrr/
ronin6-1.html
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

playevil Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: orracle
68/45
halo b
Strengths: holds 6 pods securely and one co2 tank or commpressed air tank
Weaknesses: velcro takes a while release off a pod
Review: well this is my first harness, and from what i can tell is good the only bad part about it is that is shakes quite a bit but that is easyly fix with some suspenders the velcrow is a little tuff topull off when trying to get a pod and is noisey
Conclusion: well is is a vary good harness for the price great for holdind 600-900 balls and since its cheap and good ill give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatomatc Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
cheap 1 pak made of an old wetsuit
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 stock
Strengths: Lots of paint
Weaknesses: Big and bulky
Review: ussally in a full length speed ball game I use 3 to 6 podz so thes pak was very help full

but it is so big it sticks out of most bunkerz but it has bounced a few times but it is very hard to wash


I love mine and you should too
Conclusion: Get it you will not be wasting money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_Hombre Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets = cheap
Marker Setup: Whatever is sitting on the shelf!
Strengths: Bombproof construction. Pull rings are very easy
Weaknesses: Sticks out. Carrys too much paint!
Review: This is a nice comfy harness. My only problem is that it holds too much paint for me. LOL Shoulder straps could use some padding, but that is minor. Really, who needs SIX pods of paint at a time. The pull rings work very nice, makes it easy to get a pod with gloves on. Comes with an expansion section for us beer gut challenged fellows.
Conclusion: Nice harnes if you need to haul 3/4 of a case of paint on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjstreets Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin 4 pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, drop forward, double trigger, dead on paintball expansion chamber, empire hopper, wdp infinity barrel, system x 68/3000 compressed air tank, and I also sanded out the receiver bodies.

PGP stock
Strengths: Very easy access to paint on the fly.
Weaknesses: The buckle that holds the harness on comes undone.
Review: Everything is good about this except that buckle that I previously discussed just go to your local hardware store and get a back support belt and sow that bad boy on and you won't have any trouble. I tried using something like a suspender but it would still often come out. ( I actually used the strap from my duffel bag) The reason for the seven is the buckle is in a really bad place and should have been replaced with something like Velcro.
Conclusion: Good but you need to get suspenders or a back support belt.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1490 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt slamer pack
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant black
20 oz co2
remote
vl revolution hopper
ronin gear 6+1 harness
gas-thru stock
jt spectra gogles
Strengths: every bit of it
Weaknesses: none
Review: if you want a harness that can take a shot or a fall and keep on going this is the harness for you. i have only used it once in the field and it helps alot. if your the person whos constantly dumping pods in your hopper(like me) this is meant for you. with the co2/hpa system on your back it is so much easyer on your arms.
Conclusion: forget the rest this is the best harness. you cant go wrong with ronin gear. the 6 pods help so much for the player who is shooting at any thing that moves. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Hauls 800+ balls and a CO2
-Sturdy velcro straps
-Adjustable straps everywhere
Weaknesses: -It bounces when you run
Review: I just bought this pack from eBay for $17 incluing shipping! For the money, it's the best paintball thing I'd ever bought. It holds a lot of paint and you can use 100 rd to 140 tubes in it. The velcro straps hold excellently and there's no chance for paint to spill out. The adjustable CO2 holder can hold a 9oz to 20oz. My 9oz fits great in it and doesn't fall out. It even has an extra little pouch to hold whatever. If you don't need to carry that many balls, than you can just put a water bottle or something in one of the tubes. The only bad thing about it is that it bounces when you run full speed but the only way to fix that is if it had leg straps and stuff.
Conclusion: I recommend this to everybody. Like I said, I got it for $17, including shipping, at eBay and it works excellently. Go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtydog Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
cheap old 3 pod side pack....
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Zero Gravity one piece barrel, 12v revy, 20oz Co2
Strengths: I love this pack....on a large framed body, this pack is absolutely awesome...I am 6'1 200lbs and the pack fits perfect. I have a 20oz co2 tank and 6 one hundred round pods...I am able to run, climb, jump and hide without any problems....The pack holds enough paint that you would have to be out of control to use up all of your paint.....the velcro straps are extremely secure and the quick pull tabs on the pod holders allows for easy access...The price is great...i got mine on ebay for $19.00
Weaknesses: About the only thing I can say bad about this harness is the bottle holder...I have a 20oz co2 tank and it does not fit perfect in there....other then that i cannot say anything bad...oh, one more thing i guess...if you are a small framed person, this pack could be too large for you...
Conclusion: Overall this is a great harness for anyone with a medium to large frame...if you look around you can find the right price....You will be all hooked up with this pack....go out and get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 4+1
Marker Setup: E-1 Dragun, 14inch Tru-Flight / 14" Xcel, Evlution Hopper, Turbo Valve, Benchmark 4stg X-chamber, Gas-Thru T-Stock, steel braided remote line off of a pure energy 20oz
Strengths: Holds enough ammo for me to last an entire day, or most of the day without me needing to go back to my car to re-stock. Also has a small pouch for my barrel plug when I'm on field in play, no longer do I have to use my pocket and fear losing yet another cheap plug. (in the long run them small things will cost you).
Weaknesses: The tank holder doesnt seem to have been intended for 20oz co2 tanks, I had to kind of strap my tank in awkwardly since I was running remote and using the tank pouch. Also the fit, though decent on me.. is not perfect. I recomend getting suspenders to aid in strapping this bad boy onto your body.
Conclusion: A decent quality harness for a good price. It does the job, that is all that matters. Good harness over all, buy one if you want to hold alot of ammo and a tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used another pack.
Marker Setup: stingray two with assault foregrip, air agitate feed, full trigger job (pull < 1/8") with homemade reactive trigger, forward facing bottomline, custom machined bolt, smooth body rear cocking, and custom made barrel.
another stingray two with double trigger, full trigger job (pull < 1/8")giant drop forward, custom machined bolt, and air agitate hopper.
for the stingrays i have a custom machined barrel, a 12" eagleworks, and a 14" truflite.
eagle .68 pistol, soon to machine an aluminum body to look like the Steyr Tactical Machine Pistol.
talon ghost (for playing against newbies with angels).
Strengths: i think this is the ronin pack. i got it used, and it was well used, but holding together excellently. it holds 6 each of 125 round tubes and one 20 oz tank. i have never had anything fall out, even when at a full run (and even when falling through the roof of a barn).
Weaknesses: it gets heavy when full of paint and CO2, but until they develop one with a matter condenser, we just have to deal with it.
Conclusion: it works well, holds up very well to use. it is starting to fray around some of the edging, but considering how old and well used it is, i think it is doing pretty well. i bought it used for $20, and it's well worth the money, although i have never been able to use the 750 rounds up in a game (but a longer scenario game would be perfect, you could even carry a water bottle in leiu of 125 rds!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media