paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz

Azodin Blitz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Blitz

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Blitz
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BLITZ combines the revolutionary “FEATHER Striker System” with the feature-laden “ZEN” Circuit Board to give players an unparalleled edge. The new “Feather Striker System” is 30% lighter than traditional striker design. This breakthrough reduces the mechanical recoil. This recoil reduction gives players a smoother shooting marker. The “ZEN” Circuit Board comes standard with advanced modes that comply with the regulation of major circuits. Players can take the BLITZ out of the box and hit the fields across the world and dominate the competitions.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Blitz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Greengoos Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months67 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippmann, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker
Marker Setup: A-5 e-grip with smartparts all American two piece barrel/ Flatline. for woods ball

Azodin Blitz with empire on/ off, crossfire 68/ 4500, Dye Boomstick 12" .689, CP 14 ".685, and invert Reloader 2.
Strengths: easy board, great eyes. Right price. Nice trigger. Efficient 2000/ 68ci 4500psi. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Feed neck has to be turned hard.
Review: This gun is excellent, out of the box it fired flawlessly. First day I have fired 2 cases of paint through it without a broken ball.

The Zen board is very user friendly.

Trigger pull is adjustable and as good as, or better than, any high end marker I have played with (Timmy, angel, and shocker).

Extreamly air efficient I have never gotten less than 2000 shots out of a 68ci 4500 psi tank with the Azodin.

Having now fired 20,000+ Balls and still no broken paint. I have never had this kind of good luck before in all my 15 years of paintball.

Easy to clean.

For the money you can’t go wrong. Throw on a CP barrel, or a Boomstick, HPA and you are golden.
Conclusion: I cannot spend as much money on baintball as I did when I was single. I needed a new marker and could only spend $200. So I got this Azodin for $170 online having looked into the mechanics of it, liked what I was hearing and have not had any problems. If you want a marker that will perform well and will not drain your net worth try Azodin Buy it shoot it love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 20th, 2009 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soupdup Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T.E.S.
Dangerous Fusion (test-fired only)
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz Red Dust
Check-it Unimount
Check-it Surefit Feedneck
3A 3000PSI HPA / 20 OZ. Pure Energy CO2
VL Revolution Eye-Force
Strengths: Easy Maintanance
No Chops/breaks (good eyes)
Good stock trigger
Weaknesses: Kick (w/CO2)
Stock Barrel is somewhat innacurate
Twist-Lock neck (personal thing)
Review: I got this gun for X-mas for $190 after tax at my local shop. It takes ION/Impulse neck threads so off the bat i put my old ion's check-it neck on there (i personally just dont like/trust twist-lock feednecks). And The Blitz comes stock with a dovetail, so i put my ions old Check-It on/off on there as well.

I have shot this gun in my backyard, and when to the field twice these last two weeks. I have put about 2 1/2 to 3 cases worth of paint through this gun already and have not had a single break. The eyes work flawlessy, and haven't had any barrel breaks either. This is especially impressive since i have only run CO2 on this gun so far, shooting cheap field paint and 2nds.

(Edit: My brother was shooting yesterday in the backyard while i was away from home, and he says there was a break in the gun, but he thinks it was just paint that broke in the hopper.)

The stock barrel is pretty decent, but could be improved upon. I personally like these type of triggers, but it does feel a little heavy... wish it was milled out more. Good thing about it is that it's 3 way adjustable, so i have it exactly to my liking :) The reg' does whats expected when using CO2, it has almost a 20+/- spread in velocity at the ranges. Have yet to use Compress Air, so i will update when i do.

The gun comes with Semi-Auto, PSP Ramp, CFOA Ramp, and Millenium Ramp. The gun is capped at 20BPS stock, and i dont know of any aftermarket boards for it. It has easy to use controls (two buttons on the spine, skip through 4 colors for four modes). Top one turns gun on, buttom one turns safety on/off. When safety is off, top button turns eye on/off. Hold bottom button to go to shooting modes, then press it to cycle through modes. When you turn off the gun, it saves the last mode you used.

Easy to clean as heck! I hated having to take apart my ION, and dealing with the air hoses to clean it out. This is just like most Spyders and Open-Bolt, Top Cocking markers. Pull top-pin to slide out the Delrin Bolt, unscrew velocity adjustor with A-Wrench until adjustor cap starts unscrewing (you can then hand loosen this until internals slide out, they do have tension though due to velocity spring). Slide out the internals, clean everything off, lube striker o-ring and replace.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun overall, good gun for under $200... runs both of CO2/HPA. Easy to clean and maintain (which i love), decently fast gun (not many walk-ons shoot faster than 20BPS, or need to). Only things i say need changing are barrel, drop or on-off, reg' if you want to, and feedneck if you want to.

Overall good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2009 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR 07
Spyder Sonix
Spyder Victor II
Piranha GTI
Smart Parts Epiphany
X-7
98 Custom
A-5
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
-CP .693
-Lapco Bigshot .690 with Apex tip
-CP Clamping Feedneck
-Pinokio
-90/4500 Ninja Tank

All the Tippmanns listed in Similar Products as backups.
Strengths: Ease of use/cleaning
Great out of box
Fast
Weaknesses: FEEDNECK!
Maybe a better barrel but stock one is okay.
Review: When I got my Blitz I immediately took it outside and shot paintballs through it. I noticed right away that the feedneck didn't clamp tight to my Pinokio. After about 300 shots or so my loader fell off my gun. I was signed up to play a tournament three days later and ended up duct taping my Pinokio onto my gun for the tourney. I since ordered a clamping feedneck, which was easily the best investment I ever made on my Blitz.

The Blitz is a blowback style marker. Some people like this, some don't but either way, everyone is familiar with the blowback design which makes this marker easy to clean and repair. It actually requires very little maintenance.

The Blitz has a great board. It is easy to use and allows the gun to shoot fast enough to compete with any high-end marker for a fraction of the price. If you are playing a a tournament, you can send your board in to Azodin and they will program it to the firing mode that the tournament requires.

It runs on CO2. If you live in a area like where I live this is a huge plus. I have to drive 40 miles to get my HPA tank filled and I can fill CO2 about 3 miles from where I live. Sometimes it is a lot easier to get my CO2 tanks filled and play than it is to drive 80 miles (there and back) to fill HPA. The only issue I have run into while running CO2 is when I am shooting at high speed for long periods of time (which I can do with my Pinokio) the gun and especially the regulator get so cold I can't even hold onto them anymore. I have never had the gun freeze up on me.

Where you don't actually need a new barrel, I am sure that 99% of people will buy a new one for this gun. It has cocker-threading just like every other electronic gun except Kingman and Smart Parts. A CP barrel is probably the best for speedball. Boring and 1 or two pieces depend on you. The Apex is great for woodsball.

If there is one thing I don't like at all about the design of this gun it's the grip. The grip is a box. If you are coming from a Tippmann you might not realize it because the grips on the Tippmann are similar to the Blitz, but I used my PMR until I got this and the grip is a bit uncomfortable and boxy in comparison.

The battery life isn't amazing by any means but it will last you for at least two days of play.

This gun is unbelievably efficient on air/CO2. I ran CO2 last weekend and I got just over 1500 shots out of a 20 oz CO2 tank, chronoed to 280. I filled the Pinokio 3 times (approx 1200 balls) and kept thinking I was bound to run out of CO2 but I never did until I was almost through the 4th filling.

The trigger on it is great. It is very easy to walk. My grandma can walk it so you should be able to as well.

This is a great gun for woodsball. It is very durable and does exactly what you would want it to do. I play woodsball almost exclusively and I can say that this gun beats a Tippmann with an e-grip into the ground with a hammer. It is cheaper, more accurate, more efficient, less likely to chop a ball, faster, quieter, kicks less, weighs less, and is more reliable. That's right. This gun is more reliable than a Tippmann. I play speedball sometimes and have played in tournaments this year with my Blitz. The Blitz has no trouble keeping up to markers like the Mini or the G3.
Conclusion: This gun is a steal for $160. It is great out of the box and really fast. I would recommend this to any paintball player, woodsball or speedball. Make sure to get a new feedneck for it though. It is a must unless you want you hopper to fall off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 5th, 2009 at 1:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

patsfreek Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz

Invert Halo Too

Ninja Paintball 3000psi

stock parts
Strengths: Lightweight

Sturdy

Fast enough
Weaknesses: Minor bolt problem

accuracy

kind of loud
Review: I just got this gun and i used it onced and it worked fine for me. I lightweight but very sturdy at the same time. It's fast enough to keep and intermediate/ average player happy. It has 4 firing modes: semi-automatic, PSP ramp, Millenium ramp, and CFOA ramp (I don't know what the difference between CFOA and regular semi. It feels the same).

While i was shoting the bolt would sometimes jam and i would have to cock it back manually but i t wasn't much of a problem. I wasn't pleased with the accuracy but that can be easily fixed with a longer barrel. It was kind of loud but once you're on the field you don't notice it.
Conclusion: It's a very good standard electric. I would recomend this gun to an intermediate player who is going from a semi gun to an electric.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ack94 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, 04 Autococker
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
Vlocity Junior
4800/3000 Alumminum tank
CP 14" .689 dust black
CP 2K5 on/off ASA dust black
Strengths: Great Trigger
Eyes are awesome (no chops) (or so i thought) READ EDIT!
Easy disassembly
Weaknesses: Barrel has some drop-off
Barrel is a bit short (12 inches)
Feedneck
Very loud
Review: I have only used this gun once but I went through 3 cases of paint and I didn't have one ball chop. I love the Zen board because it's easy to use and you can send it into Azodin and they can put any mode you want on there FREE OF CHARGE! This gun will do about 21 BPS at the most and it's great for the price. I would reccomend this gun to anyone.

EDIT:
So, I've really been able to use this gun. I've had it for about 7 months now. I shoot about a case of paint through it a month more or less. And i've had days at the field where I have fatal problems with the gun and can't play the rest of the day. And then there are days where, no matter what, this gun does not quit and shoots in the toughest, dirtiest conditions.... Last time I was out at the field I went to chrono as usual before the first game and the very first shot my gun did the little Tippmann noise when your out of air and sounds like it's going to explode. I stopped it by holding the bolt and tried again and it didn't happen again till the end of the day. On the very last game my grip frame screws started to come out by themselves and it detatched the trigger and solenoid from the ram and bolt stack making it impossible to shoot. The worst day of paintball I have EVER had. Since then, I took it to the shop and had them check it out.

They found so many problems I couldn't believe it:
1. Solenoid was loose and rolling around on it's own,
2. Set screw and magnet were missing from the trigger.
3. The spring was worn down and very flimsy.
4.Had paint inside both of the eyes from chopped balls (when my gun would do that tippmann thing it would keep shooting and feeding balls and breaking paint proving the eyes dysfunctional)

They fixed it and I haven't laid a hand on anything that is considered adjustable on the marker. The trigger was adjusted to a point where the set screw fell out. I've definitely learned not to touch the setting so much on the gun.

I was also able to get some custom modes put on the stock board using the AZ Editor at my local shop. They put Full auto and PSP 3-shot on there. (Full Auto capped at 25) which I haven't tried yet but and very anxious too!

So, with all honesty I still love the Azodin Blitz but have had so many problems and I pray when I'm out at the field that I don't have any problems. I hate having that feeling and I shouldn't have a fear that my Blitz is going to ruin my day at the field.
Conclusion: I reccomend this marker because it's easy to take a part and put back together and it's inexspensive. If you want a good electrical marker and you want to step away from the mechanical markers then you should get the Azodin Blitz.

EDIT:
I still agree this is an amazing gun for the price and it really is. but with all thes problems i've been having I'm not happy with Azodin and I wish the markers they made were a little better quality and had more upgrades. So I have to give the blitz an 8 for it's roller coaster performance on the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 17th, 2010 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

revengestrikerx Wednesday, November 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
Invert Halo too
Ninja 48/3000 tank
Strengths: Trigger
Speed
Accurate
Weaknesses: Feedneck
12 inch barrel
Review: After a while of playing with rental tippmann 98's, i decided to buy my own gear and i looked at buying the azodin blitz. It turns out, i made a good decision. Days later, I went out with my friends at our local field, and played some speedball. Out of the whole group, I ended up being one of the best (2nd most eliminations) but the gun performed flawlessly. Even with the 12 inch stock barrel with a decent amount of porting, it shot pretty accurate and with the adjustable trigger, when i got my fingers moving fast enough, i shot some ropes. The Zen board comes with four modes
it has psp ramp 13 bps
millenium ramp 12 bps
Cfoa semi 13 bps
regular semi 20 bps
I really dont see a difference between cfoa semi and regular but regular is faster.

Battery installment is fairly easy, in the grip using allen keys to remove the screws and then you just have to hook the battery up and close the grip and tighten the screw up.
Note: Make sure they are tightened all the way, if they are not the battery will stick out a little bit and there is even a slight chance of it getting hit DONT RISK IT!!!!!!

I do recommend getting a better feedneck, but its not completely necessary it works fine im just saying because if you have a expensive loader like a pinokio you dont want to have it fall and break.
on my Invert Halo too it held it well and did the job
For maintenance on the gun lube the stryker o-ring before and after play but to extend the life of your gun you can take apart the regulator and lube the internals but its not needed
Conclusion: Whether you want to play with your friends in your backyard, or play at a field the azodin blitz does well on both. This gun will surprise you in many ways. At first i was very skeptical about getting it but im pleased with this gun.
Maintenance on this gun is so easy, it has a good board and overall great performance
The Azodin blitz, get it today!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rawr Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz custom colors (silver/green)
Pure Energy 68ci 4000psi tank
Empire Magna Drive-smoke
Azodin carbon fiber barrel 14inch-green
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Price
accurate
Weaknesses: Battery buldges out
Loud
Review: Review Azodin Blitz-

well i got this gun for xmas and i took it out the first day, it shot amazingly except for the part of the frozen paint/old paint it had a couple barrel breaks, no biggy. So when i bought some fresh paint and shot it outside, was flawless.. accurate and fast, no ball chops/barrel breaks.



Negatives- well im sorry to point it out to such a great gun, but there are some small negatives to this gun. When you put the battery in the grip will buldge out a little, my friend said he wrapped the wires around the battery and and he didnt have that problem. Second its a little loud not a problem though because when your out on the field it fades out and no one really notices
Conclusion: get this gun, you will love it,

p.s. What on earth are you doing reading this? Go get the gun already!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick c Friday, August 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Azodin blitz (stock everything)
Viewloader Eye-Force electronic hopper
3000 psi 48 cu hpa tank
Strengths: Trigger
Easy to use board
eyes
ball detents
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: The Good: Out of the box the gun works great (the manual is very easy to follow and gives you very specific directions on how to use the gun and more importantly the zen board. The zen board is very easy to use and if you are going to play in a tournament you can ship the gun in to Azodin and they can program specs for the tournament in free of charge except for shipping. The trigger feels very nice and has a super easy trigger pull. The bolt is like most spyder bolts and comes lubed out of the box and very easy to take apart and clean. The eyes have worked perfectly and I still have not broken a single ball. I have also not had any problems shooting two balls at a time like I did with my spyder xtra because of the dual ball detents (one on both sides of the chamber).

The Bad: I only have two complaints about this gun. The first being that the feedneck sucks. I have to put rubberbands around the base of my hopper to keep it on. This problem, however, is easily fixed because it takes ion threaded feed necks and there are over a dozen to choose from and that will only cost you about 30 bucks. You can manage with this feedneck for a short period of time but I strongly reccomend that you get a clamping feedneck. The other bad thing about this gun is that the battery makes the grip stick out a little bit but barely enough to even notice so this isnt really a problem at all because the grip still feels pretty good.
Conclusion: When I bought this gun I was debating between the smart parts vibe and the azodin blitz. My friend has the vibe and loves it but I thought that I would roll the dice and go with the blitz and I am perfectly happy with my choice so far. Like the guy on tech pb said "if you're going for quiet go with the vibe and if you're going for fast go with the blitz" The blitz is definately a solid gun that works great and I would suggest it to anyone looking for a low priced high-end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballFMJ Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Combat, Tippmann A5, Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann Bravo One (Tactical)
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (Stock Parts)
JT Spectra Thermal Mask/Goggles
Extreme Rage 16oz c02 tank
Invert Halo TOO Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck (I guess?)

Strengths: (See Review)
Weaknesses: (See Review)
Review: Strengths
--------------
-This gun has a fully adjustable trigger
-VERY cheap
-Autococker Threaded Barrels
-Azodin has excellent customer service
-Noob friendly
-Light
-Works Great Out of the box



Weaknesses
-----------------
-Feedneck is kind of loose, but it works quite well for a twist lock
-This kind of contradicts a strength, but compared to other speedball guns, its a bit heavier (2 pounds)
-Instruction manual was basically useless




The Azodin Blitz is a newer marker. The company is new, but they are filled with potential. My Blitz does everything I want it to do. The fang trigger is VERY easy to walk, and it is fully adjustable. The feedneck isnt the best, but it is pretty good. It works flawlessly out of the box, ive put about 4 cases of paint through it, about 8000 paintballs, (and not high quality ones), and have not had a single jam. This was my first gun, however I have been balling for about 2 years, just being a lowly renter. I was going to choose a Tippmann A5 over this marker, however, I am satisfied and I think I made the right purchase choice. This marker is awesome.
Conclusion: Look, some people might bad mouth Azodin with all these flaws. Great. Those are pros who have Angels and Eclipses and all those expensive markers. This is a somewhat noob who likes paintballing. Not a crazy paintball maniac, who lives, breathes, and dies for the sport, a casual player. Now, if you want to get into the sport, this is a fine choice for a starter marker. If the price is too expensive, go for the semi-automatic Azodin Kaos, which is 80 dollars at my local field pro shop. Even if you are an intermediate baller, and want a good backup, this would be a fine purchase choice. That is my review on the Blitz.

I would easily give it a 10, but NOTHING is perfect in this world, so I will give it the rating it EASLIY deserves. 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kykainec Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the spyder sonix with an upgraded barrel and gravity hopper
Marker Setup: I am using the Azodin Blitz currently and have only the stock items on it.
Strengths: Doesn't chop often
Good barrel (over bored)
Auto Cocker Threads
Weaknesses: Not very good battery life in the trigger itself
Review: I just ordered this gun from zephyrpaintball.com and already i am very happy with it. I'm used to my spyder sonix so the first thing i was amazed with was the really sensitive trigger. After using it a couple of times the regulator o rings happened to break. it does come with extras though so it wasn't a problem. Also the eyes started to malfunction and so i called the tech support. They sent me new ones right away with no questions asked. the costumer service is really good and the people that help are very nice.

The Trigger
It has four modes
it has psp ramp 13 bps
millenium ramp 12 bps
Cfoa semi 13 bps
and regular semi 20 bps

The barrel
It comes with a very nice barrel. it is auto cocker threads which allow for a bunch of upgrades barrel wise. it is over bored which makes it very accurate and constant even when you are shooting dirty paint.

The Feed neck
In the year that i have been playing paintball that thing that annoyed me the most when the crappy plastic feed necks broke on your gun. those things are like 8 dollars a piece at dicks and honestly they suck. with this one you just tighten it up and your good to go. honestly this was one of the main reasons that I even bought the gun.

Conclusion: If you are still deciding on whether or not to buy one i recommend that you do very highly.
Over all this is a very nice gun and i it is a great purchase for the price. Lastly the costumer support is some of the best that i have delt with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media