paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT JT Proflex Revolution / JT JT Proflex Revolution / JT JT Proflex Revolution

JT JT Proflex Revolution Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT JT Proflex Revolution

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT JT Proflex Revolution
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proflex Revolution
Based on the best-selling mask in paintball, the Proflex Revolution is a fresh take on the legendary Pro look. Completely compatible with existing Proflex straps, frames and face shields the Revolution also sports unique factory-supported soft ear cut lines to give you exactly the right amount of protection.

Soft Lower Face Shield
• Narrow profile and improved protection
• Aggressive styling with contrasting texture
Spectra™ Dual Pane Thermal Lens
• 260 degree field of vision
• Prevents fogging
• Most comfortable design
Soft Molded Ear Pieces
• Curved to deflect glancing impacts
• Cutlines for additional style and profile options
Product Availability 
The JT JT Proflex Revolution is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tristanot Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Pro(good, but this is much better)
VForce Profiler(Fogged like crazy)
Jt Elite Headshield(I couldn't have hated it more)
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6
CP Flow Plug
DP G3 Stock Barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Laser Eyes
Draxxus 68/4500 Tank
JT Proflex Revolutions
Proto 4+5 pack, Rap4 Pods
Proto Tank Cover
Dye Rotor
Strengths: NO FOGGING!
260* Vision
Looks, and upgradability to them
comfortable
Breathable
SOFT EARS!!!!!! Flexible!!!
Weaknesses: Lense replacement, maybe
Review: I love this mask. My first mask was a JT Elite Headshield, but it was like the trilogy to the Autocockers, a bad mistake made for cheap new ballers. It always fogged, uncomfy, etc.
So I bought a Vforce Filer for my second mask. Took it to a scenario, FOGGED CONSTANTLY, tried it on a dry and breezy day, STILL FOGGED. So, I sold it and kept my I3 pros I got in a trade. The Lense was scratched up pretty badly, the mask itself a little beat up, but it didn't fog tooooooo much. It had its days.
I began re-looking into JT goggles like the Flex8, Proflex, and flex 7 stuff, but they all seemed a little outdated and small. Especially I hated the ears. When I saw the Revolutions, I flipped and ordered some for Christmas.
I used them Jan. 3rd, 2009. It was 36* in the morning and very moist. It was a high on 55*, so it wasn't getting too hot. I walked up to the spawn point, and almost everyone has their mask off cleaning the lense. Mine didn't have even a presence of fog. I ran around, and then laid down in a hole for like 15 minutes, still no fog. The game went on, everyone was asking"who is that? is he green or orange? I can't tell", and all my buddies fogged constantly. I didn't have a single bit of fog the whole day. Even when sweat got onto the lense from the top holes, it didn't fog and was fine.
-The next-gen soft ears are amazing. My I3 soft ears are nice, but these ones feel sooooo goood. They are comfy with some air holes for better hearing and air passing through.
-Breathability is at its highest, you don't feel stuffed up or strangled when you wear em.
The Flexy bottom was really nice as I did actually get a bounce off it. People are worried it's too hard to be flexy, but it really is very nice.
Conclusion: I found absolutely nothing wrong with this mask. The Best mask to ever Grace my Face. Without a doubt, the best mask for the price and for the features.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandena29 Saturday, April 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex - Similar, yet the bottom is not as comfortable, and the ears leave a lot to be desired.
Stock mask - Anything is better than the mask that somas with your gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-MR1 Matte Olive
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel - 14"
Empire Magna Drive
Clamping Feedneck
Adjustable Spyder Stock
Remote w/QD & MARPAT Cover
Ninja 62ci Tank w/Magna Cap
Jt Proflex Revolution Black - Mask
Strengths: Flexible
Comfortable
Durable
Bends around a stock
Big, soft ears for full protection
Weaknesses: Only comes with spare black ears if you buy the mask in black.
Review: I had earlier had the Jt Proflex, and believed it was the cream of the crop. However, the only things I didn't like were:
1: The ears! The ears on the original Proflex didn't cover my ears all the way sometimes, especially when running around and diving everywhere. I got shot in the ear once, and from then on vowed to find a solution.
2: The plastic bottom! The bottom is almost too thin to be comfortable, and is way too wide for a human face. Also, if you leave it sitting for a while, the bottom gets even wider!

FYI: Both masks are EXTREMELY comfortable! Also, both masks have the same lens; only the body differs. Therefore, neither mask will fog. Ever. I've even done high school track practice (sprinter) in this thing, and NO FOG whatsoever! And trust me, you will probably never work harder in a 20 - minute paintball game with this mask on.

However, with this new Proflex Revolution, all my problems have been solved!
1: The new Ears! They are so comfortable, being made of rubber with ventilation, and cover my entire ear and more. I no longer have to worry about a bleeding earlobe, and deafness. Also, the chinstrap helps the mask not wobble around at all.
2: The rubber bottom! The new bottom is not as wide, and is more streamlined. However, do not worry. I have a big head compared to others, and this mask cover every bit of it. No more worrying about a split, bleeding chin; or a nasty forehead welt. This covers ALL!
I mean, isn't that why we wear masks? So we AREN'T bruised or bleeding near the face?
Conclusion: Overall, I would recommend this mask to anyone who want full protection, extreme comfort, and doesn't like bleeding or bruising near the face. It is a full protection mask; unlike those other ones that leave the chin exposed. This means that anyone over the age of 14 should love this mask, or those with a big head. However, it does not fit as tight on little kids (13 & below), so if you're that age, and don't have a big head, wear the chinstrap. However, if you've ever waited to put on your mask until last because it's uncomfortable, fogs, doesn't vent, ect... Wait no longer. The Proflex Revolution is here, and can solve ALL those problems!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 16th, 2011 at 2:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seatowncolin Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3, scott mask
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, egrip, JCS dual trigger, D.O.P. drop forward, x7 cyclone feed, low pressure kit, dye ultralite 14"
Strengths: Thermal lens, flex mask, great ear protection, field of vision
Weaknesses: Could protect a little more of neck, which would allow for more bounces
Review: Great low profile mask. The thermal lens does not fog up and has great field of vision. There is great coverage around the ears but the mask has soft ears so it may hurt a bit to get shot there. I'll update when I get shot there. Your neck is really exposed but your provided with the same coverage as any other low profile mask. The flex part works really well, I had two balls bounce off the mask.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect but this is by far the best mask on the market. I would highly suggest it. The flex part will definitely save you a few times. I thought it preformed better than the i3 and is cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iNfixc Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My 2nd mask Proflex 8, Events(test),Profiler(test)
Marker Setup: G3
WGP Tactical Trilogy Pumped

Stuff mixed:
Deathstix 14"
Evo3
Strengths: Soft
easy to breathe
no fog
good vision
fits amazingly
Weaknesses: What was that question again?
Review: I was looking to buy an ProFlex but i wasnt so happy about the look of it and that those earpeaces were so weak. When this mask appeared to the sponsors shop, i bought it instantly. Right after i got this from mail, i put it on and wow, so light. Almost felt like i dont were mask at all. So soft, so light and it fits like a glove. Padding of this mask is superb. tried friends profiler and anothers event on and compared those... No chance in hell that those were even close to JT:s masterpiece. Flex8 is hard on ears but this mask gets rid of that. And by providing 2 sets of earpieces you dont have to worry about getting new set anytime soon... Have been playing with this mask -15celcius and +5celcius and it was raining and there were no fogging or freezing. ventilation works so great in this. I give this a 10 even it has kinda hard to change lens but it doesnt bother me so...
Conclusion: Buy it. This thing wont fail. Dont believe me? go your shop and test. If you dont like about the lens change... buy another mask and there you have it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackwolf-Dave Saturday, June 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite HeadShield - Not quite as nice... Did not feel right on my face.


Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Bravo One Tactical (With Collapsible Stock&Barrel Shroud, no e-grip)
co2 tank fed by remote line with slide.
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable.
Easy to clean.
Good feild of vision, when the lens is not white.
Weaknesses: Fog.
Review: The Product fits like a glove compared to my last one, and it looks sweet in black. It fits perfectly with my tactical helmet and it stops the paintballs, which in the end is what counts... Unlike some rentals I've used, this mask holds up when pelted by a paintball gun. I find the rubber material easy to clean when compared to the rigid plastic of most other masks.

Fog. Fog. Fog. You will see lots of reviews commenting about how amazingly fogless the thermal lens is on this mask. (I know... I did alot of research on it before I spent $120 CAD on it.)

To give you the complete and honest truth, the thermal lens works only under optimal conditions. If it is fairly cool outside (Approx 15 degrees Celcious) and you have NO helmet on and you are NOT breathing heavy, there will be no fog. If your games don't meet these criteria, the miracle lens described in most reviews will most likely dissapoint. This mask fogged EXACTLY the same as any other mask I've ever worn. (Rentals + the $50 JT Elite Headshield)
Conclusion: I recommend this product in the end. It's a rare thing to find an COMFORTABLE paintball mask. The fog wasn't so nice but as far as a suggestion for a mask that WONT fog... Good luck and let me know when you find one. Well worth the $120 CAD investment especially if you are currently using rentals.

I rated it 8 because it's simply the best mask Ive worn. Even considering the false claims of advanced anti-fog technology.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 20th, 2009 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

G 2 Friday, June 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler, proflex, grillz
Marker Setup: pmr
reloader b
ul
ndz trigger
ndz neck
Strengths: It really is a proflex 'revolution'.
Weaknesses: Quality control
Review: So where to start.. ive never owned the original proflex, but i have tried it and i find that whenever a new flex comes out, it does get biased opinions from most users of the original proflex. most of the time, they are right. JT hasn't hit the mark with many of their masks after the latest model proflex. Mind you though, they didnt get the proflex perfect, and that is where this mask comes in.

I hear a lot of people saying the revolution is not the same mask as the proflex, but it is and to some people that is something to gripe about because it is 20$ more expensive. everything is interchangeable, from the lens to the frame to the bottoms to the ears to the visor. its basically a proflex 1.5.

It has great breathability, flexibility, great lens, super comfort. everything the old flex had. what is has better in my opinion is two things:

1: the ears. they are just as comfortable and protect your whole ear and more. it is even more flexible than the bottoms on either flex mask and best of all they aren't foam, so they dont rip out after the 2nd time you put them on. On top of that they give you an extra set of ears for customization purposes.
2: the bottoms use exactly the same base material as the originals, except they are lined with these extra rubber lines going along it. i think this is great and i think of it as a kind of shock assembly on a car. the bottoms flex just as much as the regular proflex's, except they bounce back much quicker. think of the bottoms as the spring and the rubber lines as the strut. this keeps the bottoms from deforming over time like the old flexes while at the same time giving it slightly more rigidity. not enough to prevent bounces, but enough so that you no longer get nailed on your lip after 5 consecutive shots. im bad at explaining this kind of things but i assure you it is in no way a negative aspect as i would not have bought this mask if it didnt have the same bouncing capabilities as the old flex. i also would not have bought it if it didnt have better ear protection and other slight improvements over the originials.

in conclusion i wish it did have a little more quality control. its not that bad, but you could tell little things about it. like the foam was slightly favoring the left side of the lense. some of the rubber holes were not cleanly cut near my nose, resulting in minimal air restriction. i solved it by shaving it down, but still.

Conclusion: Anyway great mask, it does not fog, expect it to be just like the proflex's, but with these improvements so i would say same signature qualities as proflex with improvements.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media